Date: 15/6/2019 21:56
0

Crosman C41 CO2. C41. Customer Reviews - page 4

Average Customer Review

4.5 (77 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Pete from USA on 2012-05-22 08:11:51

Things I liked: Feels like a center fire semi (weight & size). Long trigger pull is similar to my double action semi and provides great & cost effective practice.

Things I would have changed: Add a white paint dot to the front sight. I did and makes a huge difference aquiring the target quickly.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By brendon from USA on 2014-11-07 22:55:41

Things I liked: The weight and looks, that's it. Everything else about this gun is horrible. I have no clue how anyone can rate this above a 1. And it's decently powered

Things I would have changed: Everything! The grips are horrible! Nothing is holding the plastic garbage side grips on, they just slide back.

What others should know: Do not buy this gun. Sorry Crossman , that was my first AND last gun I buy from them. Do not waste your money on this. There are way better guns for cheaper. If you are looking to buy something that looks like the original firearm, buy it, but don't plan on shooting it. I'm more of a rifle guy myself. This is one of the reasons

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dale from USA on 2010-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works well , looks great and has the heft and feel of a real firearm.

    Things I would have changed: Grip slides back and forth could be a better fit. Gas cyl. screw is a tight fit for a mans hand access could be larger

    What others should know: great for target shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By elliot from USA on 2010-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: i love its accuracy and the fact that its all metal

    Things I would have changed: make it easier to put co2 in

    What others should know: this gun is awesome, ive always loved small heavy pistols like this one. the feel of this gun is outstanding and it weighs over 2 pounds! this gun is dead accurate from almost 100 ft! if your looking for a fast, accurate bb pistol then this is the one for you!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By elliot from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: i love the feel of this gun your hands and i love its size and weight. i have always loved small guns like these and heavy weight ones. tis is probably the heaviest pistol i have held. the accuracy on this gun is perfect, i like fool my friends by pulling the slide back after i put the clip in, even though it does nothing its still pretty cool.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!!!

    What others should know: this gun is over 2 pounds and is made of metal except for the plastic grip.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By snoopy from USA on 2010-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the weight of the gun and how powerful it is.

    Things I would have changed: the grip which is the covering to the co2 gets loose so you have to hold the grip tight. Also it is kinda hard to load the magazine into the gun.

    What others should know: This gun is full metal (except for the grip which is platstic) it gets kind of tiresome to hold it up. I have held a real walter p38 before and this feels just like it. if you want a great high quality pistol this is the gun for you!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wyatt from USA on 2010-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy and the range of this pistol and it has a realistic feel to it

    Things I would have changed: I dont like the non moving slide but it does make a cool sound when you pull it

    What others should know: this is overall a great pistol!!11!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wyatt from USA on 2010-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the realistic look and feel of this gun and also the accuracy and the power

    Things I would have changed: I think the gun should have blowback action that would make it really cool

    What others should know: this gun is fairly powerful and accurate with very low recoil but it is heavy. ALSO it is too powerful fo very young kids!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ortiz57 from USA on 2010-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: BY GERRY USA 2010 3/7 METEL CONSTRUCTION AN POWER AN SLIDE IT LOOK LIKED A WALTER P38

    Things I would have changed: NONE

    What others should know: IT A VERY GOOD PISTOL

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JIM from USA on 2010-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I just recently ordered C41 and the gun looks really neat and feels ok.

    Things I would have changed: The movable grip needs more work its too loose and the slide needs work , if its not doing anything it does not need to move, makes it hard to get it in a holster.

    What others should know: I guess its not bad for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregg from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the grip. I don't have large hands but I still find it comfortable. I haven't fired the gun yet, but I like the sights on it. I check sights before anything.

    Things I would have changed: The slide can rattle a bit, but it doesn't really matter. The CO2 is a little bit hard to put in.

    What others should know: Crosman is by far my favorite company. They make good guns and I love the feel of all their guns that I've shot. NOTE: I got this gun on sale, so my value for money is five stars.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fran from USA on 2009-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Crosman's 'sort of' copy of the MP38 turns out to be a great find for the money. Others have complained about the useless slide 'rattling around', but so far the one on my gun doesn't - it just sits there until you want to play with it by sliding it back and forth. Of course it has nothing to do with the actual firing of the pistol, but what the heck... This gun is surprisingly accurate and powerful for a smoothbore BB pistol. At close range (5-7 yds) I have actualy put 3 BBs in the same hole! At 10 yds I can still get a group the size of a quarter. Amazing!

    Things I would have changed: Yeah, installing a CO2 cartridge is a little difficult because the grip doesn't slide back quite far enough, but with a little practice it gets easier. They should have made it so the grips would pull off completely.

    What others should know: This gun is a lot of fun and well worth the price. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a BB popper.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2009-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Style, fit for a large hand, attention to detail (somewhat), and will fit a P38 holster.

    Things I would have changed: More room for your fingers to pierce the cartridge. Rear sight is a little too wide relative to the width of the front blade sight.

    What others should know: Replacement or extra mags are not available yet. Crosman says the part number will be C41-001. As of this writing about 2 months in the future. Cost???. Pack???. They don't know. Forget the advertised velocity but it's plenty fast. It is loud.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By harry from USA on 2009-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: About the accuracy, I have not yet test it for 30 yds. 15 yd. all three clips of bb hit the soda can. I have this model in airsoft 30yrs ago, I love this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: The slide is for decoration, just fix it.

    What others should know: It is good BB gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice to see Crosman has re-issued its Model 338. Too bad so much has been lost in this latest interpretation of the Walther P38.

    Things I would have changed: The heft and grip of this piece will only be comfortable in a large hand. Feel wouldn't that bad, if in fact it was a solid piece. As been noted in other reviews, the active slide is provided for effect only and serves no practical purpose other than a rattle while handling the piece. The grip is designed to slide to the rear to access the CO2 powerlet. This feature gives the grip a slightly less than solid feel in the hand. In accessing the powerlet , with the grip is slid to the rear there is precious little room in reaching the screw knob needed to puncture and tighten the powerlet securely. The knob is tucked between the grip sides and the front grip frame.

    What others should know: I have not yet loaded and fired this piece, but the BB magazine is solid and drops out easily with a single push of the mag release and looks like a good performer. At first glance this is good looking re-issue of a Crosman Classic. I really wish they had been more true to the original.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frances from USA on 2009-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I don't know if I can do another review on this pistol but here goes. I have used at least two CO2 capsules in this pistol every day since I have had it. The more I shoot it the more I like it. The accuracy gets better and better other than a few BBs going awry which is normal with BBs. I love the heft and the handling. Also it is very frugal on the CO2. Really tears the heck out of those aluminium pop cans at 10 meters.

    Things I would have changed: Still needs a longer barrel.

    What others should know: Nothing more than what I stated in my last review.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2009-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really love the way this gun feels - it is heavy and feels like a genuine firearm. It also has a good amount of power, and it is LOUD! It also looks better than the photos of it online - the grips are darker and really look like varnished wood. I found the accuracy of the gun much better than I expected : Windage is excellent. Though my gun shoots a little high, this is an easy compensation to make. Loading the CO2 canister is enhanced by sliding the appropriate side of the handle to open, and it is permanently attached to the handle - no ratchety cheapo plastic ill-fitiing removable part. The magazine is all metal and heavy - nice after having so many toy plastic or rubber mags go bad. But what I REALLY like about this gun is shooting it!

    Things I would have changed: The slide. This is not a blowback pistol, nor does pulling the slide back load a round. I can't see any reason for it to be "slidable." It is very loose fitting and moves both laterally and horizontally, making the gun ratchety for no apparent reason. If anyone can give me a reason not to, I think I'll epoxy the slide firmly in place.

    What others should know: This is a very fun gun. Don't expect to win contests for accuracy - this weapon is a joyful plinker - and as such is well worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frances from USA on 2009-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the weight and the accuracy. At 30 feet I can put all 18 BBs through a pop can one right after the other.

    Things I would have changed: I would also like to have a longer barrel.

    What others should know: I just got it today June 18th and I think it is a great value for the price and after having it just one day it is fun to shoot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gun Freak from USA on 2009-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: its very accurate but the length has effected the range but overall GREAT!!!

    Things I would have changed: the barrell length

    What others should know: great value it is a very enjoyable air gun

     
  • Previous 1234
Navigation