Date: 22/3/2019 17:12
0

Hatsan MOD 130S. HG130S30VORTQE. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (32 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Adolfo from USA on 2018-09-03 20:00:23

Things I liked: Fit and finis is perfect and a lot of oil on and in the barrel . Trigger pull on mine is perfect out of the box .

Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change are the screws on the trigger to set the tension . They are Allen key and nice but bulky . One sits very low on the trigger frame but doesnt inter fear in firing .

What others should know: Just clean the oil off and inside the barrel , loctite all the trigger screws and set your sites . 10 yards setting up open sights went though 3/4 ply and hit the back of the sand bag stop . Using the .44 grain jsb . Got the wood stock 135 carnavor too . I picked this one up so I dont scratch the wood grain in the woods hunting small game . I'm very surprised these are still in stock , this has to be the best thing since sliced bread . Never run out of air and you can hunt all day or night long .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By greg from USA on 2018-11-22 20:52:23

Things I liked: I never got to shoot the 1st round threw it.

Things I would have changed: That Hatsan would be able to make an air gun that actually functions.

What others should know: After opening the box the barrel was shoved threw the 2 inches of Styrofoam and hatsan box. The gun did not work out of the box. Not enough pressure to move the pellet at all. My 1st and last Hatsan

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1. Power 2. Sights 3. Price

    Things I would have changed: 1. reduce cocking effort

    What others should know: Love the destructive force of the 30 cal pellets. Without going PCP, I dont think I could have so much fun tearing s*** up. My back yard is only 30 yds, so don't need added weight of a scope on this already-heavy gun if sights are good and I think they are, even for my old eyes. But Do need to learn how to hold w/o bruising my cheek from the recoil.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2019-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: powerful, this can drop a human with a head shot, i put a 89 dollar pinty scope on it..dead on after sighting it in..no scope shifting at all

    Things I would have changed: ammo selection is weak, but you can make your own if your smart enough

    What others should know: make your self a good backstop, it goes thru 1 inch pine like butter, thick plywood works good to stop ..a few layers

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jarred from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Big powerful air rifle. Accuracy is pretty good. Part of that may be due to rubbery arms and random spastic muscle twitches from cocking the gun, if youre arms arent to putting out 50lbs of force regularly. Not very loud, though u can definitely feel the power when u fire. I havent messed with the trigger yet actually, been good so far though I imagine Ill mess with that later on. What else...the dual rail is nice (11/20mm). Other than that, its devastating up to 20-30yds

    Things I would have changed: Well, theres not much of a selection for .30cal pellets, though thats not the fault of the gun (also Id fix Pyramids website so apostrophes arent vetoed as a foreign language. Thats a new one). What else...there appears to be some sloppiness at the Hatsan factory. For example I did receive the sling, was pictured I thought, says Hatsan in big yellow letters. Also I did receive stock spacers but for a different gun. Odd since it came sealed in the manufacturers box and everything. Also, its worth repeating that this sucker is BIG. Im 6ft 240# so not petite but Im still trying to find a good balance point for my off hand. The spot my and naturally gravitates to leaves a bit too much weight forward so I have to move support and out farther. Firing a break barrel prone can get annoying. Been composing with the super scientific knife-stuck-in-tree method for sighting in. Also the safety does feel ridiculously cheap. Functions fine but lots of play, plastic, couldve been done better.

    What others should know: The iron sights are great. Its a big ol bazooka of an air gun so looks good with a scope but the range aint so hot so most scopes will be overkill. I believe I saw someone asking if there was a big drop off and not getting an answer. Imho if youre just target shooting then <55yds is okay. At that range the pellets 20fpe @420fps. If youre wanting to stop critter clocks then more like 30yds (27fpe @493fps). Biggest issue is drop. At 30yds its already 5in. At 55yds youre going to be compensating for a 19in drop. Soooo.. good luck with that. It takes a particular place in the collection. Its heavy so not gonna bring it along for kicks. Short range but too much for backyard plinking (first shot blasted straight thru a one inch cheap Home Despot board and sent one of the 3 chunks it split into spinning over my neighbors fence. That was fun. So finding the right application is tricky: for the range it operates in, a crossbow does same job better/quieter. Cocking still sucks so maybe a bow.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By sparkyjoe from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lots of power

    Things I would have changed: Loose some of the weight

    What others should know: If you are old like me don't buy it. It's to heavy for me and is very hard to cock.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Searcy from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power

    What others should know: Didn't come with sling

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hits like a hammer. Went through both sides of rubber maid garbage can.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to come with a gym membership

    What others should know: Not for the very young or old.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's huge, heavy, hard to cock, it's sort of like holding a 5 foot log that kicks like a mule. I have a wall full of springers with insane stats. This is the one I grab when I need to put something down with one shot. If you want an 'airgun' than is just simply bad*ss, this is the one you want.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, accuracy, sights, trigger, quietness, appearance, stock, and easy cocking. Hatsan understands that one of the keys to accuracy with a break-barrel is to reduce the internal ballistic interval with a shorter rifled barrel and longer free-bore suppressed area for cocking leverage. Too short and you lose power and speed; too long and you lose accuracy. Hatsan does it just right!

    Things I would have changed: Even though many would regard this as a beast, I think it would be better if made even more powerful!

    What others should know: I mounted a Swedish Carl Gustov (anti-tank gun) military surplus optical sight which has etched in cross-hairs and no adjustments. I zeroed the base with a small file. It holds zero VERY well. I use see-thru mounts so that I can continue to use the very good sights. The rear sight is tight without any play. The suppressor works great. The trigger is very nice and I have not had to adjust it. I zeroed it with the polymer tipped pellets but felt the need for better penetration even tho they were accurate enough to pop a 1.5" target at 30 yards. I pulled the polymer from some pellets and epoxied on a steel BB. The result a was an accurate pellet with better penetration. I am tempted to get another of these rifles but am holding back in the hopes that they'll make an even more powerful break-barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Theo from USA on 2018-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power Accuracy Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have had this gun for 6 months or so now and I could not be happier. The gun is very powerful, it goes through squirrels out to 35 yards. If I use the JSB 44.75 gr. they go through and through with little on no expansion, I dig them out of my fence with fur on them. With the predator polymag it makes a neat hole on entry and a golf ball sized hole on exit, so they are dumping more energy. A nice hollow point would be nice but the current pellet selection is adequate enough to put in work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GREAT GUN.....QUALITY A1..I OWN BOTH NOW

    Things I would have changed: BUTT PAD LIKE THE WOODEN STOCK ONE, DONT LIKE BUTT INSERTS....SCREWS TEND TO STRIP UOT BE CAREFUL TRYING TO GET IT OFF.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: power.. accuracy. and its an awesome gun. sweet shppter. averages 33 ft lbs muxxles 568 fps hard hitter. get ya one plus a utg scope red dot green dot.

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: be safe this guns awesome.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is a brute and I love it. This has serious power thowing that 30 cal pellet. It takes some effort cocking it, but not bad. I'm not a young person, I'm 70 and have no trouble cocking the rifle. It's a heavy rifle as one would expect, but it come with sling swivels already attached. This rifle, in my opinion, was made for hunting and that's what I will be doing with it. No squirrel is going to survive a hit from this thing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is not a light weight rifle and it does take some effort to cock it. It's not a plinker, not one that you would spend all afternoon shooting one after the other.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2018-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The .30 caliber and it's the only. 30 caliber break barrel air rifle besides the 135QE vortex gas piston. 30, which I also own, in the world. Quttro trigger, open sights, solid( not hollow) synthetic stock.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic trigger guard, the plastic safety, the quality of the screws ( they will strip just looking at them lol)

    What others should know: This is not for backyard plinking! Make sure you know where the pellet is going to go if you miss your target!! VERY POWERFUL, and not for beginners.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By greg from USA on 2018-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I never got to shoot the 1st round threw it.

    Things I would have changed: That Hatsan would be able to make an air gun that actually functions.

    What others should know: After opening the box the barrel was shoved threw the 2 inches of Styrofoam and hatsan box. The gun did not work out of the box. Not enough pressure to move the pellet at all. My 1st and last Hatsan

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G.Leonard from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My third Hatsan break barrel, this one kicks like a mule. Love it ! My new favorite. Seems lighter than my Topedo .25. can't wait to get her broken in ! Great for my 1/2 acre back yard. Hits with athority. Pyramydair came thru with excellent service and at 199.00 this is an awesome buy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No comparison to the ..22&.25 within 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have had this gun for about 5 months and at first I thought it wasnt going to be very accurate but once I learn how to shoot it its very accurate. Of course the power is incredible dont let the velocity fool you. I put a UGT scope on it and I put 3 JSB 50 grain pellets in the same hole at 10 yards. Make sure you have an adequate back stop because this gun has power. Definitely not a toy and it is extremely quiet the impact of the pellet is louder than a gun. It is a little nose heavy but when I put the scope on it, it seem to even it out. For me I like the weight of the gun if a gun is too light I have a hard time holding on target offhand the weight makes it more Steady for me.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing very happy with all the features. People talk about that caulking force Im a pretty big guy and Im 52 I have no problems cocking this gun.

    What others should know: The pellet selection for this gun sucks! This caliber is becoming very popular pellet makers really need to put out a much bigger selection this is the only thing this rifle is Lacking or any gun of the same caliber. 4 out of the six pellet you can get for this gun are all basically the same.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SIGHTS..TRIGGER..ACCURATE..POWER AT 30 FEET THIS MONSTER SHOT RIGHT THROUGH A COCONUT. (AT THE CENTER).THIS COCONUT WAS A LITLE LARGER THAN A FOOTBALL. SO THAT IS THROUGH THE HUSK-SHELL-MILK-SHELL-AND HUSK TO EXIT. HAVE A NICE DAY!

    Things I would have changed: IT IS WHAT I EXPECTED.

    What others should know: READ ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS. MINE SHOOTS AT 550 FPS

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power. Sleek look. Well made. Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Include sling like description says.

    What others should know: This is a very nice gun. A lot of effort to cock, but well worth it for the power it puts out. Looking to possibly take this raccoon hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my 3rd Hatsan Air Rifle, and like the other 2, I love the 30 cal. They are well made and accurate for the price. It is the hardest air rifle to cock, but really it is not that hard. I am 68 years old and I can cock it with one hand. Fo r the extra power I would buy one tha cocked even harder. Great rifle!

    Things I would have changed: Love it just the way it is, but my eye sight is not good, would like to see a peep sight available for all rifles.

    What others should know: Be sure that you have a good back stop behind your target. Multiple hits at the same spot will soon go through a 2x6 plank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: to be honest i love this gun. the power and size of the projectiles give a feeling of security that you can handle most situations normally encountered concerning varmint matters. surprisingly i do like the weight of it while a lot of people find it uncomfortable. mines is unscoped right now so accuracy has not been determined but it does hit an 8x10 target consistently from15 yards away and for me that is pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: of course the break barrel cocking effort has to be mentioned but less cocking effort equals less power so leave it alone. make it into a revolver and increase pellet size to 35 caliber. if made into 35 caliber and revolver format i know cocking effort would be a monster but it sure would be worth it even if it took 2 people to cock it.

    What others should know: well right now i think it is the best break barrel made as far as power and pellet size goes. matter of fact it is the only break barrel in 30 caliber format. since i have been into air rifles for 60 years i cannot get used to the external air supply models . so folks like me will be waiting for revolver over 30 caliber models. oh about me liking the weight of the gun well you may not want to pay attention to that part because i do ride a heavy harley davidson motorcycle so i am just use to heavy things now.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation