Date: 11/12/2018 5:30
0

ASG CZ-75 SP-01. 18396. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (7 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Shane from Canada on 2018-06-14 01:16:58

Things I liked: Very comfortable to hold, I have large hands, fits like a glove. Very easy to see front sight and this one shoots straight. Decent blowback, not as heavy as the Swiss Arms but still good feedback.

Things I would have changed: Quality control. It took 3 deliveries to get it right.

What others should know: The first two I got came with plastic bb's and had severe magazine issues. If you open the box and there is a bag of 4.5mm plastic bb's in there, you probably got some weird factory screw up with the magazine. But after 6 weeks and much going back and forth with Pyramyd Air's excellent service, I'm happy I got a good one, no regrets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Susan from USA on 2018-08-14 10:16:17

Things I liked: Very close replica of the CZ Shadow 9mm. Loved the Feel. But it all ends there.....

Things I would have changed: Does not function. Does not cycle reliably and go back into battery. I tried 3 different types of BB's. I was greatly disappointed in this gun. This was returned to Pyramid Air. I should have believed the previous reviews.

What others should know: Do not waste your money.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lenny from USA on 2018-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks great, good hand feel and weight. Accurate to 21 feet. I love the grips!

    Things I would have changed: Gas management - only gets about 2 magazines per cartridge. (34 bb's) Pretty bad, actually. Evan my heavy-recoil Swiss Arms Sig X-Five gets about 40 - 60 bb's per cartridges The extended grip at the bottom of the magazine is clunky. Two release points and a loose rattle isn't pleasing. A single pressure release that was positive and didn't rattle would be good. Awkward when cahnging the gas, which is far too necessary.

    What others should know: Disregard coments about the finish not being durable. This is a beautiful example of a CZ.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel and look of this gun is great. The slide feels so crisp and responsive and the triggers is super smooth. The grips are rubber and they feel really good The magazine looks really nice with that bottom CZ logo plate

    Things I would have changed: The safety is very mushy, I would like a snappier or more clickey safety to match the great snappy slide.

    What others should know: There was an issue with my first CZ that had a defective magazine that was unable to even hold BB'S despite me paying for the 10 for 10 test. I had it sent back and replaced and this new one works fantastic.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Susan from USA on 2018-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very close replica of the CZ Shadow 9mm. Loved the Feel. But it all ends there.....

    Things I would have changed: Does not function. Does not cycle reliably and go back into battery. I tried 3 different types of BB's. I was greatly disappointed in this gun. This was returned to Pyramid Air. I should have believed the previous reviews.

    What others should know: Do not waste your money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2018-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very comfortable to hold, I have large hands, fits like a glove. Very easy to see front sight and this one shoots straight. Decent blowback, not as heavy as the Swiss Arms but still good feedback.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control. It took 3 deliveries to get it right.

    What others should know: The first two I got came with plastic bb's and had severe magazine issues. If you open the box and there is a bag of 4.5mm plastic bb's in there, you probably got some weird factory screw up with the magazine. But after 6 weeks and much going back and forth with Pyramyd Air's excellent service, I'm happy I got a good one, no regrets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: II own the ASG CZ-75 and recently picked up this Shadow. It is a heavy well-built gun. I was surprised of the heft. The slide, like it CZ-75 brother, has a very heavy spring and I am surprised it blows back so well. Ironically the blow-back is very calm and it seems to be directly related to the weight of the gun which absorbs the recoil. The rubber grips are an outstanding feature!

    Things I would have changed: I would put adjustable rear sights, and also use microfiber on the rear sights as well. The gun really needs about 50 more FPS. In my opinion it just needs a bit more velocity, it averages around 300 FPS.

    What others should know: The trigger is excellent. It is a Double-Single action trigger, but because of the blow-back action, there really is no reason to use the double action. The trigger is very light and crisp, very similar to its CZ-75 brother. The magazines are identical and interchangeable for both the CZ-75 and the Shadow. ASG is one of the leaders in making very realistic replica handguns. This gun fills really well in the hand. I tried both the Dust Devils and the Daisy Premium BBs. They both perform about the same giving the Daisy’s the very slight edge.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol looks really nice and just like the other review the mag is defective and I too will be returning this one really disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: The manufacturer should really pay attention to quality control because the only real problem with this pistol is the mag luckily I have another blow back cz and that mag works perfectly I am hoping that they can replace or repair the defective mah otherwise this gun is garbage.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2018-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was excited for a blowback action bb pistol wth fibre optic from sight, rubber grips and excellent trigger and finish.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is hot garbage. The paint scratched off just taking off the stickers for starters but I can get past that. I have been through two of these pistols. The first I didn't even get to shoot because the bb follower shot all the bb's out the top of the clip as soon as you release it. The second pistol I got from a warranty exchange (excellent customer service by the way) fired one clip and then for the life of me I couldn't reload the clip a second time for the exact same reason. All the bb's shoot out of the top of the clip as soon as you release the fowler making reloading impossible. I have 33 airguns. I am not new to this. This pistol is made poorly and functions even worse. Not to mention it is made of incredibly soft metal and even just locking back the slide a few times it stopped locking back from the immediate wear. BUYER BEWARE. This pistol is garbage.

    What others should know: The front sight is red fibre optic, not green. The paint will scratch if you breathe on it too hard. It comes with 4.5mm plastic bb's and those don't fit either, all fall out the top of the clip. Don't waste your time, I had the same problem with two of them, poorly made.

Navigation