Date: 25/6/2019 0:43
0

Crosman C41 CO2. C41. Customer Reviews - page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (77 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Pete from USA on 2012-05-22 08:11:51

Things I liked: Feels like a center fire semi (weight & size). Long trigger pull is similar to my double action semi and provides great & cost effective practice.

Things I would have changed: Add a white paint dot to the front sight. I did and makes a huge difference aquiring the target quickly.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By brendon from USA on 2014-11-07 22:55:41

Things I liked: The weight and looks, that's it. Everything else about this gun is horrible. I have no clue how anyone can rate this above a 1. And it's decently powered

Things I would have changed: Everything! The grips are horrible! Nothing is holding the plastic garbage side grips on, they just slide back.

What others should know: Do not buy this gun. Sorry Crossman , that was my first AND last gun I buy from them. Do not waste your money on this. There are way better guns for cheaper. If you are looking to buy something that looks like the original firearm, buy it, but don't plan on shooting it. I'm more of a rifle guy myself. This is one of the reasons

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jdshot from USA on 2012-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Styling is well done. Hefty, solid feel to the gun. BB clip is easy to load and work with.

    Things I would have changed: Needs some sort of catch to hold handle/cover so it dosen't slide open when not needed. The turn-key for installing C02, I like that it is hidden in the handle but it is awkward to use.

    What others should know: I don't have a speed meter but it does not seem to hit the fps rating stated. Still very fun to shoot and hits hard enough at 20'.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lefty from USA on 2012-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice finish and detail on both metal and plastic parts. Feels solid to hold and shoot undoubtedly due to the liberal use of metal . Very strong velocity and still gets well over 100 powerful shots per CO2 cartridge. BB magazines are easy to fill and insert and eject easily as well. Even without adjustable sight, it seems to shoot true.

    Things I would have changed: The CO2 piercing knob/flag is too hard to grip and turn. Becauseof this the CO2 loss that occurred before the cartridge seated seemed excessive. So I remade a piercing screw with a hex end that allows it to be turned with an external key like the style of the Umarex Steel Storm. It would be nice to have the sliding grip somehow snap into place rather than drifting around. You don't notice this shooting, only handling the gun.

    What others should know: You need to finish the trigger pull crisply or the chambered BB may roll out of the barrel or get a noticeably reduced CO2 firing burst.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love this gun! It feels good, is very accurate and easy to use. I only regret that it has suddenly begun to leak. I can get three magazines off before it is gone. I haven't found information on how or if I can repair it. I hate the thought of having to trash it!

    Things I would have changed: I'd love one a longer, bigger capacity magazine, like the real Glock with extended magazines. The loose handles don't really bother me so I haven't worried about them.

    What others should know: I love the gun. It's a good value, but is eclipsed now by blowbacks, etc which sell at or slightly above the C41 price. I have not regretted buying it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2011-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The C-41 is a very good replica of a Walther P-38, it has great realiability, nice durability, good heft, feels just like an actual firearm! accuracy is good, seems like there's a tendency to shoot ever so slightly to the left on the board at ranges past 20 or so feet, bit practice will make up so it, great amount of shots per Co2 tank, I get about 150 solid hard hitting shots. The grip forms nicely to my hand, (may be a bit large for others though) Overall a very nice, powerful and reliable airgun!

    Things I would have changed: As everyone says, the grips NEED to have some sort of locking mechanism! really gets annoying having to hold the gun by its grip, even when just showing it to someone, if you hold it vertically, the grip just slides down. that's really about it, the gun is awesome, hard to really point out flaws, well maybe the slide could use a much stronger spring, the slide goes back and forth WAY too easily, it needs to take some finger strength to make it slide and snap back, right now just shaking the gun back and forth will make the slide go back, kind of embarassing, STRONGER SPRING! :) so yeah, a latch for the grip, and a stronger spring for the slide, and this is FLAWLESS!

    What others should know: For those into airguns based off historical pieces, this is great! awesome value for the money, and is very reliable, it wont let you down!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight and fell of the gun. All metal except for the grip. Trigger pull not bad.

    Things I would have changed: Grip need to be tightened up or revised. Quite loose. I put some velcro (just the hairy portion) on one side of the pistol itself and put the grip back on. Takes the slack out of it.

    What others should know: Not a very accurate pistol. Mine shoots wild, all over. Get a few direct hits and a few not so. (using Daisy BB's) The Colt Defender and Makarov are much more accurate. CO2 piercing knob kind of hard to get hold of. Big fingers may have trouble grasping and turning it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2011-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice looking, it’s just like a real gun. Seems to be a nice powerful pistol. @ 495 FPS

    Things I would have changed: The grip needs to have more lock slides back way to easy. I used Velcro wire tie too keep mine from sliding. Works well

    What others should know: You will need use a little white paint on the front sight to help make it easier too see.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2011-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice balance, feels good in the hand. Quite accurate for a BB pistol shots are consistent I got about eighty good shots from one Co2 cartridge. I had no trouble with the grips on mine as I have heard others complain about. Trigger pull is nice and crisp I would guess at about 3 lbs. safety is easy to apply and in a convenient spot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy a couple of extra clips your gonna want them even with 18 shots you can empty the clip in about 3 seconds or so. Also stock up on BBs and Co2. I've used crosman BBs and Co2 and the gun funtioned flawlessly. Buy one you'll love it. Ken Wilson

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good solid construction. Very accurate even tho the sights are fixed.

    Things I would have changed: Grip does not stay in place. This is a minor draw back because when shooting your hand will hold it in place. I would like to see something that would firmly hold grip in place. Along this same line grip when slid back to load CO2 does not allow for easy tightening of the CO2 cartridge retaining screw . It slides back but does not clear the CO2 area to allow for easy screw adjustment.

    What others should know: I have both the C11 and C41. The C41 is a much better buy. Solid metal construction on the C41 beats the plastic construction of the C11 by far and in my opinion adds to the accuracy of the C41. Don't let the little grip problem sway your purchase of this gun. Even if Crosman doesn't fix the grip it is still a great buy and loads of fun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2011-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: well made, comfortable grip, usable sights (though fixed). Gun is powerful and has a fairly efficient valve. Shooting slowly on a warm day the CO2 lasts a long time. Magazine actually holds 20, not 18.

    Things I would have changed: adjustable sights are always preferable to fixed in a nice plinker, but these seem well regulated to about 30 ft.

    What others should know: the action of slide really was not distracting to me, though it seems to have annoyed some other shooters. My friend and I each bought one of these and are very pleased.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By stoney from USA on 2011-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pistol has the weight of the real thing and looks like it too. Gas cartridges seem to last a long time.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to be able to secure the grips. Maybe a longer barrel would make it more accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Heinrich from USA on 2011-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels like a P38 and looks very similar. Solid manufacture. Godd range.

    Things I would have changed: Tighten the grip to lock it in place, the grip is loose.

    What others should know: Lots of fun to shoot. Be careful that it is not confused with a real pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the weight of the pistol and how it feels in your hand. It seems to be well made and thought out to detail for the type of gun that it is. I would buy another one.

    Things I would have changed: The grip handle slide is well thought out but the material is very thin. I would have liked the air cartridge screw on the out side of the pistol instead on inside of the grip.

    What others should know: Good BB gun for the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lionel from USA on 2011-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight, Quality, Looks, Feel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Well worth the money.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2011-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: All metal frame is great. Magazines are metal as well! Has the same point and shoot feel of the 9mm Walter P38. Same heft as well.

    Things I would have changed: The grips need a lock to hold them in place. They will move to the rear (off the frame) with little to no prompting. Appearance of the grips are the least authentic. Grips are the major problem with this handgun. Would like to have more recoil - that way I could use the handgun for practice rather than my P38.

    What others should know: Finish is decent, black but not blued (as the real McCoy is). Only shoots BBs no pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2011-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's metal!!! A very solid gun.

    Things I would have changed: More fps. I always like more power!!!!!

    What others should know: If you are thinking of getting a cheaper gun DON'T !! Spend a little more for this one, you'll be much happier.(C11 JUNK)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2011-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Almost everything. Great looks, feel and weight. It ia accurate beyond my expectations. The thing I really like; This pistol holds pressure over extended periods. Leave it idol as long as you want and it will maintain pressure. Always ready. Great!

    Things I would have changed: The grip would be better if it held in place firmly. It is a bit sloppy and seems to slip back a little too easily. A good firm click would make the feel perfect. I may be able to do something there.

    What others should know: Buy with confidence. You will not be disapointed. This pistol will suprise you with it's value. These folks must have put a lot of thought into the design. If you haven't guessed, I really like it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lance from USA on 2011-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: heft accurate powerful..... nice triggerpull its nice gun

    Things I would have changed: c02 putting in round it more

    What others should know: nar

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2010-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Shots per co2,Amount of bb's clip can hold

    Things I would have changed: The way u load bb's into the clip,The screw down for the co2 cartridge

    What others should know: Don't waste your money !! THIS BB gun is very poor in accuracy and cheaply made. Why would you make a slide that slides but does nothing but that. ( THERE'S NO REASON FOR IT ) If it's for realism,CROSMAN fell short,very short !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2010-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Look, heft, accuracy, detail. A mansized plinker.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sliding grip is a little too loose for me. The moving action slide is a pain and rattles too much. It makes it difficult for holster use.

    What others should know: I finally got tired of the annoyance of the moving action slide and applied a VERY SMALL dab of J&B epoxy weld to the left side of the slide rail at the front. Wipe off any over run and let it set over night. WaLa everything was quiet and solid the following morning. No permanent or visible harm done. Remember a SMALL dab on the left side of the slide. You'll understand better when you look at yours.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2010-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy , fun to shoot. Co2 seems to last really well very nice plinker. I use it to teach my wife how to handle a gun and shoot properly. I bought 200,000 BB's to accomplish my herculian feat nevermind 150 co2 cartridges. :-)

    Things I would have changed: Stop the handle from sliding back and fake slide. Beyond that for the money geez its just plain fun. Buy one enjoy the little bugger.....

    What others should know: Buy two one for the wife to load while you unload the other one. :-)

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation