Date: 16/6/2019 5:50
0

Crosman DPMS SBR. DSBRFDE. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (25 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-12-19 16:39:02

Things I liked: Functions as advertised. Look & feel is very realistic. Fun factor is off the charts!

Things I would have changed: Obviously a larger capacity magazine would be appreciated.

What others should know: Accuracy is OK at short range & life of CO2 for me was about 10 mags per 2 cartridges. Did I mention that I could not stop giggling like a 10 year old? This gun is a HOOT!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By David from USA on 2019-05-11 16:15:21

Things I liked: I would have given this rifle 5 stars if not for the magazine issues described below---I just received my Crosman DPMS a few days ago and decided to try it out yesterday for the first time in our back yard after mounting a Sig Romeo5 Red Dot sight on it. Using Hornady Black Diamond it took me only a few shots to sight it in. I LOVE this gun. I actually did most of my shooting in semi auto and was surprised by the accuracy I was getting--consistently hitting soda cans standing from around 30 ft. SO MUCH FUN!! also shot a couple mags in full auto which was truly amazing. I am very new to the whole airgun world- I have been shooting guns for over 20 years but just got into Airguns after finding Pyramid Air and all the great online reviews. I started with buying a Colt Commander 1911 bb gun a few weeks ago from Pyramid which I LOVE and now I have this Crosman DPMS!!!! I love it- HOWEVER-- I am having trouble w the mags which I'll explain below-

Things I would have changed: I ordered an extra magazine so I'd have 2. I watched a TON of Youtube videos on this gun before buying it and in every review the guy is able to pull the magazine follower all the way down by using his finger/thumb to load the mag. I was very dismayed to find when I unboxed my extra mag yesterday for the first time, the follower does not go all the way down- it is impossible to load the mag. I can see about 1/4" of spring tension at the bottom of the mag window and the follower just will not go below that-- so I cannot push the follower down enough to load the mag even when I use the mag loader and even when I used a punch to really push down the follower hard-- it will not go down all the way. So my $50 extra magazine arrived broken and I cannot even load it. And on the other magazine, although I can load it, I have to use a punch to push it all the way down, using my fingers is not enough-strange because I watch a ton of Youtube vids where reviewers easily just use their finger.

What others should know: FANTASTIC and very realistic SBR. I own a few 5.56 SBR's and am amazed at the quality of this rifle. And I love the way it shoots as well. BUT, after taking it out for the first time yesterday, I am EXTREMELY frustrated that both the magazine that came with the rifle as well as the extra magazine I bought for it, don't work. Well at least one does not work-- I think it has something to do with the spring tension. On the other mag that I am able to load, the magazine follower does not go all the way down using my fingers. I have to use a punch to get it down that last 1/2". As a person who has been shooting guns for over 25 years and cleaned and disassembled hundreds of magazines, I would've thought there'd be a way to take the magazine apart to try and remedy these issues. I will contact Pyramid Air next week to let them know about the magazine that doesn't work. This rifle is AMAZING and I would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for my issues I'm having with the magazines.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Solomon from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Probably one of the funnest air rifles for plinking. Besides fullauto the semi is double and triple tap ready. Great recoil.

    Things I would have changed: 40 round mag

    What others should know: Speed loader great. Just a few times to get it perfected

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it approximates the feel/heft of the M4. I like that is semi/automatic as I will (probably) never own a larger caliber rifle with this capability (thank you, United States Government).

    Things I would have changed: Better sights.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ellis from USA on 2019-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is just total fun to shoot. It is accurate and very reliable.

    Things I would have changed: More capacity! Those 25 shots go way to quick!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2019-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked that everybody else went for the black colored version of DPMS SBR so this one is available for purchase. There's literally nothing to say about this SBR anymore, all the reviews covered it.

    Things I would have changed: Adding a sling mount on the stock would be very nice

    What others should know: I've put the following on the SBR: -Angel Custom HIVE Airsoft Suppressor Barrel Extension (Model: Power UP 160mm / 14mm Neg.) -UTG Rubber Armored Bipod w/ QD Mount -Sightmark SM26034 -Sightmark 7X Tactical Magnifier -Firefield Heavy Duty Laser Flashlight Foregrip FF35002 Where do I upload my photo?

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I would have given this rifle 5 stars if not for the magazine issues described below---I just received my Crosman DPMS a few days ago and decided to try it out yesterday for the first time in our back yard after mounting a Sig Romeo5 Red Dot sight on it. Using Hornady Black Diamond it took me only a few shots to sight it in. I LOVE this gun. I actually did most of my shooting in semi auto and was surprised by the accuracy I was getting--consistently hitting soda cans standing from around 30 ft. SO MUCH FUN!! also shot a couple mags in full auto which was truly amazing. I am very new to the whole airgun world- I have been shooting guns for over 20 years but just got into Airguns after finding Pyramid Air and all the great online reviews. I started with buying a Colt Commander 1911 bb gun a few weeks ago from Pyramid which I LOVE and now I have this Crosman DPMS!!!! I love it- HOWEVER-- I am having trouble w the mags which I'll explain below-

    Things I would have changed: I ordered an extra magazine so I'd have 2. I watched a TON of Youtube videos on this gun before buying it and in every review the guy is able to pull the magazine follower all the way down by using his finger/thumb to load the mag. I was very dismayed to find when I unboxed my extra mag yesterday for the first time, the follower does not go all the way down- it is impossible to load the mag. I can see about 1/4" of spring tension at the bottom of the mag window and the follower just will not go below that-- so I cannot push the follower down enough to load the mag even when I use the mag loader and even when I used a punch to really push down the follower hard-- it will not go down all the way. So my $50 extra magazine arrived broken and I cannot even load it. And on the other magazine, although I can load it, I have to use a punch to push it all the way down, using my fingers is not enough-strange because I watch a ton of Youtube vids where reviewers easily just use their finger.

    What others should know: FANTASTIC and very realistic SBR. I own a few 5.56 SBR's and am amazed at the quality of this rifle. And I love the way it shoots as well. BUT, after taking it out for the first time yesterday, I am EXTREMELY frustrated that both the magazine that came with the rifle as well as the extra magazine I bought for it, don't work. Well at least one does not work-- I think it has something to do with the spring tension. On the other mag that I am able to load, the magazine follower does not go all the way down using my fingers. I have to use a punch to get it down that last 1/2". As a person who has been shooting guns for over 25 years and cleaned and disassembled hundreds of magazines, I would've thought there'd be a way to take the magazine apart to try and remedy these issues. I will contact Pyramid Air next week to let them know about the magazine that doesn't work. This rifle is AMAZING and I would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for my issues I'm having with the magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall presentation of the gun as well as the performance exceeds expectations.

    Things I would have changed: Overall presentation of the gun as well as the performance exceeds expectations.

    What others should know: The auto loader mechanism does not work most of the time. Need some refining to perform more proficient.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awssome

    Things I would have changed: Mag loading

    What others should know: Great time with family and friends

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, ability to add lights/lasers/etc FULL AUTO BABY!!!

    Things I would have changed: The ability to change stocks, add a ring for a single point sling.

    What others should know: Ok the main thing I want to say is I have read a lot of reviews saying the magazine loader is junk and boo hoo hoo.....well I dont know if they are trying to use some weird over sized BB or are just some 10 year old kid repeating what they have read? Or it may be they simply just have no idea how it use it I have fired my SBR over 3000 times every BB went through the speed loader flawlessly I am even able to load my Betetta 92 mags with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great looks, realistic weight and AR functions. So much fun to shoot, I added a red dot sight. I loaded BB's by hand which was quite easy. I'm collecting Social Security later this year so i'm no kid but older people can enjoy these too. My wife Donna Lynn loves shooting it too and we bust up plastic water bottles and other targets in my garage "Air Firearms Range". Thank you Crosman.

    Things I would have changed: Include an extra mag for maybe $30.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mrwizard from USA on 2019-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this rifle in tan and I really love it! I already gave my interview on it on the black version,whoops, this is what I got! The clip covers on mine are extremely lose and there are no sling mounting points and this is rather heavy for such a short compact design! Other than these two issues I love shooting this little beast, lays a lot of fire down in a hurry!

    Things I would have changed: Improved loading follower in all clips of this design and or a spring tool to hold it back while loading bbs. Clip covers I wound up use electricians black tape to hold mine on and probably do the same to tape them together topsyturvy!

    What others should know: If it lasts, it is a lot of fun and I enjoy mine unlike other Crosman guns this one doesnt rattle ,no loose bbs or parts lose on the gun except for my clip air compartment covers! Im pretty darned pleased with this gun,and looking for something similar in airsoft!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING.

    Things I would have changed: I put a better set of sights on mine and an adjustable cheek weld would be nice but it is fine just the way it came.

    What others should know: Get one you will be glad you did.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2019-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Sights

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything. I've read some sketchy reviews, but mine works perfectly. The bolt stays open when the magazine empties, and won't keep running the gas out. It's been an absolute blast.

    Things I would have changed: Really not much, maybe a q/d mount on the stock?

    What others should know: The speed loader, that came with it, if you want it to work, be prepared to take it apart and modify it. Otherwise, loading the mag can be a pain. And as fast as it empties them, can make for a lot of work for so little fun. But then again, they don't call it a giggle switch for nothing. Lol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loads of fun, I could not stop laughing while I was pulling the trigger. I highly recommend this air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe come with more than one mag.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By sbreech from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Incredibly fun! Cheap to shoot! Full auto that is legal! Weight and feel are good. Feels close to the real thing, and a whole lot cheaper to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The BB speed loader sort of sucks. I'll be making my own soon out of a long metal tube, a funnel, a small metal tab, and some JB weld.

    What others should know: Take this out and shoot it. Destroy some targets. Rip some pop cans up. Don't let your wife shoot this....she will take it over. Yes, it is that much fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2019-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Man Crosman knocked it outta the park with this, Feels and looks like the real deal. The BB's cycle great through mine and have had no hangups.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing i would change is the bb speedloader that comes package with it, That thing is junk.

    What others should know: For the money this is one of the most fun co2 guns you can buy right now as i'm posting this review. Such a blast to shoot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is exactly as described. Loads of fun to shoot. Inexpensive to shoot. unexpectedly accurate for a BB gun. My experience with shot quanity per two cartridge load has been has at or better than the advertised 175. Have spoken to Crossman tech support several times regarding this and other Crossman products own. Always very helpful.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions say "to pull the clip spring back till it catches to load." It does not not have any catch mechanism. The supplied speed loader will not work if filled and used as designed. If only 5 or 6 BBs are put in it at a time it will function. A catch mechanism would be a simple and much needed addition to the expensive clips.

    What others should know: The only reason I didn't give all 5 stars was the clip issue. Really fun gun to shoot. Especially with laser sight in full auto. The combination cross-hair and laser sight on mine is perfect for this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Reynaldo from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun, realistic feel and takedown.

    Things I would have changed: Metal frame and handguards. Also better trigger pull.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really nice quality, Overall I really like it.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine only holds 25 rounds and it only comes with one.I bought a spare but they run from 50 to $60 each. The speedloader was a nice idea but I broke mine on the first day. it's just like the airsoft ones, cheap plastic. someone should Market one made of metal.

    What others should know: Get one for the fun of it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hester from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good weight and feel. Aesthetics are nice. Most of the important parts appear to be well-made and durable. My kids and I enjoy sport and target shooting with real firearms. I got this as a neat back-yard toy. It fills that role pretty well. While the "Picatinny" accessory rails are plastic, it will retain optics well enough for a BB gun. I mounted a low-end reflex sight on it, and that greatly improved the usability. Most of the controls are in the right place and function similar to the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is far worse than I thought a trigger could ever be. It's too heavy for one of my kids to pull who happens to be pretty excellent at consistently pulling triggers on actual firearms. Without a gauge, I'd have to guess this trigger requires at least 10-to-12 pounds of pressure to actuate. It's also really inconsistent, mushy, and "stages" three or four times. Besides the trigger, the best improvement would be to implement a last-round "bolt" hold-open feature. When the magazine is empty, the action still cycles and makes the same noise as it does when it's firing--while still expending CO2. Umarex seems to have this figured out in their full-auto CO2 guns. At this price point, I assumed such a basic capability would be included.

    What others should know: The rifle is really unreliable in mildly cool (~50 degrees F) weather. I've since learned that's just a thing with CO2 guns. Not a deal-breaker, but something to know. The product description on most sites don't indicate whether or not the rifle works in a semi-automatic mode. Semi-automatic does work, and makes it easier to hit targets.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation