Date: 11/12/2018 18:43
0

Colt Commander CO2. 2254028. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (74 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By thepaladin from USA on 2015-05-26 15:35:49

Things I liked: This is an excellent pistol. It has become my favorite bb pistol. That includes blowback, non-blowback or any other bb shooter. It feels great in the hand, works superbly and is very accurate. If you take time to aim this it's fantastic for a smoothy bore bb gun. At 10 to 15 feet it will place almost every shot right in the "10 ring" with only the occasional flyer.

Things I would have changed: Very little. I love this gun.

What others should know: I think you'll be glad you bought this.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By bobbi from USA on 2018-04-04 01:14:25

Things I liked: Gun blows co2 into your face. Very low power. Functions good.

Things I would have changed: Less blowback, more poems to BBC.

What others should know: Functions great, really low velocity.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Al from USA on 2018-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look and feel, basic operation pretty good

    Things I would have changed: Takes a break in period to get it to work properly, not there yet but getting better Magazine loading should be improved, could easily load from the bottom instead of the top which is clumsy.

    What others should know: Takes a break in period to get it to work properly, not there yet but getting better Magazine loading should be improved, could easily load from the bottom instead of the top which is clumsy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love it. Great feel, accurate, field stripable. Just a great little airgun!

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of all that white garish writing, make it a full gray steel-like color and only make the Colt logo white.

    What others should know: I used a Sharpie to cover the white writing but you can get a bluing pen from a gun dealer, it looks just like a Sharpie but with a little work you can blacken the white lettering. Get at least 1 extra clip!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GLENN from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: all metal

    Things I would have changed: make it a double/single action trigger, no blow back needed

    What others should know: The Colt Commander CO2 Pistol give you the same exact performance as the Daisy PowerLine 415, but minus the fiber optic front sight and at 3.5 times the cost. How cool... !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is by far my favorite BB gun. Blowback action is full cycle, powerful and realistic action, well balanced and accurate at 25 feet. I have over 6 thousand rounds through this gun. Helps keep me in good practice for the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: I have swapped the grips for a brown, though I would love to have "real" Colt logo grips.

    What others should know: Firing too fast in humid weather can freeze up the CO2 cylinder, causing some reliability issues with the blowback action. I sometimes alternate to a second magazine set up with a second CO2 cylinder to let things warm up if I'm planning on shooting a lot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very well made 1911 copy , mostly metal , trigger is very light and pistol feels good in the hand. This colt commander is one of the most accurate co2 B.B. pistol I have to date and I have seven blowback B.B. guns . I shoot at a range of 30ft off a bench and umarex steel bbs are giving the tightest group .Using the six oclock hold is dead on at that distance. Money well spent cannot go wrong with this purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Make rear sight adjustable for windge

    What others should know: Real 1911 grips will fit with slight modifications to the back of grips to clear for co2 cartridge using a dermal tool. Also would recommend removing slide from gun and lube slide rails with a good gun grease. Oil all metal to metal moving parts with Crosman Pelagun oil .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feel of a real 1911. Very accurate right out of the box, I like the blow back. I read all the reviews on this pistol, that's why I bought this gun, reviews were very helpful. Excellant gun.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe better grips.

    What others should know: Use only Umarex CO2's with the rounded bottoms, other CO2's with flat bottoms and the seal will leak, I read this on the CO2's from other peoples experiance with the gun.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By bobbi from USA on 2018-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun blows co2 into your face. Very low power. Functions good.

    Things I would have changed: Less blowback, more poems to BBC.

    What others should know: Functions great, really low velocity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent mechanical quality. The gun shoots a little harder with the 4.5 inch barrel. The extra velocity allows the gun to shoot a little flatter. If you are willing to slow down and squeeze the trigger, you can get in a six inch target at 20 yards. I waited five months before submitting a review. I wanted to see if the pistol would hold up. I have put at least 40 C02 cartridges through the gun, amounting to 2,000 shots, with only two failures! One was a misfeed, the other, was the slide did not stay back on the last shot. Compared to other 1911s I have tried, this is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: I had to apply a little epoxy glue to the loose front and rear sight.

    What others should know: The trigger has about an 1/8 of an inch of take up. Then about a 1/16 inch of creep. The let off is smooth though.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jose from USA on 2017-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the barrel finish (chrome), I like the fact that it locks one the last shot (not a lot of air guns do that), I like the three dots and the hard kickback, the trigger pull and reset, the grips, almost everything except one thing

    Things I would have changed: That one thing is the sights. I like the three dots like I said but, I field stripped the gun to learn how everything works and to see if I can make any adjustments and I noticed when I put it everything back on the front dot sight case lose and no matter how hard I tried to put it back into place it never worked. This instantly dissatisfied me. The front sight it lose and feels like it will come off at any moment while shooting, I checked the rear two dot sights and they were fine until today. Today I ran three co2 tanks through it and now the back sights are lose. This gun is very attractive and it was to me until I noticed these two problems. Its a huge turn off and I wanted to return it but instead Ill see if I can get it professionally fixed. Other then this the gun is great

    What others should know: Loading the mag is a pain/ the three dots come lose

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: First off, I love this pistol. I had a rough start with this pistol, because I tried to use Crosman co2 powerlets in it. DO NOT DO THAT!!! Use Umarex cartridges. You'll blow out the seal on the mag. I had no idea that this would be a problem, but after sending the magazine back to umarex, I was informed about this. Once this was resolved, it performed extremely well. I own a real 1911 commander in 45 ACP, and my local range is 45 minutes away, so this is a great training option. I can consistently hit a tin can at 11 yards, or 33 feet, first shot. And when I went to the range with my real pistol, my skill was much improved. Plus, it in the event of a jam or loose BB in the slide, it breaks down just like a real 1911, and is easy to clear. I've been very happy with this gun for more than a year. Great job, Umarex! (Plus their customer service, although a little slow, was excellent). The Novak style sights are very good, and easy to pick up, even with my 55 year old eyes.

    Things I would have changed: I would be sure to say up front to use only Umarex CO2 cartridges, or you will regret it. That info should be visible in the online description, and on the packaging. I only put a few mags through it before the seals went, then I had to wait for a repair. Plus, the length is not really commander length, rather it's a full size 5 inch, but that's nit-picking. It might be nice to have a rail on it, but that's also just for fun. Other than that, I can't think of anything else.

    What others should know: This gun will hold it's gas for a long time, and really does not use much, considering it has a moving slide. I shoot about 1 or 2 shots every night after dinner, just to keep sharp. I just put the safety on and put it in it's case. Buy a second magazine if you can. And learn how to break it down to remove the slide, so you can clear the occasional loose BB under the slide. Maybe someone should make a youTube video showing how to do this, but it's easy. I love this pistol. It's saved me hundreds of dollars in gas, time and ammo, and really is good practice. It's even good for holster drills, and it's less likely you'll blow your toe off. :-)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By WILLIAM from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Authenticity, fell, heft,trigger,blow back. If you have ever shot a real--- scratch that---- this IS a 1911 colt pistol that shoots .177 cal bullets.

    Things I would have changed: it would be nice if Pyramyd Air would offer more wood grips and other composite type grips.

    What others should know: Buy more BB's and CO2. Its your own fault for getting addicted to this hobby.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Larry from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great feel and looks, all metal, not too hard to load BB's (once you figure it out) trigger is nice

    Things I would have changed: Wish the rear sight was adjustable and also was a little more accurate

    What others should know: Lots of fun and getting around 60 shots on a co2 cylinder

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is like the real thing! Excellent in Quality! White dot sights make for easy target acquisition, excellent, crisp trigger pull. Take down like the real thing. Absolutely the best engineered CO2 Semi Auto on the market!

    Things I would have changed: No Changes.........PLEASE, do not mess with perfection!

    What others should know: Grips are replaceable with 1911 grips, only your bank account limits the possibilities. Order extra magazines for combat training. A bit of Frog Lube on the slide area and especially on the magazine make for smooth operation. Do not forget the Pell oil.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By THOMAS from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks feels real ,well made good quality,,

    Things I would have changed: make grips in different colors like ivory,or brown

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun. It is exactly as described and will be a fun gun to plink with instead of firing 45 auto ammo all the time. May even take it to the range with me this week.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to have real grips that can be interchanged

    What others should know: Buy lots of CO2 cartridges so you won't run out and an extra clip is a good idea as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence P from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pistol has the weight and feel of the original 1911 used during military service

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time, still getting used to item!

    What others should know: The blowback adds to the realism of the pistol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the best engineered CO2 gun I have ever seen. It is all metal and looks, feels and operates like a 1911, of which I have 4. While it does not, of course, have the power and recoil of a .45 or .38 Super, it allows me to realistically practice in my back yard without having the neighbors called the cops.

    Things I would have changed: I could live without all the white writing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john a. from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice looking gun, shoots well, very strong blowback action,well made,good feel

    Things I would have changed: can only get about 40 shots from 1 co2, other than that nothing

    What others should know: eats up co2 fast even when waiting about 10 seconds between shots

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sorry Sig Sour! Colt Commander BB Pistol has you beat. I do not have to customize grips . Uramax has already dome the work. I'm impressed!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great quality

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice looking auto

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation