Date: 26/6/2019 4:59
0

Colt Python CO2. 2230014. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (36 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Anthony from Canada on 2014-09-26 10:48:30

Things I liked: Extremely Realistic, Beautiful Finish, Heavy, Accurate, Excellent Price & Value For The Money!

Things I would have changed: Add Real Wood Grips

What others should know: Unlike the black version of this gun or Crosman 357 revolvers, this thing looks mind blowingly real. The nickel finish, extremely light trademarks and faux wood grips with gold colt medallions make this thing look so real I was actually apprehensive about taking it out to shoot. When I did, I used a gun case to transport it to avoid anyone getting into a panic at the site of this thing! The black version uses trademarks and printing in silver, flat black paint and black rubber combat grips minus the gold medallions. All those things cause the black version to "look" like an Airgun. I own the black version and I love it but this...this just knocks me off my feet. The nickle finish shines like a mirror right out of the box. The trades and printing are a very light almost gold/silver color somehow creating the look of real engraving. The grips look like wood, are beyond comfortable in my hand, it's heavy and the cartridges make it awesome fun to load and shoot! What more could you want?

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Louis from USA on 2018-12-24 10:42:31

Things I liked: The size and design.

Things I would have changed: I would improve on the chrome look. It looks cheap.also the barrel is loose and shakes when you handle the revolver.

What others should know: The quality not what i expected. Barrel is loose. I would go with the S & W instead.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Monteiro from France on 2019-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The item is like described on the site: very realistic and nice finishing. The shipping was made fast and the product arrived quickly. I recommend it!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I received this gun today and my first impression was that it is a strikingly beauty. But as I took it out and handled it, the faults started to be apparent. the fit and finish is merely good, the Colt box is a nice touch but the gun itself just feels kind of cheap when compared with my Dan Wesson 715 in chrome. The Dan Wesson looks and feels like a real gun but when you pick this Colt up and hold it, the first thing you notice is the cheap plastic grips and the just OK finish. This was more $ than the Wesson and just goes to show how great of a value the Dan Wesson is.

    Things I would have changed: THE GRIPS OBVIOUSLY, better quality control as far as the finish goes. Also the cylinder hits the gun frame as you close it. Lastly there is a slight wobble of the cylinder when it's closed and ready to shoot. (The wobble was mentioned in other reviews so it's a known issue with these).

    What others should know: It's a nice gun and I like it but I don't love it. If I knew what I was going to find out with this piece, I would have purchased something else. Maybe a 2nd Dan Wesson in 4".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lorenzo from USA on 2019-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The similarity with a real revolver.

    Things I would have changed: none.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The size and design.

    Things I would have changed: I would improve on the chrome look. It looks cheap.also the barrel is loose and shakes when you handle the revolver.

    What others should know: The quality not what i expected. Barrel is loose. I would go with the S & W instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the realism of the chrome Colt Python I receive, it is absolutely beautiful. It functions just like the real thing. The Colt Python is a pleasure to fire and the action I good in single action and double action. I highly recommend this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I found after shooting 60 rounds I found that after adjusting the rear sight the Colt was still firing about an inch low. To reneade was to file the front sight. I did so and now it is dead zero now. Shot six rounds from 30 feet. Five were grouped at a 1/2 inch and one out of the circle. Extremely accurate.

    What others should know: Fit and finish is great. Unexpected in a bb gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rene from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Almost everything.

    Things I would have changed: The grips they are plastic it should be wooden.

    What others should know: The cylinder wobble it should be more stiff.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and feel is nice. The quick load is awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: If you enjoy air guns Pyramid is definitely the company for you. I intend to by all air guns from them in the future!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look and feel of the revolver.

    Things I would have changed: A few cosmetic things like symmetry of the vented rib and frame to match the shape of the pellet version.

    What others should know: The cylinder is very sloppy and it gets stuck sometimes when opening and closing it. The barrel feels loose and wobbles a bit. The gun rattles a bit when you handle it. CO2 does leak from the gun decreasing the number of shots over time. Accuracy isn't the best when compared to the Dan Wesson revolvers. The python maybe better in the real gun world but the airsoft version is inferior in comparison. I have a few airsoft revolvers and the best one I've shot is the Dan Wesson 715, but this gun is great for collecting.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Finish

    Things I would have changed: The overly high profile, grips. Sights cannot be dialed in

    What others should know: Needs redesign . The new Dan Wesson is vastly superior . A wall hanger . The most disappointed I have been with an airgun

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2017-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice replica, it looks terrible !!!

    Things I would have changed: I would change actual grips to wooden grips

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid build and nice balance and weight make shooting this gun a pleasure. Weighs close to the real thing, and has a good economy of use with CO2, The trigger is both single and double action and the pull in single action is light and just right for accurate plinking or paper targets at 20-25 feet. The Chrome like finish is very impressive and the adjustable sights mean you can dial this in and be shooting 1 inch groups at twenty feet, bench rested, or two inch groups standing. The crane swings out much better than other pistols and accommodates the speed loader with a nicer fit. The shells are larger and also have a nice feel when manually loading. Easy to use, fun to shoot and accurate. (in top 5 of the 25 replica pistols I own). I am considering buying another in black.

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately the plastic grips are the downside, they look good from afar but far from good up close. Other MFG's have introduced much better grips in this same price range (Like the Dan Wesson 715-great rubber like grips) and we consumers are willing to pay a few more bucks for these better grips. However, I like the other features of this gun so much, it is still well worth the purchase.Perhaps with some weathering powders or paint washes i can tone down the plastic look on the grips. They feel fine and function fine, it's just that this gun is nearly a ten in all other aspects, but these grips are below average in appearance.

    What others should know: After nearly shooting this air gun every day for weeks, this is still very accurate and one of my favorites. Mine seems to do best with Daisy precision zinc coated bb's. This gun is also on the quiet side of medium sound, and is friendly to shoot indoors.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from Canada on 2016-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun has an excellent finish and weight, feels like the real deal, Like the function of the cylinder opening for loading.

    Things I would have changed: I would certainly address the problem of the "sloppy cylinder" in the outward position, surprised Colt would endorse this. would like to see an optional grip to purchase. Since this gun is so well done otherwise, it would be nice to purchase real walnut grips or even ivory coloured.

    What others should know: Have a good wrist, this is a man's gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from Canada on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The most awesome looking co2 revolver , I've ever seen , more revolvers should look this good ,great buy for the price . Shoots as good as any my pellet revolvers

    Things I would have changed: There seems to be lots of play in the barrel , I would tighten that up , like the Dan Wesson ?

    What others should know: Even with the extra play in barrel , with shell in , still shoots very well , very accurate for BB gun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2015-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: awesome good looks! I will never be able to afford a real python, this is as close as I will get.

    Things I would have changed: I knocked it on overall rating and value because the cylinder fit is VERY sloppy. bad enough that I'm surprised colt put their name on it. the laser etching on the gun is VERY light and VERY hard to see. fine on the legal warning junk but I would like "PYTHON" and Colt trademarks to pop! Get with AMC and add "the Walking Dead" theme to it. That is another reason I bought it. the lead character Rick Grimes carries a Python.

    What others should know: I did not rate accuracy because I have yet to shoot it. I looks almost to good to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice revolver, my 10 for ten chrony results are a little surprising. Avg of around 345fps. My 6 inch Dan Wesson is around 400fps, well finished

    Things I would have changed: More fps. Nickel plated shells and shells should be standardized with the Dan Wessons so users could use for bothe revolvers. The DW shells work in HKS speedloaders, the Umarex Colt shells don't. Would also replace the gold medallion with a silver one. 2 1/2 and 4 inch chrome versions should be available to go with the 6 incher

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roland from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall good gun.

    Things I would have changed: better hand grips

    What others should know: The cylinder is a little sloppy and loose feeling, Don't know if just the one I have or all of them are that way.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Armando from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun looks and feels like the real thing. I thought it was going to be a pain to have to reload after every 6 shots, but I bought an extra 6 shells. So, I load each of the 12 shells with bb's, put six in the gun and shoot them and then reload with the next 6. So, I get 12 shots before I have to start popping bb's in the shells. Quite frankly, half the fun for me is reloading the gun because it reminds me of the real gun. I have been able to get decent groupings from 22 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: It takes a little practice to screw the co2 cartridge locking pin into the bottom of gun so try it a few times and note the angle of the screw to the bottom of the gun grip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joe W from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The realism!

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything that I would would change if I could.

    What others should know: I haven't had to time to test the accuracy Yet. The craftsmanship and attention to detail makes me not even want to shoot it! It's amazing and worth every last dollar!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 11 Bravo 40 from USA on 2015-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The finish on this gun is flawless and very attractive. Also the Colt logo in the handle is eye catching and sets this pistol off. I love the weight and feel of this revolver and it is accurate to boot! A definite must addition to any collector and shooter.

    Things I would have changed: With a gun this nice they could make an addition of real wood grips.

    What others should know: I've got a real nice collection of many of the PyramydAir pistol and this is definitely one that stands out. You can't miss with the quality and price of this Colt Python Chrome.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse James from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Positively gorgeous chrome finish on this revolver. I have the blue one, now I have both. They shoot really well for BB guns and they invite a real pride of ownership built into them by Umarex/Colt that is hard to pass up. They really have some heft to them being they both weigh almost 3 lbs. each. I once owned both nickel and blued Python .357's at one time. Now the real thing is really cost prohibitive on today's market. Bravo to Umarex for even deciding to market such a beautiful airgun.

    Things I would have changed: I suppose Umarex had their reasons for the pistol having so much play in the cylinder and the cylinder latch, but it is the same on the blue one also. By far it is not a rickety problem but allows for certain firing tolerances that allow it to fire BB's so accurately. The brown grips are OK, but I wish Umarex would have come out with a wood (style) grips just like they are on the real Python.

    What others should know: This is really a gem in the field of air pistols. something that inspires pride of ownership, but performs in the spirit of competition.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation