Date: 20/8/2018 18:11
0

Benjamin Eva Shockey Golden Eagle NP2 Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (4 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Carlton from USA on 2015-07-09 21:34:14

Things I liked: Very light weight, Nitro Piston, quiet, accurate, hard hitting, olive/tan stock.

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point. Received recently as a gift and need to experience longer. Will experiment with trigger adjustments but as a new shooter, fewer than 100 rounds, it meets or exceeds expectations.

What others should know: This air rifle is very light weight. The accuracy is impressive for a new shooter with only a few rounds shot. Not out of necessity, upgraded the scope to a 30mm tube, 3-12x50 and a dovetail to weaver mount. (did not mount included scope so no opinion to report). Took 10 shots out of the box to zero this scope at 25 yds using Gamo Match Diabolo 7.56gr pellets. Then, transitioned to Predator Polymag 8gr with no scope adjustments and hitting quarter-nickel size groups at 25-50-70 yds again out of the box. Backyard friendly, will use for target and occasional pest control (haven't seen nuisance big tail pest for a couple weeks now, but if I do, I will reach for this .177). Highly recommend giving a try. This particular scope adds a lb plus to overall weight. PA has this air rifle at a very competitive price.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By paul from USA on 2016-02-29 01:47:58

Things I liked: After break in of about 30 pellets it was easy to cock and quiet as advertised.The rifle is highly accurate and hits hard.I use 3/4" plywood target and pellets penetrate to their full length( crosman powershot) at 30 yards.I used the Benjamin hollow points to break in rifle.I went out 3 days in a row just to reassure myself of it!s accuracy: 3shot grouping easily covered with a dime. Eva Shockey done herself proud with this pellet rifle!!!

Things I would have changed: I don!t care for the stock,it's synthetic and too lightweight. The rifle is unbalance,front-heavy. A wood stock would balance the rifle and make aiming a lot easier.It would also keep grandpaws shoulder from getting sore. The trigger is typical Benjamin/Crosman.I have yet to find the enhanced staged of it.I mounted a center point Game TAG 3-12x44mm scope, they are perfect together. In spite of my criticism, I like this rifle and glad I bought it.I imagine the price will go up and it will be worth it.If they make a wood stock I will buy it.

What others should know: What they call vibration is more of a shock wave.Scope body would rotate after 10 to 15 shots.I put 30 lb tape on rings this solved the problem but still have to retighten top screws at end of shooting.The suppressor also loosens a turn or so sometimes.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from New Zealand on 2017-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent and accurate Air Rifle. Scope that came with the Rifle is not reliable but once replaced with a better quality scope this Rifle is a consistent and extremely accurate shooter using H&N Sport Baracuda 10.65 gr pellets shooting under inch groups at 30 yards. Rifle has the power to easily take down small game with accurate shots. I love my Benjamin Golden Eagle Air Rifle!

    Things I would have changed: Sell with a reliable quality Scope

    What others should know: I use H&N Sport Baracuda 10.65 gr pellets and my Golden Eagle is very quiet and extremely accurate with a better quality Scope installed . If you use light weight PBA pellets to gain higher velocity this Air Rifle will be louder and less accurate.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: After break in of about 30 pellets it was easy to cock and quiet as advertised.The rifle is highly accurate and hits hard.I use 3/4" plywood target and pellets penetrate to their full length( crosman powershot) at 30 yards.I used the Benjamin hollow points to break in rifle.I went out 3 days in a row just to reassure myself of it!s accuracy: 3shot grouping easily covered with a dime. Eva Shockey done herself proud with this pellet rifle!!!

    Things I would have changed: I don!t care for the stock,it's synthetic and too lightweight. The rifle is unbalance,front-heavy. A wood stock would balance the rifle and make aiming a lot easier.It would also keep grandpaws shoulder from getting sore. The trigger is typical Benjamin/Crosman.I have yet to find the enhanced staged of it.I mounted a center point Game TAG 3-12x44mm scope, they are perfect together. In spite of my criticism, I like this rifle and glad I bought it.I imagine the price will go up and it will be worth it.If they make a wood stock I will buy it.

    What others should know: What they call vibration is more of a shock wave.Scope body would rotate after 10 to 15 shots.I put 30 lb tape on rings this solved the problem but still have to retighten top screws at end of shooting.The suppressor also loosens a turn or so sometimes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely powerful and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Better Scope

    What others should know: Good value for the money. Newer shooters should probably have PyramydAir install and sight the scope. You have to also buy the Plano gun case but the extra cost is worth the money and time and effort.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very light weight, Nitro Piston, quiet, accurate, hard hitting, olive/tan stock.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point. Received recently as a gift and need to experience longer. Will experiment with trigger adjustments but as a new shooter, fewer than 100 rounds, it meets or exceeds expectations.

    What others should know: This air rifle is very light weight. The accuracy is impressive for a new shooter with only a few rounds shot. Not out of necessity, upgraded the scope to a 30mm tube, 3-12x50 and a dovetail to weaver mount. (did not mount included scope so no opinion to report). Took 10 shots out of the box to zero this scope at 25 yds using Gamo Match Diabolo 7.56gr pellets. Then, transitioned to Predator Polymag 8gr with no scope adjustments and hitting quarter-nickel size groups at 25-50-70 yds again out of the box. Backyard friendly, will use for target and occasional pest control (haven't seen nuisance big tail pest for a couple weeks now, but if I do, I will reach for this .177). Highly recommend giving a try. This particular scope adds a lb plus to overall weight. PA has this air rifle at a very competitive price.

     
Navigation