Date: 18/12/2018 11:20
0

Hatsan MOD 130S. HG130S30VORTQE. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (24 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Adolfo from USA on 2018-09-03 20:00:23

Things I liked: Fit and finis is perfect and a lot of oil on and in the barrel . Trigger pull on mine is perfect out of the box .

Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change are the screws on the trigger to set the tension . They are Allen key and nice but bulky . One sits very low on the trigger frame but doesnt inter fear in firing .

What others should know: Just clean the oil off and inside the barrel , loctite all the trigger screws and set your sites . 10 yards setting up open sights went though 3/4 ply and hit the back of the sand bag stop . Using the .44 grain jsb . Got the wood stock 135 carnavor too . I picked this one up so I dont scratch the wood grain in the woods hunting small game . I'm very surprised these are still in stock , this has to be the best thing since sliced bread . Never run out of air and you can hunt all day or night long .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By greg from USA on 2018-11-22 20:52:23

Things I liked: I never got to shoot the 1st round threw it.

Things I would have changed: That Hatsan would be able to make an air gun that actually functions.

What others should know: After opening the box the barrel was shoved threw the 2 inches of Styrofoam and hatsan box. The gun did not work out of the box. Not enough pressure to move the pellet at all. My 1st and last Hatsan

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Theo from USA on 2018-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power Accuracy Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have had this gun for 6 months or so now and I could not be happier. The gun is very powerful, it goes through squirrels out to 35 yards. If I use the JSB 44.75 gr. they go through and through with little on no expansion, I dig them out of my fence with fur on them. With the predator polymag it makes a neat hole on entry and a golf ball sized hole on exit, so they are dumping more energy. A nice hollow point would be nice but the current pellet selection is adequate enough to put in work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GREAT GUN.....QUALITY A1..I OWN BOTH NOW

    Things I would have changed: BUTT PAD LIKE THE WOODEN STOCK ONE, DONT LIKE BUTT INSERTS....SCREWS TEND TO STRIP UOT BE CAREFUL TRYING TO GET IT OFF.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: power.. accuracy. and its an awesome gun. sweet shppter. averages 33 ft lbs muxxles 568 fps hard hitter. get ya one plus a utg scope red dot green dot.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: be safe this guns awesome.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is a brute and I love it. This has serious power thowing that 30 cal pellet. It takes some effort cocking it, but not bad. I'm not a young person, I'm 70 and have no trouble cocking the rifle. It's a heavy rifle as one would expect, but it come with sling swivels already attached. This rifle, in my opinion, was made for hunting and that's what I will be doing with it. No squirrel is going to survive a hit from this thing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is not a light weight rifle and it does take some effort to cock it. It's not a plinker, not one that you would spend all afternoon shooting one after the other.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2018-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The .30 caliber and it's the only. 30 caliber break barrel air rifle besides the 135QE vortex gas piston. 30, which I also own, in the world. Quttro trigger, open sights, solid( not hollow) synthetic stock.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic trigger guard, the plastic safety, the quality of the screws ( they will strip just looking at them lol)

    What others should know: This is not for backyard plinking! Make sure you know where the pellet is going to go if you miss your target!! VERY POWERFUL, and not for beginners.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By greg from USA on 2018-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I never got to shoot the 1st round threw it.

    Things I would have changed: That Hatsan would be able to make an air gun that actually functions.

    What others should know: After opening the box the barrel was shoved threw the 2 inches of Styrofoam and hatsan box. The gun did not work out of the box. Not enough pressure to move the pellet at all. My 1st and last Hatsan

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G.Leonard from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My third Hatsan break barrel, this one kicks like a mule. Love it ! My new favorite. Seems lighter than my Topedo .25. can't wait to get her broken in ! Great for my 1/2 acre back yard. Hits with athority. Pyramydair came thru with excellent service and at 199.00 this is an awesome buy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No comparison to the ..22&.25 within 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have had this gun for about 5 months and at first I thought it wasnt going to be very accurate but once I learn how to shoot it its very accurate. Of course the power is incredible dont let the velocity fool you. I put a UGT scope on it and I put 3 JSB 50 grain pellets in the same hole at 10 yards. Make sure you have an adequate back stop because this gun has power. Definitely not a toy and it is extremely quiet the impact of the pellet is louder than a gun. It is a little nose heavy but when I put the scope on it, it seem to even it out. For me I like the weight of the gun if a gun is too light I have a hard time holding on target offhand the weight makes it more Steady for me.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing very happy with all the features. People talk about that caulking force Im a pretty big guy and Im 52 I have no problems cocking this gun.

    What others should know: The pellet selection for this gun sucks! This caliber is becoming very popular pellet makers really need to put out a much bigger selection this is the only thing this rifle is Lacking or any gun of the same caliber. 4 out of the six pellet you can get for this gun are all basically the same.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SIGHTS..TRIGGER..ACCURATE..POWER AT 30 FEET THIS MONSTER SHOT RIGHT THROUGH A COCONUT. (AT THE CENTER).THIS COCONUT WAS A LITLE LARGER THAN A FOOTBALL. SO THAT IS THROUGH THE HUSK-SHELL-MILK-SHELL-AND HUSK TO EXIT. HAVE A NICE DAY!

    Things I would have changed: IT IS WHAT I EXPECTED.

    What others should know: READ ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS. MINE SHOOTS AT 550 FPS

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power. Sleek look. Well made. Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Include sling like description says.

    What others should know: This is a very nice gun. A lot of effort to cock, but well worth it for the power it puts out. Looking to possibly take this raccoon hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my 3rd Hatsan Air Rifle, and like the other 2, I love the 30 cal. They are well made and accurate for the price. It is the hardest air rifle to cock, but really it is not that hard. I am 68 years old and I can cock it with one hand. Fo r the extra power I would buy one tha cocked even harder. Great rifle!

    Things I would have changed: Love it just the way it is, but my eye sight is not good, would like to see a peep sight available for all rifles.

    What others should know: Be sure that you have a good back stop behind your target. Multiple hits at the same spot will soon go through a 2x6 plank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: to be honest i love this gun. the power and size of the projectiles give a feeling of security that you can handle most situations normally encountered concerning varmint matters. surprisingly i do like the weight of it while a lot of people find it uncomfortable. mines is unscoped right now so accuracy has not been determined but it does hit an 8x10 target consistently from15 yards away and for me that is pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: of course the break barrel cocking effort has to be mentioned but less cocking effort equals less power so leave it alone. make it into a revolver and increase pellet size to 35 caliber. if made into 35 caliber and revolver format i know cocking effort would be a monster but it sure would be worth it even if it took 2 people to cock it.

    What others should know: well right now i think it is the best break barrel made as far as power and pellet size goes. matter of fact it is the only break barrel in 30 caliber format. since i have been into air rifles for 60 years i cannot get used to the external air supply models . so folks like me will be waiting for revolver over 30 caliber models. oh about me liking the weight of the gun well you may not want to pay attention to that part because i do ride a heavy harley davidson motorcycle so i am just use to heavy things now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First off...this thing is a beast! Second...I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it ! I put a red dot reflex site on it...and zeroed it in...blasts clean through a stockade fence.

    What others should know: Powerhouse...NOT A TOY! Little hard to cock...need some strength!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adolfo from USA on 2018-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finis is perfect and a lot of oil on and in the barrel . Trigger pull on mine is perfect out of the box .

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change are the screws on the trigger to set the tension . They are Allen key and nice but bulky . One sits very low on the trigger frame but doesnt inter fear in firing .

    What others should know: Just clean the oil off and inside the barrel , loctite all the trigger screws and set your sites . 10 yards setting up open sights went though 3/4 ply and hit the back of the sand bag stop . Using the .44 grain jsb . Got the wood stock 135 carnavor too . I picked this one up so I dont scratch the wood grain in the woods hunting small game . I'm very surprised these are still in stock , this has to be the best thing since sliced bread . Never run out of air and you can hunt all day or night long .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sandra from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power! even though the velocity is a little low it is still going at lethal speeds pushing a 44.75 grain pellet over 550fps. The cocking is not bad at all like some people have said about this gun. I'm getting half inch groups at 25 yards which is pretty impressive for a break barrel with a slow velocity. I recommend the JSB 44.75 grain pellets since it will give you a flatter trajectory but also try the JSB 50.15 grain to see if its more accurate in your gun.

    Things I would have changed: The weight. It is heavy for an air gun, I would not recommend this for juniors or seniors as this is heavy can be difficult to cock for some them.

    What others should know: Keep in mind The synthetic version is no different in velocity compared to the walnut version of this gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shannon from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's a .30 caliber air gun, break barrel and low cost... i love everything about it.

    Things I would have changed: Baffles... make them beefier. It is a little loud for residential shooting but will be good for the country.

    What others should know: Upgrade to a scope for more deadlier shots. Open sights are fun but if you plan on any type of pest control, a scope is required for humane kills.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vaughn from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoots really good , have a 1 inch group at 25 yds. requires a little effort to cock but not un reasonable considering the power of this gun

    Things I would have changed: scope sucks

    What others should know: not for younsters

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a .30 cal break barrel! I found it to be very accurate straight of the box. My third or fourth shot was center of target at 20m. I'm always shooting tight groups (JSB Exact 44.75gr) while shooting with open sights. I have yet to put a scope on it. I like that it has a synthetic stock and that's why I chose this gun over the 135 with walnut stock. Mine has no noticeable barrel droop- that's something that always concerns me with break-barrels. The QE sound suppressor thing is nice. The SAS seems to help with accuracy. While shooting, it feels more like a rubbery bump rather than a sharp smack.

    Things I would have changed: The rubber butt plate feels good but I don't like the way it looks with all its zig zaggy recesses. I don't like the gray color either. Really minor stuff though.

    What others should know: I was intimidated by everyone saying how much effort this gun requires to cock since I'm just a scrawny 130# guy and it caused me to hesitate to buy this gun. However, I found that I can easily cock it using both hands. While it requires significant effort, Its not too hard to cock! So don't let that intimidate you! The cheek rest on mine keeps rising up when I'm shooting it. It seems no matter how hard I tighten the screws it still rises up. To shoot it with open sights, I need the cheek rest to be at its absolute lowest. So, I might just take it off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lon from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a .30 caliber pellet rifle. The rifle sustains energy through it's trajectory. It looks real nice. The sights are very good.

    Things I would have changed: The sling is for a larger person. Maybe provide a sling that's adjustable for both a smaller to a larger person.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great gun that was bought as a sidekick to my hatsan 135 .30 cal. This rifle has what I BELIEVE TO BE AN ALL AROUND GUN. I EQUIPPED THE RIFLE WITH UTG WEAVER PICATINNY QUICK RELEASE RINGS AND IT CAME WITH THE FACTORY SLING. WE CHRONYED THE 44.75 GRAIN PELLETS AND THEY AVERAGE 605 FPS. THAT IS A LOT OF POWER. THE ONLY ONE THING THAT IS, NOT REALLY NEGATIVE, IS THE COCKING, WHICH I WOULD SAY IS 50-60 POUNDS. NOT FOR THE LITTLE ONES FIRST RIFLE.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 12 Next
Navigation