Date: 15/12/2018 0:59
0

Gletcher NGT F. NGTF. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Stephen from USA on 2015-04-05 13:44:11

Things I liked: I'm a retired NYS gunsmith with twenty years experience. This is one of 37 assorted replica firearms I've purchased from Pyramyd Air and like all the others the quality, the price, the realism, and the attention to detail is exceptional.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This replica is the next best thing to the original firearm.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2018-11-09 14:56:40

Things I liked: Very much like the real -steel version!

Things I would have changed: Handguards-stop making them out of plastic, it distracts from them gun.

What others should know: A must-have for someone likes military-style weapons!

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very much like the real -steel version!

    Things I would have changed: Handguards-stop making them out of plastic, it distracts from them gun.

    What others should know: A must-have for someone likes military-style weapons!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Real from Canada on 2018-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: la realitdu prouit.

    Things I would have changed: les poignj'aimerais en bois.je recommane le produit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2018-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a perfect replica of the real nagant. The weight ,feel, size and controls are like having the real one in my hand. At 30 feet just as accurate as real thing. I now have the real one and rep. Side by side can't tell the difference.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Impressive little pistol. Looks like the real thing and its really fun to shoot. A good tool for teaching kids patience and safety with firearms. A little history lesson just explaining what it is to folks. It generates interest whenever I take it out. Need more cartridges though.

    Things I would have changed: Beef up the grips a bit and rifle the barrel but its good as it is.

    What others should know: If youve got an interest in historical firearms but not a collectors budget this pistol is a real good value, fun too, makes a good loud report when shot. Gletcher is good quality too and you have Pyramyd Air backing you up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The realism is excellent. The loading and unloading is as realistic as you are going to get without the added issues of powder fouling. It's a fun gun to shoot and I've since ordered a few spare cartridges for it.

    Things I would have changed: The only negative is the plastic grips feel a bit cheezy compared to the rest of the pistol. This is a common problem with these type of pistols so the grips aren't really a negative, just an area of potential improvement.

    What others should know: This is one of my favorite pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2017-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything! This is a beautiful pistol in every way. Fit and finish is perfect, it feels good in the hand, weight is nice and it looks and feels real. Accuracy is quite good for a BB gun, I also bought the pellet version which has the same quality, look and feel as this one. You won't be sorry you bought this pistol ken

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it's perfect the way it is.

    What others should know: Get an extra set of shells or two because once you start shooting you won't want to stop to reload them. Shells are easy to load and it only take a minute. Try one you'll like it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate copy of the real handgun. Shots straight and is built well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The quality of this gun is excellent. Beautiful to look at and wonderful to hold. The action is so crisp the precision is evident. I own 20+ air pistols and this is among my best at less than I paid for others of the same or near quality. After spending $200+ to get a really good gun this is s steal. A must have collectible.

    Things I would have changed: Usable sights. Very hard to see and of course non adjustable as the original probably was. More consistent accuracy, I expected the pellet version to be more accurate.

    What others should know: Clean clean and then carefully clean some more. That rubber at the revolver end scares me, so I'm careful. It is picky as to the pellet it likes and I've found some better than others but still figuring it out. Weight and shape change POI a lot but it's still new so we'll see. I've only been able to shoot a few cartridges through it so far at 5 meters in doors. When it warms up outside I will be able to shoot it at further distances and at larger targets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By walter shipman from USA on 2015-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Look and feel of the real thing. In fact, when placed side-by-side the only way to tell the difference, without handling, is that the Gletcher looks 'new', and the white English lettering on the side. Only have a couple of issues, the first two are minor: 1. When the hammer is cocked, it is readily apparent that this is NOT the real thing. The real Nagant has a very long firing pin - missing on the Gletcher, which is okay. 2. The double action trigger pull is less than horrendous on the Gletcher! My trigger guage is still in storage, but would guess the pull to be 8 - 10 lbs. Whereas with the real Nagant we're talking much higher. 3. As with other Gletcher replicas, care should be taken. Standard precautions about brandishing weapons, pointing them at others, etc., should be adhered to scrupulously; because, when something looks this realistic, it could easily be taken for the real thing by say the police, etc. By and large, a good buy imho.

    Things I would have changed: Make it look 'war-worn'. Increase depth of the checkering on the grips... It's bad enough they're plastic, but they are also slippery and the 'checkering is laughable at best.

    What others should know: The grips, at least with my gun (a habit they share with most grip located CO2 locations), are a little goosy - they move a fraction of an inch. Very disconcerting when you are trying to aim and squeeze of a shot. Unlike the real thing, the 'cartridges' slip out of the cylinder grease on a Teflon skillet. Spent a little time looking for one of the little buggers when, not realizing this, i opened the loading gate with the barrel elevated. That cartridge took off for parts unknown. Accuracy: Non-adjustable iron sights, atrocious trigger pull, smooth-bore BB barrel... Well, all i can say is it is a fun plinking gun and a good-looking addition to a militaria collection. 'Course that's my opinion; and opinions are like umbilici, everybody has one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its realistic look and compact size.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: It is fun to shoot. Just be sure you get the BBs pushed in good and snug when loading them in the shells.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm a retired NYS gunsmith with twenty years experience. This is one of 37 assorted replica firearms I've purchased from Pyramyd Air and like all the others the quality, the price, the realism, and the attention to detail is exceptional.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This replica is the next best thing to the original firearm.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very close likeness of the real thing. the day that I received mine I had been to the gun show and handled the real thing and this looks just like it except for the wear.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: This is a cool little Revolver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I own the real thing and this air gun is a faithful replica in form and function. Lots of fun to shoot !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing .

    What others should know: Buy extra cases !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gsp851 from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very accurate replica revolver. It's nicely constructed and functions smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: The logo and text markings are distracting being printed in white. Also, having other historically related stampings on the frame would be cool.

    What others should know: Accuracy is decent although my gun shoots a bit low.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is so cool

    Things I would have changed: put a date of manufacture on it for my grandkids

    What others should know: nice product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Van from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the look of this gun,well built, and fairly accurate. Co2 gives good fps and also number of shots is decent.

    Things I would have changed: Give extra shells

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good replica of an iconic Russian firearm. Loads smoothly, and shells slide out easily. Light and great fun to shoot. I enjoy airgun revolvers, and this is one of the most interesting ones ever.

    Things I would have changed: Grips feel too "plastic", especially in such a slender pistol. Does not "eject" rounds (but they slide out very easily}.

    What others should know: Great piece for fans of Russian history/firearms. Gives those of us who wanted to shoot one a pretty close experience, at a fraction of the cost.

Navigation