Date: 15/10/2018 20:31
0

Hatsan 250XT TAC-BOSS CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (17 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Christhetrainguy from USA on 2015-03-10 10:32:35

Things I liked: Looks and feels exactly like my REAL Ruger MKIII 22/45 pistols!The fit and finish are very well done.

Things I would have changed: nothing!

What others should know: Like Tom Gaylord always says,place 2 drops of Crossman's Pellgun Oil on the CO2 cartridge tip prior to installing in gun,for good seal performance,and trouble free operation.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-03-15 06:21:41

Things I liked: Nice design. Nice ergonomics.

Things I would have changed: Maybe make a blowback version?

What others should know: Never actually got to use it. Returned becasue every time I placed a new co2 in, it would all leak out.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pistol feels great in the hand good weight easy strip down for cleaning very close to the real thing love the drop down mag this is a great piece to add to any collection.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Keep in mind it's a bb gun have fun with it don't expect to do as much damage to any target as a real firearm .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By davetc8 from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice weight and feel great sights and very good power. I only fired this gun once so far but it impressed me right away with steel BB's going threw one side of a soup can, nice! Metal and metal clip makes this very realistic. I was shooting at about 10 yards and got quarter size or less groups right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: A notch for the BB loader spring to hold it back while you load the BB's. I have to hold it while I load and if I let go the BB's fly out and a button for the clip release would be a great improvement . (minor stuff)

    What others should know: A powerful and real BB gun I am very glad I brought this one. As always Hatsan delivers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks of it and the fact that the mags hold the CO2. If a seal leaks replace the mag not the gun NICE

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is long and difficult for young shooters.

    What others should know: Looks dead on a Ruger .22LR pistol but does not fit the hand like one. Just a bit off. This gun is not as solid as I had hoped but that is my own expectation no fault of the gun it rattles around a bit in the hand. The barrel slides back and forth with each trigger pull much like the Colt Defender (CO2 version)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: very nice ,affordable plinker. A ringer for Ruger Target pistol

    Things I would have changed: It would be perfect if it had a working , short stroke bolt and single action trigger

    What others should know: If hatsan is not working on a blowback version they should be

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2015-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the feel, the balance, the sights, the power, the accuracy, the price

    Things I would have changed: tighten up the internals so there are no clacks when triggering.

    What others should know: the trigger was stiff, I oiled everything and now it's a lot smoother, one of my CO2 cartridges was a tight fit making magazine withdrawal tricky but worked, some small pieces of card wedged behind what would be the back bolt and frame on the real gun and a small thinner piece of rubber foam wedged between what would be the bolt and top of the ejection port on the real gun got rid of the rattling clanking noises when shooting it, now it is pleasant to shoot and seems very accurate with the Daisy Premiums, the Marksman BB's I bought just for the loader holder were OK but not that accurate, I can't find my Avanti's but am anxious to try them out in this well made fine looking realistic gun, you really get your money's worth with this one, I wish some of my other guns had this kind for quality, the only area for improvement would be to reduce the clearances of the internals that are simple, quick and easy to remove and install but I found a way to fix this and the price is great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By thepaladin from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Okay my one word reaction here is, "Wow". I was hoping for a good gun but this one is great. I've put a few hundred BBs through it in the last couple of days. It shoots great and as I've said about 3 other BB pistols it's surprisingly accurate (at 10 to 15 feet).

    Things I would have changed: Well as has already been said, I'd love a blowback version of this gun. I give it a 5 star rating. Don't know how I'd up it if they do make a bolwback version. Still if one comes out I'd try and snap it up.

    What others should know: The BBs are a fussy to load and the magazine is finicky to pull out (it takes both hands to remove the mag. Not a big deal, still fun to shoot.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice design. Nice ergonomics.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a blowback version?

    What others should know: Never actually got to use it. Returned becasue every time I placed a new co2 in, it would all leak out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christhetrainguy from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks and feels exactly like my REAL Ruger MKIII 22/45 pistols!The fit and finish are very well done.

    Things I would have changed: nothing!

    What others should know: Like Tom Gaylord always says,place 2 drops of Crossman's Pellgun Oil on the CO2 cartridge tip prior to installing in gun,for good seal performance,and trouble free operation.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By timothy from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: really cool design

    Things I would have changed: make it bloback

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By PATRICK J. from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: GOOD FEEL IN HAND SHOOTS GOOD

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING-WOULD BE NICE IF GUN CAME WITH 2 CLIPS

    What others should know: NICE AIR GUN FOR THE MONEY

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a twin for the Ruger Mark 11 pistols it even breaksdown the same way.I have four Mark 11"s and the heft and feel will allow me to practice at home and saving what little I have left of my .22 long rifle ammo.Take a look at the You Tube video on this gun.A gem"

    Things I would have changed: I like it but an extra clip is almost $25.00 but I'll get one anyway.

    What others should know: It not only takes down like it's firearm version, even the clip release is in the same position

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the detail, the weight. feels just like the powder burner it represents. i like it.

    Things I would have changed: make the mag follower lock back for loading the bb's

    What others should know: shoots very nice. offhand accuracy is 2.5 / 3.0 inches at 15 feet. you young fellows might do better.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First impressions out of the box?, great fit finish and quality parts inside, parts are either investment castings or clean and deburred, zinc-plated steel. The faux slide is a little loose but I will shim that to eliminate the rattle, it doesn't affect anything, they made it under-size to make assembly easy in mfg. Will shoot it this weekend at 10 meters to see if it lives up to the you-tube videos that I saw.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet... accuracy rating to follow

    What others should know: The rear sight IS ADJUSTABLE FOR WINDAGE, the manual and the PA description are incorrect. The sight is held in place by the dovetail, and the set screw acts to compress the sight upward into that groove. Loosening the screw allows you to drift the sight right or left in it's groove.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything!

    Things I would have changed: Put a rail on it!

    What others should know: Make sure your co2 piercing hole is in good shape! The one that came with mine was defective! Im a big believer in ordering multiple magazines!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the fact that this is really close to the Ruger Mark III model# 10127. It shoots dead on @ 15ft. The weight and feel of this gun feels like the Ruger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By AC83 from France on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, or cosmetically just the grips maybe for wooden ones.

    What others should know: I had the chance to buy this Ruger Mk.II from a softair shop in Spain. I think it was a preseries model. The real maker is KJWorks which is nice. This model being an airsoft modifed to .177 BBs, almost everything is more than close to the original Ruger. Clip release, field stripping, etc. Quite heavy as all the frame is metal. But, the slide can't move and also makes a little noise inside the frame. I just add a large O-ring around it = no more little noise. Trigger is a bit long but easy to master. Shoots right and kinda hard. Both a very nice look a like Ruger Mk.II + a very nice and enjoyable plinker. For now, twice a keeper too: - #1 Ruger Mk.II "air pistol" - #1 "Hatsan" CO2 pistol You won't be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from Canada on 2014-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, powerfull, nice finish, full drop out magazine 60 good shots per co2,

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: empty completly the co2 before trying to remove it. if you leave co2 inside and you try to remove the powerlet, it will stay jammed in it because of the pressure, even with the halen screw completly removed.

     
Navigation