Date: 12/12/2018 17:21
0

Ataman AP16 Regulated. AP16SCM. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Rich from USA on 2018-04-13 15:53:05

Things I liked: I friggin love this gun! This is my first pcp pistol. Got it because I wanted something more cost effective to get some trigger time with than my traditional powder guns. I have a few co2 replicas but I wanted something that packed more punch with consistent velocities in case I needed to dispatch the random critter here and there. This thing fits the bill perfectly and still maintains the look and feel of traditional pistol/1911ish. Also able to fill it with my Hill pump relatively easily, which is a definite bonus. Expensive? Yes. Worth every penny? Definitely

Things I would have changed: Wish the rear site was a little more adjustable. It seems to be pretty accurate right out of the box though.

What others should know: I've been looking for spare o-rings just to have in case I need to replace any. Haven't had much luck. Maybe because it's still relatively new there's not a lot on the market yet. Or maybe I'm just not looking in the right places.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Scott from USA on 2018-12-05 22:48:03

Things I liked: I can not tell you the quality of air gunners this site has vs. others is crazy. I own two Ataman AP-16's one purchased at Pyramid one at Air Gun Depot, I also have the Ataman M4 from Pyramid. These gun perform flawlessly an at Max fill with the proper tuning will smoke any other PCP pistol of it's class. The workmanship is beautiful considering they are air pistols an all Russian firearms powder or air are guns made to be used. I own FX an some other top name PCP air guns an Ataman is always my first choice.

Things I would have changed: Improve how the magazine rides, would like to see a more stable platform for the magazine maybe like the Benjamin Maurader uses.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can not tell you the quality of air gunners this site has vs. others is crazy. I own two Ataman AP-16's one purchased at Pyramid one at Air Gun Depot, I also have the Ataman M4 from Pyramid. These gun perform flawlessly an at Max fill with the proper tuning will smoke any other PCP pistol of it's class. The workmanship is beautiful considering they are air pistols an all Russian firearms powder or air are guns made to be used. I own FX an some other top name PCP air guns an Ataman is always my first choice.

    Things I would have changed: Improve how the magazine rides, would like to see a more stable platform for the magazine maybe like the Benjamin Maurader uses.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rich from USA on 2018-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I friggin love this gun! This is my first pcp pistol. Got it because I wanted something more cost effective to get some trigger time with than my traditional powder guns. I have a few co2 replicas but I wanted something that packed more punch with consistent velocities in case I needed to dispatch the random critter here and there. This thing fits the bill perfectly and still maintains the look and feel of traditional pistol/1911ish. Also able to fill it with my Hill pump relatively easily, which is a definite bonus. Expensive? Yes. Worth every penny? Definitely

    Things I would have changed: Wish the rear site was a little more adjustable. It seems to be pretty accurate right out of the box though.

    What others should know: I've been looking for spare o-rings just to have in case I need to replace any. Haven't had much luck. Maybe because it's still relatively new there's not a lot on the market yet. Or maybe I'm just not looking in the right places.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightwieght, accrurate, sufficent power, multiple shots with a smooth reloading process.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldnt change anything with the gun, however if there was a way i could regulate my HPA tank to the fit the guns 300 Bar needs i would be able to enjoy it much more. However 300 Bar isnt a common pressure amongest air guns so i would be aware of that before making this purchase. Or be prepared to by a 4500psi handpump with the purchase. I didnt but with only one magazine with it the 7 shots youll have to reload it anyways so no harm in having to refill the tank while your at it i suppose.

    What others should know: Do your research, know your equipment. Will save you some trouble on the long run

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BadDogCoffeeCo from USA on 2017-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun is very accurate right out of the box. has a good crack to it... I get 6 shots to the fill and then recharge... It will nail a Coyote's butt at 30 yards and kill it at 20yrds.. Coyote trouble is why I purchased it as I didn't want to kill them anymore...Really nice shooting and accurate with 13.8gr and 21.5gr pellets. I like it... The 12inch length is great as every other gun I have reviewed is minimum 17 inches for anything huntable.... 12inch was the selling point for me... All in All even at the price I have no real complaints at all!!! Thanks

    Things I would have changed: do some work on the safety as its touchy

    What others should know: always leave air in this gun of at least 500psi.... Be careful with the safety. Expensive so should come with a holster and some pellets... make sure lever is all the way back before trying to remove cylinder...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big from USA on 2017-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What an amazing pistol! The fit and finish is superb, the design is really nice to look at AND handles beautifully. This is worth every penny.

    Things I would have changed: Upon arrival the unit would not take a fill. Whenever I tried to fill it the air simply flowed through the reservoir and straight out the barrel. I futzed with it for a LONG WHILE. I even sent a message to Pyramyd support, but due to the holidays the response was pretty slow. I was a bit perturbed having just dropped almost $1000 on a pistol and not being able to play with it over the holiday break. I read and re-read the manual from cover to cover, no clues. Its a brand new gun so teh interwebs were useless as well. I concluded that the valve and regulator *might* require a bit of pressure to work correctly so on a hunch I spun the tank off the gun and filled it away from the gun. Now the tank filled normally! I then screwed it back on the gun and PRESTO! the valve and regulator did their thing. I was in business! Christmas was saved! I would request that until the manuals can be updated, a printed flyer be included with each gun to explain this little caveat. Would have saved me some frustration.

    What others should know: See above if you're not able to get a new unit to take a fill out of the box.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Young from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Multishot PCP pistol! High pressure (300 bar) rating ensures max shot capacity before having to refill pressure. Great finish, weight, slim profile, and feel in hand. Pistol will shot 3.5 magazines (~25 shots) before reaching empty. From what I read only the first 14 shots are regulated. Next 7 shots don't have any obvious noticeable drop off but after that it goes rapidly downhill. I would recommend no more than 21 shots per fill. Safety is very convenient and well integrated though I would prefer a traditional saftey/decocker.

    Things I would have changed: Would have preferred a .177 to get more shots plinking, but .22 is fine and even better for pest control so it's a trade off. Would really have preferred wider magazine to accommodate longer pellets. Sights are all black and difficult to see so I will probably paint the front sight. Should add numbers to magazine so you can see when you are out.. either that or a mechanism to prevent firing with empty magazine and wasting air.

    What others should know: Even the "compact" pistol is extremely long at 12 inches. Probably not bad for an air pistol but much longer than any real pistol besides the longest magnum revolvers. I would change a lot of things to make it better but I haven't seen a better PCP air pistol than this one with the qualities I like. Expensive, but worth it. Oh, and pumping by hand is tedious but not impossible. I am a big guy and 0 - 300 bar takes me 56 full pumps from a 4500 psi hand pump, the last 15 or so pumps are very difficult and require full body weight Pump never gets hot if you use full body weight force strokes. Do not use a pump rated less than 4500 because you will lose precious shots. Buy 2 extra mags to have 3 mags total (21 shots per fill). Trigger is extremely light! It can be adjusted but it's difficult to get behind trigger to adjust tension with allen key and I haven't been able to do it.

Navigation