Date: 25/5/2019 16:8
0

Daisy Red Ryder. 994938613. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
3 star2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By cmgworks from USA on 2011-01-03 13:52:26

Things I liked: my son loved it

Things I would have changed: bigger targets

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By tjcecil from USA on 2010-11-30 08:50:56

Things I liked: The design and over all look.

Things I would have changed: The power of the projectile ( BB) leaving the chamber should be more powerful.

What others should know: None.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sean Camp from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I looks and shoots just like the one my mom bought me when I was 10 and the one her dad got her when she was ten. I have fired both of those old BB guns and the Red Ryder is an excellent teaching tool. Every Daisy Red Ryder I have ever fired was quite accurate to about 15 feet, very good for teaching a young person how to sight a rifle without her getting discouraged

    Things I would have changed: I know the price is quite low but more targets would be nice. Once my daughter learned how to shoot accurately (about 8 shots) she did not want to stop challenging herself by trying to get better groups with each set of six shots.

    What others should know: The nostalgia factor may make forget it is 'just' a BB gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cole from USA on 2011-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this gun is very nice and cool has very realistic stock and for grip. the sights are accurate if you line them up correct. very large bb copacity

    Things I would have changed: i would get rid of the tassles on the left side all together. i would ike to be able to put optics on it so a pikitini rail would be cool or weaver/dove tail

    What others should know: this gun make little nois at all. one thiung is, that the stock got a little loose then i saw a nut came off and when i found it i put it on and now i have to glue it so it wont come un done

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: got one for each of my grandsons. They are very excited and are eager to learn proper gun safety with these find kits.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David's Mom from USA on 2011-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My son is 8 1/2 and this is the perfect first bb gun for him. After only 20 shots or so, he was hitting the target just about every time with good accuracy . He loves it so far !

    Things I would have changed: So far, not much, the leather thong gets in the way so we just removed it.

    What others should know: Always teach your child gun safety, this gun had a safety which we make him put on at all times when not firing the gun. Also, bb's do bounce around so always wear your goggles ! We have been hit in the arm, back and leg and didn't really even sting at all but it would not be good to be hit in the eye !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The nostalgia aspect of having a Daisy Red Ryder. My grandson has this waiting for him when he outgrows the Daisy Buck. The gun works great, looks great, and brings back childhood memories.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if there were a windage adjustment. Mine shoots slightly to the right, and I am worried that I will break off the front sight if I try to move it slightly with pliers. Would be nice if the targets were a little larger.

    What others should know: The eye protection included is a great way to get kids started out shooting safely.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donna from USA on 2011-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: accuracy was great even at a distance. love the retro look. Little Ralphy would be proud

    Things I would have changed: Red Rider signature stamped in silver or gold

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vancesm from USA on 2011-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: My children LOVE their Red Ryder BB guns! They work great, nothing wrong. They absolutely LOVE them!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These work great. Some friends ordered the Pink Daisy BB gun and they have no problems either. Love them as well!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By cmgworks from USA on 2011-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: my son loved it

    Things I would have changed: bigger targets

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By tjcecil from USA on 2010-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.343 ratings

    Things I liked: The design and over all look.

    Things I would have changed: The power of the projectile ( BB) leaving the chamber should be more powerful.

    What others should know: None.

Navigation