Date: 23/10/2018 0:9
0

Diana AR8 N-TEC Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By lloyd from USA on 2016-12-15 18:02:27

Things I liked: its a solid gun, accuracy for the first 5 shots with open sights at 25 yards was 3/4 inch. later with scope, 3/8 inch is the norm. velocity is 835 fps with 14.3 gr pellets and is not very loud.

Things I would have changed: nothing fits good, feels good, and shoots good,

What others should know: its a mans gun. but, you want to find your self a tame gorilla to cock it for you

The most helpful critical review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:2.0

By michael from USA on 2017-01-18 20:07:22

Things I liked: Impressive weapon

Things I would have changed: Honesty in specifications

What others should know: its states its 32 lbs. of cocking which I seriously doubt. It much closer to 50 lbs. I have put 120 pellets thru it and accuracy is still dismal. I sent a previous review but for some strange reason it was never published ??? Thats been more than a month ago??? Also, did not receive a return e mail for reasons it may have been disapproved ??? Would be nice to hear a response , anything !!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the skeleton stock, very comfortable to hold and shoot. Trigger is awesome. Very accurate so far. I really like to open sight set up on this rifle. Its pellet fussy but not terrible. It shoots several pellets well. The POWER. this thing shoots through 3 spray paint cans lined up in a row. Its rated 25 fps slower than the diana magnum springer but AR8 has far superior power and penetration.

    Things I would have changed: The screws for the rear site are hard to tighten down and I couldn't find the right allen wrenches to tighten them down properly with. I ended up using a tiny flat head screw driver to try adjust and tighten them they came loose every time after a few shots. Gonna try get new set screws for it. Smoother cocking? I think not. This thing is A BEAST to cock. A BEAST!make it a tad easier if possible. But I'd rather not lose any power. The extra effort is worth the extra power.

    What others should know: You need a lot of upper body strength to cock this thing. It's a serious workout to pump 100 rounds through it. I bought a refurb, a lot of the screws were loose and needed to be tighten up. Other than that it performs perfect. This in .22 cal DESTROYED a squirrel at 20 yards. Used a baracuda hunter extreme, it performed like a true hollow point. Tiny entry would and blew out the back side of his head. I highly reccomend this gun. I have a scope on mine, it loses its zero 2-3 clicks every so often. Not sure y. This rifle is also quite heavy. So this is the far from kid friendly rifle on the market in my opinion. That NTec piston is BOSS. power for days. This gun like baracudda hunter, baracuda hunter extreme, and a few others I'm not remembering at the moment. Buy this and be ready to destroy any target u put in front of it. CHEERS

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PETER from USA on 2018-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks. Nowadays, in the name of functionality, there are so many UGLY airguns. I understand that people want features to enhance functionality, like muzzle brakes, sound moderators, and ugly front sights. I "get" that a lot of people like this, driven possibly by the AR black rifle craze. But some of the new airgun offerings have barrels that look like a Blunderbuss!! In contrast, like the Diana huntress etched on the receiver, the AR8 N-TEC is beautiful and powerful. Also, it "bucks the trend" by having very good front and rear sights. Although scopes provide big advantages, they are bulky and somewhat fragile. It has provisions for a scope, but so far I have been able to achieve excellent accuracy with the sights, my 50+ year old eyes helped with the EyePal. It is a big airgun and heavy to cock, but holding it properly for leverage makes this not a problem even for my medium build. The trigger is excellent. When firing, there is a "jolt", but it's not harsh.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything. It has features that may not appeal to everyone. It is a fairly large and long airgun. It is somewhat loud. If there are people out there that do not like this model, I think a lot of this has to do with it just not being what they were looking for. But I think it's great!

    What others should know: I highly recommend getting the 10 for $10 test. Not only for the velocity information, but I think that this test can help to identify a "lemon". On mine, with a .177 cal. 7 grain pellet, the velocity report averaged approx. 1,210 feet per second. This airgun does break the sound barrier, so there is a "crack"-it is not a quiet airgun. BTW I shoot the H&N lead free pellets, because I do not like the lead exposure and depositing lead pellets into what could be a garden some day in the future. Finally, despite the moderate price, mine was stamped "MADE IN GERMANY".

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Impressive weapon

    Things I would have changed: Honesty in specifications

    What others should know: its states its 32 lbs. of cocking which I seriously doubt. It much closer to 50 lbs. I have put 120 pellets thru it and accuracy is still dismal. I sent a previous review but for some strange reason it was never published ??? Thats been more than a month ago??? Also, did not receive a return e mail for reasons it may have been disapproved ??? Would be nice to hear a response , anything !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lloyd from USA on 2016-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: its a solid gun, accuracy for the first 5 shots with open sights at 25 yards was 3/4 inch. later with scope, 3/8 inch is the norm. velocity is 835 fps with 14.3 gr pellets and is not very loud.

    Things I would have changed: nothing fits good, feels good, and shoots good,

    What others should know: its a mans gun. but, you want to find your self a tame gorilla to cock it for you

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bought package deal with Hawke scope. Solid rifle so far. Only put 30 pellets thru it . Zeroed easy enough then began to drift. Will take home and clean barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Not much right now. Big change from 397 so I'll wait to comment later.

    What others should know: Cocking effort specified at 33 lbs. Fells more like 50 lbs. Lets hope that improves. Louder than I would have liked. Won't be protecting my back yard garden and feeder from squirrels lest my neighbors call Police. Jury still out overall. Note , guys at local range loved its looks.

     
Navigation