Date: 11/12/2018 14:22
0

Hatsan 125 Air. HC125 22VORT. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (62 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Bryan from USA on 2013-04-17 22:49:11

Things I liked: I like the velocity and the power of the rifle. It is very accurate and I love the gas piston.

Things I would have changed: I added my own sling swivels, but factory swivels would have been nice.

What others should know: It is a chore to cock, but no more than other rifles listed in the same power category.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Keith from USA on 2015-01-18 11:40:52

Things I liked: The feel of the stock is nice or at least for me and the weight feels good also. Pyramid air and AGD for taking these things back, still have one and would fix it myself but Hatsan CS is unresponsive and the only place you can get the alive jam parts or a barrel.

Things I would have changed: The length of pull is terrible way to long which causes issues with trying to mount scopes. Normal fire arms are around 13.5" to 13.75" these are 15" had one that was 16". Pull the pad off and you will then be able to use your scope. Make a desent product, improve QC and hire a desent customer service team at Hatsan.

What others should know: I have gone through 4 of these. #1 dead gas ram, # 2 and 3 piston seals failed after 150-200 shots but they shot accurate while they lasted. Now #4, seals ok but shoots all oer the place, barrel bent up so no adjustment even left in open sights, maxed out and still 2" high. The alive jam pin is either to small or the hole in the breech block where it sits is to big and the spring to short. There is a .15 gap between alive jam pin and breech block hole meaning this rifle won't hit anything till the tolerances are fixed. Warranty well if you get a response from Hatsan consider yourself lucky, the WORST service I have ever seen. These rifles have major QC issues, poor fitting parts, over lubed pistons causing seals to fry, stock length variable but way to long for most. Rifle #3 had a hole bored through the side of the action that was done after the rifle was blued looked like it was done in a barn yard! I would guess it started life as a springer the was converted poorly to vortex ram.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2018-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this hits hard very accurate . im using h n barracda 27.47 grain ammo dime sized groups at 30 yards. buy ya couple averaging 32 foot lbs muzzle energy.... again way to go hatsan.

    Things I would have changed: add sling swivels and mounts . lower cost lil. but still worth the money.

    What others should know: stop reading and buy a couple these sledgehammers....... be safe and enjoy...also gamo gun buddy sling works well on this rifle. ccheers.....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LawrenceBerns from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and power. For my purposes the weight of the rifle is not a negative. It is my first gas ram and like being able to leave it cocked while hunting.

    Things I would have changed: The safety is counter intuitive to my RWS air rifles. The RWS pushes in to fire and the Hatsan 125 pulls out. This has caused me problems. The Hatsan 125 is not rebuild and maintenance friendly like other air rifles owned. Adjusting the trigger took patience and lots of trial and error. The trigger was terrible until adjustment was completed.

    What others should know: The barrel pivot was loose. I tightened the pivot bolt but the looseness returned after a few shots. The loose pivot didn't seem to effect accuracy and as a result will not adjust anymore until the accuracy deteriorates. Loose stock screws did cause an accuracy problem until tightened. The loose screws were a result of the barrel pivot take down and I failed to snug up the screws properly. My 125 likes the Crosman .22 Premiers which are a less expensive choice. The Premiers are a better fit in the barrel and other brands have to be seated. My highest velocity is with Premiers. Accuracy and power are a plus. I don't particularly like dealing with Hatsan service. Hatsan controls parts and service by a cumbersome process.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love My Hatsan 125 vortex .25 rifle. It's built with well fitting, good quality parts, very accurate and definitely *powerful.*

    Things I would have changed: Different stock options.

    What others should know: A great hidden feature that nobody seems to mention is: Under the stock, there is a PCP style fill port to fill the vortex gas spring for even more performance! I can lower the spring pressure for target shooting.... & boost it for hunting! This feature alone puts the 125's power & versatility above all other break barrel air rifles I own.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raven257 from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, nice trigger, I like the scope

    Things I would have changed: A little slower than I thought it should be, otherwise it's nice.

    What others should know: My Velocities are 16.36 H&N ave 808 fps; 21.14 H&N 644 fps; 14.3 H&N 841 fps; 18.21 H&N Baracuda Hunter 718 fps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice air gun and accurate right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Seems to be, so far, a nice high quality gun that should last many years of plunking and hunting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By LUIS from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built and sturdy! Balanced balanced balanced! Very happy!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice looking clean rifle. Cocking effort is not a problem (if you can't move 50 lb you should not have a pellet gun)

    Things I would have changed: Butt stock is too long for the scope provided. Will try to cut it off (No, I am not a dwarf -- I'm 5'10")

    What others should know: Butt stock feels light but sturdy. Haven't fired many shots yet. But I'm jealous because my wife hit a bulls eye (2 inch) with her second shot over 150 ft. I am a little concerned about the repeat-ability of shots fired because the scope is mounted on the rear (not movable part of the gun whereas the the sights are on the barrel. I expect that locking the barrel back after loading will move the barrel by 1000's of an inch over time (due to wear) which will make shots unreliable. But so far I'm happy and the scope is "good enough" as soon as I can reduce the length of the butt stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PhilArvey on 2018-01-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What a great rifle.... as mentioned by other individuals with their rifle, definitely clean the barrel preferably with a bore snake... I have the 25 caliber version and was immediately impressed on the JSP match pellets how well they fit snugly in the rifle chamber... The very first shot from 20 feet out the impact was directly within the one in where I was aiming at and the pallet easily penetrated three-quarter inch press bored with ease... Read from a prior comment how the gun hits like a sledgehammer... Believe me it does... I have owned Uramax,Crosman and Benjamin rifles but nothing like this Hatsan..... it is a wonderful gun... If you decide to invest in a new pellet rifle definitely consider the Hatsan in a 25 caliber version... You will love it

    Things I would have changed: Offer this version of a pellet gun in a laminated stock

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2017-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have had my rifle for 2 years now and it has preformed very well indeed. I have hunted with it and have been able to bring home the beacon. I have put 5 cans of pellets through the gun and it has not failed me yet.

    Things I would have changed: I did change out the scope, I'm 63 and needed to bring things in closer.

    What others should know: This is a good gun for the price. It has been supper reliable and is of high quality and craftsmanship.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tank from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very powerful rifle with good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: The scope.

    What others should know: Its very heavy .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is going to be short...I purchased this rifle to kill groundhogs and it will definitely kill groundhogs. As you know they are tough rodents and hard to kill but this air rifle is a killing machine. For my first test shot with it I used a 1/2 piece of exterior grade plywood. With a hollow point pellet, the hole in the front of the plywood was relatively small; when I looked at the back of the board, there was a huge gaping exit hole! Do yourself a favor and purchase on of these rifles!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I had the scope mounted my PA, this was a good choice by me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By JONATHAN from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that it's a .25 and it's good for the price

    Things I would have changed: Scope and front end site, site is angled to the right and don't know if it can be centered

    What others should know: Pretty tire some when shooting all day, lol

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2016-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything use hn 28.4 grain ammo

    Things I would have changed: offer in wood stock or lower cost

    What others should know: dump scope lower cost n inclind free sling

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, weight of rifle,trigger, stock and the power,

    Things I would have changed: Get a little better rear sight on it.

    What others should know: I have this rifle in the .22 cal and .25 cal, this review is on the .22 cal. First, and most important, this is an accurate air rifle. CLEAN THE BARREL BEFORE SHOOTING IT, it comes filthy. I find the .22 is a little more accurate than the .25 and loves several different bullets. This rifle likes the JSB Diablo 18.13's (average 828 FPS) and they have penetrating power and accuracy. That is a good combination for hunting. (Crosman CP's 14.3 gr. average 911 FPS) This gun has too much power for just paper shooters. When you look above at what I like about this rifle, there is very little this rifle lacks. If you hunt, this is a good choice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: stock. accuracy and power. im usuing 28.4 grain hn hunter extreme ammo. chrony at 711 to high of 724 fps. nearly 32 fpe. awesome gun . not a thing but beauty n power with this bad boy ... but ya couple awesome guns. .. i did im gonn buy more .. also highly accurate at 35 yards truely amazing....

    Things I would have changed: include a set of sling mounts n better scope but for the quality n power n accuracy its still a great price..... stop reading and start buying....

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the 125 .25 vortex with the black stock. First thing, clean barrel thoroughly before shooting. I also wax my pellets with Lee Alox and let them dry, then you aren't handling lead with your fingers. My .25 cal. like JBS Match Diablos (25.39 gr. After I had shot it a couple of hundred times, I shot over my chrono. The Diablos averaged (5 shots) 743.1 fps with a 3.7 fps spread. I have some old wadcutters (21.4 gr.) they averaged for 5 shots, 802.0 fps with an 8.5 fps spread. They both shoot very accurate. I like the weight, 8.4 lbs. for a big gun and the hard to scratch stock. All in all, this is a wonderful gun in so many respects. It does take a man to cock it but you should expect that to be the case.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them get the weight down just a little more although this gun is lighter than most HARD shooting guns.

    What others should know: This gun is somewhat hard to cock but I am age 75 and can cock it easy. It gets easier as you get stronger and the cocking is as smooth as glass. Good Luck buying this gun, I would highly recommend anyone wanting hunting power to choose this gun in a heartbeat. It has monsterous power for an air rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyler from USA on 2016-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power with accuracy, mines in .22 well over 1000 shots and I'm getting 5 shot sub dime sized groups at 20 yards. For what it is it cocks much easier than expected, very smooth and consistent. So far the jsb 18.13 are the most accurate with the h&n sniper mags 18gr, predator metal mag 17gr and h&n terminator 16.36gr all producing dime sized groups at 20 yards. I'm maybe an average shooter at best with this being my second break barrel rifle and I'm confident I can take it out to 50 yards with sub inch groups. At 40 I've put down quarter sized groups 4 of which are dime sized and the rest my error. Any shot that's off target has always been my fault this thing is a laser guided missle! I've just purchased a 105x vortex also in .22 to see how much further I can push accuracy without going PCP. My experience will also be posted on here with that rifle here in the next few months hopefully.

    Things I would have changed: Buying the 10 for 10 service, mine has a corner on the loading end of the barrel that had been rolled over. Nothing to harm any tolerances just had to grind down the end to end the occasional cut on my finger. Also mine came a touch dry but it was an easy fix. Other than that nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: Always get the 10 for 10 service. The pellet pen will be your best friend since mine has a tight choke on it and wider pellets won't fully seat fingertip alone. Not really pellet fussy only hating jsb monsters and cheap ruger WalMart ammo which is just trash. Everything else including crosman ammo shoots well under a. Inch at 20 yards and I've ran about 15 different kinds of ammo so far.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the way it shoots. Very accurate. This gun feels like my 30.06 ...very heavy

    Things I would have changed: The safety is not a positive snap. It is loose and cheap feeling.

    What others should know: Quiet and impressive knock down power ! I love the 25 cal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By phil from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks great right out of the box every thing I ordered was packed real nice very accurate with the iron sights mounted my own scope a simmons 3-9 -50 using jsb 18.13 domed .22 caliber pellets I was shooting 1 inch targets at 35 yards and keeping all hits in the center. I haven't shot over 65 yards yet but I am hitting squirrels and rabbits in the head at that range consistently

    Things I would have changed: not a thing I don't know about the scope I did not even mount it. people complain about the cocking effort but is not that hard i'm in my late fifties and can shoot for hours no problem

    What others should know: I have the .22 caliber and it is a tack driver I have tried several pellets of jsb and Crossman and they all shoot great I do have to change my scope settings for different weights but I do that with my regular rifles. this is my first break barrel and I am very pleased with it's performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vernon from USA on 2015-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle in [.25] caliber is as amazing as the previous two Hatsan 125/.22 Nitro Pistons I own. The Vortex Piston seems about the same but a chrony might show me something. I broke this rifle in with the open Fiber Optic sights and as with the others, was delighted on how accurate it was.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I'd change on this rifle is the quality of the scope and rings. I put my Leapers UTG 4-16 x 50mm AO Iluminated Mil-Dot scope on it. The OEM scope just isn't up to the quality and power of the rifle.

    What others should know: This rifle and the two .22 Hatsan 125's I own are without a doubt, the best and most accurate for the price I have found.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation