Date: 14/8/2018 23:0
0

Gamo MP9 Blowback CO2 Submachine Gun reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (12 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Leonard from USA on 2013-09-28 21:09:01

Things I liked: Built well,,Good stuff..Its good for any collection ..Nice trigger and sights to

Things I would have changed: Fully auto option

What others should know: Just get one

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Noel from USA on 2013-10-12 13:23:33

Things I liked: The weight of the gun is just right. Feels very sturdy and real. The blowback action give it a very realistic shooting experience. Very accurate a 10 meters.

Things I would have changed: I would add a elevation adjustment in the rear sight. The 8 shots round clip. Make it more than 8.

What others should know: I cant get more than 24 good accurate shots. The blow back action consumes too much co2 compared too others blowback action guns. The co2 cartridge get too cold too fast therefore looses power after 8 consecutive shots.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hook from USA on 2017-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I completely love this gun! The look and feel is great, the trigger pull is better than you would think for a sliding trigger. Accuracy is a dime sized hole at 20', which amazed me for a barrel this short. Haven't put it over the chrono yet but I'd guess it at around 500 fps with 7gr RWS basics. I'll update when I've done the test. This has become a go to for me, can't speak highly enough about it!

    Things I would have changed: The stock is pretty flexible, not a deal breaker but a little distracting. The molded in sights are mostly useless, but it's got a rail so I put a little reflex on it and it works great. I don't have to lay my head over so far for a sight picture with it so I would almost call a reflex a must. Probably the only somewhat significant issue is the CO2 magazine. It's hard to engage inside the grip, can pop back out under pressure or not engage fully. The only way you really know is that the gun won't fire if it's not engaged fully and it seems that you almost have to slap it into place.

    What others should know: I get 3 magazines out of one powerlet, the accuracy is great, it's a blast to shoot! Buy one, you'll like it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great fit, weight, quality plastic and mold. Feels good in the hand and looks pretty legit for a replica.

    Things I would have changed: A few minor things. Metal clip would be nice, its plastic. Maybe this is best from a design point because it works without issue but a metal clip would just feel and look more sturdy, Same goes for the stock, the metal hinge is great and solid but a stronger stock would have been a welcome addition. Maybe a possible upgrade down the road. I had no issue with the clip ejection button using my support hand. Seems designed to be used that way if you're right handed.

    What others should know: Fires really well and smooth. The first two clips will really surprise you with how accurate this gun is with pellets, I used crosman destroyers. After that its spray and pray, accuracy really takes a hit as this gun uses quite a bit of c02. I got 72 rounds, 4 and a half clips, before the pellets were bouncing off of paper. Worth it for the first 32 shots though, very satisfying, fun to shoot, fits accessories really well and there are very few options for rifled barrel pellet shooters that are submachine gun replicas. Stand by my purchase, great gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from Canada on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Short skirt pellets preferred

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For the price, this is a five star gun. Yes, it is blowback. You prime it with the lever for the first shot, it then self cocks for every following shot. Nothing moves on the outside, but you can feel, and HEAR it, as blowbacks are generally louder. A flappable 8x2 round mag is fine. Those who want higher capacity or full auto should switch to bb guns (this is rifled) or spend 3 times, or more, money. 1-1/2" grouping at 40 feet freehand, with stock extended and shouldered. Composite build is fine, again look at the price. Folding stock is sturdy enough to shoulder and steady.

    Things I would have changed: Make the mag eject easier and the mag/co2 cover more secure. Neither should stop you from buying this gun.

    What others should know: I have no problem with accuracy using RWS hobby or Gamo master points. Some other cheaper pellets will shake out of the mag during fresh co2 shots because of blowback vibe, causing jams. Has rail on the side I mounted a flashlight on for night varmints, a rail in front of the trigger I mounted a folding handle on. The open sights work fine for me. This is a fun and well priced gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: SUBJECT MATTER. LOOKS COOL. FUN TO SHOOT. IT'S A GAMO.

    Things I would have changed: THERE'S A LITTLE TOO MUCH PLASTIC.

    What others should know: IF YOU WANT A HIGHLY ACCURATE SNIPER'S RIFLE, YOU'RE LOOKING IN THE WRONG PLACE. THIS IS SIMPLY A RAPID FIRE DOUBLE ACTION BACKYARD PLINKER. IT'S PRETTY COOL WHEN BLASTING CANS OR CHEWING UP STYROFOAM (I EXCLUSIVELY USE PELLETS). LOOK, THE REAL GUN IS AN CLOSE-IN AREA SUPPRESION FIRE WEAPON. IT'S NEVER BEEN DESIGNED FOR ACCURACY. IT WAS DESIGNED TO PLACE LOTS OF LEAD ALL OVER THE PLACE TO SUPPRESS THE ENEMY SO YOU CAN GET IN AND DISPATCH THEM WITH GRENADES OR OTHER WEAPONS, ESPECIALLY INDOORS. THE INTERNAL BLOWBACK IS SIMPLY TO SIMULATE A RECOIL IN A CO2 PISTOL, OTHERWISE YOU WOULDN'T FEEL ANYTHING AT ALL. THERE ARE MUCH BETTER GUNS IF YOU WANT ACCUARCY (BUT NOT AT THIS PRICE). IF YOU WANT TO SIMULATE COMBAT SHOOTING IN YOUR YARD OR BUILDING, THEN THIS IS A REAL HOOT TO OWN AND FIRE.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the way the air gun looked right off the bat. However after I mounted a Bushnell 4 X 32 scope and BSA laser the intimidation factor jumped dramatically. It is a good addition to my air gun collection. Easy to cock. 16 round mag easy to eject and load. Standard safety very fun to shoot and decent velocity for Co2 no air loss if Co2 stays put for some time. Well made

    Things I would have changed: I have had some problems with the Co2 cover staying on during firing. I would suggest the manufacturer tighten the tolerance. It would also be great if a second Co2 cartridge could be installed like the did in the steel force

    What others should know: I would recommend using allow pellets like RWS HyperMAX or H&N Baracuda Green, Lead Free I believe you will get more shots on target with less drop as cartridge gets weaker

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glenn from Canada on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: wish i could add like 5+1/2 stars for this gun! it's fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: clips need to hold more rounds

    What others should know: as far as $100 or so plinking guns go this one is really Sweet and works well

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very compact, Well made, and the "Polymer" plastic used is solid, Unlike some manufacturers who tend to skimp on this part. Although stated as being "Blowback", I think the True definition of "Blowback" should be a little more Informative, because the Gamo MP9 is certainly not the same as the Gamo P25, or PT85 in that term, With an added Leapers UTG CQB R/G Dot sight(3.9"), It's surprisingly accurate to around 25 ft, The first 8 rounds, come out "Screaming", but steadily diminish, and by the end of the 2nd mag, You'll be changing your Co2 cart.

    Things I would have changed: Fiber Optic sights, Adjustable for elevation in the least, Package it with 2 magazines,, Also make it a True "Blowback" a/g, as well as using 2 Co2 carts, much like Umarex/Winchester.

    What others should know: If you bought this a/g, and would like to get extra magazines, The magazines used in thw Winchester M14/M4 are a direct fit, and function Flawlessly

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By infiltrator7 from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels a bit light, but it has a good handling feel! Well design very similar to real!

    Things I would have changed: I would have made it full auto, for semi is not that fun but for that it will need a higher capacity perhaps a 30 round pellet mag!

    What others should know: It is NOT blowback, not even an itty bitty tiny bit, however it is a nice gun to have in your collection! My daughter loves it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, style, swing-out stock, design of magazine, cost. Dual pellet/BB magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Internal design, accuracy of marketing copy.

    What others should know: I bought this for its' decent price and dual ammo capability. Being a blowback, I was even more interested. Sooo _ first of all, my copy, at least, is not a blowback. Not one little bit. Will I send it back? NO! It works just fine otherwise and I get a lot of magazines on each CO2 cylinder. It's pretty accurate when the stock is used. Except for feeling mislead do to the claim of blowback, I've got no complaints. This does, however, reinforce my jaded view of Gamo. This is the second product I've bought that would seem to need better quality control. Whilst I cannot advise against the company, I am rather disappointed and cannot really advise for them.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Noel from USA on 2013-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The weight of the gun is just right. Feels very sturdy and real. The blowback action give it a very realistic shooting experience. Very accurate a 10 meters.

    Things I would have changed: I would add a elevation adjustment in the rear sight. The 8 shots round clip. Make it more than 8.

    What others should know: I cant get more than 24 good accurate shots. The blow back action consumes too much co2 compared too others blowback action guns. The co2 cartridge get too cold too fast therefore looses power after 8 consecutive shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leonard from USA on 2013-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Built well,,Good stuff..Its good for any collection ..Nice trigger and sights to

    Things I would have changed: Fully auto option

    What others should know: Just get one

     
Navigation