Date: 20/7/2019 6:27
0

Colt Commander CO2. 2254028. Customer Reviews - page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (77 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By thepaladin from USA on 2015-05-26 15:35:49

Things I liked: This is an excellent pistol. It has become my favorite bb pistol. That includes blowback, non-blowback or any other bb shooter. It feels great in the hand, works superbly and is very accurate. If you take time to aim this it's fantastic for a smoothy bore bb gun. At 10 to 15 feet it will place almost every shot right in the "10 ring" with only the occasional flyer.

Things I would have changed: Very little. I love this gun.

What others should know: I think you'll be glad you bought this.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By bobbi from USA on 2018-04-04 01:14:25

Things I liked: Gun blows co2 into your face. Very low power. Functions good.

Things I would have changed: Less blowback, more poems to BBC.

What others should know: Functions great, really low velocity.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice weight, accurate out to 30 ft, good sights, blowback action is cool.

    Things I would have changed: Mag is very hard to load. Expensive for a one week gun.

    What others should know: Mine only lasted a week. The mag began leaking badly and I was told by umerex not to use crossman co2 cartridges, even though Pyramyd bundled them with the pistol. I don't know if the umarex cartridges will work now, or if the gun is damaged. I'm waiting for delivery of the new cartridges to find out. Really steams my clams! I'm pretty pissed at Pyramyd at this point. Unless they make good on this, I will not be buying from them in the future.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Aesthetically OK

    Things I would have changed: I don't know where to start. Really not to Umarex standards.

    What others should know: Complete gas hog...40 shots tops per 12gm CO2 cartridge. Very Inaccurate even at 5 meters. Looks good but this gun is a complete waste of money. Very disappointed. Regret purchase.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. Realistic. Blowback works great.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the safety issue

    What others should know: Mine has a major safety issue. I was doing a safety check. Pistol was unloaded and I was observing all firearm (airgun) safety rules. I placed pistol in cocked and locked position. I pulled trigger and nothing happened. OK, so far. I placed my trigger finger in safe position (high on slide) and I disengaged the slide safety with my thumb. When I disengaged the safety the pistol fired. I am able to replicate this consistently but sometimes I may have to pull the trigger a couple of times while it is on safe. I use a normal trigger pull but I noticed if I wiggle the trigger a little while I pull it then I can feel it give a little. This type of issue is why you should always follow safety rules! You may want to check your pistol to see if it has the same defect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is an AWESOME air pistol. If you like the 1911 pistol (the real McCoy) you will be very pleased with this. I like the Colt/Umarex airguns to begin with (I purchased their Single Action Army recently as well and love it). This airgun feels right, has heft, and the reciprocating slide makes it a great all-around trainer. My son thought it was a suppressed .22 at first!

    Things I would have changed: I haven't run into anything yet I'd change on it. Maybe make the magazine a bit easier to load, as long as changing it did not impact the rest of the gun and how it functions. I am going to try to add some 1911 custom grips to it. With so many on the market, Colt/Umarex need to make sure this customization is as easy as possible. That would increase sales for sure.

    What others should know: For under a c-note, there is no reason why any airgunner should be without this in their arsenal. This gun looks great, feels great, and shoots great!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Armando from USA on 2015-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun feels and looks great! I love the slide and the blowback action. Accuracy is good but I am not the greatest shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: I found an easy way to load the magazine. Hold the magazine in your left hand and with that hand's thumb fingernail, slide the metal catch on the spring and move it all the way down past the opening in the magazine. Then, simply pour the bbs into that hole till it is full. To pour, buy a Clear Plastic Storage Tube that you can fill with bbs and use to pour them in. The tubes are sold for storing beads for crafters. Search the net....I found them for a cheap price. Be sure to tilt the magazine towards the tube as you pour so the bbs will roll down into the magazine, filling it. I hope this helps!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moses from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Full size magazine, forceful blowback action, field strips, big white dot sights for easy target acquisition. Overall, it's a close replica to the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: The metal used to make the slide should be of sturdier grade. The slide catch/release wears down the metal of the slide which may wear it down to the point where it will no longer hold back the slide. This remains to be seen if that will be the case.

    What others should know: Accuracy was excellent from 20 feet away. C02 consumption is good, but not excellent. I got 4 magazines for a total of 66 shots using Umarex C02 with considerable fade after 55 shots. I didn't experience any jams or other problems with this gun, so I'm happy with its performance. I actually rate this gun at 4 1/2 stars. I do have minor complaints like the white warning info on the slide, blister packaging instead of a nice box, and the issue with the slide. Overall, It's a cool gun and fun to shoot. Buy it if you're looking for 1911 replica.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Metal construction and good feel. Basically same gun as the Black Water, Tanfoglio 1911, Remington 1911, etc. they all use the same magazine but a bit diffirent in cosmetics. Great blow-back and I like the three dot sites. Good value for the money.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging is just cheap plastic. Let's get with the program Umarex and gives us a cardboard box. Increase the fps but difficult because the blow-back function. Again the white warning information on the slide of the gun!!

    What others should know: You can get rid of the white warning with Krylon Flat Balck paint. It matches perfectly. You get about 3 magazines per CO2. **Loading your magazine...pull the follower all the way to the bottom and load your magazine in through the small gap on the front of the magazine. I like to use the Umarex BB loader. I can refill bb's in less than 10 seconds. Have several magazine. It allows the CO2 to warm up between reloads and you'll get over-all more shots. (See my custom version on the product page) These are easy to customize.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent pistol. It has become my favorite bb pistol. That includes blowback, non-blowback or any other bb shooter. It feels great in the hand, works superbly and is very accurate. If you take time to aim this it's fantastic for a smoothy bore bb gun. At 10 to 15 feet it will place almost every shot right in the "10 ring" with only the occasional flyer.

    Things I would have changed: Very little. I love this gun.

    What others should know: I think you'll be glad you bought this.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good replica. Nice blowback. Fair to good accuracy at 5 meters for a smoothbore.

    What others should know: I get 3 good clips of 15 from one CO2 cartridge.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good replica. Nice blowback. Fair to good accuracy at 5 meters for a smoothbore.

    What others should know: I get three good clips of 15 shots each from one cartridge.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By e.d. from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: REALISEM this gun is as good as they come saw other 1s 4 more $ but 4 the $ u cant beat this gun. looks and feels like its big bro.

    Things I would have changed: make the rear site adj., it looks like its adj so???

    What others should know: about 4 fun filled clips per co2 tube

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wu from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and feel of the pistol. The hammer safety and grip safety work well. Good solid recoil. Trigger operation is smooth and break is crisp.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the magazine release. The magazine does not drop when the release button is pressed. You have to pull it out of the mag well. Hard to do tactical or emergency reloads.

    What others should know: Love the pistol but it does eat CO2. I get 3 and a half loads before the CO2 fizzles out. Great recoil but eats the gas. Get extra mags so you won't be stopping to reload all the time. Weight is about 5 oz lighter than a real pistol without ammo. It weigh in with CO2 installed at 2.1 lbs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and feel of gun is very nice. Good accuracy - about 1-1.5" at 20 feet. Blowback in nice. Everything including the grip safety functions flawlessly on mine. Trigger is awesome. The crome barrel housing is a nice touch.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights would be nice, but mine does not need any adjustment as is. Modify CO2 housing in grip to accept standard 1911 grips.

    What others should know: I was able to fit wood 1911 grips on mine by using a dremel to hollow them out from the back. Get a spare magazine. Since the gun is blowback it uses a lot of CO2 and the cylinder gets cold. It can warm back up while you are shooting the spare. I use an Umarex speed loader to load the BBs from the botttom of the magazine in a few seconds. Loading them one at a time from the top is tedious and really takes away from the enjoyment of shooting this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By k7uqshooter from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic replica of a 1911 as far as I know. Have not handled a real 1911 for 60 years. Has a very nice trigger pull. The weight seems correct for this type of gun.

    Things I would have changed: As nice as this pistol is, the bubble pack it came in tends to cheapen it. Get rid of the bubble pack and buy ma Plano case. The pistol deserves it. Adjustable rear sight would be nice. I am still trying to figure out my poi .

    What others should know: I think prospective buyers should get the Pyramid Air ten for ten deal. My pistol's magazine was very tight to install and the follower needed lube. First attempt at shooting , only got 4 shots, CO2 exhausted. slide jammed. Was able to field strip it, remove jammed BBs, lubed the magazine and now it shoots fine. Bet if it was checked beforeM shipping that would never happen. Makes me wonder about Umarex quality control. Outside of that, the pistol is beautiful and is now part of my growing collection of action replicas . PS, depressing and holding the magazine release button will make inserting the magazine easier.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm happy with this little Colt 1911 reproduction. It's quite accurate for what it is. Perfect for target or can plinking in your backyard or basement. I like the blowback slide, it operates smoothly and add's to the realism of this hefty 1911. All controls are appropriately sized for a 1911 but this Commander is actually a little longer than a real Commander series 1911. It makes for some fun practice time when you can't get to the range with your real 1911's. No regrets purchasing this one!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ivor from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Functions exactly like a real 1911. Grip safety and manual safety completely functional. Magazine release and magazine are correct. 3 dot Novak style sights and real 1911 grips will fit and also has a lanyard loop

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By erin from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurage

    Things I would have changed: packaging not up to par

    What others should know: customer service was excellent. We would do business with them again for sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Other than the Beeman17, this is my most accurate pistol, having averaged 200 rounds within an inch of deadcenter. WELL BALANCED - reliable SO FAR....

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING - perhaps wood handles would be nice, but not needed.

    What others should know: I've only had this pistol a few weeks, and hope that it remains RELIABLE i.e. 4000 rounds without breaking.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Newell from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The heft and feel in my hands is much like my other 1911s. I bought this to shoot indoors while the weather is cold and it is exceeding my expectations of what I thought this gun would be. I have gone through maybe 200 BBs so far, and am very satisfied with the feel, operation, and accuracy of this gun.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if take-down was simple, more like the actual 1911s. However, without the fouling caused by powders, take-down and cleaning should not be that frequent.

    What others should know: Keep your co2 in a warm place, many more shots per cylinder. Also, as has been said in other reviews, rapid shooting results in far fewer shots per cylinder because of the reduction in temperature due to rapid expansion of the co2 each shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like everything about this Colt 1911. The colors are great Black and Chrome the Blow Back is very good thanks to weight of top slide. Trigger pull is so good & light makes for accurate shooting and just looking at this Pistol is a delight for me its one of my all time favorite's now !! With the name Colt on it is very nice.

    Things I would have changed: With Blow Back being so strong I myself would settle for a little less to get more shot's or power but this is my thought !! Pistol is GREAT AS IS !!!

    What others should know: The weight of pistol is very good & the Blow Back is nice & crisp best Blow Back I have in my collection !! Mine shoots a little to the right but that could be me so I adjusted my point of aim to the left & I can hit a 1 1/2" group at about 20 feet and i'm not an everyday shooter but with practice I'm sure to get better. I just use Daisy Premium bb's in all my air guns and they seem to shoot very well & are a great price. White dot sights & Colors where the selling factor for me & trust me the sights are great and seems to me the Pistol is very accurate. Everything works as it should slide locks back when out of bb's in Mag, both slide & grip safeties work & Chrome Barrel is HOT !! Get extra Mags, c02 & lots of bb's you will enjoy this pistol so much you wont want to stop shooting it !!! In my opinion this is a great buy and i'm so happy I splurged & ordered this Colt 1911. If your looking for a good looking 1911 this is for you & remember to always shoot Safe & have a lot of fun !!!

     
  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation