Date: 16/8/2018 20:15
0

Hatsan MOD 130S Vortex QE Breakbarrel Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2018-05-24 17:15:18

Things I liked: Ive only shot it twice and that hit where I aimed out of the box its very powerful more than I thought it would be. Even though its not the Woodstock still its heavy but not to heavy which is good because it really has a kick.

Things I would have changed: I would love to see more pellet selection theres not a lot out there and thats too bad because this gun seems like he can push a bigger pellet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John from USA on 2018-06-05 11:17:51

Things I liked: It is new to me and only fired a few times, so this is first impressions. Very nice workmanship overall. It's bigger in real life than the photos suggest. A lot chunkier. And, it is also a lot more beautiful than the pictures. Very tight; you need a good grip when you go to cock it. Significantly more punch than my 22, although the recoil on the first shots was less than i expected. First shots were very loud, and the report seems more similar to a powder cartridge gun than my Crosman 22. Impressive power. The trigger is completely adjustable, as is the stock. Instructions are a little sparse.

Things I would have changed: I am not thrilled with the little flip- lever safety. It is the only thing on the gun that seems a little hinky. It rattles around a bit and doesn't feel very solid.

What others should know: Overall, a nice bargain. You need pretty good arm strength to manage it, but it will ease up with use.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sandra from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power! even though the velocity is a little low it is still going at lethal speeds pushing a 44.75 grain pellet over 550fps. The cocking is not bad at all like some people have said about this gun. I'm getting half inch groups at 25 yards which is pretty impressive for a break barrel with a slow velocity. I recommend the JSB 44.75 grain pellets since it will give you a flatter trajectory but also try the JSB 50.15 grain to see if its more accurate in your gun.

    Things I would have changed: The weight. It is heavy for an air gun, I would not recommend this for juniors or seniors as this is heavy can be difficult to cock for some them.

    What others should know: Keep in mind The synthetic version is no different in velocity compared to the walnut version of this gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shannon from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a .30 caliber air gun, break barrel and low cost... i love everything about it.

    Things I would have changed: Baffles... make them beefier. It is a little loud for residential shooting but will be good for the country.

    What others should know: Upgrade to a scope for more deadlier shots. Open sights are fun but if you plan on any type of pest control, a scope is required for humane kills.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vaughn from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoots really good , have a 1 inch group at 25 yds. requires a little effort to cock but not un reasonable considering the power of this gun

    Things I would have changed: scope sucks

    What others should know: not for younsters

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a .30 cal break barrel! I found it to be very accurate straight of the box. My third or fourth shot was center of target at 20m. I'm always shooting tight groups (JSB Exact 44.75gr) while shooting with open sights. I have yet to put a scope on it. I like that it has a synthetic stock and that's why I chose this gun over the 135 with walnut stock. Mine has no noticeable barrel droop- that's something that always concerns me with break-barrels. The QE sound suppressor thing is nice. The SAS seems to help with accuracy. While shooting, it feels more like a rubbery bump rather than a sharp smack.

    Things I would have changed: The rubber butt plate feels good but I don't like the way it looks with all its zig zaggy recesses. I don't like the gray color either. Really minor stuff though.

    What others should know: I was intimidated by everyone saying how much effort this gun requires to cock since I'm just a scrawny 130# guy and it caused me to hesitate to buy this gun. However, I found that I can easily cock it using both hands. While it requires significant effort, Its not too hard to cock! So don't let that intimidate you! The cheek rest on mine keeps rising up when I'm shooting it. It seems no matter how hard I tighten the screws it still rises up. To shoot it with open sights, I need the cheek rest to be at its absolute lowest. So, I might just take it off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lon from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a .30 caliber pellet rifle. The rifle sustains energy through it's trajectory. It looks real nice. The sights are very good.

    Things I would have changed: The sling is for a larger person. Maybe provide a sling that's adjustable for both a smaller to a larger person.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great gun that was bought as a sidekick to my hatsan 135 .30 cal. This rifle has what I BELIEVE TO BE AN ALL AROUND GUN. I EQUIPPED THE RIFLE WITH UTG WEAVER PICATINNY QUICK RELEASE RINGS AND IT CAME WITH THE FACTORY SLING. WE CHRONYED THE 44.75 GRAIN PELLETS AND THEY AVERAGE 605 FPS. THAT IS A LOT OF POWER. THE ONLY ONE THING THAT IS, NOT REALLY NEGATIVE, IS THE COCKING, WHICH I WOULD SAY IS 50-60 POUNDS. NOT FOR THE LITTLE ONES FIRST RIFLE.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent air rifle, built like a tank, powerful, real quality, good for a lifetime, accurate, break barrel, single shot, just what I wanted.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see it lighter in weight.

    What others should know: I am 74 years old and the rifle is a little heavy for me, but because of the qualities I stated above, what good is a rifle if it is not accurate. I bought this as a survival gun. I highly recommend this air rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is new to me and only fired a few times, so this is first impressions. Very nice workmanship overall. It's bigger in real life than the photos suggest. A lot chunkier. And, it is also a lot more beautiful than the pictures. Very tight; you need a good grip when you go to cock it. Significantly more punch than my 22, although the recoil on the first shots was less than i expected. First shots were very loud, and the report seems more similar to a powder cartridge gun than my Crosman 22. Impressive power. The trigger is completely adjustable, as is the stock. Instructions are a little sparse.

    Things I would have changed: I am not thrilled with the little flip- lever safety. It is the only thing on the gun that seems a little hinky. It rattles around a bit and doesn't feel very solid.

    What others should know: Overall, a nice bargain. You need pretty good arm strength to manage it, but it will ease up with use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Theo from USA on 2018-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's very powerful don't let the low velocity fool you this gun brings the heat. I put on a UTG droop mount and medium rings with a 3x9-40 scope. laser sighted and killed a tree rat after 2 shots, one to test and one on the rat from 20 yards. Polymag shot blew it apart. The gun is very quiet, the baffle was hand tightened so it can be further packed if needed. The fit and finish are excellent, I got the gun for 199.00 with discounts from here. Sling included along with other extras.

    Things I would have changed: It's heavy but not too bad, with a scope and extras it's really heavy so plan on a workout.

    What others should know: I am living urban in Pasadena California. My neighbors love feeding stray cats which means they feed vectors/vermin/etc. I have other guns; my 25 vortex edge is cool but the rats get hit and then they get up and walk away. My .22 is the Benjamin trail np, my go to gun for longer range shots and works well on smaller pests. But this beast blows chunks out of trees, make sure you take good shots and know where the "bullet" is going. The current ammo selection is limited 44 grain is the best so far with jsb edging polymag.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ive only shot it twice and that hit where I aimed out of the box its very powerful more than I thought it would be. Even though its not the Woodstock still its heavy but not to heavy which is good because it really has a kick.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see more pellet selection theres not a lot out there and thats too bad because this gun seems like he can push a bigger pellet.

     
Navigation