Date: 13/12/2018 2:37
0

Colt Peacemaker SAA. 2230014. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (215 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jed from USA on 2015-06-16 19:59:02

Things I liked: Looks and feels great - good weight and balance. Colt logo etching on frame is sharp and clear. Blued finish is beautiful. Accurate at 25 feet - 1.5-inch grouping. CO2 loads easily inside left grip. BB shells fit tight and slip in and out easily.

Things I would have changed: Have wooden grips if possible. Eliminate the safety - it's useless. You cannot have it on at half-cock to load shells, so what's the point?

What others should know: Best BB Peacemaker replica ever!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Elwood from USA on 2015-08-23 23:19:24

Things I liked: First shown in Feb. For several months was not in stock.

Things I would have changed: Sell a product that works as described. I could not use the safety. I could not fire more than one shot or rotate the cylinder.

What others should know: Do not buy this gun.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real thing. Works great. No complaints.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazing looking gun, great weight. Will be ordering other versions like the bicentinial because Im from Arkansas.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they still had the blues version with the simulated wood grips in pellet version. Not a big fan of the John Wayne ones because I want authenticity without the dukes face lol.

    What others should know: Expect to not wanna put this thing down!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roland from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to handle and shoot. Matched the early reviews I read.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alejandro from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: -Amazing weight and feel......full metal body with a very good quality plastic grip.....it's just great! The finish on the body is also very good. -Gas efficiency is awesome. I went through a whole tin of pellets just to see how long a single c02 cartridge would last... -The addition of the shells and realistic loading just adds to the feel of this replica, it looks and feels real. -The sound of the hammer being cocked back sounds like the real thing. -Firing is fast, easy, and smooth. Accuracy is decent, but don't expect a whole lot of accuracy from this gun. -The trades on this gun looks nice, and the warning label is kind of hard to see....which is a good thing in my opinion. -The shells are full metal and have a good weight to them -The gun has a working unloading rod, but it isn't really needed because the spent shells slind right out of the cylinder if you hold the gun upright

    Things I would have changed: -When the hammer is decocked and resting it does not sit flush to the receiver like on the real firearm. This doesn't really affect anything but the aesthetic of the gun. -thats really about it for the cons!

    What others should know: Make sure to buy plenty of ammo and extra shells! Unloading and reloading this gun is just too much fun, and that's not even counting the fun of shooting the thing! 10/10 would recommend!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the gun, it's a blast seeing who can draw and shoot the fast's. I set up balloons with a little flour in them, when the balloon burst it leaves a little cloud of dust. Easy to load and unload.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the handle to be made of wood, it's plastic and light. It would also be nice to have a rear sight, for target shooting.

    What others should know: buy extra bullet cartridges, they look great in the belt, and you can get more shots also.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The look, the feel and the nostalgia. When my grown son saw mine and held it, the look on his face told me what to get him for Christmas.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: If you appreciate the history behind the SAA revolver you need to own this replica. Just holding it and feeling it will bring a smile to your face.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, feels very similar to the real thing, (I have a real one). The weight is good and the action is similar.

    Things I would have changed: Shoots high and left of target. Since the sights are fixed, as they are on the real thing, this can not be adjusted.

    What others should know: Looks pretty, doesn't shoot pretty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel of this pistol, it is heavy and the nickel finish is beautiful. Having the co2 tool built into the grip handle is an awesome idea, no way I'm losing that. I got this pistol when it was on sale and it is without a doubt the best value and accurate too. I have tight groupings at 25 yards all day. I took this pistol out with my father and his friends and they couldn't put it down, quoting John Wayne and Gunsmoke references lol good times.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything about this pistol. It is quality built and functions perfectly.

    What others should know: These pistols are true to the old west, the best cowboy action on the market today. I have more fun shooting these saa colts than my Heritage ruff riders. And reloading is just as fun, I would recommend buying extra shells. Overall Im extremely impressed with the performance as well quality and value. I definitely plan on buying another colt saa air pistol in the future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great replica

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One great product. Works and feels like a Colt. Accurate for its intended range. Water bottles are no match at 15 to 20 yrs. I will buy another one to match

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: It helps familiarize and educate friends who shoot my authentic 1904 Colt 45 Peacemaker.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the gun, it looks like a real colt, it's all metal, but the hand grips are plastic, but it works.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the grips out of wood, and I would like to see a rear sieght.

    What others should know: For the money it a good, fun gun to shoot, there is no rear sight, so accuracy is hard to get. I havn't had any issues with it shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2017-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like everything about this piece!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gerald Pretzer from USA on 2017-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Revolver---- weight, size, Fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy not that good ----- still fun to shoot

    What others should know: This an outstanding value, like the real thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By larry from USA on 2017-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: shoots pretty good at 50 ft. and has enough energy to go through a soda can. I can not find fault with appearance or balance as this gun feels very close to the real thing. I used to have a Daisy western six shooter that was spring operated by cocking the hammer and this is leaps and bounds way above that! If you are colt single action fan you have to have one of these!

    Things I would have changed: Do away with all the writing on the barrel!

    What others should know: Buy extra cartridges to have ready to reload as it is just like the real single action you will need this to increase your shooting fun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great feel, detail and quality finish. Very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: Retool the seat and look of the hammer. Probably the least realistic part.

    What others should know: Shoots accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look and feel of the revolver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Fun to shoot. Buy extra cartridges if you plan on shooting much.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great replica of the Colt 45. When you shoot it you can feel what it must have been like for those who used it in the old west. Especially the reloading during a gunfight. The time it took to remove the expelled cartridges and replace them with new ones. If I were in that kind of a situation I would have preferred to have too guns. This is a great looking peace, well made and functions well. It is accurate within. 10 yds, but beyond that accuracy drops off. I saw online that I could also use pellets with this gun if I purchased cartridges make for that purpose. Caution if you choose to use pellets be very careful in choosing a pellet. I ruined the first gun I had because the pellet got stuck somewhere in the gun and I was unable to get it out. The cost of having a gunsmith doing it for me exceeded the cost of the gun so I bought another one. I will use the ruined one for a display piece. I am not going to use pellets in the new one. Really like the Colt Peacemaker.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you choose to use pellets in this gun, buy the cartridges suited for them an be careful which pellets you choose to use. Stick with the light weight pellets 5.0g and use only lead or alloy pellets. The plastic ones with the BB in the end are trouble, stay away from them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautifully made pistol. Great feel and very accurate. Easy to load. Safety works well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Extra shells are not really necessary as BB's can just load directly into rear of casings already fired.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LUDWIG from USA on 2016-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I can replace my "firearms" with these fantastic copies.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just be careful and handle it as if it is a "firearm", always loaded and cocked ready to fire.

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation