Date: 17/7/2019 9:39
0

Gletcher NGT CO2. NGTRFS. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (16 reviews)
4 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-11-16 18:30:35

Things I liked: Quality, fit and finish. I am writing this because some of the other Gletcher reviews were 3 stars. This is very impressive for the price. It is as accurate as to be expected. Film canister at 25 feet etc. with the occasional flyer that all these type guns have. The single action trigger is very light. I prefer to shoot this over the $250 S&W that I have.

Things I would have changed: I have had some fussiness with using crossman co2 bulbs. I have there own bulbs on order.

What others should know: I have been collecting, shooting airguns for 40 years and these new replica airguns are just incredible for the money. They have got me excited all over again. Having found, fixed and resealed every crossman ever made I have come to expect C02 and leaks. It is part of the hobby. That being said, these new guns have much better seals and materials. Sort of like tires in the 60'S compared to today's tires. If you play with co2 guns you are going to get a leaker. Try not to discard a great hobby because some leak.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Logan from USA on 2018-09-15 22:56:38

Things I liked: Rifled barrel, looks, accuracy.

What others should know: The single action has broken on my gun after only a couple hundred rounds. I have received no support from Gletcher, my emails have been ignored and they have no pushed me past my warranty.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The nickel makes it a great looker. I have a smaller hand so it fits perfect. This is my second Gletcher NGT R. Loved it so much I bought 2. Dosn't seem to have as much power as the first one but it possibly needs to break in where the first one I bought had superior power from the first time. Pretty accurate shooter. Better than most.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: 7 grain RWS hollow points work real well with this gun. Lead of course.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danny from USA on 2019-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the feel and weight. Very authentic and realistic. East to load and shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Logan from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rifled barrel, looks, accuracy.

    What others should know: The single action has broken on my gun after only a couple hundred rounds. I have received no support from Gletcher, my emails have been ignored and they have no pushed me past my warranty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vin from USA on 2018-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome little pistol. Very accurate replica. I own both the pellet and bb versions and love them both.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, good sights easy to see blade and notch, fantastically accurate at 7m, 21 feet. The single action trigger is crisp and this is where the accuracy is in this pistol, really good single action trigger pull, easy to stay on target. Double action is typically heavy, not as smooth as the Webley Mark VI but better than the Dan Wesson 715. No slop in the plastic grips and the finish is really beautiful

    Things I would have changed: Not much, only thing I could suggest is a higher quality grip but then the price and weight would go up.

    What others should know: This re-issue has a manual safety on the right side not pictured here. It is a black switch that exposes a red dot when off safe. When the safety is engaged it locks the trigger in place. Not part of the original design so if you are looking for exact detail in this replica you will need to find an earlier model as pictured.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Replica design

    Things I would have changed: Wood grips

    What others should know: Replicas are addicting. Once you start collecting them it's over. Each new release is a huge draw, pulling you in deeper. LOL

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compact , realistic , and very accurate revolver. Should pave the way for more pellet revolvers. Great care to detail.

    Things I would have changed: Include extrashells with revolver. A bright blue and worn battlefield finish options would be nice

    What others should know: If you like historical firearms replica airguns , this is a must have

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from Norway on 2016-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quite well made, apart from the flimsy plastic grips. However the revolver is not very accurate, more like a BB-gun. Shooting from bench at distance of 5-6 yds gives 2-3 inch spreads, not very good. The barrel is a loose sleeve inside the actual barrel, and can be rotated. The point of impact varies according to how the inner barrel is rotated. I used the gun occasionally in the first weeks, firing a couple hundred pellets. When I picked it up some weeks later again the gas cartridge was empty, leaked out. I had difficulty installing a new one, as it leaked upon installation. Wasted a couple of cartridges. After some days it was empty again, leaked out. The problem gradually worsened, and nine months later the gun was unusable. I had fired around 300 pellets from it, and used up some 30 CO2 cartridges. I contacted Pyramyd, but was told they could not replace it or supply parts; I had to contact the distributor myself. I did so, but never received a reply from them.

    Things I would have changed: Grips are too flimsy, and hard to clamp on. CO2 cartridge seal is made of unsuitable material, and leaks. Barrel system is not good for accuracy.

    What others should know: All in all a relatively well made metal gun, looking and feeling like the real Nagant, however with som basic flaws that makes it unusable. Not happy with purchase, nor with support from Pyramyd or distributor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the second NGT Pellet gun I have owned. The first one I sent back many months ago because it was so inaccurate. I also own the BB version which has exceptional accuracy for a smooth barrel revolver. Recently I decided to take a chance and try another pellet version and I am glad I did. What an awesome gun. The gun has a quality finish and both single and double action are very smooth.

    Things I would have changed: The fixed sights should line up better for the point of impact. That's a production issue.

    What others should know: It took some work to find the right pellet (RWS Super-H-Point 6.9 gr) but this is it. I went so far as to clamp-on Picatinny rail on the barrel. The made it possible for me to mount a scope, a red-dot laser and a bi-pod. Maybe a bit extreme but it paid off. I shoot .75 CTC groups from 16 yards. The gun is really only designed for 10 yards. I do get an occasional flyer but usually 6 out of 7 shots are spot on. This gun is more accurate than my $300 Smith & Wesson 686 .177 and only half the price. I also am averaging 400 fps and getting approximately 70 shots per Co2.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's pretty hard not to give this pellet shooter anything less than 5 stars across the board. The feel and quality is outstanding. 7 shooter not 6 has a cool factor. the small hand grip feels good to me and I have bigger than average hands. the trigger is so smooth it feels fake kinda weird .

    Things I would have changed: Seems the rifling is a tad loose and barely scores the pellets I pushed through. I think maybe this could be the reason for it to be so pellet picky. I started at 7gr and worked my way all the way up to10.? Crosman Premiers before I was happy with the groups. I have nearly every pellet made. ended up with 2" groups at 24'. that's all the indoor space I have.

    What others should know: Pellet picky and mine came with a filthy barrel. Cleaned and cleaned. This worked out good. I dare you to find me a higher quality gun at this price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just want to display this revolver! It is a great looking piece and has a wonderful history. The fit and finish is excellent. Size and weight are perfect. As far as accuracy goes it is very good for a short revolver, but i didn't buy it for target shooting. It looks great, feels fantastic and is fun to shoot. What mor could you want!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for this price.

    What others should know: CO2 canister (Crosman has trouble tightening so you loose a little gas changing it out. I'll try a different brand in the future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my third NGT.I have one in silver and one in blue. both are well made and close copy's of the firearm of which I have three. This pellet version works perfect but try and use Umarex or Gletcher Co2's They will work better. It is a beautiful gun especially the silver edition. I like everything about it.

    Things I would have changed: Offer Wood Grips,

    What others should know: Try and use Umarex or Gletcher co2 they seem to not stick in gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2016-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, feel, realism.

    Things I would have changed: Had to send to smg because it is leaking co2. The co2 that fits the pistol handle is Gletcher's own brand and is very expensive. I was told that the co2 cannot be left in gun over night. I have a Gamo PT 85 that I donot remove the co2 until it is depleted which maybe as long as a month or more.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: SMG's quality of build and finish! Good weight, balance and feel in the hand. It's hard to tell it's only a "pellet' gun! Accuracy is excellent when you learn how to hold and sight properly with the fixed sights. Operation of the gun is precise and smooth. field stripping is accomplished easily and gives you access to lubrication, maintenance and cleaning. You can also shoot .177 lead round balls which are very accurate and have good penetration due to the finely made rifled barrel. The "chromed nickel" surface finish is almost 100% fine. Grips are hard to tell they are plastic as they are stiffer and more solid than typically found in this class of gun.

    Things I would have changed: The cylinder loading gate is plastic, hard to differentiate from metal, but well made nonetheless. For the price of this gun, it should be all metal as is everything else on it (except the grips). What would that have added to the price? Why do manufacturers skimp on these design elements?!

    What others should know: Overall, this is a really well made, better than average pistol which in my opinion is almost as perfect as you could ask for in a vintage style replica from another historic era in firearms. While it's not for target competition, it is formidable as a shooter in it's own right. If you like to collect this type of gun, you will take pleasure in holding and working it and admiring the age it represents.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality Nickel Silver finish; materials; workmanship; weight; balance; overall design; beautiful wood-like grips; overall looks; precision functions; field strippable; accuracy! Gun is typical Gletcher quality I've come to admire and appreciate. Loading mechanism is precise and all functions operate smoothly. Gun is easy to break down for cleaning and maintenance. Shoots to P.O.I without hardly any sighting adjustment. Pellets penetrate six to seven layers of heavy cardboard.

    Things I would have changed: Loading gate lever should be all metal like everything else on the gun. What a thing to skimp on?! I mean...what did that save in production costs? Should come with extra shells.

    What others should know: If you like owning these type of 'vintage' style guns made true to their original counterparts, then get one of these while still available. Keep it clean and well maintained and don't shoot it to death, but enjoy it nonetheless! Some day it will be a really nice collectable piece to pass on or sell like a lot of the older Crosman, Benjamin, Daisy, Walther and Diana type pistols now being sold for ten plus times their original cost. I buy all my guns from PA with their discount coupons and never have a problem with anything they send me. I do wish they would include shipping as well instead of choosing the lower cost for the difference. Otherwise, a great place to do business with! Shipping is the fastest of all online retailers and everything is packaged well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality, fit and finish. I am writing this because some of the other Gletcher reviews were 3 stars. This is very impressive for the price. It is as accurate as to be expected. Film canister at 25 feet etc. with the occasional flyer that all these type guns have. The single action trigger is very light. I prefer to shoot this over the $250 S&W that I have.

    Things I would have changed: I have had some fussiness with using crossman co2 bulbs. I have there own bulbs on order.

    What others should know: I have been collecting, shooting airguns for 40 years and these new replica airguns are just incredible for the money. They have got me excited all over again. Having found, fixed and resealed every crossman ever made I have come to expect C02 and leaks. It is part of the hobby. That being said, these new guns have much better seals and materials. Sort of like tires in the 60'S compared to today's tires. If you play with co2 guns you are going to get a leaker. Try not to discard a great hobby because some leak.

Navigation