Date: 10/12/2018 22:32
0

Beeman AR2078A CO2. AR2078A-22. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By ElmoM. from USA on 2016-10-17 14:16:57

Things I liked: i was surprized to see made in china on a beeman. however, it is a well made, high quality rifle. it has a good trigger, decent sights & a very smooth operating bolt. the stock is comfortable and well finished. all in all i can think of nothing but good things to say about it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Alexandr from USA on 2016-09-16 21:56:09

Things I liked: I like the idea because you can practice precision shooting in your basement or back yard Rifle has stock similar to Anshutz 22LR rifle Stock is great, trigger very good

Things I would have changed: Gap between barrel and CO2 cylinder so small that cover scratching barrel when you tide up CO2 cartridges Front sight is not alignment against rear sight and no way to adjust them, so you'll newer hit the center of target

What others should know: After 7-10 shots my rifle started leaking CO2 from barrel and bridge/receiver This rifle has no quality control during assembly and you take chance when you get yours I send my back and not sure if I will try again.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Gun is easy to load, shoot, and hit what you're aiming at. All controls are easy to use with the exception being the safety which is difficult to operate. This may become easier to use after the gun is broken in.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The rear peep sight is so small that I couldn't see anything. I opened it up with a 7/64 drill bit which was a big improvement from stock. Mine averages 550fps with the H&N Sport 13.7gr pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun balances extremely well in your hands when standing. The airgun is generally not pellet picky and does very well with lead free pellets too. Accuracy at 10-20 Meters is awesome. Have shot it out to 30-40 yards also to hit cans without any trouble. I like that this airgun has a degassing tool so you can purge what is left of the CO2 without having to dry fire until pressure is low enough to remove the cap.

    What others should know: I purchased the .22 Model. With this gun at 10 Meters you get a single ragged hole with RWS Hobby Wadcutter pellets. The diopter sights are easy to get used to and work well.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely made gun. Nice stock. Metal parts are finished nicely. Decent price.

    Things I would have changed: I am only 5 foot 3 inches tall but the length of pull is very short even for me. I had to put a 3 quarter inch extension under the recoil pad so it would fit me comfortably. The other thing is that even though the stock is finished beautifully the three oval ports that are machined through the fore end of the stock were done very sloppy. Machine marks remain with lots of rough wood from cutting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ryan from USA on 2017-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is a nice sight. Good picture, easy to install and accurate. Groupings shrink. It even starts off looking nice.

    Things I would have changed: For the money I spent on it, I shouldn't have to disassemble, get out a file and paint- there is a ridge that prevents the sight from adjusting all the way down. File, file, file... reassemble, disassemble... Well, you get the picture. Quality control!!!

    What others should know: The windage and elevation adjustments are crude, but effective. There are not many other open sight sight options for the 392/397s, and once you have the sight on and in it really is very effective with a significant shrinking of groups. This review may be a little on the negative side, but I would definitely buy this again, but for almost $40 I think they can step it up a little.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ryan from USA on 2017-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bought mine in .177, and is probably the best $200 I have ever spent. Very accurate target style gun, heavy, comfortable, and seems very well made. Surprising quality from a Chinese manufacturer. Ragged one hole grouping. Wood and metal with a large custom market.

    Things I would have changed: For the price tag- absolutely nothing. There are some minor defects in the stock and metal, some attention to detail overlooked, but nothing really noticeable unless you want to find them.

    What others should know: I bought this for 10m, to see if it is something that will hold my interest, without spending the $5-700 of the other entry level guns. I wouldn't consider it a great option for hunting without power modifications, though the accuracy is there. LOP may be short for some, I am 5'11" @ 220# and I find it good. Spacers are available on the aftermarket. Oh yeah, and the pictures do not do this rifle justice, it is beautiful!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ElmoM. from USA on 2016-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: i was surprized to see made in china on a beeman. however, it is a well made, high quality rifle. it has a good trigger, decent sights & a very smooth operating bolt. the stock is comfortable and well finished. all in all i can think of nothing but good things to say about it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The AR2078A is a beautiful and very accurate target rifle and just what I wanted to add to my collection. It arrived on time as expected from PA. I disassembled and cleaned the rifle and spent some time polishing the stock which turned out absolutely beautiful. This rifle comes with both iron sites and a micro-adjustable peep site. I installed the peep, zeroed at 25 yards and consistently obtained a dime sized group with no flyers using Crosman Premier 14.3gr .22 pellets. My chrony showed an average 579fps @ 65 degrees F. You will want to install a scope for plinking or small game. Overall, this is a "Very Nice" target rifle as is. I like it. Tony Springer

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: This is one of the most modifiable of all low-cost air rifles. It is to air rifles as the Crosman 2240 is to air pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Mine still is marked QD however it is the same gun from the same factory. I have had no leaking problems. I do need to swap to fresh CO2 cartridges halfway through a round of targets at a shoot. As accurate as my old FWB springer. But the factory sights on the FWB are better. With 8gr target wadcutters it can shoot a 5 shot group .087" CTC. That is at 10m off sand bags. I can not shoot under .2" prone. For the price it shoots as well as a Crossman Challenger. Minus all the stock adjustments the higher cost rifle gives you. An excellent rifle to get started in 10m shooting. If the pull is short, adjustable butt is available aftermarket. If 10m doesn't turn out to be your thing, scope it and it would make a good rat gun.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a rail under the stock for palm support and sling. Adjustable butt plate. An upgrade for the rear sight would be nice, but then the price would go up too. Perhaps having these upgrades available would allow the rifle to be modded as your shooting improves.

    What others should know: Nice entry level target rifle.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alexandr from USA on 2016-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the idea because you can practice precision shooting in your basement or back yard Rifle has stock similar to Anshutz 22LR rifle Stock is great, trigger very good

    Things I would have changed: Gap between barrel and CO2 cylinder so small that cover scratching barrel when you tide up CO2 cartridges Front sight is not alignment against rear sight and no way to adjust them, so you'll newer hit the center of target

    What others should know: After 7-10 shots my rifle started leaking CO2 from barrel and bridge/receiver This rifle has no quality control during assembly and you take chance when you get yours I send my back and not sure if I will try again.

     
Navigation