Date: 17/8/2018 5:12
0

AirForce TalonP PCP Air Pistol, Spin-Loc Tank reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (44 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Shelby from USA on 2011-12-10 18:55:02

Things I liked: This baby packs a punch! I can fit it in a backpack. Looks very cool. Very light. Very powerful. AWESOME!!!

Things I would have changed: Noise dampening.

What others should know: Way too loud and powerful for use in the neighborhood. It's about as loud as a car backfiring. Everyone will hear it. Make sure and buy the UTG Accushot Offset High Profile Scope Mount. You will need the extra eye relief this provides. I can hold it just like a rifle with this mount and it's very comfortable.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By ameer from USA on 2011-12-19 11:53:30

Things I liked: It looks good but this gun just wasn't for me I do a lot of hunting and I just do think its a hunter ... O and it really is powerful it went threw a phone book so don't shoot in the house !!!! LOL

Things I would have changed: The top rail on airforce guns or to hi

What others should know: Pyramids air is doing a good job and that's where I get all my guns and ammo happy holidays!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By harris from USA on 2018-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power accuracy and it looks cool as all get out

    Things I would have changed: It's a little loud and low shot count but it's not a plinker it's for killing furry woodlands creatures and I get enough shots to do that I've tried five different pellets in it and all group well enough at a hundred yards if I do my part that I could kill a rabbit at 90 to a hundred yards also the safety is finicky sometimes I have to relock the rifle two or three times before itll release the safety there are a few things still flying that are thankful the safety is funky I on the other hand just wish it worked Everytime I cock the gun but either way it's badass and after having it for a week I'm wishing I'd bought this before my at44pa or my two puncher breakers 1 in 25 and one in 22

    What others should know: This thing is sweet I have mine set on 6+6and hit a squirrel with a poly mag and shredded him there is some recoil that will take some time to learn but if you hit anything with it it's going to put a hurting on it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Earlier review was for an evanix Rex p. I was not totally pleased by the low shot count. This pistol gets a 100% rating...!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This is a one holer with just about every weight pellet I have. Mine seems to like 25 Cal. Heavys. Buy it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Martin from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel and looks. The accuracy is very good in 22 Cal.... I have been using a variety of weights and all do well. Heavy weights do a little better. Shot count from 200 down to 100 bar is poor. I am getting only 5 shots. Instructions say do not go below 100 bar. Lots of power but I have not chronagrafed it.

    Things I would have changed: Better shot count. Removing the rubber cover over the fill port every 5 shots is a drag and how long it will fit snugly is a question.

    What others should know: Besides my gripes I still enjoy shooting it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By darrell from USA on 2017-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: power,accuracy,ability to modify the gun in many ways, exellent trigger, unmatched quality

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: you will be glad you spent your money on this. add a 24 inch barrell and you have yourself a escape.i have tricked mine out to make a dream airgun. highest power setting gives over 95 ftlbs with the heaviest eunjin pellet. shot number 10 still makes over 68 ftlbs. this gun will bust up cinderblocks or put holes in one side of a brand new steel barrell at 20 yards. i dial the power completly down for squirrell hunting and this gun gives me more shots than i need on a hunt with all shots giving more than enough energy for a humane kill. this gun is a true survival gun. easy to fill with a handpump but be sure to get a dessicant filter to keep moisture out. hats off to airforce for the quality level they have acheived with this extremely versitile gun. i have my eyes on a texan next.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, easily modified, accurate

    Things I would have changed: Larger caliber

    What others should know: I was able to increase fpe to 79 With mods from Talon Tunes. Also increased accuracy with an hand lapped polished barrel. Put a quad rail to attach fore grip and other goodies.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By G man from USA on 2017-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: You must call this piece super, concise,and cost benefit ratio king!It goes in my grave with me.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tank.A handle right in front of trigger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: There really isn't anything not to like about this gun. The quality, fit and finish, the feel. Everything is top notch USA made quality.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging. While the black cardboard box it comes in looks cool and is simple with no artwork on it just the AirForce branding. I wish there was foam on the inside like I have seen some AirForce guns packaged in. Instead its just sitting in cardboard with cut outs for the grip and front of the barrel so the gun wont slide around. The tank is sitting in its own area which works out fine. This is minor and in no way reflects the quality of the gun itself. I also wish there was a more efficient way to get the tank attached, such as a CO2 style connection where you can just spin it by hand. It's easy to do, its just tedious having to remove a set screw and then use a wrench to tighten down the connection then put the set screw back in which is very small and could be easily lost in the field. It works if you never plan on removing the tank, but out in the field if you bring a spare tank I can see it being annoying to swap. But I just fill with the tank attached so it's no issue for me!

    What others should know: Purchase the AirForce tri rail with this gun, it lifts the scope up to a nice comfortable eye viewing height.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight, power control dial, cool design.

    Things I would have changed: It may be me but I have several pcps and they are all very accurate. This one is literally hit or miss from 35 yds. It is also very pellet finicky. I would not suggest this for a beginner.

    What others should know: If anyone has any suggestions for my accuracy issue I would love to hear them!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a small light weight hunting rig. I can cover a 5 shot group at 35 yards with dime. I use H&N hunter extreme.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Scope is hard to line up when shooting because of tank. High rings help out. Get the add on stock. Big and bulky when shooting it as pistol. It is really a carbine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pellet_Poppa from USA on 2015-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The most accurate gun Ive ever shot. It is powerful and it sounds powerful. Its extremely light for the power it delivers. The trigger is awesome. Its exactly how I hoped a magnum power airgun trigger could be.

    Things I would have changed: The pump hose is dangerous. Im installing a "whip check" on mine. The third time I filled it, it built up to 2500psi then shot off and hit my shin while I was pumping. It left a nice bruise and lump on my shin. I still say its worth it. Everything I love hurts me one way or another.

    What others should know: Unless you are strong or want to get strong quick, buy a scuba tank and a scuba fill hose. It took me 360 pumps to fill the tank and that involved taking breaks every 120 pumps. Buy a mad dog grip with butt and be happy. I already am happy, this gun just makes you feel good when you hold it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: where do I start,this is the most accurate powerful pellet pistol,I ever seen,this thing really packs a punch,even on low...

    Things I would have changed: only thing I would change,is the sounds it's pretty loud and probably the hand grips,they're pretty small for my hands..

    What others should know: Most accurate ammo,Kodiak match 31.02 grain/ second ammo Benjamin 27.8 third JSB 25.39 gr on power setting 3, I set it on 3 and havn't took it off,great all around airgun, this thing really does a number on small to medium game animals..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Utilitarian design. Nothing unnecessary included and mod it to spec. The power coming out of an airgun. It actually goes bang louder than a Ruger 10/22, to give you an idea of the force being sent downrange.

    Things I would have changed: The valve's inner sleeve is flimsy, and while I didn't produce a negative effect, when tightening grub screws to secure it in place, I accidentally drove the screws through the sleeve. More of a user error though, then faulty design.

    What others should know: The valve WILL work it's way loose and affect POI and muzzle velocity. If you are ready ahead of time with some loctite and/or replacement valve, you'll be fine. This .25 gun performs very well. Spruce grouse and squirrels are dead in their tracks when they taste this rifle. Did I mention how accurate it is? Using 43gr Eun Jin pellets, this gun will shoot a half inch at 50 yards all day, thanks in part to a fantastic trigger. On recent squirrel hunts I was getting hits dead on at all ranges with no need for holdover and often would score hits when I was half-way expecting to miss when the trigger broke. This gun is a cold blooded killer. If you want a pretty gun get a marauder. If you want to smack the ever living daylights out of....well, everything, get the TalonP. I've had a full stew pot for the last 3 weeks I've owned this gun, thanks to this gun. If the squirrels don't hibernate much this year, I'll put them to sleep soon enough. Great upgrade from the Gamo Big Cat 1400.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Utilitarian design. Nothing unnecessary included and mod it to spec. The power coming out of an airgun. It actually goes bang louder than a Ruger 10/22, to give you an idea of the force being sent downrange.

    Things I would have changed: The valve's inner sleeve is flimsy, and while I didn't produce a negative effect, when tightening grub screws to secure it in place, I accidentally drove the screws through the sleeve. More of a user error though, then faulty design.

    What others should know: The valve WILL work it's way loose and affect POI and muzzle velocity. If you are ready ahead of time with some loctite and/or replacement valve, you'll be fine. This .25 gun performs very well. Spruce grouse and squirrels are dead in their tracks when they taste this rifle. Did I mention how accurate it is? Using 43gr Eun Jin pellets, this gun will shoot a half inch at 50 yards all day. On recent squirrel hunts I was getting hits dead on at all ranges with no need for holdover and often would score hits when I was half-way expecting to miss when the trigger broke. This gun is a cold blooded killer. If you want a pretty gun get a marauder. If you want to smack the ever living daylights out of....well, everything, get the TalonP. I've had a full stew pot for the last 3 weeks I've owned this gun, thanks to this gun. If the squirrels don't hibernate much this year, they WILL be going to sleep at some point. Great upgrade from the Gamo Big Cat 1400.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bandon from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Being compact for me is the best feature and the power it has is good too.

    Things I would have changed: make the gun more quiet

    What others should know: it's a great product the tank seamed to leak at 1st. but now it seams ok. it's under warrantee so if it persists I will return it for a new one that is the only warning about the gun actually the actual gun itself is a fine product and Air Force guns are great guns.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rick from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: .25 - This pistol works best as an extended carbine rifle by adding the shoulder extension and the barrel sound lock kit. In short, if you're not too hung up on quick follow-up shots, then this little thing is one of the most lethal and fun things to take to the field for small game. period.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is a bit heavy w/ no adjustment. This little thing sounds almost like a .22 w/o the mod kit. Power adjustment is somewhat worthless as chronograph showed little or no gain. Don't expect to get more than 10 to 12 full power shots per refill. Safety is just plain bad design. Added accessories are expensive but needed to make this thing as good as it can be.

    What others should know: I had a choice between the new version that came out in '12 or the older pre'12 model and I wish I'd selected the older version for several reasons that I won't get into here. Mine chrono'd out at just above 900'/sec using JSB Exact King 25gn pellets at full power and 860 using Beeman Kodiak Match 31gn pellets which I would highly recommend in this airgun. Again, just be aware that your shot velocity will fade fast so make the first 5 or 6 shots count while you still have 150 bar or more air available. A UTG 3-9x32 scope w/ high mounts works terrific on this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is a real thumper. I like the size and the power on the Talon P. This the second one I have owned and would recommend it to anyone wanting a compact and very accurate gun that is powerful

    Things I would have changed: A multi shot would be fantastic, but may not be something AIrforce can do with the design of the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: My talon-p is quick detach, breaks down much easier to fit in my backpack with my extra air tank. Very hard hitting,accurate,and cool.

    Things I would have changed: Accessories are too pricey. Gun is pricey too but worth the price of admission for the fun factor. Otherwise would not change a thing very happy with purchase.

    What others should know: My talon loves the USB exact kings 25.39 grains. I used a BKL cantilever mount with a hawk air max 3x9x40 AO scope and an airforce butt stock. Tack driver!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Talon P was worth the wait! Air Force has made many improvements with this model.The trigger pull is much improved and the pistol grip and forearm have a rubberized feel now.The spin-loc tank is great,so much easier to fill than my old Condor. Another big change is the safety. You can now push the lever on and off with your trigger finger. When I took it out of the box I cleaned and oiled it and then shot it at my 10m basement range. It put 5 shots in one hole. It is also easier for me to shoot off hand than my other guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I put the shoulder stock and a Leapers rifle scope on it so I can use it as a short carbine. It gives it a bullpup feel. This is very accurate and very hard hitting although it is loud but without the sharp crack of the fast .177s.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lieman from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow this thing shoots very hard with heavy pellets. Perfect balance, can shoot with one hand. The new fill system great. This is now my favorite air gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2013-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: love accuracy power and balance

    Things I would have changed: sound needed to be quited down

    What others should know: R&L barrel shroud quited down gun a lot. just installed 22. cal barrel to hunt leagally with in nj very happy

  • 123 Next
Navigation