Date: 15/12/2018 16:55
0

Browning 800 Express. 2252268. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (179 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Christopher from USA on 2010-07-02 02:30:53

Things I liked: Has a very solid quality feel to it. Well made for the price.

Things I would have changed: Wood grips would have been a great touch.

What others should know: It shoots very consistently . Has more recoil then I thought it would have. Highly recommend.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By mark from USA on 2018-04-09 12:55:45

Things I liked: Uh, not much, especially since I couldn't shoot it.

Things I would have changed: The 800 I received (and returned) was impossible for me to cock. I am a reasonably fit/strong guy and this break barrel system overtaxed me.

What others should know: It may have been a problem with that specific 800, but folks at Pyramyd have whispered that they don't think the 800 is a great choice.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael j from USA on 2018-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power band Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin on 2018-10-26
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: This air gun just cries out for more power with a gas piston design!!

    What others should know: The rear site is pretty poor. This pistol has a lot of recoil. If you mount a scope or red dot sight, make sure that you have good mounts, otherwise it will move due to recoil!

  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ben from USA on 2018-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull and plastic internals

    What others should know: Not sure if it was me shooting the trigger, kick or all three but couldn't hit the same spot until I put a scope on it at 10 yards I could get a 2inch group but that's not why I'm here it was a great plinking and bird control gun but I only ran about 600 pellets through it before the darn thing broke only had it 4 months until one day I went to break the barrel and I heard crunching and the spring wouldn't retain back I never dry fired it let the barrel slam up or drop it expected longer life for a $150 dollar gun but I guess it is what it is maybe it was a faulty gun its still under warranty but its not worth it to me to spend another 20-40+ on shipping from and to my house not worth it to me you get what you pay for

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm very impressed with the overall rating of this pistol it's very well built has great accuracy and plenty enough power and compared to a lot of other products it has a great trigger pull

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them increase the power even more

    What others should know: This firearm will take out up to Raccoon size animals with the Hornet pellet and performed flawlessly with the Hornets equipped with a BSA Red Dot

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lonie from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm very impressed with the overall rating of this pistol it's very well built has great accuracy and plenty enough power and compared to a lot of other products it has a great trigger pull

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them increase the power even more

    What others should know: This firearm will take out up to Raccoon size animals with the Hornet pellet and performed flawlessly with the Hornets equipped with a BSA Red Dot

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simply awesome, can't get any better than this, love this browning 800 , is powerful, is large, the right weight and the best is that is well made , feels and looks real nice.

    Things I would have changed: I like it the way it is. Make it more powerful.

    What others should know: This is the air gun you have to own , you will like it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol is heavy duty and powerful. IMO heavier pellets are best for accuracy and hard impacting (greater than 10.0g). This pistol performs nearly with the power of an air spring rifle. I have been amazed at the power. I am hitting paper targets at 50 yards with the open sights, bench resting. I do not have a chrono, but with 8.5g pellest, it seems like it is more in the range of 800 fps. Impressive performance for an air spring pistol. This is a great air spring pistol, and a good value for the price. I recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: I had to adjust the rear sight almost to the limit because out of the box it shot so far to the left. This to me, as an engineer, means that the rear sight mount and/or the front sight mount is not trued to the bore axis. I did finally get it adjusted, but this is a QA issue that has disappointed me some. These pistols could be bore sighted before shipping, along with a QC check point for axial sight mounting precision.

    What others should know: I have ordered an air pistol scope with cross hairs, and dove tail mount. This will be the best way to get top accuracy from this pistol IMO. Be careful when inserting pellets, as some pellet designs tend to jam when inserting into the tight chamber (Crosman Premier Piranha 10.5g). The plastic cocking assist is needed IMO, cocking without it is really not intended, given the location and size of the front sight. Remove it when firing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome pistol

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality pistol for the money. Once sighted in for 15 meters, it fired a variety of different size .22 pellets accurately. Cocking, with the assist, is fairly easy.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger safety could be of higher quality. Would prefer gas piston to spring.

    What others should know: Great value & a fun gun to shoot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun for the money. Needs at least 100 shots to smooth the cocking action.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable trigger pull.

    What others should know: Really needs to be shot lots before it is broken in.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By mark from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uh, not much, especially since I couldn't shoot it.

    Things I would have changed: The 800 I received (and returned) was impossible for me to cock. I am a reasonably fit/strong guy and this break barrel system overtaxed me.

    What others should know: It may have been a problem with that specific 800, but folks at Pyramyd have whispered that they don't think the 800 is a great choice.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Pat from USA on 2018-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Frighteningly dangerous junk. I gave this three stars in the hopes that more people will read the three star reviews rather than the glowing five star reviews or the slams in the one star reviews. I am a big, strong man. I work out with weights, I run and jog. It's bulky, poorly balanced, very difficult to cock without the extender, extremely inaccurate. Horrible, just horrible truly wretched pot metal sights that literally shake and jiggle as you move the pistol about. Literally sprays pellets everywhere. Softball size groups at TEN FEET in a rest. Bounces off of rats at point blank range. Will barely penetrate fifty pages of a phone book. The pistol dieseled and smoked for the first 200 rounds. I though it would break in but it just broke. Seals wear out very quickly. Serious design flaws in a high percentage of the pieces that cause discharge when cocking or at times when you don't want it to fire. A seriously dangerous piece of absolute, total junk. Pyramydair should be ashamed.

    Things I would have changed: Frighteningly dangerous junk. I gave this three stars in the hopes that more people will read the three star reviews rather than the glowing five star reviews or the slams in the one star reviews. I am a big, strong man. I work out with weights, I run and jog. It's bulky, poorly balanced, very difficult to cock without the extender, extremely inaccurate. Horrible, just horrible truly wretched pot metal sights that literally shake and jiggle as you move the pistol about. Literally sprays pellets everywhere. Softball size groups at TEN FEET in a rest. Bounces off of rats at point blank range. Will barely penetrate fifty pages of a phone book. The pistol dieseled and smoked for the first 200 rounds. I though it would break in but it just broke. Seals wear out very quickly. Serious design flaws in a high percentage of the pieces that cause discharge when cocking or at times when you don't want it to fire. A seriously dangerous piece of absolute, total junk. Pyramydair should be ashamed.

    What others should know: Frighteningly dangerous junk. I gave this three stars in the hopes that more people will read the three star reviews rather than the glowing five star reviews or the slams in the one star reviews. I am a big, strong man. I work out with weights, I run and jog. It's bulky, poorly balanced, very difficult to cock without the extender, extremely inaccurate. Horrible, just horrible truly wretched pot metal sights that literally shake and jiggle as you move the pistol about. Literally sprays pellets everywhere. Softball size groups at TEN FEET in a rest. Bounces off of rats at point blank range. Will barely penetrate fifty pages of a phone book. The pistol dieseled and smoked for the first 200 rounds. I though it would break in but it just broke. Seals wear out very quickly. Serious design flaws in a high percentage of the pieces that cause discharge when cocking or at times when you don't want it to fire. A seriously dangerous piece of absolute, total junk. Pyramydair should be ashamed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this in .22 and like the power and accuracy. I have large hands and the grip is comfortable. The trigger is good. You will need to use the cocking assist.

    Things I would have changed: This pellet pistol should have a gas piston instead of a spring piston! It should also come with either a decent scope or dot sight. I realize that this would raise the price, but would be worth it! I mounted a Center Point 2x pistol scope with Weaver to 11mm rail adapters and it works very well. Nickle sized or smaller groups are possible (at 25 feet) after you get used to this pistol.

    What others should know: This air gun is large and heavy. It is not appropriate for young shooters, as they may have trouble cocking it. The rear sight is not very good, it tends to get loose from the recoil. Yes this pistol does have recoil, enough that if you mount a scope or dot sight, it will have to have very good mounts or it might creep a little from the recoil. It takes some concentration and good technique to shoot this pistol, but is well worth the effort! As with all pellet guns, shooters should wear safety glasses, and shoot in a safe manner with a proper backstop!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Damon from USA on 2017-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Lots of plastic, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Not a very polished piece. Edges are bulky and not smoothed, possibly damaged during transport. Overall not a very pretty gun in my opinion. That being said for the price, the power and accuracy are top notch for a .22 spring pistol. Can leave quarter sized groups at a good distance right up there w my hw45.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: powerful , will hit with authority

    Things I would have changed: put a picatinny rail mount on it

    What others should know: this gun kicks. takes some getting used to. like firing an actual pistol. fiber optic sights are good , i added a dot sight for fun. the single shot break barrel does make it less fun than a semi auto blowback obviously. but this gun has it's place.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2017-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful air gun, decent sights

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is terrible, supposed to be able to adjust length of pull with a screw that's in front of the trigger. I guess they mean the Phillips head that's in front. Tried turning it and it will not move. Been on line and people have stated that if you remove the stock there's a set screw that can be turned. Not true. Carefully removed stock and found that during assembly at the plant, one screw was stripped and therefore would not go back in. I made another from stock I had and all is fine. Trigger needs to be replaced badly. Other than that, not a bad buy. Oh forgot to mention, pretty accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Cocking, it's not that bad. I have O.A. and I was a bit nervous, I was going to make a new, longer muzzle brake....no need. It's fine.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger l. o. p. seems excessive to me.

    What others should know: I have only gotten maybe 50 pellets through it so far, and the gun seems fine to me. It is long and heavy, and being that long it's definitely awkward. I'm learning my hold as I've never really shot pistols of any type before. I'm also using a UTG cqb red/green dot "scope" with a single dot. Wish I had-had more experience with them, I would have gotten something with a more stationary view. I read the reviews, cleaned the gun very thoroughly, and it shoots well. I have no regrets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It is accurate. I have the .177 caliber and it has good power. Shot it at least 50 times and everything is fine. A very good solid handgun.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would do if it were possible would be to make it lighter. my personal preference would be to be able to leave the break barrel aid on all the time.

    What others should know: Be careful and have fun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Powerful and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2016-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Opened the new Box read the instructions . loaded and hit the bulls eye target first shot, no adjustment needed for this. I was amazed at the power this pistol has for a .22 caliber .

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this pistol will get better the more you use it , the first 100 shots are just break in shots , it get easier better and more powerful as you use it.

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation