Date: 15/10/2018 5:37
0

Gamo Recon G2 Whisper Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (11 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Charles from USA on 2016-12-27 10:34:32

Things I liked: Light weight. Easy to cock. Nice to handle because of light weight. The trigger weight was perfect for the GF. She loved it!

Things I would have changed: Get rid of the Site, and supply a good scope to improve its accuracy......

What others should know: It has it's break-in period before you start seeing any kind of grouping or accuracy. Be patient.....!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By bob on 2018-09-23 07:19:18

Things I liked: light weight

Things I would have changed: the scope and the pressure

What others should know: this air gun is not as strong as it is advertised, maybe 400 psi

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By bob on 2018-09-23
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: light weight

    Things I would have changed: the scope and the pressure

    What others should know: this air gun is not as strong as it is advertised, maybe 400 psi

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lon from USA on 2018-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was sighted in at ten yards. I shot groups at ten, 15, 20, and 25 yards. The groups were pretty consistent at each distance. The rifle is easy to break open. The scope cants to the side but it's accurate. The spring makes a different kind of sound that I'm used to. Pellets go in easily. You could be a little more snug. The trigger seems pretty good. Adjustable sites are reliable. It's a good value for the money. I got mine reconditioned.

    Things I would have changed: Having a scope it doesn't cant seems reasonable.

    What others should know: With lead pellets the feet per second are about 475 FPS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, accuracy and easy of operation

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Can not beat what you get for your dollar with this one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight, easy to cock. Puts every Crosman Premier hollow point hunting pellet in a 1" circle at 10 meters. And this is without the Green Dot scope. The scope was broken in the package when it arrived. Pyramyd Air was out of the scopes and gave me GAMO's customer service number. GAMO sent me a return shipping label and are replacing the broken scope. My granddaughter's will love shooting this sweet little rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you're looking for a GREAT little starter air rifle for kids or the lady in your life, this is it. You won't be sorry. Mine was a "refurbished" purchase but Thursday rifle and scope looked like new. I only shot about 25 pellets through it before it was consistently hitting the bullseye at 10 meters. It is a spring gun so it's not as quiet as the gas piston guns.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keone from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased this for my 9 yr old son. It's very easy for him to shoot, the weight is perfect for him to carry and cock. I was surprised how easy it was to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of the cheesy dot sight and provide a decent scope. The open sights are not really good also, but I guess for the price its sufficient enough.

    What others should know: I takes some time to break in, but the accuracy is great with the right pellet. It's not loud my son can shoot it in the back yard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By graziano from USA on 2017-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very comfortable, easy cocking. Nice trigger. Great all day shooter

    Things I would have changed: Good as is

    What others should know: You need 1 , great light target rifle.not picky with pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight. Easy to cock. Nice to handle because of light weight. The trigger weight was perfect for the GF. She loved it!

    Things I would have changed: Get rid of the Site, and supply a good scope to improve its accuracy......

    What others should know: It has it's break-in period before you start seeing any kind of grouping or accuracy. Be patient.....!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light Weight & quiet, easy for wifey to shoot. Accurate sites both green dot and open, no issues

    Things I would have changed: Not much, it's a $100 gun..................

    What others should know: Not sure why others complain, it's a nice little plunker.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DENNIS from USA on 2015-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy cocking and quiet. Shouldn't bother the neighbors with this one. Pretty powerful for 525fps with lead pellets. Accurate with supplied open sights and were fairly sturdy. Also very LIGHT due to polymer stock.!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really, maybe a tad shorter but its ok the way it is.

    What others should know: Pick it up its a nice gun. Nice and light and easy to cock.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun looks nice and feels good in the hand.

    Things I would have changed: The entire sight system. Open sights and the $10 Gamo aimpoint it comes with are junk and so are the adjustable sights on the gun. Each sight are wobbly and can be knocked off zero with a little push

    What others should know: To sight in I had to adjust the fixed sight all the way to the right and dial the elevation to the top to make a bulls eye at 10 yards.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By joe from USA on 2014-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: the trigger

    Things I would have changed: quality control

    What others should know: the entire whisper system fell out only about a can of pellets or so went in it.

     
Navigation