Date: 11/12/2018 5:28
0

Crosman PSM45 Spring. PSM45. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (10 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By TonyG from USA on 2018-04-02 19:27:57

Things I liked: Another great spring loaded pistol, a little easier cocking than the Marksmen spring pistol. But still fun to shoot. Again its very low powered but will still punch holes in cardboard and aluminum cans.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By T Brooks from USA on 2018-05-22 09:39:55

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Everything

What others should know: I filled the clip with BBs. Went outside to test it. The Sun was such that I could see the BB and it started dropping at 20 feet. About half way through the first clip the pistol jammed. I cleared the pistol, inserted the clip and the pistol jammed. I repeat this several times before deciding that the pistol is junk.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy easy to load looks good decent grips. Good value

    Things I would have changed: Larger capacity clip would be sweet.

    What others should know: Mine shoots a little off at only 10 meters with a small adjustment no problem. Flight of bb's is consistent

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dano from USA on 2018-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is about the best spring powered pistol on the market , I have about all of them and this one shoots harder , jams less , is more accurate and has the best feel , good use of composites and metal , nice heavy weight pistol that is fun and cheap to shoot ...and buy , I have a Gamo laser on mine and it helps with tired old eyes Crosman can be proud of this one , thinking of buying a few more to replace the old Marksman's and others , good to give the youngsters who use up all of the CO2 and slows them down to make each shot count .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this price point .

    What others should know: Buy a couple or else you will have to wait to get your pistol back from your better half .

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By T Brooks from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Everything

    What others should know: I filled the clip with BBs. Went outside to test it. The Sun was such that I could see the BB and it started dropping at 20 feet. About half way through the first clip the pistol jammed. I cleared the pistol, inserted the clip and the pistol jammed. I repeat this several times before deciding that the pistol is junk.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TonyG from USA on 2018-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Another great spring loaded pistol, a little easier cocking than the Marksmen spring pistol. But still fun to shoot. Again its very low powered but will still punch holes in cardboard and aluminum cans.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No air cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to make this gun semi-auto because wife can't cock the gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Damon from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid feel. Good look. Nice clip.

    Things I would have changed: For the money? Nothing.

    What others should know: Great product considering what you pay. Pretty accurate too. Shoots high, but consistent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked how this gun looked from the first time I saw it in Crosman's 2016 catalogue, and I waited many months for it to be in stock. This low powered & inexpensive spring piston BB pistol is a fun gun to shoot! The magazine and functional slide is great!

    Things I would have changed: I'd make it more powerful. 250-275 fps would be much better than 190 fps.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the look and size of this pistol. The magazine and metal slide add enough realism to make this a fun pistol to shoot. It is quiet and low powered enough for shooting at targets taped to cardboard boxes inside my apartment. This pistol is unlike all the marksman, daisy Powerline 201 & umarex dx17. The Daisy Powerline 340 is of similar design except it is plastic, shoots so slow that bb's can't even penetrate cardboard, if you can even hit the cardboard! The PSM45 is definitely the best $25 spring piston bb pistol out there.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a more powerful main spring that would raise the muzzle velocity up to 275-300 fps instead of 190-205 fps.

    What others should know: This bb pistol is what it is. It is really inexpensive, so don't expect a premium grade air pistol. Take care of it and don't handle it roughly so you might enjoy shooting it for years to come.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the look of this pistol and I like that it is quiet, and perfect for shooting in my apartment during the winter months. I already own a marksman 2002 and Daisy 201 & 340 as well as the umarex rd-17 and this crosman is by far the most realistic of the bunch.

    Things I would have changed: I would pay double for a better quality pistol, but it is what it is and because it is a cheap pistol I handle it carefully to avoid and problems.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the looks of this gun. It's a handsome gun. Looks like the real thing. A big honking 45.

    Things I would have changed: I can not recomend this gun as I have two of them and both are defective. The magazine does not load the BB's properly. Some BB's drop inside of gun and it misfires constantly. The manual says to load 20 BB's and all it will take is 19 on both guns. Thanks to Pyramyd air being a great company they replaced the first one at no cost. But it was not much better. Can't understand how a company like Crosman would put its name on a product like this without soeme testing.

    What others should know: Like I said it's a great looking gun but a big disapointment when you go to fire it.

     
Navigation