Date: 19/12/2018 11:58
0

Colt Fort Smith. 2280090. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Justin from USA on 2018-03-12 22:26:23

Things I liked: Glad I bought this one when I did. It has a great weathered finish and feels very close to my 7.5 Uberti. Fits my long barrel holsters great. It's nice Umarex is rolling out the long barrels instead of just the 5.5 models.

Things I would have changed: Be nice if Umarex could figure out how to do a durable blueing or a case hardened finish. Would make these guns pop even more!

What others should know: You should have bought one earlier if you missed out.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By John from USA on 2018-07-22 07:45:40

Things I liked: The look and feel of the pistol is amazing, I was truly impressed with it . This pistol is pretty accurate . It is really fun to shoot .

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: They won't be disappointed .

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lian from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look and feel of the pistol is amazing, I was truly impressed with it . This pistol is pretty accurate . It is really fun to shoot .

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They won't be disappointed .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow, I can't afford to shoot anymore with the price of ammo, but this scratches the itch with loading and unloading the shells; I love it! The weight of the gun is fantastic and doesn't feel like a bb gun. Single action shooting is pretty fun; it's slower and far more satisfying than dumping 20 rounds super fast into the cans.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic tab on the grip worries me and the plastic feels a little hollow and too cheap for the rest of the gun. It shoots right a bit, so I aim more left the further I step back. 15 feet, just a hair left aim, 25 feet, an inch or two left aim.

    What others should know: My son and I shot this today along with a daisy 415. the 415 is semi auto and has 20 rounds. i thought my son would prefer that, but even he at 12 years old really appreciated the fun and realistic reloading. The peacemaker was easily more fun and enjoyable for both of us. I didn't really know what pellets to buy, so I bought pretty heavy ones, like 10.5 and 13.5 grams. They shoot pretty slowly, so I'm going to buy some lighter pellets next time. With that said, I did enjoy being able to see the pellets a bit easier as they flew. I really waffled about buying a $150 pellet gun, but I really couldn't be more happy with how much fun this is to load and shoot. I'm thinking about getting another one for my son since he loved it too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These weathered colt revolvers are hard to tell from the real thing. And I just love the 7.5 barrel. Actually ALL of these Colt revolvers listed on PA are very real looking. I am trying to buy at least 1 of each type they offer... Nickel plated... blued... and weathered. Even the grips look great, although they are plastic. Plus the built into the grip hex wrench to tighten the CO2 canister is icing on the cake! Having to keep up with a hex wrench can bothersome. A very good feature. I also love the clicking sound of the Colt revolvers. It sounds and feels like the real thing. An awesome gun for the price!

    Things I would have changed: Almost nothing. Of course... everybody says to make wood or polymer grips.

    What others should know: Buy yourself a nice belt and holster (and extra shells) because you are going to want to display this gun on you bed post, when your not shooting it. It looks and feels THAT REAL.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2018-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy. This one shoots to point of aim with the two pellet styles I have tried in it and both grouped easily into 3/4" for two cylinders full at 6 yards standing and unsupported in a weaver stance. The trigger. Obviously to control the let off of the trigger is has to be "readable" by consistency of its feel; light and smooth, very predictable. The lock up and mechanical movement. Rock solid and slick with no slop. The grip panels. Except for the feel, hollow and light, you would be hard pressed to tell from the appearance that they were not straight grain walnut. They look great. The finish. Okay, I prefer to put my own marks on a new finish rather than buy it scuffed. However, this finish lends a very historic authentic appearance to this replica of an old west battle arm. It is well done. The Box! Yes. No stinking clam-shell packaging requiring the "jaws of life" to remove the product from its vault! (How many people have been injured and how many products damaged from that?)

    Things I would have changed: I bought mine because I got a heavy discount with a limited promo code. I had looked at this product for some time and did not want to pay the regular price. Now that I have it and know how good it is and that it is a limited production item with potential to gain value, I would buy it at full price. But I will keep the change.

    What others should know: I have a good number of these Colt revolvers in both Pellet and BB configurations. All of them are great shooters that function very nicely. If you want a revolver you will like to admire for its appearance and enjoy shooting with the satisfaction of operating a great action and hitting what you aim for, pull the trigger on one or more of these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot. Great weathered finish. Looks great in case when not being used. Great to hand down some day

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Order additional shells you won;t be sorry

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weather and work took some time before I got to use. Not that happy that it fook all most a week to it to get here and bov tjat holds the gun was opened worng by someone and torn. I fixed with tape because I was happy with gun shot well .

    Things I would have changed: To me this is not only a gun to shoot now and then but also some thing to hand down. The box it comes it is also bart of this. Not happy with how it came. Box it was shipped in was great so It had to be in this shap when put on box to be shipped to me.

    What others should know: Just what you read above

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2018-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks and feels authentic

    Things I would have changed: an adjustable sight version

    What others should know: difficult to shoot accurate with the authentic sights. mine shot to the right a bit

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An excellent aged finish. Grips feel and look like nicely finished walnut. Accuracy , as usual with the Peacemakers , excellent . Meisterkugeln 7 gr blow the center out of the target . First shot out of the box , pinwheel bullseye

    Things I would have changed: The time is long passed for a standard finish revolver like this , as a US Cavalry revolver with inspectors cartouche grips . Also should be be high polish blue finish , and where oh where is a 4 3/4 barrel option? Grip option? Like white pearl , stag andasI have stated , the technology is there to make gutta percha style Horse and Eagle checkered grips.

    What others should know: Only 500 made , as statedI sermon reason to not continue this revolver sans commemorative markings

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Glad I bought this one when I did. It has a great weathered finish and feels very close to my 7.5 Uberti. Fits my long barrel holsters great. It's nice Umarex is rolling out the long barrels instead of just the 5.5 models.

    Things I would have changed: Be nice if Umarex could figure out how to do a durable blueing or a case hardened finish. Would make these guns pop even more!

    What others should know: You should have bought one earlier if you missed out.

Navigation