Date: 26/3/2019 21:32
0

Diana Chaser CO2. 19200026. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (80 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2018-07-19 10:11:15

Things I liked: Material build quality, above expectations for the price point. Handling, as a Carbine its light years ahead of previous attachment style handles in the price point. Readily modifiable, parts are readily exchanged from pistol to the PCP repeater.

Things I would have changed: The trigger design is simplicity itself keeping the price low, it does limit the user's tunability. The magazines, I just find a bit touchy to deal with the single shot tray is my preferred loading method. That said for field work and carry it is awesome, just be sure to work out the kinks before you go out and risk frustration with a pellet loading issue via magazine.

What others should know: It benefits from some simple mods and attention out of the box. A good swabbing of the barrel using the normal soft methods has been helpful on the half dozen of this series I have bought. An abrasive rubber point, breaking the sharp edge on feeding the pellet into the barrel behind the O-ring seal smooths entry. Filing/sanding a radius off the plexiglass sharp edge facing the magazine can help with the nicked fingers. A lighter trigger spring helps to reduce side pull tendencies. This is just a thoroughly enjoyable moderate priced outfit, easily a first choice introduction to offer a child or new shooter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By tom from USA on 2019-02-09 12:51:58

Things I liked: It was accurate, when it didn't jam. And in single shot mode so no mag used. Then the bolt handle broke off. Its Chinese so it's a pos. I was leery at first but it had good reviews. I should have listen to my gut instinct and never bought this. Its going back for a refund. No more Chinese for me. Stay away

Things I would have changed: Make it in Germany

What others should know: Stay away, far away

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jacob from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Pellets feeding from the magazine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little plinking gun , goes on alot of trips

    Things I would have changed: The auto load repeter

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JP from USA on 2019-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid frame, Light weight. Very accurate at least out to the 30 ft. or so I've used it. Pretty quiet. Not likely to attract attention.

    Things I would have changed: Gotta come up with a better magazine. Loading it is tedious. Inserting into gun a bit challenging. And it isn't reliable as it jams. Best to operate gun as a single shot. Additionally, instructions for assembling from pistol to rifle are of little help. Best to have some prior understanding of guns and their breakdown. To be fair though it is a good piece, solid, and since it hits what you aim it at, a pleasure to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great! Sighted it in open sights didn't have to do mutch ! Boom it was there.Nice that one can go from pistol to rifle configuration in a flash,or something in between. Pyramyd was awesome Im a lefty so got pyramyd to switch out bolt block! Came ready to rock and roll! Its very rare that ive been able to shoot any rifle for a left handed person! Everything is set up for righthand! Any rifleshotgun Ive ever owned has been for right handed people! For once my diana chaser is configured for me! Awesome!!!! The folks at pyramyd air are great! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Be responsible,safe,and enjoy!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad Morse on 2019-03-10
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have designed and tested a new sight system on firearms with great success and needed to purchase an air rifle to test this on. I needed a low recoil unit and the Diana Chaser met my needs. The DC unit in both rifle and pistol configurations have exceptional accuracy due to the low recoil. I am capable with my sight to hold 1/2" - 3/4" grouping and accuracy at both 3 yards and 15 yards without a scope. I was so impressed with the DC unit I ordered a 2nd one for me and a 3rd one that my friend requested. The trigger is exceptionally smooth and low weight pull.

    Things I would have changed: All of the barrels needed to be de-burred and polished where the pellet enters the barrel. The suppressor should not be locktited on with red Locktite. The tail end of the pistol grip is not ergonomically correct.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air did a great job getting the order processed and shipped out. Package arrived in good condition.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought this as a companion to my much modified 2240. Also as a training gun for my great grandchildren. Nice packaging, swapping from the pistol to the rifle was easy, no problems there. great trigger pull and a pleasure to shoot. The moderator makes a BIG difference, especially with the pistol. Quiet enough for basement shooting. Surprisingly good accuracy with the caveats mentioned below. Over all a good light fun gun for the money.

    Things I would have changed: The grip is terrible, very slippery with no stippling or checkering. Will probably put some grip tape on it or an Uncle Mike's rubber grip cover. With the once piece design, very difficult to make custom grips for it. The rear sight on the rifle is very small and hard to pick up. I painted a white outline on the rear sight and a bright red on the front. Bigger block sights would really help. The magazine is tiny and if you have large fingers you may have a problem loading it.

    What others should know: First off, give your barrels a good cleaning, as there is a lot of crud in there. Also found it very hard to crank down on the CO2 cartridge with the supplied lever to get it to seat properly. Made a longer one to give more leverage. Accuracy wise, the pistol was VERY finicky when it came to pellets. Found two types that gave decent groups center to center, at 26 feet, RWS Hobbys gave a group of .950 and then was able to tighten it up to .520 (5 shots on a improvised rest). The only other pellet that did well was the Crosman premium domed magnums which gave a best group of .780. All others were an inch or larger. The rifle faired much better and shot good groups with various pellets but once again the RWS Hobby, .735 and the Crosman premium domed mags at .780. (all shots with iron sights) Also of note was that had a hard time loading Gamo whispers and Gamo red rockets. Also tried the H&N slight sniper (which another review had good results)but came in at 1.4

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2019-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you are looking for a great backyard/general plinker this is it. I never tried the pistol so this pertains to the rifle. The first thing I realized is that this rifle is quiet. I thought my Umarex Fusion was quiet but this is better. The only thing you can hear is the pellet hitting the target. The safety is on the trigger but you don't have to reset it every time you load the chamber. Accuracy is excellent and hitting a soda can offhand at 25 yards (maximum distance for my backyard) is a snap. I have been shooting RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2 gr. and JSB Match Diabolo 7.33 gr. with excellent results. Bottom line: this is an inexpensive accurate quiet rifle that is a lot of fun to shoot. I would highly recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: As far as sights go I got a Winchester 4x32 scope with rings from Pyramyd for $35. (part # PY-A-1227) It is a perfect fit for this rifle. Since the rifle is light to begin with there is no noticeable additional weight when shooting. All the shooting I mentioned above was with this scope mounted. I never tried open sights.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By tom from USA on 2019-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was accurate, when it didn't jam. And in single shot mode so no mag used. Then the bolt handle broke off. Its Chinese so it's a pos. I was leery at first but it had good reviews. I should have listen to my gut instinct and never bought this. Its going back for a refund. No more Chinese for me. Stay away

    Things I would have changed: Make it in Germany

    What others should know: Stay away, far away

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2019-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its accurate but jams pellets when you load them. To the point I broke the bolt handle off. Its going back

    Things I would have changed: Better pellet feed.

    What others should know: Dont buy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The chaser is really a neat little gun , I like the design of it and it feels grate holds wonderfully and super lightweight I personally think it has a lot going for it and its a grate little plinker for the price point, I believe it might start becoming heavily modified lol

    Things I would have changed: First off the sights are absolutely pitiful ! Would love to see this gun available with some higher end options such as target sights a better barrel and maybe even a side lever Breech. The gun in all its coolness is unfortunately seriously under powered in the 22ca version

    What others should know: I think that this gun could have a place in air gun history if Diana would spend some more time on it give it some really nice sights a better barrel and yes as always MORE POWER!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easly converted from pistol to carbine, the Bandit action fits the Chaser stock, and barrels are interchangeable. I really like the futuristic look when assembled as a carbine, both pistol and carbine mode deliver excellent accuracy, and both are really fun to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: Add a suppressor to the pistol length barrel.

    What others should know: I ordered the Chaser carbine in .22 caliber hoping my .22 caliber Badit action would fit the Chaser stock, and it does! All I had to do was exchange the end caps and hammer spring guides. Some reshaping of the inside of the Banit stock was required to fit the Chaser action. The result is a PCP that can be configured as a pistol or a carbine, and a very acuruate CO2 pistol. The carbine cronogrphed at over 740 fps, and deliverd 25 useful shots that pass through a tin can at 35 yards; holding over after the 10th shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jaret from USA on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm not an airgun expert, but it feels solid, light and accurate (I've only wasted 1 co2 cartridge in rifle mode, using iron sights, with degrading vision).

    Things I would have changed: When i received my package, the bolt handle had worn through the manufacturers box as well as the shipping carton....whatever, the bolt wasn't badly marred. The manufacturers carton had scotch tape and wrapping paper stuck to it. I dont know the manufacturers quality control, but the gun had a lot of lint stuck to it, sticky stuff on the end of the silencer and even found a human hair strand sitting right on top of the gun when I opened the box. I give the benefit of the doubt and the gun is functional, but I was apparently shipped a returned gun and not the new product that i ordered. I'm easy going, the gun functions and I don't know without a doubt that i was shipped a used gun, so I'll keep it and enjoy it, but with a bad taste in my mouth because of the suspect situation.

    What others should know: I've only used crosman hollow point 14.3g pellets and they did load a bit rough. Known issue with fixes, if you research.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Itss accurate in both variations out of the box. great for tager practice and plinking. It comes in with a nice case for fhe set up

    Things I would have changed: made the suppressor able to put on the pistol

    What others should know: You want to get some stormrider mags if you buys this. at least one or two

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Itss accurate in both variations out of the box. great for tager practice and plinking. It comes in witha nice case fhe set up

    Things I would have changed: made the suppressor able to put on the pistol

    What others should know: You want to get some stormrider mags if you buys this. at least one or two

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Trey from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The lightweight, small size. Fits well in the car for driving around pesting. Trigger adjustment feature is good. The assembly was easy.

    Things I would have changed: If you have a long scope, you need extra tall rings because the iron sights will be in the way. Better quality control is needed. with mine the front peep sight had lock tite on the barrel twisted so it was on the side of the barrel. Took some time to take it off and realign it. The barrel is too small for the .22 caliber pellets. So far only JSB diablos even fit inside the barrel without jamming the bolt forward crushing the pellet head and destroying accuracy. I'm gonna shoot around more and decide on if I need to exchange.

    What others should know: Needs better quality control. You could get a dud Like I did.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2019-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, light, not expensive.

    Things I would have changed: shoulder stock doesn't fit to well against shoulder and check. It's not low enough. So I would make it lower.

    What others should know: see what I would change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the money, this is a great plinker.Fun to shoot, very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Silence the pistol barrel

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harvey from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: WELL MADE FOR THE PRICE,HANDLES QUITE WELL,WHISPER QUIET WITH THE SURPRESSER

    Things I would have changed: YOU HAVE TO REALLY TIGHTEN THE CO2 CYLINDER,TO PIECE THE CO2

    What others should know: THE MAGAZINES ARE PRICEY

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dubre from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the cost of this gun and the attributes given. Hands down best gun for the money. Diana has taken well care of its costumers for $120 bucks.

    Things I would have changed: You will have to find best pellets for accuracy, also double loading can be an issue so be careful cocking sometimes doesnt go all the way.

    What others should know: Dont expect a $1000 dollar gun and go on and enjoy the $120 dollars gun you got. Worth every penny.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoots great

    Things I would have changed: loading

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation