Date: 21/8/2018 9:53
0

AirForce TexanSS Big Bore Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jesse from USA on 2018-04-09 08:08:42

Things I liked: Silent, balanced and a blast to shoot

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Awesome

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By michael from USA on 2018-08-15 12:36:26

Things I liked: I like the integral suppressor and the loading of the rifle. Its easy and functional for fast reloading.

Things I would have changed: I wish they would publish actual noise output in dB (decibels) to give buyers a genuine understanding of the noise emitted from either the 357cal or 45cal. Also, wish they published maximum effective range for both calibers, so that the buyer could decide what application of hunting and shooting they would use their Texan for.

What others should know: The weight of the unit!

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the integral suppressor and the loading of the rifle. Its easy and functional for fast reloading.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they would publish actual noise output in dB (decibels) to give buyers a genuine understanding of the noise emitted from either the 357cal or 45cal. Also, wish they published maximum effective range for both calibers, so that the buyer could decide what application of hunting and shooting they would use their Texan for.

    What others should know: The weight of the unit!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely powerful, very accurate, rugged construction, and well-designed overall. Easy to load and adjust power settings. With a home-cast 300 grain bullet (Lee Mold- TLC460-300-RF), it blew through 7 gallon jugs of water and into a 4X4. Will definitely get used this deer season.

    Things I would have changed: wish it came with picatinny or weaver rails instead of dovetail. A little expensive but I guess you get what you pay for, considering.

    What others should know: Not as quiet as I had hoped. I can shoot my .22 Marauder in my suburban back yard (over an acre,"privacy-fenced" with thick woods in the back half) without disturbing the neighbors.The TexanSS is a little too loud unless there's some other loud noise around, like my lawnmower or 4-wheeler running to help disguise the sound. My next door neighbor said he heard it fire inside his house and initially thought an engine back-fired. thankfully, he was cool about it when I explained, but did ask to shoot it. -LOL

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Silent, balanced and a blast to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Awesome

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, awesome looking, plenty of power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy a good quality scope if your going to hunt with it. I have taken 2 deer with it so far with a clean pass through on both1 at 50yds and 1 at 85 yds using a 215 grain bullet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Silence!, Balance!

    Things I would have changed: A simpler way to carry or transport!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy and solid platform. Quality construction. Acceptable trigger pull. Not match quality but decent for hunting. Great support from PyramydAir. Package did not come with spanner wrench and Allen wrenches. Called on a Friday and I had them on Monday.

    Things I would have changed: Have it come from the factory with sling attachments and a picatinney scope rail. There are rail attachments out there but it would be nice if the factory included one.

    What others should know: Accuracy with Nielsen .458, 372 grain lead bullet with with power adjuster set on second line, 3 shot groups under a inch at 36 yards. Bullets were lubed with Lee liquid alox and seated using a wooden dowel. No leading after 75 shots. Can get 6 shots in 1.5 inches at 36 yards before significant impact change. With adjuster set on first line round ball 3 shot groups are at an inch if the lead balls are of consistent quality. Would include pictures if I knew how.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alvin from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Tons of knockdown power.

    Things I would have changed: Better hand grip

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mario from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Like the power and loading is easy.

    Things I would have changed: The mounting rail should be a pic or for the money come with at least one pic rail.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2017-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: weight is good, nice trigger, easy to use

    Things I would have changed: I would put a picatinny mount on it instead of a dove tail to increase options on scope mounts

    What others should know: First, I had to put a thick shim on the rear scope mount so I could get my sightmark day/night scope to sight in within the parameters of the scope. I have no idea if that is a scope issue or a mount issue. I started sighting in with Air Venturi 228 grain and was getting 6 inch 5 shot groups at 40 yards, After going through 50 rounds of these, I switched to Air Venturi 200 gr hollow points and started getting 2 inch groups at 40 yards. More experimentation is needed to find the right ammo, before I feel comfortable hunting with it.. It is best to shoot it with an air tank attached for sighting in or target shooting as I got two shots at best before needing a refill. I had to fill my small carbon fiber tank 4 times to shoot . 60 rounds at a consistent 2600-2800 psi. Thank goodness I have an air venturi air compressor. . My Air Venturi carbon fiber tank will only fill the gun to 2800 psi

Navigation