Date: 18/6/2019 17:58
0

Hatsan Flashpup QE. HGFLASHPUP-177. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (45 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Big Matt from USA on 2019-03-02 07:37:49

Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting out of box

Things I would have changed: Sling studs

What others should know: This is a hunting machine

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2019-05-06 17:33:04

Things I liked: The only things I like about this pcp is the accuracy, shooting comfort, small size.

Things I would have changed: It needs a total revamping of the magazine system. They SHOULD have used the all aluminum mags like they use on some of their other guns. That is all that is needed to turn this pcp into a 5 star winner

What others should know: If you go through what I've gone through, you will become extremely aggravated trying to load pellets and then getting the magazine to line up properly in it's slot.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2019-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a very powerful and accurate. Rifle love it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The best pcp you can get for 400 bucks

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2019-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It took me 3 tries but finnally i got one that worked. The original one PA sent me had a slow leak so i called PA and they had me send it back and they sent me another one. When i received the second one it also had a leak. So i called PA again and they sent me a 3rd gun and finally i got one that worked properly. And boy does it work! This thing is deadly accurate, powerful and silent great back yard pellet rifle!!! This PCP is amazing as long as you dont get a leaker.. Yes even though after what i went through i would still reccomend it cause when you do get one that works its simply amazing!!! Thanks Pyramid Air for having such great customer service and helping me resolve these issues. I am a PA customer for life....

    Things I would have changed: The only things i would change on this PCP is that Hatsan needs to have better quality control and check all their guns for slow leaks before they are sent out of the factory to be sold.

    What others should know: Buy this PCP you will LOVE it!!! The only reason i graded it a 3 is because of the first 2 guns leaking air if my first one didnt leak i would have graded it a 5 star for sure.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far pretty much everything.

    Things I would have changed: Sling studs.

    What others should know: For the money it is a must buy. Very flat out to 50yrds. with JSB Heavies 33 grn. With a little turning this will be a 45 fpe. hunting machine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By buffaloman 16 from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My interest in the flash pup was the weight, since my shoulders were replaced, and I cant carry a lot of weight.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt, which is rough, but might ease up with age.

    What others should know: the .22 is great, and I had a surplussed of JSB diabolo might consider 25cal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2019-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: small, accurate and easy to use

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The only things I like about this pcp is the accuracy, shooting comfort, small size.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a total revamping of the magazine system. They SHOULD have used the all aluminum mags like they use on some of their other guns. That is all that is needed to turn this pcp into a 5 star winner

    What others should know: If you go through what I've gone through, you will become extremely aggravated trying to load pellets and then getting the magazine to line up properly in it's slot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dirk from USA on 2019-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After reading several glowing reviews, I decided to purchase the .25 Hatsan Flashpup QE. I purchased this air rifle in December of 2018. I have found the Hatsan Flashpup QE to be an outstanding air rifle. To be honest with you, I have been pleasantly shocked at how accurate it is, how light it is, and how well it maintained air pressure even after 30+ shots. I purchased a UTG 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope from Pyramid Air along with this air rifle. Once mounted and zero'd, at rest and with proper breathing technique, I have found it nearly impossible to miss a one inch target up to 70 yards away. It has worked well with one shot, one kill on a variety of creatures, including Canadian geese. I discovered I can actually choose which eye ball to hit at 70 yards. I usually shoot every day for the last few years and my go to air rifle has always been the .25 Benjamin Marauder. Not anymore. The Hatsan is lighter, more accurate, and a lot shorter. I give this air rifle a 10/10 rating.

    Things I would have changed: The rubber bumper on the stock arrived so the bumper moves around. I simply have not taken the time to take it apart to see what the problem is. It may be a missing screw. PA offered to replace the air rifle if I sent it in, but it works perfect for my needs and I dared not return it for something I can easily fix.

    What others should know: I always had to be super careful with my Benjamin Marauder because any bumps to the barrel/shroud and it would easily throw off the sights. With this Hatsan that is no longer a problem. Also, carrying a significantly heavier air rifle through the forest began to become uncomfortable for longer periods of time such as hunting turkeys, etc. The Hatsan is super light for my build and strength and I could carry it for hours if need be. I still have not attached an extra hand grip up front, but I would like to one day. I feel that would make carrying the Hatsan even easier. Filling the 10 pellet magazine is a bit more challenging than the Marauder, but after a while I got used to it and it is no longer a challenge. This .25 Hatsan Flashpup QE is the best air rifle I have ever shot and used on a daily basis. I own any small game or bird within 70 yards. With super careful breathing technique and at rest, 100 yards shots are also incredibly accurate. At $299 nothing beats it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate shot 1 inch group at 100 yards out of box

    What others should know: Great for the money it likes jsb pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donavan from USA on 2019-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good velocity over a 40 shot string. Quiet, accurate and light weight

    Things I would have changed: Make it a side lever instead of bolt

    What others should know: Great value for 399 bucks. Deadly accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Big Matt from USA on 2019-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting out of box

    Things I would have changed: Sling studs

    What others should know: This is a hunting machine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicole from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Every thing I have 4 rifles and this is my favorite the precision of this gun is right there. I can make 7 shots in a quarter sized hole at 50 yards with the air arms 16 g pellet. I love this gun I wan to get one in 25 cal next

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for the price range. Keep up the good work hatsan

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought the 22 cal and getting more power than advertised. With H&N Baracuda I am getting almost 900fps and could get more with hammer adjustment (37.43 ft-lbs). Baracuda have also been my most accurate. 1/4" 5 shots at 20 yards. Crosman Premier HP are not bad at 20yrds to get in target practice. I also liked the Piledriver 5/8" at 20 yards but first shot was off - 3/8" with 4 shots. I liked the short length, light feel, distribution of weight, fill prob being the same as Bullboss, single shot tray, QE back yard friendly sound, Picatinny rail top and bottom (Picatinny a must for me), pressure gauge on the side, and Quattro Trigger is great!

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked a poly shock in lieu of the wood. Wood scratches to easy. My stock came with factory defect a spot that looked like they used steel-wool to clean a stain booger off then sealed the stock before fixing the light spot. More air capacity (but that would change the length). Better mag's. Both of mine hang up when loading pellets into the chamber. I like the Bullboss mags but would make those as thick as Flash mags and equip both rifles with the easy to load mags.

    What others should know: First adjust your trigger to how you like it, then the hammer spring. I learned that from setup of Bullboss. It shot without pulling the trigger because I adjusted hammer first then trigger. Then the hammer would not stay cock after miss fire because the trigger was set too light. Also adjusting the trigger seems to affect the air rifles power (both Hatsan's). Four stars overall because there is room for improvement with the stock and mags. Four stars for Accuracy may be unfair as I have only shot at 20 yrds and have used 9 different pellets. Best in order for me Baracuda, Piledriver, Premier HP, Sniper, Eun Jin (not the pointed ones). Bad ones for me Crow Mag, Field Target, Rabbit Mag, Ruger Super Point

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2019-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavily built, reliable, quiet... easy to mod

    Things I would have changed: Easier ordering of parts from hatsan versus current parts request system. Throw up an online store for those bits already. Notify your factory to lessen the depth of the routing of the inside of the butstock. Had a hairline crack on either side of the rear mount screw. Easily repaired but QC!

    What others should know: Throw in a huma regulator, dial your hammer to 6 turns. Squirrel Devastator.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel of this rifle is amazing, very accurate as well. I had purchased the bullboss but it was very heavy and unbalanced.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you are looking for a light accurate bullpup. Get the hatsan flashpup. Accurate plenty of power. I am pushing jsb 18.1 grain 900 fps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brian from USA on 2018-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Accurate, Very Quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Beware. Make sure when you order the Flashpup you receive the Red Star Clips. The pure Black ones will not feed. Contacted Stacy in the Tech Dept and she sent me the Red Star Clips, no problems with pellet feed after that.

    What others should know: I purchased the Flashpup in .25. JSB Exact Kings 25.39 pellets at 25 yards can be covered with a dime. H&N 31.03 pellets are pellet in the same hole at 25 yards. Speaking of H&N 31.02 pellets, why did PA stop selling them? WTH?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mariano from USA on 2018-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel, and power are unmatched at this price point, magazine's that are shipped with the gun are not an issue. The .25 is a powerful pellet gun, and very accurate, haven't put it down since i got it.

    Things I would have changed: None!

    What others should know: Just get it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Decently quiet and accurate

    Things I would have changed: I wish it had a regulator but its what i paid for

    What others should know: This gun shoots alittle on the slow side for me with jsb exact kings so make sure you have a scope with a good amount of adjusablitiy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TRAVIS from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love how solid this pcp is.. feels awesome pointed on target, nice and balanced.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scottie from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoulders really well. Works very well with Crosman Primer Coppers, Sig Sauer WRAITH (lead) and JSB Diabolo 10.43g in .177. Wood stock feels nice. Trigger is very predictable out of the box. Very accurate and great group with the mentioned pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger and safety feels like knives in the cold with out gloves.

    What others should know: 200 bar to 100 bar(from the green to the yellow bar) is approximately 3 mags/42 shots with the .177. Crosman Primer Piranha doesnt work for my gun. This gun does not disappoint me at all

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As an owner/builder/modder of firearms and paintball markers this gun surprised the sh!t out of me. Nearly as heavy as my romanian ak, built with the type of bulk/materials you'd only expect from manufacturers as hk or fn. Stock is beautiful, red mags work flawlessly. Local squirrel population in my condo complex is utterly out of control. Lil bushy tailed rats have eaten; Neighbors wiring harness...2x. @$5k My wifes roof rack polymer mount.. $5..600 Neighbors trans sensor wires.. Wooden deck pillars on buildings... big $$$ lumbar Dumpster covers Roof flashings for entry to attics repeatedly Power chord for my lot security cam Carriers of leptospirosis Eradication has begun. Ruined 4 squirrels' day within 30min using a mating call off youtube and a jbl speaker. Lmao. I feel like the father from Friday every morning "puttin my foot up a squirrels @ss is my pleasure..."

    Things I would have changed: Stock was over routed internally causing single cracks on either side of stock near the rear mounting bolt. Notified hatsan for a replacement. Simple fix with some epoxy and fiberglass

    What others should know: Don't shoot your eye out.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation