Date: 16/8/2018 9:56
0

Colt Peacemaker SAA CO2 Revolver, Nickel reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (209 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jed from USA on 2015-06-16 19:59:02

Things I liked: Looks and feels great - good weight and balance. Colt logo etching on frame is sharp and clear. Blued finish is beautiful. Accurate at 25 feet - 1.5-inch grouping. CO2 loads easily inside left grip. BB shells fit tight and slip in and out easily.

Things I would have changed: Have wooden grips if possible. Eliminate the safety - it's useless. You cannot have it on at half-cock to load shells, so what's the point?

What others should know: Best BB Peacemaker replica ever!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Elwood from USA on 2015-08-23 23:19:24

Things I liked: First shown in Feb. For several months was not in stock.

Things I would have changed: Sell a product that works as described. I could not use the safety. I could not fire more than one shot or rotate the cylinder.

What others should know: Do not buy this gun.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, feels very similar to the real thing, (I have a real one). The weight is good and the action is similar.

    Things I would have changed: Shoots high and left of target. Since the sights are fixed, as they are on the real thing, this can not be adjusted.

    What others should know: Looks pretty, doesn't shoot pretty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel of this pistol, it is heavy and the nickel finish is beautiful. Having the co2 tool built into the grip handle is an awesome idea, no way I'm losing that. I got this pistol when it was on sale and it is without a doubt the best value and accurate too. I have tight groupings at 25 yards all day. I took this pistol out with my father and his friends and they couldn't put it down, quoting John Wayne and Gunsmoke references lol good times.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything about this pistol. It is quality built and functions perfectly.

    What others should know: These pistols are true to the old west, the best cowboy action on the market today. I have more fun shooting these saa colts than my Heritage ruff riders. And reloading is just as fun, I would recommend buying extra shells. Overall Im extremely impressed with the performance as well quality and value. I definitely plan on buying another colt saa air pistol in the future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great replica

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One great product. Works and feels like a Colt. Accurate for its intended range. Water bottles are no match at 15 to 20 yrs. I will buy another one to match

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It helps familiarize and educate friends who shoot my authentic 1904 Colt 45 Peacemaker.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the gun, it looks like a real colt, it's all metal, but the hand grips are plastic, but it works.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the grips out of wood, and I would like to see a rear sieght.

    What others should know: For the money it a good, fun gun to shoot, there is no rear sight, so accuracy is hard to get. I havn't had any issues with it shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2017-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like everything about this piece!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gerald Pretzer from USA on 2017-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great Revolver---- weight, size, Fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy not that good ----- still fun to shoot

    What others should know: This an outstanding value, like the real thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By larry from USA on 2017-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shoots pretty good at 50 ft. and has enough energy to go through a soda can. I can not find fault with appearance or balance as this gun feels very close to the real thing. I used to have a Daisy western six shooter that was spring operated by cocking the hammer and this is leaps and bounds way above that! If you are colt single action fan you have to have one of these!

    Things I would have changed: Do away with all the writing on the barrel!

    What others should know: Buy extra cartridges to have ready to reload as it is just like the real single action you will need this to increase your shooting fun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great feel, detail and quality finish. Very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: Retool the seat and look of the hammer. Probably the least realistic part.

    What others should know: Shoots accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look and feel of the revolver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Fun to shoot. Buy extra cartridges if you plan on shooting much.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a great replica of the Colt 45. When you shoot it you can feel what it must have been like for those who used it in the old west. Especially the reloading during a gunfight. The time it took to remove the expelled cartridges and replace them with new ones. If I were in that kind of a situation I would have preferred to have too guns. This is a great looking peace, well made and functions well. It is accurate within. 10 yds, but beyond that accuracy drops off. I saw online that I could also use pellets with this gun if I purchased cartridges make for that purpose. Caution if you choose to use pellets be very careful in choosing a pellet. I ruined the first gun I had because the pellet got stuck somewhere in the gun and I was unable to get it out. The cost of having a gunsmith doing it for me exceeded the cost of the gun so I bought another one. I will use the ruined one for a display piece. I am not going to use pellets in the new one. Really like the Colt Peacemaker.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you choose to use pellets in this gun, buy the cartridges suited for them an be careful which pellets you choose to use. Stick with the light weight pellets 5.0g and use only lead or alloy pellets. The plastic ones with the BB in the end are trouble, stay away from them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautifully made pistol. Great feel and very accurate. Easy to load. Safety works well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Extra shells are not really necessary as BB's can just load directly into rear of casings already fired.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LUDWIG from USA on 2016-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I can replace my "firearms" with these fantastic copies.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just be careful and handle it as if it is a "firearm", always loaded and cocked ready to fire.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2016-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: overall, everything, loading BBs is simple and easy when done as the video shows.

    Things I would have changed: after shooting it , the only thing I would change is , I would have bought the gun sooner. it is pure fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice gun, balance is good, quality of craftsmanship is excellent, great fun shooter for indoor or outside

    Things I would have changed: grips, tend to be a little slick, stag style for better gripping would be nice

    What others should know: just have fun with it and be safe

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks real and with it I ordered the Hand-Tooled Leather Holster (Right handed), Gun Belt .38-Cal loops Natural Leather, Crosman 12 Gram CO2 Cartridges and the SAA CO2 BB Revolver Shells. I ordered these items all at the same time and they were delivered all at the same time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing this is a good company to purchase from, fair prices and fast delivery.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Authenticity, balance in general (but see below), looks, enjoyable to shoot, quite accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Slightly barrel-heavy for fast draws; loading individual cartridges with BBs is slow ands somewhat cumbersome (but adds to authenticity)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sheldon from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look, touch and feel are spot on.

    Things I would have changed: More realistic looking screw heads, other than that, nothing.

    What others should know: A great looking replica with the ability to have a bit of fun plinking tin cans etc. If nothing else, you can mount this in a shadow box and have it as a proud display.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Haven't used it yet but very happy with the construction and materials. A well made piece.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nope

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation