Date: 18/12/2018 23:34
0

Gletcher NGT RF. NGTRF. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (14 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Randall from USA on 2015-06-24 12:25:13

Things I liked: There's a lot to like about this new pellet revolver from Gletcher. The fit and finish are superb, the trigger is smooth in both single and double action, it's easy to disassemble and load, and, with it's Lothar Walther barrel, it's quite accurate. The only downside, for those who are concerned, is that it's fairly loud. It comes with 7 brass cartridges in which a pellet is loaded into the rear of, looking a bit like a primer. Additional cartridges are available from Gletcher. Another nice thing is that it comes in a very nice box with a handy parts blowup on the inner lid. Other than the grip panels, it's all metal. All in all, it's a solid package of surprising quality for the cost.

What others should know: Because of some complaints regarding Crosman CO2 carts not fitting properly in the Nagant BB pistol, you may want to consider picking up a box of Gletcher carts. Authentic leather holsters are available online

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-20 19:53:39

Things I liked: Great build, all metal design, nice solid construction. Trigger is excellent in single action.

Things I would have changed: Give it adjustable sights.

What others should know: The easiest method of loading the pellets is to leave the shell casings in the gun. Load them from the back. Also, I have the BB version of this gun and it is very accurate. I sent the pellet version back. Evidently I received a defective unit. The pellets came out at a random velocity and it shot 6" high and 6" to the right. PA is awesome, they gladly accepted the return.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent historical revolver. Lightweight, accurate , powerful

    Things I would have changed: Have a nickel one without safety, see no need for it in this one

    What others should know: Limited availability, get one while they are in stock

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dick from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Loud enough. Shoots 7 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: It would be great if the cylinder moved forward like the real Gletcher. But that's a minor issue.

    What others should know: This is a nice little gun. Seems very authentic. It's deadly accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By grizz from USA on 2017-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If you've ever held a nagant or seen one up close, this thing is an excellent reproduction!

    Things I would have changed: To be perfectly honest, nothing! Mine shoots straight with just about any brand of pellet, even though I prefer JSB diablos for the first 21 shells and RWS hobbys for the next 21.

    What others should know: If you bench this little guy you'll get some petty amazing results. The Walther barrel is no joke.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul E from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: So realistic that it fooled the shooting club members, and original Havant holsters are available on eBay. Great for fun in my basement pellet range or at the club pistol pit. The rifled barrel is a winner.

    Things I would have changed: Doesn't like C carts... Grips won't close. Daisy & JT work fine. An option for .22 and wood grips would be a sellout.

    What others should know: 7 grainers are more accurate than 10 or more, and velocities stay pretty constant until the cart gets down to just gas. Be discrete... Police would mistake this for a firearm.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2016-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight, the feel, the realism. Price was best at Pyramydair! I see these on British sites and airsoft dealers for upwards of 250 pounds/ $300and more. Fast shipment, no problems on the border to Canada. Thankyou for making this available to us.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps an aftermarket choice of wooden grip covers. The plastic is realistic enough but it sure does make the gun have the little dinky-aspect of airguns. Keep the grooves, they feel nice on the hand. Would absolutely go nuts to see a .22, or a shoulder stock attachment.

    What others should know: I can't legally own a revolver where I live, and I've always wanted something special alternatively. My grandfather was an RCMP officer who never once fired his service pistol, but kept the holster etc.. The nagant is small enough to fit in these holsters. This is perfect. I'd be lying if I said I don't want to be a cowboy. Accuracy is bang on for the low power. Great product, great price, great site!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Izaak from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really liked the feel of this gun...the wait is perfect! I also was very impressed with its accuracy. This is a great gun for the price! I have since bought the silver version.

    Things I would have changed: I would put real wood grips on it and of course increase the velocity a bit. Also, it would be great to have this in a .22 cal.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffery from USA on 2016-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one of the most accurate CO2 pistols that I have ever fired. I have no experience with the BB version of this. I tested this at 30 feet. This pellet version gave me a 6" spread of all shots on my first capsule with a 2" spread as I got used to it. It looks clunky, however it actually feels good in the hand. It is sort of like a light weight broom handle mauser. In single action it has an excellently light trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: As mentioned by others, the cover over the CO2 doesn't hold firmly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What can I say that hasn't already been said. This pistol is solid,realistic and very well made.

    Things I would have changed: The grips don't quite match the quality of the rest of the pistol, there a little thin and plasticity.I've had the left grip not hook to the co2 cart.for some reason that i couldn't figure out

    What others should know: This is a fun pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is just fantastic, It is a faithful replica of a real Soviet M1895 Nagant, I know because I own the real thing, It feels exactly the same in hand and the sights are spot on. This air gun has pure quality all over it ! I have shot probably 30 rounds since getting it yesterday and it hits right where I aim, Also the trigger pull is BEAUTIFUL, Like a hot knife through butter - silky smooth. The shells are one of the funnest parts about this gun, It gives you the experience of handling a real Nagant which I like. Over all I have nothing bad to say about this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Obviously I would want wood grips, The plastic ones look authentic though so no complaints, They do not have that cheap shiny toy look to them, and unless you look close enough you can barely tell their plastic. These guys did a good job in making them look authentic.

    What others should know: Crosman 12 gram c02 tanks are a tad too big for this gun. They work in it fine, but when you put the grip cover back on it does not close all the way leaving an open tiny seam/gap between the grip and the metal of the gun. It is barely noticeable but I must mention it. I put a Daisy 12 gram tank in today and it fits like a champ, the grip snapped on tight and snug. Over all I would no question recommend this air pistol, it is pure fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a really fun gun to shoot. Surprisingly accurate at 10M (SA). Rapid fire (DA) @ 6M kept them all in a 6X6 inch square. I got about 77, full power shots per CO2 cart. Crosman 12g carts. worked just fine. Very realistic in weight and operation, a natural pointer. Cylinder locks up as well as any powder revolver I have owned.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to have wooden or hard rubber grips, these are a bit plasticky.

    What others should know: Although I obtained extra "cartridges" I find that the time it takes to reload the 7 "cartridges" allows the CO2 to warm up and recover. PA had the best price ANYWHERE along with their superior service.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great build, all metal design, nice solid construction. Trigger is excellent in single action.

    Things I would have changed: Give it adjustable sights.

    What others should know: The easiest method of loading the pellets is to leave the shell casings in the gun. Load them from the back. Also, I have the BB version of this gun and it is very accurate. I sent the pellet version back. Evidently I received a defective unit. The pellets came out at a random velocity and it shot 6" high and 6" to the right. PA is awesome, they gladly accepted the return.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have examples of the real Tula produced Nagant, both Soviet and Tsarist. The Gletcher is an excellent reproduction, compared side by side. The main differences are due to the changes to the hammer made necessary because of the CO2 system. Also the cylinder does not move forward to seal the barrel/cylinder gap as the real Nagant does. The trigger is very good in both DA and SA, far superior to the notorious trigger of the real thing. I have only fired the gun at 7 yards during a shooting session at a pistol range. Reasonable offhand accuracy. Further testing with different pellets are in the future.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Availability of extra cartridges would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fine replica, metal except for grips, feels great in the hand. A CO2 miser. I've been getting 84+ shots from one cartridge using JSB Exact RS's. For shooting at 5 meters it's a lot of fun and reasonably accurate, much more consistent than my smooth bore BB pistols. The gun doesn't sound too loud to me when shooting outdoors.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights. The fixed sights work well at 5 meters but poorly at 10 meters. One of the vinyl gaskets in one of my shells often drops out if I'm not careful. It's a real pain to find since it's so small. An included pellet seater as is done with my S&W pellet pistol would be quite useful

    What others should know: I will shoot this pistol at 5 meters since I have other pistols for the 10 meter distance and this one is no fun to aim at that distance. No trouble fitting the standard Crossman CO2 into the grip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: There's a lot to like about this new pellet revolver from Gletcher. The fit and finish are superb, the trigger is smooth in both single and double action, it's easy to disassemble and load, and, with it's Lothar Walther barrel, it's quite accurate. The only downside, for those who are concerned, is that it's fairly loud. It comes with 7 brass cartridges in which a pellet is loaded into the rear of, looking a bit like a primer. Additional cartridges are available from Gletcher. Another nice thing is that it comes in a very nice box with a handy parts blowup on the inner lid. Other than the grip panels, it's all metal. All in all, it's a solid package of surprising quality for the cost.

    What others should know: Because of some complaints regarding Crosman CO2 carts not fitting properly in the Nagant BB pistol, you may want to consider picking up a box of Gletcher carts. Authentic leather holsters are available online

Navigation