Date: 23/10/2018 21:51
0

Crosman Fury Nitro Piston Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By LLOYD from USA on 2013-12-08 18:48:14

Things I liked: AHH,LETS SEE.THIS WEAPON IS AWESOME FOR A AIRGUN.LITE WEIGHT,POWERFULL,ACURATE.THE DESIGN OF THE STOCK AND FOREARM ARE GREAT.I HAVE HEARD REVIEWS ABOUT THE SCOPE BEING OF CHEAP QUALITY,BUT I DONT SEE IT.THIS WEAPON IS A REAL TAC DRIVER.MAKE SURE TO CLEAN GOOD AND BREAK IN AT ABOUT A 100 OR SO SHOOTS AND YOU DO A REVIEW.

Things I would have changed: TRIGGER,TRIGGER,TRIGGER.HEAVY AND TIGHT.BUT AM USED TO IT NOW.TRYED TO ADJUST IT AND NOTHING,NO ADJUSTMENT CHANGED ANYTHING.PUT A BETTER TRIGGER ON IT AND WALA,TOTAL PACKAGE.

What others should know: THIS AIRGUN IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.CROSMAN IS QUALITY.I OWN A FEW CROSMANS IN VARIES CALS AND ALL ARE DRIVERS,AS IS MY BENJIS AND GAMOS.THIS AIRGUN IS A BUTE.BY IT.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By kenneth from USA on 2015-10-10 06:15:26

Things I liked: stock,powerful,nitro piston.

Things I would have changed: add fiber optic sights.put on a decent scope.trigger sucks.

What others should know: scope is junk.had to call crosman to get a new replacement and the 1 they sent isn't much better.30 yard parrellax and I bought this for 15 yard indoors.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: stock,powerful,nitro piston.

    Things I would have changed: add fiber optic sights.put on a decent scope.trigger sucks.

    What others should know: scope is junk.had to call crosman to get a new replacement and the 1 they sent isn't much better.30 yard parrellax and I bought this for 15 yard indoors.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: speed is as stated 1221 fps with pba and 975 with jsb 7.87 also 736 using jsb 13.43 using crno. will do 5 shots under 3/4 in at times at 26 yards average is 1 in first 5 shots stabilize the gun and can be 3 in off center . After those right one in mud clumps at 50 yards just explode all day as long as you keep he shooting she holds 0 stop for over an hr and you need to warm her up a gain not a fwb 124 or rws 48 as they both shoot 1/2 in 5 shot at 26 yards and the rws will out shoot the crosman fury buy 20 to 50 fps depending on pellet and after leaving the 124 or 48 setting for over a mo first shot is right on target !!

    Things I would have changed: trigger did the washer trick and it works fine now Crosman lap the barrel in as the power plant is excellent 5 to 7 fps extreme spread on all pellets why not put a good one on these made in the use not china butler creek valquiest and i know there are many more made in the usa my fwb 124 i bought in 1976 new is doing 820 fps with the jsb 7.87 and 1/2 in 5 shots at 26 yards in the year 2015 Crosman you can not get as good a brrel as the Germans made in 1976 here in the usa ??????????

    What others should know: you get what you pay for remember that .This is a really good gun with a super power plant (Picky on pellets do to cheep chinese barrel) you can leave cocked all day to put on your tractor for a knock a round and a lot of gun for 119 bucks my next trick is going to be to lap the barrel;

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've owned a .22 rimfire rifle for years, and this is my first air rifle, so I don't have much to compare it to, bought it because of the great reviews and competitive price (this is a .177). Seems very powerful, but I am having a heckuva time sighting it in. Have put through about 200 shots, all from a bench, and it'll put several in the bulls-eye, then, bingo, here goes one way off, three inches from the target or more. If I keep firing, it may or may not be accurate on the following shots. Asking the experienced airgunners out there, is this a common experience?

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is long and stiff.

    What others should know: I understand this an entry-level airgun, so I didn't expect a lot out of it, but I wish I had spent a few more $ and got a gun with a bit better scope, one that has an adjustable magnification. It's not bad for the price, though.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2014-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate with utg scope quarter inch group at 25 yards with crosman premier domes

    Things I would have changed: better scope, adj trigger for pull weight and if it came in .22 .25

    What others should know: great gun just get a good scope and youll put m down

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Swamp Angel from USA on 2014-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lots of power, smooth cocking, good cocking leverage, good accuracy, light weight, rugged stock, blued steel finish.

    Things I would have changed: Stock is ugly. Creepy trigger pull.

    What others should know: One of the best hunting rifles you could own. Tested OK with 16gr Baracuda Magnum pellets, but you have to seat them with a pen. Makes a crack with light pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Everett from USA on 2013-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a powerful air rifle. It is like a Crosman Phantom on steroids. It is larger than a Phantom but not much. It is accurate --cloverleafs at twenty yards with RWS Supermags. The firing cycle is smooth. Not too heavy to carry afield.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is stiff, an aftermarket trigger is a good addition.I think all air rifles should be sold with open sights. Scopes fail on powerful spring/gas ram air rifles and it is nice to have a backup.

    What others should know: This air rifle is reasonably priced, accurate and powerful. Good rifle if you are on a tight budget.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LLOYD from USA on 2013-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: AHH,LETS SEE.THIS WEAPON IS AWESOME FOR A AIRGUN.LITE WEIGHT,POWERFULL,ACURATE.THE DESIGN OF THE STOCK AND FOREARM ARE GREAT.I HAVE HEARD REVIEWS ABOUT THE SCOPE BEING OF CHEAP QUALITY,BUT I DONT SEE IT.THIS WEAPON IS A REAL TAC DRIVER.MAKE SURE TO CLEAN GOOD AND BREAK IN AT ABOUT A 100 OR SO SHOOTS AND YOU DO A REVIEW.

    Things I would have changed: TRIGGER,TRIGGER,TRIGGER.HEAVY AND TIGHT.BUT AM USED TO IT NOW.TRYED TO ADJUST IT AND NOTHING,NO ADJUSTMENT CHANGED ANYTHING.PUT A BETTER TRIGGER ON IT AND WALA,TOTAL PACKAGE.

    What others should know: THIS AIRGUN IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY.CROSMAN IS QUALITY.I OWN A FEW CROSMANS IN VARIES CALS AND ALL ARE DRIVERS,AS IS MY BENJIS AND GAMOS.THIS AIRGUN IS A BUTE.BY IT.

Navigation