Date: 21/10/2018 7:18
0

Crosman Crusher Nitro Piston Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (13 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By nevin from USA on 2015-07-09 09:02:12

Things I liked: I bought this rifle from a local sporting goods store, I absolutely love this rifle so far plenty of power, not too loud,light weight and seems to be well built.

Things I would have changed: better scope but at this price you being given a free scope

What others should know: throw the cheap scope as far as you can its rubbish

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Joanna from USA on 2016-09-20 05:29:13

Things I liked: Low price... If it would shoot straight.

Things I would have changed: Purchased one that couldn't hit a target at 20 yards... Cleaned it and shot a whole tin thinking it would get better and it never did. Returned it for a replacement and Pyramid replaced it. The second one had a barrel full of rust. Cleaned it out as well as I could and this one shoots all over the place as well. I've got more than a dozen air rifles, most of them are crosmans. Not one of them has had such problems. Waited too long to return this one and now I'm stuck with a dud. What a waste.

What others should know: Don't bother with this one... There are so many other airguns out there.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Earl in Oregon on 2018-05-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle shot accurately, and I used poly mag, and silver tip 17.3 go pellets.

    Things I would have changed: No amount of adjustment helps this long trigger pull. Make a barrel that is not susceptible to bending.

    What others should know: Caution. This rifle barrel is susceptible to bending,even with normal use. I am an old guy with sixty years of owning guns, and no one touches them but me. The barrel on this Crosman Crusher.22 bent, and I have no idea how it happened. Nothing but normal use, and after about 18 months of ownership and 500 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Is great in general, the view of rifle is excellent, the precision, it settle at 200 shots, light weigth

    Things I would have changed: the barrel is a little short

    What others should know: the scope is not to great but worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ringo from USA on 2016-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the stock, it's comfy even though it's a bit on the slim side. Accuracy is good and what I expect from a break barrel, it's also well balanced. This is my first break barrel with a suppressor which I like, quiets it down a bit. Over all I am very happy with my purchase and would get another one.

    Things I would have changed: As with all Crosman break barrels the trigger, the trigger on mine was short first stage and long second stage and very gritty feeling but it does get better with a little use and a good cleaning. The included 4x32 scope isn't bad, this one was blurry and everything had a blue halo around it, upon investigating I found both the front and rear end bells were not tightened down all the way and once they were tightened it was very clear and the halo around everything went away, I would suggest to check each end before you trash the scope, I have learned over the years to check everything and doing so saved me from not being able to use this scope.

    What others should know: Don't let the trigger and scope deter you from purchasing this or any other Crosman break barrel, there are ways to improve on them for very little cost. Crosman does make very good products even with as little as these cost one still can't complain. Even with the trigger and scope issues I still give this rifle 5 stars cause they are minor issues for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robby from USA on 2016-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought two of these when they were on sale for $99.99. The best two hundred dollars I've ever spent. Put about $10.00 in each one, a little time, a little work, and they shoot like $250.00 air rifles. They're smooth, quiet, and group well. I love mine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. For the money, they can't be beat in my opinion.

    What others should know: You'll be surprised at how smooth these rifles shoot.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joanna from USA on 2016-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Low price... If it would shoot straight.

    Things I would have changed: Purchased one that couldn't hit a target at 20 yards... Cleaned it and shot a whole tin thinking it would get better and it never did. Returned it for a replacement and Pyramid replaced it. The second one had a barrel full of rust. Cleaned it out as well as I could and this one shoots all over the place as well. I've got more than a dozen air rifles, most of them are crosmans. Not one of them has had such problems. Waited too long to return this one and now I'm stuck with a dud. What a waste.

    What others should know: Don't bother with this one... There are so many other airguns out there.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light Weight, Quiet and Very Accurate, good power. Also Very Easy to Cock. Comes with Sling Mounts.

    Things I would have changed: The stock forearm is too slender and the cheek rest is too low. Trigger is way too stiff. This gun deserves at least a variable power scope. The Velocity and Power Claims on the box. (Not Even Close!)

    What others should know: Even though the gun does not come close to the power claims on the box. It does give you the most power for the cocking effort of any gun out there. (About 28.5lbs of effort for 21.95FPE) This gun came with the first ever CenterPoint 4x32 Scope that I could see through clearly.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, fairly accurate and good power

    Things I would have changed: The Scope is terrible, the trigger is way too long and stiff and the stock is way too slender in the forearm area plus the cheek rest is too low.

    What others should know: Using a good scope the gun was accurate and developed up to 19.88 FPE. By replacing the trigger adjusting screw with a 3mmx10mm screw, I lightened the first stage making the second stage very predictable.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, good power. Have not fully tested the accuracy, but out of the box seem good. For the money, especially on sale., this rifle is hard to beat..

    Things I would have changed: Scope, scope, scope. Oh, did I say scope? But hey, for a good gas piston pellet gun in the 1000.00 to 150.00 rangeyou can afford to upgrade to he scope.

    What others should know: Ill update this after shooting it more, but thus far seems like an overall good rifle. With good power, decent cocking, and accuracy. A good value.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pete from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, lighter weight, quiet, accurate and an improved trigger. Excellent dollar value.

    Things I would have changed: Included scope is worthless, and rings are not much better. they should adopt the integrated rail like the Venom and sell it less optics. Scope did not have enough adjustment to be able to zero, scope would not hold point of impact period. Would be nice if it had sling attachment points with this having the makings for a nice light hunter rifle. Trigger adjustment is a little odd, adjusts between 1st and 2nd stages instead of pull weight and sear engagement.

    What others should know: The base of this rifle is quite a value, trigger is better than on my Octane or Benji XL, speed is good also not quite to the Octane but close. accuracy is as good as my Venom. Only real weak spots are the scope and included rings. I am still using the included rings and only found 1 scope I had that had enough adjustment to be able to zero the rifle. Cocking takes little effort and is smooth. Accuracy is quite decent, been getting around 1" groups at 30 yards.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was disappointed in this rifle. I thought the price was a steal until I found that everyday price at a big box store was about the same. Also if I had not wanted to keep it, I could have taken it back to the store for a full refund. If I wanted to send it back to Pyramyd, it would cost me shipping plus 20% restock fee.

    Things I would have changed: I have a nitro venom dusk that has a bad nitro piston, so I put the venom stock on the crusher. Like the venom stock better. Added an after stock scope as the scope and rings with the crusher are junk. Still, not having much luck finding a pellet that shoots consistently. Daisy pellets scatter all over the place. Crossman premium pellets do fairly well.

    What others should know: Wish I would have waited and gotten a more expensive and better rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kenny from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle is quiet. It isn't too heavy to carry. Averages around 750 fps with Crosman Premiere H.P. pellets. Very smooth shooting rifle. The cocking effort is a bit high but smooth as silk, I measured around 37.6 pounds but worth the power. I love the rifled. Half inch groups at 15 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Toss the scope that came bundled with it and put on front and rear sights. The trigger is the worst kind of junk I've ever seen. Very long first stage with sloppy feel.

    What others should know: The trigger is very easy to fix and when done, it becomes fantastic. Check out Youtube, myairgunreviews has a simple and easy fix for the trigger. I made a part on my lathe out of a piece of round stock aluminum. I drilled a hole the same size as the trigger pin then turned the piece to 3 x 9 mill and put it in. That's all you need to do. I tossed the trigger spring and took out the adjuster screw.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nevin from USA on 2015-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought this rifle from a local sporting goods store, I absolutely love this rifle so far plenty of power, not too loud,light weight and seems to be well built.

    Things I would have changed: better scope but at this price you being given a free scope

    What others should know: throw the cheap scope as far as you can its rubbish

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: i like the look and feel of this rifle . its' not too heavy , not too light . this gun has amazing power even at distance .

    Things I would have changed: the recoil pad could be a bit better , by better i mean softer . the gun has a good amount of recoil , the pad doesn't help . it could also use a more solid trigger , and a better scope .

    What others should know: Get you a scope that can handle the recoil .

     
Navigation