Date: 20/8/2018 16:14
0

Dan Wesson 6" CO2 Pellet Revolver, Silver reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (21 reviews)
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Carl from USA on 2014-11-28 17:17:57

Things I liked: I like the looks of the gun and the bullets. The bullets look and feel close to the real thing.

Things I would have changed: The nose of the gun is a little heavy compared to the grip which throws the balance off a little. The hammer is a little loose when not cocked.

What others should know: I like this gun a lot. I have the BB and the pellet version and I think I like the BB version a little more than the pellet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2015-01-02 21:37:30

Things I liked: I will probably change my review after I contact pyramid air on Monday and get a replacement for what I received, not sure what happened but the gun arrived in a box, the plastic was all sealed but the barrel housing was not attached to the gun and no rifled barrel in the box so I'm not even able to try out the gun. Very disappointed.

Things I would have changed: Better quality control at the factory, can't believe that a half assembled gun would even be sent out.

What others should know: Will have to wait for a replacement before I can even comment on this.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft and balance of the weapon are very similar to real handguns that I own. The fit and finish are very acceptable and the reloading, both cylinder and co2 cartridge are very simple.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger action needs some serious work. I'm a retired LEO who participated in Police Revolver competition for about 22 years. My competition weapons had very smooth actions and accounted for numerous wins in several categories. The action on this Dan Wesson revolver stacks up tension and is very rough, to say the least. Firing single action takes a lot of the guess work out of accurate firing, but the double action is hopeless. Since I paid about 1/10th the cost of my competition revolver, my expectations were lower accordingly.

    What others should know: This is not a cheap handgun. The action indexes as it is supposed to, with a great amount of shooter effort. I mounte4d my red dot sight from Hawke onto this revolver and shrank my groups considerably. I'm 70 yrs old and only wish that I bought this weapon sooner in my life!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Abraham from USA on 2018-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just like the real gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: dont change nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By steven from USA on 2017-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: good size

    Things I would have changed: the grip

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: well built very good revolver.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: have safety awareness.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kade from Canada on 2016-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered this gun a year and half ago give or take, and at that time I did a review on it saying. and since then my opinions have changed wildly on it, I do not like this gun, its accuracy is terrible and I am a decent shot. it jams quite often. and leaks co2 like a strainer leaks water. I 100% regret buying this gun. it is unbalanced the grips are flimsy and light and just overall cheap. it is nice to hold and feel and realistic. there is absolutely no power to it. I am scared of buying the new 715 version and being disappointed. It is unacceptable how crappy the "cartridges" are it takes way to long to load them. I certainly do not recommend buying this gun as now it is a dust collector.

    Things I would have changed: EVERYTHING!!!!

    What others should know: Buy spare cartridges as I bought 12 and already over half have broke.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 5 star rating all the way. Size & weight, silver finish, adjustable sights, trigger pull, cartridge bullet load, SA/DA, accuracy, solid build, minimal gas loss loading co2, realistic functions and operation, fit in hand, safety, all around good looking revolver.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a well made revolver with realistic looks and operations. EXTRA cartridges are a must . . . . will shoot upwards of 80 loaded cart's per co2. More shooting and pellet experimentation will reveal the precise number of shots I can get from a single co2. Using 7gr range pellets. . . Wadcutter, hollow point inexpensive name brand brand pellets and get good power and accuracy at 20ft plus. Excellent purchase from PA with coupon incentives. Highly recommend this revolver. In my opinion, worth the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel and look of a real revolver. It is well constructed. Good sights that are easy to adjust.

    Things I would have changed: Things I would have changed: Be able to spin the cylinder all the way around to make it easier for loading the cartridges. I read one review that that the cylinder will spin with the cartridges. Mine will not. The hammer appears to be plastic and not metal. I would prefer a metal hammer.

    What others should know: Cylinder will not spin all the way around when cartridges are in the cylinder for easier loading. This may be an issue only with mine. This is not a big concern. The speed loader is a waste of time. You can load two cartridges at a time so why waste time loading the speed loader which does not fit very well. I am able to get about 110 to 120 shots from one CO2 cartridge in a cool basement. I can usually shoot a 1 inch pattern free hand and a inch pattern with a rest at 21 feet. I am 66+ years old and my eye sight is not good and I dont have a study hand as I did when younger or I may be able to shoot a tighter pattern. I also only shoot Crosman Premier Super Match Wadcutters. Buy extra cartridges. Do not over tighten the heads of the cartridges. Just lightly snug them up. I found that grasping the grip at the bottom makes it easier for removing it to install or remove a CO2 cartridge. Hammer is easy to pull back in single action mode. Trigger is good in single action.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything! Characteristics of this gun are excellent. To sum it up in one word.........AWESOME!

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: There are many choices to buy, but Pyramid always has the right answers, the right products and the right price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Authentic look and feel.

    Things I would have changed: A few more fps.

    What others should know: Buy lots of ammo so you don't have to stop shooting to re load pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wilbur from USA on 2015-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fells like a real gun in your hand.

    Things I would have changed: 177 cal to .22 cal & Make it in long barrel

    What others should know: Buy the 25 pack not the 12 pack. I asked for the 24 pack and was told they did not carry them. Train your workers..

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kade from Canada on 2015-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I love how real the gun looks it is almost frighteningly real. I couldn't let go for a week after I got because I loved it so much. I also like it because it does not scratch easily I've dropped it on gravel and concrete (by accident) and not a mark on it.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it if they could put rubber grips on it or even better quality plastic grips just to make the weight more evenly spread out.

    What others should know: I ordered the extra 12 cartridges with it it for what I feel a ridiculous price of 30$ When and already after about 1 hour of shooting 6 of the 18 cartridges have broke! By broke I mean the little black head that screws on and off is to big for the pellets my .177 pellets fall right through. My theory is that I've bin tightening the heads to tight and it's bin widening the hole in the top! So I recommend not tightening the heads to tight. And last but not least you can spin the round when it's loaded.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality, feels and fires great.

    Things I would have changed: difficult to load pellets

    What others should know: time consuming to load pellets, but worth it. After trying many different pellets with many jams, I found that Gamo Hunter .177, 7.56 gr, worked best.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice revolver. Very realistic and nice weight .

    Things I would have changed: Rubber grips would have been nice instead of plastic. Wish they would make this a blued pistol also.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I will probably change my review after I contact pyramid air on Monday and get a replacement for what I received, not sure what happened but the gun arrived in a box, the plastic was all sealed but the barrel housing was not attached to the gun and no rifled barrel in the box so I'm not even able to try out the gun. Very disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control at the factory, can't believe that a half assembled gun would even be sent out.

    What others should know: Will have to wait for a replacement before I can even comment on this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dawn from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wow, this gun is well constructed and beautifully crafted especially based on the price point for Dan Wesson. Your friends will be amazed that this is a pellet pistol as they flip out and spin the cylinder.

    Things I would have changed: I usually prefer a higher powered air gun but this is a CO2 powered pistol so you have to accept that despite the gun's heritage it is for target practice at short ranges.

    What others should know: As others have posted, buy more "shells" so you can preload before you start target practice. Reloading the shells is time consuming but they are part of the "cool" factor for this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love the Dan Wesson revolvers and now having one that shoots pellets is the icing on that cake. I'm a big fan of these cartridge loading air guns and it's nice to see the trend improving.

    Things I would have changed: Quality Recent comments have focused on the grips. When compared to my early release DW 2.5" silver BB shooter I can definitely see and feel a difference. I pulled the grips off both and compared weights. This newest grip weighs in slightly less. It also feels a bit loose in the hand when holding the revolver. Mfg could have done a better job here. Also have to mention the finish. The earlier DW's were close to flawless. Not so much here. I first ordered this in black and was totally dissatisfied. PA was great in allowing me to swap it out for the silver. There is still a slight issue but not enough for me to really complain about, it is what it is. Very good for sure but not quite flawless.

    What others should know: Yes the shells are a bit involved when loading up pellets but I can't say that's a minus. Think of it as hand loading your cartridges, and go for the 12rd set of extras, now you're set for 3 full loads. Others have commented on pellet selection and loading issues, I'll stand by them. As far as the speed loader goes I'm not a big fan of them, never use them in any of my shooting. I enjoy loading a revolver one cartridge at a time. If you want the ultimate speed, carry a backup.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from Canada on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just love the look and feel to this gun. It looks like the real deal. It shoots very accurately on single action. I can't see anyone not liking this in their collection.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it was made in the good ole USA. I would like to remove the cheap looking "Made in Taiwan" stamp on the gun, but otherwise I don't think I'd change anything else.

    What others should know: The cylinder does not come out quite far enough from the frame of the gun for the speed-loader to work properly. The speed-loader still works, but not nearly as well as it should. I also agree with other reviewer's, it is very pellet picky.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Received this pistol about 4 weeks ago and was very impressed with the quality. Looks and feels great. 4th pistol in my replica collection and lives up to the initial reviews by others. Acuuracy is good but you will probably need to adjust sights.Mine was shooting about an 1 1/2 inches low out of the box.Got about 70 shots before having to replace CO2 cartridge. Invest in the extra shells to improve shooting time.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the grips quality improved a little. Because they pull back to load the CO2 I am concerned that they may weaken over time.

    What others should know: Take your time to learn how to load the pellets properly.They have to be seated in the shell tip just right or you may experience some jams or low velocity. It took me the first 50 shots to get the proper seating technique then there was no problem. In the first 50 shots I had about 5 jams until I got it figured out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2014-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the looks of the gun and the bullets. The bullets look and feel close to the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: The nose of the gun is a little heavy compared to the grip which throws the balance off a little. The hammer is a little loose when not cocked.

    What others should know: I like this gun a lot. I have the BB and the pellet version and I think I like the BB version a little more than the pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best finish of any Dan Wesson yet, they really got it right. The photos do not do justice to it. Rifled barrel potentially gives good accuracy. We have waited a long time for this one.

    Things I would have changed: Very pellet picky, and sensitive to how it is loaded. Some types of pellets fit too loose in the "bullets" and fall out, other varieties are too fat and give low fps. All pellets must be seated. I like the Walther pellet seating tool used with their rotary magazines, as it seats the pellets without pushing them all the way trough. If you push the pellets flush with the bullet tip, you have resized the pellet and it may fall out of the bullet.

    What others should know: This is a gun for collectors and connoisseurs. It will take some effort to find the best pellet and seating combo. Loading will always take care. Accuracy will only result from consistent loading technique of the right ammo. A chronograph is helpful when sorting out this gun. If you want fun, accurate plinking with fast, easy reloading, stick to the BB versions of the Dan Wesson pistols.

  • 12 Next
Navigation