Date: 17/6/2019 14:3
0

AirForce Condor SS. U2093R. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2013-04-21 23:48:39

Things I liked: The condor SS is a very powerful pcp and very accurate . Some people say it is awkward looking through the scope but I find it to be no problem if you add the scope rail to the gun .

Things I would have changed: Nothing yet everything seems to be ok

What others should know: I read that the condor SS was supposed to be real quiet but to me it sounds like an air nailer .

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Tremor Jones from USA on 2014-08-13 02:38:14

Things I liked: Compared to many other high end PCP rifles, this one is extremely light and easy to carry in the field. It is a simple and very rugged design, so you don't worry to much about taking it into difficult terrain. I have a few of the "top shelf" european PCP rifles for comparison, and this rifle compares quite impressively for the money. The .25 is EXTREMELY powerful,(I've observed it punching through a pine 2x4 on occasion.) Rating it against my european guns I would say it has "acceptable" accuracy. This should be considered high praise, since the best regulated PCP rifles basically shoot through the same hole at 25 yards. The .25 condor SS is very close to that, generally dime size at 25yd, with the very occasional flyer, which is remarkable for such an inexpensive rifle. Consider that the PCP rifles I am using for comparison would cost nearly 3 times as much, so you're getting a lot of value here! All the power of the top shelf rifles,(and then some) and most of the accuracy

Things I would have changed: Quality control! I have had numerous issues with Air Force rifles over the years, all of which seem related to valve calibration. My first PCP was a first gen, unsuppressed condor in 22. I never got good power and accuracy was quite poor, I put it aside & forgot it for a while, but eventually sent it to air force to see what they could do . They fixed it so that it worked perfectly. (Though groupings still not as good as the .25 SS). When ordering the Condor SS , I originally wanted it in .177. There were tons of valve problems, it was shooting way too hot & dumping air. Power wheel did nothing. I spoke with air force, and decided I would never be happy with a .177. PA happily exchanged it for me. The .25 I got also shoots hot, and the power wheel doesn't do much , but it's operating acceptably for my purposes. Air force did offer to fix it for me, but I'll probably leave it alone. Air usage could be more efficient. I'd expect to get much more than 20 shots from a tank that size.

What others should know: From what I was told by Airforce, it seems the power wheel does not affect large power changes with the current gen. of condor rifles, because they are designed for all out power. My older one will vary over a large range of velocities, which is what prompted me to order the .177. I thought I could dial the power way down to subsonic for accuracy , and still have extreme supersonic velocities available to play with . This does not seem to be the case. I would strongly recommend getting this gun in .25. It will stay subsonic , promoting accuracy, and it will hit incredibly hard, AND be astonishingly quiet! If you want a condor, you want power & with air guns it's better to go to a higher caliber than to go supersonic to get it. Supersonic pellets are very loud and accuracy goes out the window. In .25 the Condor SS just makes a sort of a slight "pshh" sound. It's quite remarkable. My advice,be patient with these. Between PA and Air Force, you'll be taken care of, & It'll be worth it!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rithypol from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This Airforce Condor SS it a great product of USA. Pretty good air rifle that I never met before. I love it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By julio from USA on 2016-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The red is really nice , I got the .22 cal Powerful shot the 11.9 grain rws hobby at 1160 fps on the 10 for 10 chrony . lightweight and killer accurate !! At first it was louder than I expected but that changed after shooting it more n more . Also shorter than I expected cool

    Things I would have changed: Absoltely nothing ..maybe air force can make a really nice clip fed one

    What others should know: Go with a condor ss in red

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight ( nicely balanced ), effortless accuracy, power, and versatile after market platform.

    Things I would have changed: Add a stock or have options available direct from Air force...platform is greatly improved with Maddog Ambi/Ultima stock...cheap plastic components are an insult to this quality crafted machine!

    What others should know: You're going to enjoy shooting this rifle. Though the condor holds its own in stock configuration check out the various forums to see what people are doing with the condor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: LOVE THIS GUN ! Powerful, quiet and accurate

    Things I would have changed: better shoulder brace

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have had this gun for all most a year now and shot thousands of pellets , jsb 18. 1 are the best I have found. Have tried all the 21s, not very good 14s, not accurate after 30 yds, they break the sound barrier at a setting four. 28 grain unjin shoot good but are hard on your fingers loading them. The gun is reasonably quiet at 96 db. with the 18.1 jsb. 70 yd. shots on cowbirds brings a smile to my face, hate those nasty little female birds. Great gun, my buddies have Air Arms 510s, this little condor ss will shoot right with them and do it with more power. One last thing oiled pellets keep this gun nice and clean.

    Things I would have changed: make a better butt stock

    What others should know: Shoot JSB 18.1 pellets first, these seem to shot great in most airforce air rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Handles great, good trigger, not one holer but close

    Things I would have changed: Trouble with some female ends for charging the tank

    What others should know: Great buy.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tremor Jones from USA on 2014-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Compared to many other high end PCP rifles, this one is extremely light and easy to carry in the field. It is a simple and very rugged design, so you don't worry to much about taking it into difficult terrain. I have a few of the "top shelf" european PCP rifles for comparison, and this rifle compares quite impressively for the money. The .25 is EXTREMELY powerful,(I've observed it punching through a pine 2x4 on occasion.) Rating it against my european guns I would say it has "acceptable" accuracy. This should be considered high praise, since the best regulated PCP rifles basically shoot through the same hole at 25 yards. The .25 condor SS is very close to that, generally dime size at 25yd, with the very occasional flyer, which is remarkable for such an inexpensive rifle. Consider that the PCP rifles I am using for comparison would cost nearly 3 times as much, so you're getting a lot of value here! All the power of the top shelf rifles,(and then some) and most of the accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Quality control! I have had numerous issues with Air Force rifles over the years, all of which seem related to valve calibration. My first PCP was a first gen, unsuppressed condor in 22. I never got good power and accuracy was quite poor, I put it aside & forgot it for a while, but eventually sent it to air force to see what they could do . They fixed it so that it worked perfectly. (Though groupings still not as good as the .25 SS). When ordering the Condor SS , I originally wanted it in .177. There were tons of valve problems, it was shooting way too hot & dumping air. Power wheel did nothing. I spoke with air force, and decided I would never be happy with a .177. PA happily exchanged it for me. The .25 I got also shoots hot, and the power wheel doesn't do much , but it's operating acceptably for my purposes. Air force did offer to fix it for me, but I'll probably leave it alone. Air usage could be more efficient. I'd expect to get much more than 20 shots from a tank that size.

    What others should know: From what I was told by Airforce, it seems the power wheel does not affect large power changes with the current gen. of condor rifles, because they are designed for all out power. My older one will vary over a large range of velocities, which is what prompted me to order the .177. I thought I could dial the power way down to subsonic for accuracy , and still have extreme supersonic velocities available to play with . This does not seem to be the case. I would strongly recommend getting this gun in .25. It will stay subsonic , promoting accuracy, and it will hit incredibly hard, AND be astonishingly quiet! If you want a condor, you want power & with air guns it's better to go to a higher caliber than to go supersonic to get it. Supersonic pellets are very loud and accuracy goes out the window. In .25 the Condor SS just makes a sort of a slight "pshh" sound. It's quite remarkable. My advice,be patient with these. Between PA and Air Force, you'll be taken care of, & It'll be worth it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The condor SS is a very powerful pcp and very accurate . Some people say it is awkward looking through the scope but I find it to be no problem if you add the scope rail to the gun .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet everything seems to be ok

    What others should know: I read that the condor SS was supposed to be real quiet but to me it sounds like an air nailer .

Navigation