Date: 16/12/2018 18:21
0

Colt 1911 Special. 2254025. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (95 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Christhetrainguy from USA on 2012-08-17 22:29:00

Things I liked: Striking pistol, right out of the box! After testing for function, I switched this out with a REAl Colt Custom Shop 1911,in a French fitted velvet&glass walnut display case! I think I am gonna' have to buy a second one for shooting.

Things I would have changed: This pistol can't be beat for a hundred bucks!

What others should know: Order a second magazine to keep the fun going.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By john from USA on 2015-09-22 07:24:33

Things I liked: Fit, feel, function.

Things I would have changed: MUST have additional magazines available. Would NOT have purchased had I known.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2018-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Been a long time since I used an air gun but this has a great feel and balance for a BB pistol. The double action trigger is smooth and not overly heavy or long. Single action is decent as well. A great pistol for indoor practice or teaching gun safety to family members. I like the thumb safety more than the pushbutton as seen on the Glock 19. 25 foot accuracy is under two inches using single action. Overall a great package and price.

    Things I would have changed: Certainly not a dead ringer for the Colt Gold Cup National Match if that was their template, but pretty darn nice for a tenth of the price. If Colt would allow it, change the wording on the slide then install the single action trigger, change the commander hammer to a spur style, and lose the light rail and you're almost there. It would be nice to conceal the magazine thumb screw but it certainly makes cartridge installation easy. Also adjust the grip screw bushing distance to allow Colt grip panels. If you're not a Gold Cup fan, then none of this will matter anyway. Just enjoy a great pistol as is.

    What others should know: No blowback action which is fine with me, it just saves on co2. The slide moves rearward enough by hand to lock to the rear and cock the hammer. Don't see any need to remove the slide and haven't tried, though it has a takedown notch like the live fire version. The light rail on the dust cover portion of the frame makes it a little large for a standard 1911 holster, but it will fit into an Uncle Mikes kydex paddle holster with a little loosening of the tension screws.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic, could be easily mistaken for" the real thing". Carried one for years while in the U.S.N.= same "feel" - have not fired this one yet.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, probably the "grip" mounting screw holes for better interchangeability.

    What others should know: Nice replica piece

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a Colt 1911, so it's pretty darn cool. Looks fantastic and feels really good in the hand. Can shoot in single action or double action. Does not have blowback.

    Things I would have changed: I would have put in a traditional 1911 trigger and put a allen screw to puncture the c02. Not a huge deal. The single action trigger is hard at first, but it breaks in quite nicely. I keep that whole trigger action lubed up with ballestol.

    What others should know: This is a beautiful Colt 1911. Its a great addition to any collection.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: order this gun because it is a beautiful classic piece

    Things I would have changed: I was very upset to find out that a extra magazine can not be obtained.

    What others should know: this one will become a collectors piece someday.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alvin from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's like holding a classic limited edition Colt! This gun will stay in the box it came in. I'LL passed it down to my son. So real and a beautiful gun with weight to make it feel good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It will be in the bow it came in. The handles could be better. But for a gun around $100 dollars, I guess it would cost more.

    What others should know: It's up to the argirgunner as to he or she would use such a beautiful gun. For shooting at cans or to pass it on to their children. This gun would make a wonderful addition for any airgunners collection.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Shiny and cool looking, hammer and single action work really well and makes it a fun shooting experience. Double action is nowhere near s bad as internet rhetoric would make you believe.

    Things I would have changed: Not the tightest fit of parts, chrome parts feel a litttle cheap as do the grips. Yes, the plastic top of the bb loader that works as the catch immediately broke off but truthfully, it just loads the same way as my Tanfoglio and Berreta 92A1 where I have to hold the spring loader with one hand anyways to use my homemade bb speed loader. Not an issue for me personally.

    What others should know: If you like 1911's, this is a nice showy piece to add to the collection, you can still get extra clips from the UK if you want to use this as a everyday shooter. Mine shot very well out of the box and despite some of the cons I pointed out, for the price I am happy with this pistol.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: appearance

    Things I would have changed: Umarex needs to use better quality polymer (plastic) materials.

    What others should know: The magazine spring locking handle for loading BBs broke during normal use after about 300 shots. Any moving part should be able to sustain light normal use by a careful owner, so this failure should forewarn any potential buyers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The authentic look and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a "blow back" pistol.

    What others should know: For the money this is really a great looking pistol. In fact, it is display quality thus I will probably never shoot it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels like I have my Springfield 1911 45 cal. in my hand. Weight about the same.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger needs changing. The final pull is OK but there is too much slack.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carmine from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic look and feel

    Things I would have changed: Better quality for the magazine/bb feeder. The bb follower is plastic pushed by a metal spring and latches into the metal clip. The plastic wears and does not latch. The tip of the follower broke off so I'm about to work out of spec.

    What others should know: Be careful when loading bb's as the follower will wear or break if allowed to slam into the top of the magazine. Bad design. Follower should be metal like the Legends P08 (non-blow back).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony F. from USA on 2016-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Awesome!!! Accuracy out of the box was excellent. I shoot center of mass and at 20 feet I was shooting A's (single action, former uspa shooter). Slight rear sight adjustment and that's all she wrote! The double action pull was long but manageable. Single action was sweet! Positive click adjustment on rear sight was a plus! Great gun for indoor practice. Used Daisy premium zinc coated bb's. Can see my test target on facebook, Peter Frank.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Had a slight hiccup with mag. Ran 2 full mags with no issues, third mag bbs would not fire. Took out mag removed one bb and was back at it. Probably a bad/deformed bb?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and feel. The safety is awesome and easy to use. The power and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: A pellet version would be nice and why are the grip screws just a millimeter off from the real 45?

    What others should know: Best deal for your money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEORGE from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GREAT GUN WILL LAST FOREVER ITS ALL STEEL WILL BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and over all feel of this 1911 is right on! with the 400 fps this gun hits like a mule. Very accurate and the gun delivers power for about 50 BBs before it starts to decrease slowly. Over all this Colt 1911 is a great addition to my collection..

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to be able to change the grips to real wood but unfortunately the screw holes are just a fraction off..

    What others should know: For $100.00 you can not find a better deal. This is one sweet addition to any collection.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By bobbi from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very enjoyable. Two inch group at 15ft. No malfunctions.

    Things I would have changed: More white on front sight, hard to see front dot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2015-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look, feels like the real 1911 Colt. Clip is different than all pistols I have. Has weight and looks good. Holds the CO2 in the clip.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I have shot through 3 CO2's so far but I'm only getting about one clip full of bb's, about 20 per CO2. I thought it should do better than that. If there is a fix for this I'd appreciate some help. But all in all THIS is one fantastic gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pistol to shoot. The weight, feel and accuracy is much better than anticipated, especially for a bb pistol under $100.00. At 5 meters all my shots group at under .75" from a rest. Even from a standing position shooting rapid fire my groups averaged 1.5 to 2". I got around 105 shots out of a co2 cartridge. It's a great addition to anyone's collection.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing. The slide does not blowback but for under $100.00 who cares. Besides, after shooting it you will never even notice.

    What others should know: The Combat Special will become one of your favorites and will be a great conversation piece.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: pretty much as others have posted. finish appearance is amazing. shipping was fast.

    Things I would have changed: must make extra magazines available!! change trigger and make grip safety functional. we know it can be done because it is so on other offerings. magazine should be changed as well. co2 knob on the bottom looks funky.

    What others should know: I can't rate accuracy because I have yet to shoot it. look at what others have said. some changes need to be made to take this gun to the next level of realism!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ptpowelljim from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: beautiful air gun ,what can i say

    Things I would have changed: make it a blow back for sure , too pretty not to be

    What others should know: not a thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from Canada on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good airgun

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation