Date: 16/8/2018 23:50
0

Hatsan Model 25 SuperTact Vortex Rifle & Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (13 reviews)
3 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Matthew from USA on 2014-12-04 13:22:10

Things I liked: First of all the accuracy of this gun is excellent, the ballance and heft of it is perfect. The guns ballance and feel can be cumbersome with the stock removed. I went all out with the 22cal and a good scope. I couldn't be happier with the fun I get picking cans at 40 yards. With the scope it also prooved to be a great show off piece, and head turner. LOVE IT ! BTW Any complaints of strength needed to cock this gun is unfounded, I'm a fairly small guy and with the extention and the right leverage there's no problems. WAY TO GO HATSAN...

Things I would have changed: Nothing really, the price maybe a little high and just to be picky I'll probably color the safety red

What others should know: Neighbour friendly, not a kids toy, BUY IT!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Daniel from USA on 2017-09-30 18:20:20

Things I liked: The idea of having a compact and portable air rifle.

Things I would have changed: Lower the weight by a lot. Make the iron sights thinner and make them out of steel. At this price, the quality control and accuracy should be a lot better.

What others should know: Don't buy this. I bought 10 different pellets trying to get this to get some kind of group. Pellets go in the general area but no better. The first one I got had a bent barrel and came with a defective o ring to seal the barrel when firing. Dealt with customer service and got a new one. Still doesn't group. Can't return it, so kind of stuck with it.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BlaineL'Ray from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Aesethics and design concept. Vortex Piston is extremely smooth after break-in. When held properly, the felt recoil is almost non-existent in both configurations. Quattro Trigger. Handling characteristics. I have now shot almost 1400 pellets, and the cocking effort is a less. Love the power.

    Things I would have changed: Factory Sights when set-up for the rifle configuration do not have the same zero for the pistol configuration (adjustable butt-stock removed). In fact, I was not able to get the pistol configuration zeroed. It shot very high and to the right. I bottomed-out the rear sight and raised the front sight to maximum, but to no avail. The windage required going left-of-center two-thirds. I first shot it in the rifle configuration and zero was within the sights adjustment ranges. I shot it as a pistol with the adjustable butt-stock attached, but retracted, and got almost the same zero as the rifle shot with the butt-stock positioned to my shoulder. Removing the butt-stock to shoot in the true pistol configuration requires a major front sight height adjustment. I ended up disassembling the adjustment parts and permanently remounted the blade portion above the base by another 1/4"+. I made this change so I could shoot the pistol configuration with open sights.

    What others should know: The instruction manual Fig. 3 details do not show the proper location of the adjustment bolts. As shown Fig.3 presently depicts the configuration of the Quattro Trigger for the rifles. The Mod# 25 Supertact Rfle/Pistol layout has the bolts in back of the trigger. Note that there is no safety shown in Fig.3. Holding this airgun in too firm a grip or pressed too tightly against the shoulder does not allow the anti-recoil to work properly, hence erratic shot placement. All piston power plants, spring or gas, require consistency of technique. I now use a Red Dot Scope for Shooting with the rifle configuration. I adapted the scope mount set-up to allow for easy removal and re-mount while maintaining the zero. This dual sight set-up (open vs. scope) allows the use of both airgun configurations (pistol vs. rifle) with equal accuracy and use results. I made these modifications to get the most potential from the airguns design. I can also use the rifle with adjustable power scopes.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bad azz looks. Unique, compact lightweight. Very powerful for such a small gun. Handy size and easy to carry by the pistol grip in one hand. Great to take out to the barn to pop some rats or mice.

    Things I would have changed: Include a cocking assist tube. A little pricey for what it is/does.

    What others should know: This thing is a little difficult to mount optics on. Not great for target work but is lightweight and great for plinking cans and such. The sights work well and have a long range of adjustment, The gun has visible barrel droop right out of the box. It has no effect on its performance with the iron sights, it may require scope shimming or a droop compensator mount if you chose optical sights.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The idea of having a compact and portable air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the weight by a lot. Make the iron sights thinner and make them out of steel. At this price, the quality control and accuracy should be a lot better.

    What others should know: Don't buy this. I bought 10 different pellets trying to get this to get some kind of group. Pellets go in the general area but no better. The first one I got had a bent barrel and came with a defective o ring to seal the barrel when firing. Dealt with customer service and got a new one. Still doesn't group. Can't return it, so kind of stuck with it.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2017-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I was shocked at the accuracy of this. I was looking for a short backyard plinker, and this fit the bill. Zeroed it in quickly with a CP scope, and then things went down hill

    Things I would have changed: Hatsan needs to address their Trigger/AntiBear Trap/Safety engineering and/or durability on this piece. After less than 30 pellets, and the 10 for 10 PA put through it, the trigger failed, and it would fire while closing the barrel, or by taking the safety off.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air took care of things quickly and had my exchange(2300s) shipped out the same day they received this defective unit back. Will definitely recommend them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Ability to reduce size (whole gun fits in my backpack when stock is removed) Good plinking accuracy (with stock, using my own optics, *also using Hatsan Air Stripper*) Doesn't feel like 58 lbs of cocking force (but my 9 year old can't budge it though) Comfy Grip, but only for right handers (they sell left hand grips I believe) Trigger pull is easy (It's not really noticeable, but I have nothing to compare it to as this is my first airgun)

    Things I would have changed: Plastic Fiber Optic sights usable but a tad bit thick. If not using the included leverage handle muzzle attachment (I swapped on a Hatsan Air Stripper) the front sight kind of gets in the way of cocking and may leave a mark on your hand, a very minor inconvenience. A more solid feeling stock (it is *rock* solid when shooting, but if you were to shake the gun, or hold it by the stock, it would wobble a bit)

    What others should know: good power for a "pistol" it's a bit too heavy to be used as a pistol, especially with a scope mounted, should just call it a short barreled rifle (unless you have arms of steel)

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Todd from USA on 2016-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The overall design, functionality and value.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is a bit loose. Would like to see tighter tolerances.

    What others should know: I already have a Mod 25 pistol in .22 cal. I wished I had the option to add the adjustable stock to that one. I bought a BSA AR27X32 scope and UTG Rail Adapter to use with my second purchase of the Mod 25-this time with the adjustable stock, but I wasn't sure when I got everything if the scope would actually work. What I ended up doing was mounting my old UTG 1-4x scope I bought a while back and could never find a home for on this and I love it! it just looks, feels and functions perfectly to me. I'll use the BSA scope for something else-maybe my DDM4V7 or 10/22. I've dialed this in and accuracy is good, but I still need to break it it more. So far I've shot the .22 Diabolo Jumbo Heavy Exacts and Benjamin Discoveries. I have a tool box of different pellets so I'll have to shoot more to see what works best.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Smallish size

    Things I would have changed: Quality control on fit and finish of internals, sturdier and longer barrel, metal sights

    What others should know: It's a good thing the sights are so adjustable since this carbine can't hold a point of impact to save its life. The barrel appears to have bent upward so it shoots about 8 inches high at 10 meters from the maximum the sights can adjust to. This was after only 200 shots. The sights are to to large. Theres too much space in between the dots to make accurate shots beyond any decent range. Save the box to return or do not buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DW from USA on 2016-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the fact that you can switch out from pistol mode to something that handles like a carbine quickly and easily by adding or removing the stock. Although a bit heavy in pistol form adding the stock makes it much much more comfortable to use. It cocks easy enough and it seems to be accurate enough at 10m to 39m to have fun in both the field and plinking around. The 58 lbs. cocking effort needed is surprising the first couple of times around. I put a BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight on it and it mounted easily

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see it offered in a more colorful stock such as the multi color multi layer wood you see from time to time being use.

    What others should know: Great value in both quality and price point.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jose from USA on 2016-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It feels good in your hand, well balanced, great power for its size. Very comfortable stock, love the look.

    Things I would have changed: I would provide a weaver mount rather than a dove rail. I feel the barrel can be about 3 inches longer, it wont affect the look and increase the accuracy. It would be a win win...

    What others should know: Unfortunately my pistol broke two weeks in, called pyramydair and they are handling my problem with very little hastle. I still want the same pistol so I'm waiting for my exchange. I still would recommend a Hatsan. They seem to know what they are doing!!! Things happen...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jose from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just about everything! Great balance, love the power and low noise level. The trigger pressure is just right for my taste. I'm a Hatsan fan for life!!!

    Things I would have changed: It would not hurt to have the barrel a couple inches longer. Would help with accuracy. Also provide means for a sling.

    What others should know: Expect to enjoy a powerful, easy to use carbine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Inkragetattoo from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Decent power,good accuracy,compact,low maintinence. Good truck gun for vermin-no CO2 or pumps to deal with. Eats most any ammo, but you can dial it in tight if you pick one and stay with it.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to see a weaver rail on top instead of the dovetail. Could be a bit better sights,espically for beginners just learning arty hold.

    What others should know: Mid-weight pellets seem to work best to prevent flyers while maxing power potential.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2014-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all the accuracy of this gun is excellent, the ballance and heft of it is perfect. The guns ballance and feel can be cumbersome with the stock removed. I went all out with the 22cal and a good scope. I couldn't be happier with the fun I get picking cans at 40 yards. With the scope it also prooved to be a great show off piece, and head turner. LOVE IT ! BTW Any complaints of strength needed to cock this gun is unfounded, I'm a fairly small guy and with the extention and the right leverage there's no problems. WAY TO GO HATSAN...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really, the price maybe a little high and just to be picky I'll probably color the safety red

    What others should know: Neighbour friendly, not a kids toy, BUY IT!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The removable stock is great, I can tote the whole thing around in a backpack. Big and heavy for a pistol, but for accurate shots one usually uses some type of support anyway. I like the look and feel of this gun and it appears well made.

    Things I would have changed: The stock removal button hole, make it big enough to fit your thumb in far enough to release the stock. As it is you need some type of tool, requiring you to lay the gun down or have a third hand. Get rid of the fiber optics, they are pretty but don't help sighting and in low light they create a fuzziness that makes it hard to get a clear sight picture.

    What others should know: I tried to adjust the trigger pull and twisted off the trigger travel screw, but the gun still shoots. I'm pleased with the accuracy and think I need more practice, which is fun to do with this gun. It is hard to cock, but I like the power and one just develops a technique.

     
Navigation