Date: 22/1/2019 12:58
0

Crosman DPMS SBR. DSBRFDE. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-12-19 16:39:02

Things I liked: Functions as advertised. Look & feel is very realistic. Fun factor is off the charts!

Things I would have changed: Obviously a larger capacity magazine would be appreciated.

What others should know: Accuracy is OK at short range & life of CO2 for me was about 10 mags per 2 cartridges. Did I mention that I could not stop giggling like a 10 year old? This gun is a HOOT!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Bill from USA on 2019-01-22 07:49:02

Things I liked: The gun is exactly as described. Loads of fun to shoot. Inexpensive to shoot. unexpectedly accurate for a BB gun. My experience with shot quanity per two cartridge load has been has at or better than the advertised 175. Have spoken to Crossman tech support several times regarding this and other Crossman products own. Always very helpful.

Things I would have changed: The instructions say "to pull the clip spring back till it catches to load." It does not not have any catch mechanism. The supplied speed loader will not work if filled and used as designed. If only 5 or 6 BBs are put in it at a time it will function. A catch mechanism would be a simple and much needed addition to the expensive clips.

What others should know: The only reason I didn't give all 5 stars was the clip issue. Really fun gun to shoot. Especially with laser sight in full auto. The combination cross-hair and laser sight on mine is perfect for this gun.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is exactly as described. Loads of fun to shoot. Inexpensive to shoot. unexpectedly accurate for a BB gun. My experience with shot quanity per two cartridge load has been has at or better than the advertised 175. Have spoken to Crossman tech support several times regarding this and other Crossman products own. Always very helpful.

    Things I would have changed: The instructions say "to pull the clip spring back till it catches to load." It does not not have any catch mechanism. The supplied speed loader will not work if filled and used as designed. If only 5 or 6 BBs are put in it at a time it will function. A catch mechanism would be a simple and much needed addition to the expensive clips.

    What others should know: The only reason I didn't give all 5 stars was the clip issue. Really fun gun to shoot. Especially with laser sight in full auto. The combination cross-hair and laser sight on mine is perfect for this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Reynaldo from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun, realistic feel and takedown.

    Things I would have changed: Metal frame and handguards. Also better trigger pull.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really nice quality, Overall I really like it.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine only holds 25 rounds and it only comes with one.I bought a spare but they run from 50 to $60 each. The speedloader was a nice idea but I broke mine on the first day. it's just like the airsoft ones, cheap plastic. someone should Market one made of metal.

    What others should know: Get one for the fun of it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zac from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good weight and feel. Aesthetics are nice. Most of the important parts appear to be well-made and durable. My kids and I enjoy sport and target shooting with real firearms. I got this as a neat back-yard toy. It fills that role pretty well. While the "Picatinny" accessory rails are plastic, it will retain optics well enough for a BB gun. I mounted a low-end reflex sight on it, and that greatly improved the usability. Most of the controls are in the right place and function similar to the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is far worse than I thought a trigger could ever be. It's too heavy for one of my kids to pull who happens to be pretty excellent at consistently pulling triggers on actual firearms. Without a gauge, I'd have to guess this trigger requires at least 10-to-12 pounds of pressure to actuate. It's also really inconsistent, mushy, and "stages" three or four times. Besides the trigger, the best improvement would be to implement a last-round "bolt" hold-open feature. When the magazine is empty, the action still cycles and makes the same noise as it does when it's firing--while still expending CO2. Umarex seems to have this figured out in their full-auto CO2 guns. At this price point, I assumed such a basic capability would be included.

    What others should know: The rifle is really unreliable in mildly cool (~50 degrees F) weather. I've since learned that's just a thing with CO2 guns. Not a deal-breaker, but something to know. The product description on most sites don't indicate whether or not the rifle works in a semi-automatic mode. Semi-automatic does work, and makes it easier to hit targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lee from USA on 2019-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Full Auto and Authentic Tactical look.

    Things I would have changed: The Speed Loader is almost useless and feels like an easy to break plastic toy...! Don't like the Stock Sights (Especially the Rear One) On full Auto... (1.5 Seconds) to empty...!

    What others should know: A lot of Fun,.. For 1.5 Seconds till empty...!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence E from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Kids friends love it I have 8 friends that have bought it from you after the shot it

    Things I would have changed: Make a bigger clip hold more BB's 50 to 60

    What others should know: Buy extra clips

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PETER from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is tons of fun to shoot. 25 to 30 BBs. doesn't sound like alot but it is.

    Things I would have changed: The speedloader is a bit to get used to. The sights could be better, but they're ok to get started . I put a red dot on mine, really nice.

    What others should know: Buy it you won't be sorry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the look and feel, i own a dpms in black, then saw this one and had to have it. So i own a pair of these now.

    Things I would have changed: make magazines cheaper!!!!!

    What others should know: your cheeks will be sore from the stupid grin you cant wipe off your face. I am almost 60 years old, and this is the most fun you can have with your clothes on!!! LOL

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Functions as advertised. Look & feel is very realistic. Fun factor is off the charts!

    Things I would have changed: Obviously a larger capacity magazine would be appreciated.

    What others should know: Accuracy is OK at short range & life of CO2 for me was about 10 mags per 2 cartridges. Did I mention that I could not stop giggling like a 10 year old? This gun is a HOOT!

     
Navigation