Date: 19/12/2018 7:54
0

Diana Chaser CO2. 19200026. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (57 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-07-19 10:11:15

Things I liked: Material build quality, above expectations for the price point. Handling, as a Carbine its light years ahead of previous attachment style handles in the price point. Readily modifiable, parts are readily exchanged from pistol to the PCP repeater.

Things I would have changed: The trigger design is simplicity itself keeping the price low, it does limit the user's tunability. The magazines, I just find a bit touchy to deal with the single shot tray is my preferred loading method. That said for field work and carry it is awesome, just be sure to work out the kinks before you go out and risk frustration with a pellet loading issue via magazine.

What others should know: It benefits from some simple mods and attention out of the box. A good swabbing of the barrel using the normal soft methods has been helpful on the half dozen of this series I have bought. An abrasive rubber point, breaking the sharp edge on feeding the pellet into the barrel behind the O-ring seal smooths entry. Filing/sanding a radius off the plexiglass sharp edge facing the magazine can help with the nicked fingers. A lighter trigger spring helps to reduce side pull tendencies. This is just a thoroughly enjoyable moderate priced outfit, easily a first choice introduction to offer a child or new shooter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Hector from USA on 2018-09-09 09:29:31

Things I liked: Sadly, nothing. The rifle when received, did not accept the .22 pellets, both barrels you could not load them , I verified with Daisy and Crosman pellets and was the same, you have to really push hard on the bolt in order to load it and when it fires the speed was very slow, I checked the barrels for obstructions and nothing, the machining was not accurate, also the silencer is not removable, then why you have threads on the smaller barrel? I already have the RMA # and in the process of returning this junk, the Quality Control of the barrels sucks. BTW I checked my pellets in other .22 rifle that I have and they load fine, just in case.

Things I would have changed: The Quality Control of the guns. Improve it....

What others should know: I still want to believe the Diana could improve, I am a retired Quality Control Engineer, I will request a replacement, I hope this time they improve, but I need an interchangeable silencer! Quality Control , adhere to specifications!!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rude Rick from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased the gun in .177 caliber. Easy to convert to rifle , the form I prefer to leave it in. Very accurate with included sights. Added a $60 red dot which made it a tack driver at over 10 yards. Great power too. True compensater really makes a difference in noise level. Also added a 9 shot magazine that functions very well. Changed the bolt to left handed. I feel it makes it easier for follow up shots when shooting unrested. Light weight for a rifle but very well balanced making it easy to hold on target. Overall a great shooter for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a left hand bolt out of the box instead of the right. Enlarge the included case to hold the gun in the rifle configuration but without the buttstock attached. Include two magazines in the package at no additional price.

    What others should know: Make sure to clean the barrels well upon receipt because they come absolutely filthy out of the factory. It took 7 swabs to get mine clean. Be patient when learning to load the magazine correctly because the instructions aren't very clear. Once figured out it's fairly easy though somewhat tedious because of the small size of both the magazine and pellets. If you disassemble the compensater, point the barrel down upon reattachment to the barrel to easily keep the 'inerds' correctly positioned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am quite satisfied with this air rifle. It is truly whisper quiet, more like my daisy BB gun. Accurate, and comfortable to shoot, though it's still cold outside and in my workshop, so i got about 15 shots from one CO2 cyl. It's easy to convert pistol to rifle, but I have a crosman 2240, so no need. Great support from Pyramid- watch the videos, saves time and frustration with the details.Watch out for the O-ring that seats the barrel, it was in the end of the rifle barrel and could easily be lost.

    Things I would have changed: Package the 0-ring separately. I would love the extra mag or 2 included, but at the sale price, I did not mind purchasing it separately.

    What others should know: Best results for CO2 longevity are obtained from 50-90 degrees. Be prepared to be pleasantly surprised, this is a lightweight to carry and a ton of fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun and deadly!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its so cool! Value for money is great! I got the left hand breach since I plan on using it in carbine mode only thereby putting the bolt on the right side. I had pyramydair do the conversion. With care the suppressor can be removed and put on the pistol barrel. This also asserts that you can effectively clean the barrel which is incredible filthy from the manufacturing process it took 5 swabs to clean with clp. The rifle barrel support has a weaver rail on the bottom for a light or laser accessory, and the dovetail sight on the top can be removed.

    Things I would have changed: The stock cheekrest is way too low for me. The stock could be longer. You will definitely want at least one magazine or the .22 version I found after my big clumsy hands wrestled with the .17 pellets in the tight breech space.

    What others should know: This is just an incredibly neat gun and value. Pyramydair has been an absolute pleasure to work with. Defiantly clean the barrels before firing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight, easy to assemble/disassemble, very quiet, pretty accurate, about 35 .22 rounds per CO2 on a cool day, Fun Time Gun Time. Comes with a pretty cheap but super handy case/bag. Super for the great price from P.A.

    Things I would have changed: Metal instead of plastic for the stock screw at the bottom of the grip. I feel after a few times using it it will break if one doesn't use caution. Allen screw that is used on the riffle sight/ barrel guide was bad and stripped out first use creaked when tightening, scary. Had to purchase a new one at local hardware store seeing I break the riffle down in order to use the provided case. Wish it came with magazines, makes shooting this gun/riffle so much more fun.

    What others should know: Bought just to have and see what it could do and it is a super riffle for the price. I will use it mostly for a riffle but I use the carry case to store and travel with it so I break it down every use. It is fairly easy to do so but be carful with the small allen screws, I bought a few extras JIC and use caution when tightening the stock screw at the bottom of the grip. It is plastic and I see it breaking. The 11mm dovetail rail is a bit short for the red dot I bought, Hatsan but it fit and seemed to stay firm on the rail. Once I got the red dot tuned in it was fairly accurate. I am new at this stuff so still learning but this is pretty good and with some more time it will be dead on. It is super quiet as a riffle. People talk about the trigger safety but it is what it is and does what is needed. It's a little oddly placed and a bit sticky but it works. Should come with a magazine, so much better with mags but over all a fun gun for the price. Happy Shooting Be Safe!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dead simple modular system, the trigger feels good right out of the box. Accurate and seems on par with my 2289 for power.

    Things I would have changed: Check finish on outgoing guns, bolt was gritty until light oiling and working it many times. Muzzle had rough edge with no crown at the bore, corrected with simple power drill and light touch.

    What others should know: Inspect for rough edges. Gun was dry and needed pellgun oiling first thing. After break in I am sure it will be adequate for noggin shots on Br'er Squirrel when he comes to call.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AndrewKse on 2018-12-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quietness, Simple to use, Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Have the ability for a larger cylinder, and/or refillable cylinder.

    What others should know: Good for plinking...I've been able to accurately hit targets at 70 yards, there's a lot of drop, but if you know how to compensate you should be able hit targets with no problem.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a pistol and rifle combo, we love the versatile nature. I have two children under 5 and this setup let's them start shooting. The teenager loves it two, short range pistol with steel swinger targets then longer range with the rifle setup. Everything has worked well so far, it is finiky about pellet type. Round nose have been the best to load. Accuracy has been great, just remember it is a switch barrel carbine not a target rifle. Trigger has been nice, crisp but a little heavy. But with the kids it's set right for control. We have consistently shot nickel and quarter size groups. And that is including the teenager, very easy for everyone to learn and shoot well.

    Things I would have changed: Moderator should be on the pistol barrel. We have both a .177 and the .22 sets. The .22 pistol setup without the moderator is very loud. Bevel the chamber end better for easier loading of pellets. The biggest thing to change is it Should come with one magazine. Such a let down that it has to be bought separate. There is even cut outs for it in the case. I would also have liked to see the case setup to hold the airgun in rifle configuration. But for shipping consideration I understand the setup.

    What others should know: The moderator is removable, heat and persistent attention will see it so. Trigger is adjustable, but was set as I needed for younger shooters. Round nose pellets load better, it can be hard to get the action closed with wadcutter and pellets with a sharp shoulder. We have had good luck with the crosman premier round nose. The best so far have been the crow Magnum. We have a 20 ft target, and we have one set on the far side of the yard. It's about 50+ feet away, with the scope mounted it is very easy to hit the steel swinger every shot. We plan to use the .22 for small game come summer on our rural property.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little combo pistol/carbine. Super quality. Super accurate. Exceeded all of my expectations.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is the suppressor. Its cemented to the rifle barrel. Yet the pistol barrel has threads for a suppressor. It would have been great if the suppressor was removable so it would work on the pistol barrel also.

    What others should know: Buy one. You will love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not PCP power, but Quality gun......very accurate out to 25 yds, and very quiet......neighbors don't know I have it, but the squirrels do....excellent value for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2018-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1) Configurability: I have configured as a rifle with out the silencer. I used hot air to loosen the red loctite holding the screw-on silencer. 2) Power: using .22 cal 14.66 gr H&N pellets I'm get average of 511 fps 3) Number of Shots: Got 33 shots above 500 fps 4) Accuracy: bench resting at 10 yards getting 5 shots in a nickel, using the Hawke red dot site used in the review 5) Quiet: quiet compared to my Crossman break barrel .177

    Things I would have changed: I don't know enough about CO2 pellet guns to really know what I would change. Perhaps a softer trigger. Maybe the handle is a little small. The standard sights should be fibre optic.

    What others should know: I lost one of the breach o-rings from one of the barrels. Pyramid Air told me for that for .22 cal they 5.5 mm ID x 1.5 mm Width. You can by those in bulk online pretty easily for cheap...7 bucks. I bought the Hawke 5 moa sight, but I think I would like a 2 moa. Get the flush Dovetail to Pictany adapter and then you have many sights to choose from. I lubricated the bolt with TriFlow to smooth-out the action. Used TriFlo as it dries to avoid dust collection. I cleaned the barrels before using. I rated this pretty high, but I don't really have a lot to compare to. I have shot about 250 pellets. I plan to experiment with pellets to get max fps for humane varmit removal. Assuming it holds up, I would buy another one in a heartbeat if I lost this one. It doesn't come with much of a manual...no mention of the trigger adjust and no parts diagram

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lyle from USA on 2018-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight in the rifle configuration. My chaser is extremely accurate at ten yards using JSB Jumbo exact pellets, 18.13gr and a Center point red dot scope with a coast,red/white lens flashlight mounted to the suppied mount. Had this gun for about one week and it has proved itself to be a super pest control gun around the farms that I have permission to shoot on. Within the first week I dispatched fifteen pigeons, thirty five starlings and lost count on the sparrows. I have ordered a magazine for the gun, which is a .22, but will have to wait for it is on back order. The Diana Chaser reminds me so much of my mod 2240, but, a lot better. The gun fits and points well and the trigger is adjustable and is nice and crisp. I have been getting around 30 shots on a co2 and it seems to hit very hard at the ten to fifteen yard ranges that I shoot at on the farms. If you are even considering the Diana Chaser, than just buy it, you will not be sorry. What a fun gun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that I would change is the receiver tube. Make it solid instead of the cut out sight window so that you can see the 12gram cartridge . With a solid tube, one could add a bottle adaptor and a 9oz paintball tank.

    What others should know: My Chaser kit only came with one probe o-ring in the pistol barrel. Make sure if you switch barrels you remove the o ring from one and reinstall in the other. This o ring seals the barrel to the breach and the probe, very important. Supply spare orings with the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality really powerful for a co2 gun great price

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the .177 rifle kit from Pyramyd. This is my third Snowpeak airgun, having purchased a .177 Plinkster from Mrodair, and a .177 Seneca Dragonfly from Pyramyd. I have also recenty purchased a slightly used .22 Chaser pistol. These guns represent an incredible value. The fit and finish are way beyond what one would expect at this price point. The moderator on the rifle barrel is extremely efficient, making the gun almost silent, about like a stapler.. The trigger on the later Diana labeled guns is a vast improvement.

    Things I would have changed: Make the moderator interchangeable. Or offer a moderated pistol barrel. The moderator is extremely effective, making this the quietest CO2 gun I own.

    What others should know: If you are careful, and use leather in a bench vice, and a rubber strap wrench, the moderator can be removed from the rifle barrel, and installed on the pistol barrel. They all benefit from a very gentle dressing of the leade. Not aggressive Dremel work, but just a subtle breaking of the edge with a hand-held round needle file. It greatly improves pellet seating. For those interested in aftermarket modding, the FFHDD available from AoA will increase gas mileage by about 33% with no loss in performance.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SP4449 from USA on 2018-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As a rifle it is a really fun plinker. I use it indoors and the sound level is very comfortable.

    Things I would have changed: The handle design might work for small hands. For medium or large hands it is very uncomfortable.

    What others should know: Hunting NO. Fun, in the rifle version, YES!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the price, this is a nice combination C02 air rifle and pistol. I was originally planning on buying a rat catcher before realizing they were discontinued and this is a similar build.

    Things I would have changed: The suppressor should be interchangeable When converting barrels, the air rifle needs to be re-sighted which is a bit of a hassle. Ideally there would be markings on the barrel for alignment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought mine in 22 cal. I wasn't expecting much. I have always been a die hard crosman fan. I put a cheap 3x9 25 dollar scope on it. I sighted it in. It was shooting 1/4 inch groups a 10yrds. The accuracy impressed me. but at that range it better. My girl friend has a furry critter problem. She bought a chaser in 22 cal also. We started thinning the vermin out. I wasn't getting my hopes up about a Co2 powered gun. Before i knew it she was taking them at 40 yards with a head shot. I am really impressed with the power and accuracy of this gun. It well built, I like the side gas discharge when changing Co2. Its light and fast handling. I hate to admit it. I love it. I am planning on buying a second one.

    Things I would have changed: I would raise the cheek piece a few inches. I would offer it as a rifle only or pistol only for less money. I would include the pellet mag

    What others should know: this is a pellet magazine Co2 air powered combo. The quality of this gun is very well worth it. The closest thing to this will cost you $300. I can't give this gun enough praise. You don't have all the hop ups like a crosman but you don't it. IT is fast handling, accurate, powerful, mag feed, dove tail on receiver, and very backyard friendly. I have spent twice as much into a crosman and it still was only a single shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its Very well made and comes with its own case .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I picked up a magazine it works fine for it .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quiet,quiet,quiet.bought this during labor day sale.went straight to carbine setup.put a stoger 4x32 compact scope that came with x20s2 springer.took about 5 shots.likes air arms falcons best.qualityof this china import is amazing.trigger is adjustable;but hex screw must have been loctited in.almost broke small hex wrench before it broke loose.adjusted to about 2lbs by turning screw clockwise.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: grab oneof these before tarriffs go into effect.plenty of power for unwanted pests;and so quiet your neighbors will love u

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a really fun gun to shoot. I like the clean look and the multi shot magazines. I bought the rifle kit because I wanted the extra fps that comes with it, and the supressor on the long barrel. (See comments) I will probably never use the pistol barrel. It was pretty accurate right out of the box. Sub 1" groups at 15 yards. But the accuracy really went away at further yardages. I tried 5 different pellets with JSB Jumbo heavy .22 shooting the best, H&N Field Target Trophy coming in a very close second. I had minor surgery and couldn't lift anything heavy for a week so I made a nice walnut stock for the gun patterned loosely after the Savage Mako. I dropped on a 3x9 cheapo scope I had laying around.. Now I may have the nicest Chaser out there. The extra weight of the new stock really helped calm down my sight picture. The magazines are nice, and I can really burn through pellets and CO2 with this gun now. I get 49 shots in .22 per CO2 cartridge with no noticable velocity change.

    Things I would have changed: 1. Barrel band screw stripped first time I tried to loosen it. Don't overtighten. 2. Safety never worked on my gun. It is awkward anyway on the trigger. I keep it empty with the breech open when I am not shooting. 3. Pellets spiral wildly at distances over 15 yards. This was fixed by removing the unremoveable supressor. It is stuck on with red Loctite. My gun is now a tack driver at 30 yards. I can shoot 4" groups at 85 yards. If your pellets spiral remove the supressor. It was really an insane improvement. Still only 75 db with it off. The gun was 35 db with it attached. 4. Trigger adjustment screws came loose after 350 shots. Both screws backed out on their own. Loctite fixed it, but if I had lost one..... 5. Bolt operates roughly. This was mitigated by chambering pellets with my thumb on the back of the bolt, not the handle. Also oil the bolt occasionally.

    What others should know: I love this gun. Especially after building a new stock and removing the supressor. It is my favorite plinker hands down. I shoot cherry tomatoes at 30 yards all day long. I can split playing cards in half at forty yards. I have even hit a dragonfly in the air with it. It is the best $119 I have spent on an airgun so far. Just expect to have to work at it, find the right pellet for yours, take off that supressor, and shoot all day without pumping anything up.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation