Date: 10/12/2018 7:1
0

CZ 75 CO2. 17619. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jim from USA on 2018-03-19 08:36:16

Things I liked: It feels very solid in the hands. Very tight slide, yet smooth. Field strips like my 2 CZ 9MM's. Fairly accurate for non rifled smooth bore BB. It takes a little to get used to loading the magazine, the tab is fairly small and does not lock back to assist loading. Overall I am very pleased with this CZ. I also ordered a second magazine but still on back order...

Things I would have changed: magazine loader tab needs to lock back for easier loading. More information about lubricating and maintenance. it came with copper plated 'lead' BB's wondering why, when it states uses 'steel" BB's...

What others should know: shoot a lot, you will enjoy this!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Darrell from USA on 2014-12-03 22:52:31

Things I liked: Good looking pistol. good weight , mostly solid and comfortable.

Things I would have changed: The magazine shakes a lot when moving the pistol. For a $139.00 pistol it shouldn't do that. It should be solid. Also it should be S/A & D/A.

What others should know: I didn't think that the pistol was anything special. There are much better pistols P/A sells for less money. I now , I bought many from P/A. My thanks to P/A for their great return policy.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: From my ratings of the aspects of the pistol, the three stars must come from somewhere other than the other two categories. It is the materials, finish and handsome recreation of this pistol. It is truly nice to look at. My rating is based upon the pistol as it came from the box. It had a few faults that made it less than attractive performance wise. After a thorough testing consisting of a dozen different BB types and brands over several hundred shots, I made some changes to remedy the persistent lack of accuracy and tendency to shoot everything 1-1/2" left. I can not factor the result of my changes into my rating as that is not what you get from the box. If this pistol had better grouping I would have given it 4 stars, but 3-1/2" groups at 6 yards on average regardless of the ammo is just sorry accuracy.The trigger operation also had a large influence on the rating. This is simply the best trigger in the industry for any pistol of this type and has no fault whatsoever.

    Things I would have changed: Here is what I would change: the inside diameter of the barrel measures .178". That is way over-bore from the average bore diameter of .175" of BB smooth bores. This pistol will digest the over sized (.177") Marksman Premium BB's without any problems. Yet, these are not much better in my pistol because even after I filed the rear sight notch to move the impact point to the right, these still shot left. I also had to file down the front sight to remedy the low impact of every brand of ammo tested. (That front sight is plastic by the way and is not integral with the slide though it is excellently fitted.) Each pistol and shooting style will influence point of impact so I did not deduct any in my rating due to that. The excessively loose fit of the actual barrel into the silver barrel housing is another matter. When I placed two 1/4" x 3/8" o-rings into the silver housing against the front inner part where the barrel sticks out of it and ran the barrel through them, groups shrank by half.

    What others should know: The o-rings do not (and must not) grip against the inner wall of the silver housing but do ride very closely and reduce the barrel movement up/down and side to side enough to make a large difference. After the sight work mentioned above and this addition of the o-rings, my groups with the best ammo were well centered on the target and would keep nearly all 17 shots into 2" at 6 yards. The best ammo in my gun is the ASG Blaster. The Umarex Precision and Hornady Black Diamond also gave good results with centered shot placement, just not as tight as the ASG. My velocities were 331 fps average @ 80 degrees with slow fire shots spaced 30 seconds apart. I found the unpopular magazine extension very useful to stabilizing my free standing aim by allowing extra purchase with my off-hand resulting in a better hold. I agree that is is not great in appearance, but is is very good in function. I also found the magazine tab large enough to control the follower with my left index during loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It feels very solid in the hands. Very tight slide, yet smooth. Field strips like my 2 CZ 9MM's. Fairly accurate for non rifled smooth bore BB. It takes a little to get used to loading the magazine, the tab is fairly small and does not lock back to assist loading. Overall I am very pleased with this CZ. I also ordered a second magazine but still on back order...

    Things I would have changed: magazine loader tab needs to lock back for easier loading. More information about lubricating and maintenance. it came with copper plated 'lead' BB's wondering why, when it states uses 'steel" BB's...

    What others should know: shoot a lot, you will enjoy this!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the looks,feel and smooth function of this pistol. I also like there is no warning paragraph on the pistol. It is pretty accurate at 15 - 20 feet, it does however shoot a tick to the left. This is another great blowback pistol offered from PA that fits right in with the others.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The trigger is border line hair.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ray from USA on 2017-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: -- Very high quality materials and finish. This is my favorite gun in terms of looks and function. A true Blow-back, meaning it locks open on the last shot. Can be field stripped like the real gun. The feel of the grip is very nice especially because it is thinner than most guns. It looks BEAUTIFUL

    Things I would have changed: -- Sights do not have the white dots. I needed to paint mine, but it's ok. While I like the look of the tapered nose, I do wish it had a Picatinny rail so I could mount a laser. It would help in making fast accurate shots. I also don't like the extended portion under the mag. It looks terrible. And I also don't like the fact that you need to use an Allen wrench every time you reinsert a CO2 cartridge. Always searching for my wrench. If you lose it, you're screwed.

    What others should know: -- The WORST thing about this gun is that the makers decided to make the BB piston in the mag out of PLASTIC!!! Chrissakes!!! Was it planned this way? Because it will break after your first 100 shots. Especially if you do rapid firing all the way to the last shot when the piston head gets that last puff of air. They should have made the piston out of metal. As it is, you will need to disassemble the mag spring feeder and remove the broken tip from the BB channel and reinsert the piston without it's tip. No worries though, it will still work. The only thing then is,.... the last BB will not shoot. It will be lodged at the tip. However, everything else still functions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and feels great. Just like my CZ 75BD. I purchased this just to get some practice in the home.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like real

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What an outstanding piece of engineering, this gun has a weight, size and feel about it that makes it operate like silk. The finish is beautiful, the chrome barrel and trigger are outstanding and combined with the very light trigger pull, it makes for a very enjoyable piece to shoot. This is yet another great replica from ASG. I own several of their airguns and I find that all of them have a very high engineering standard and they all shoot well. The slide on the CZ 75 was perfectly lubed and the blowback is strong yet due to the silky movement, allows for very stable platform. The grip is of a nice size that is longer a in between most guns, and has a very pleasing texture that feels about as good as the best grips on the market. The CZ 75 seems to have a more durable paint job than many of the other action pistols I own. The gun and magazine are primarily metal, aside from the plastic grips, which feel great. I like how there are no ugly warning labels on this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights would make it perfect. Mine shoots in nice tight groups of 1-2 inches from 20 feet bench rested and would be very satisfying from an accuracy perspective except that it shoots low and to the left by about an inch, therefore you have to adjust your sight picture to compensate or attempt to take a file to the gun...But this gun looks too good to file down, maybe I can paint some dots to compensate, does someone make any little dot stickers to use on sights? There may be room on these sights to paint some dots. No rails on this gun, But I would not want to ruin the clean look of this gun with attachments anyway.

    What others should know: The gun shoots strong but on the quiet side of medium loudness. And because the slide seems to move so effortlessly, I can load the CO2 clip 3.5 to 4 times before the power tails off. No surprise I guess, but this gun shoots best with ASG Blaster bb's; of the several different brands that I tried, the ASG's shot by far the best, closed up the groupings substantially. This gun is one of the tops for looks out of the 20 or so action pistols I own.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Moses from USA on 2015-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This replica features all the bells and whistles that you'd get from a real firearm e.g., Blowback, full-size magazine, field strips, etc. It weighs every bit as much as the real thing if not more, too! And the CZ license is icing on the cake!

    Things I would have changed: The butt plate of the magazine is not very aesthetically pleasing the way it hangs off the gun. I'd like to see a redesign in that area. Also, extra magazines are not available, and the way this gun consumes C02, you definitely need more than one. Finally, the price point for this pistol is on the high-end of the spectrum, and it would be nice if the price was dropped a little for future buyers.

    What others should know: It was a hot Texas day (91 degrees) when I tested my gun. I got 61 shots from a Daisy 12gr. C02 cartridge. From a free standing position, I shot a 2" grouping above and to the left of center of target with a few strays here and there from 20' away. Overall, the build quality is near excellent in my opinion for a BB gun and it performs well. This gun is always on back order, so what does that tell you? I'd buy one If I was you before production stops for these fine replica pistols.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cyril from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What a great gun. The build is rock solid, and the feel of this gun in the hand is great. Highly recommend this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your used to the 1911, glocks, etc. Try this CZ. I was pleasantly surprised at the natural feel of the gun in my hand. I will def need to look into this CZ75 in the real steal format. Love it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The all metal construction and the incredible trigger pull. This trigger pull is less than 1 pound. The blow-back is great and the gun feels really good in your hand.

    Things I would have changed: Increase FPS and maybe more shots per CO2 but that is what you sacrafice in a blow-back gun.

    What others should know: I can't say enough about the smooth and light trigger pull. I have 60 plus Co2 handguns and this is definately in the top 15. Fun to shoot and easy to load...You get about 3 usable magazine loads. Worth it to me the construction looks and feels high quality.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2014-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good looking pistol. good weight , mostly solid and comfortable.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine shakes a lot when moving the pistol. For a $139.00 pistol it shouldn't do that. It should be solid. Also it should be S/A & D/A.

    What others should know: I didn't think that the pistol was anything special. There are much better pistols P/A sells for less money. I now , I bought many from P/A. My thanks to P/A for their great return policy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great replica of the actual firearm. Blowback feature is nice but could be a little more crisp. Has a nice feel and weight to it. Pretty accurate holds 2 inch groupings at about 30 feet. Magazine is well constructed. Like the idea it is made of metal. Gets about 3 magazine fills per co2.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a double action as well as a single action. make it more co2 efficient. Make extra magazines for it.

    What others should know: Buy a lot of co2 as it is a co2 hog.

     
Navigation