Date: 15/12/2018 16:59
0

John Wayne Colt. 2280028. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (32 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Philip from USA on 2017-04-27 17:07:08

Things I liked: It's a beautiful pistol accurate and fun to shoot!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: You should purchase this Colt.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Bill from USA on 2016-02-08 05:32:19

Things I liked: The look, feel, construction and weight are very realistic. I rated one star for overall and accuracy as I was not able to fire the revolver due to a manufacturer defect.

Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the model I received did not work. There was an issue with the hammer/cylinder mechanism that prevented them to work in concert. As I wasn't able to test or fire the revolver, I really can't say what I'd change, if anything. Revolver was returned and I'm waiting for a replacement. I did not, however like the way the hammer sits in a quarter cock position.

What others should know: This revolver is very authentic looking. The weight and feel are an excellent replication of the real thing. Make sure you read and follow instructions, check the hammer/cylinder mechanism before loading. I will wait for a replacement so I can hopefully provide a better review.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything the weight is like it's real,the chrome is beautiful

    Things I would have changed: no changes

    What others should know: Buy it it is accurate a realic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look, weight, balance

    Things I would have changed: Improve handles, wood or heavier plastic

    What others should know: Looks really awesome when put in a western holster

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gilberto from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size and weight. Accurate, and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Seems it will digest more than one type of pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By evelyn from USA on 2017-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I was so impressed with this gun I bought one for an employee that has earned my respect, great air gun overall. Nickel finish is very good, action, feel, all good.

    Things I would have changed: The grips are plastic and don't do this quality gun justice. I know they make the real fancy versions of this gun for $500, but it seems they could offer wooden aftermarket grips for 30 bucks, could add a metal piece to the grips where it slides into the frame. Mine shoots consistent 2" groups at 15 yards, 2" high left, I just have to aim low right, not uncommon with any top strap grooved rear sight gun. Adjustable sights wouldn't look good on this gun.

    What others should know: Great gun. I have shot over 1000 pellets through mine before writing this review. I am one that shot fancy pellets individually placed in foam packets while on the USMC R&P Team, I now use any pellet that happens to be on sale for my "fun" shooting, this gun seems to shoot them all well. Quite impressed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2017-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a beautiful pistol accurate and fun to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You should purchase this Colt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: super accurate if you have decent time in-between shots.

    Things I would have changed: Glare off the very shiny sights make aiming a bit frustrating at first.

    What others should know: Great pellet pistol!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2017-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pistol looks and shooting are more then I could have imagined. The holster and belt finish it off!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: You can't go wrong buying from Pyramyd!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DuckNShoot from USA on 2017-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased 2 of these pellet revolvers and am pleased with the guns. Good plating job, fits my SAA Colt holsters perfectly. 3 clicks to full cock just like the real Colt. Decent accuracy at 10 yards, most going within 2" bulls-eye when shot from a rest. I did get some very nice groupings when shooting from a rest. Ejector works, but it isn't really needed since the casings don't expand, they just slip right out. Fitting of plastic grips to metal is flawless. Tool in grip to seat CO2 cylinder. I got 150 shots out of the CO2 cylinder! Surprisingly nice trigger pull. Nice Colt markings, Rampant Colt & Patent Date on the frame. Can't see the lawyer mandated warning on the barrel of the nickle guns unless you are close and really look for it.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if you could remove the cylinder to lubricate the pin and pawls. It would be easier to pick up the front sight if the rear slot in the cylinder strap were wider. Real wood grips would be great, either on a more expensive version, or as an upgrade to the basic gun. Ejector rod is plastic but you don't really use it. I noticed the bore of a few of the cartridges had some rough tool drag marks. If I isolate them and they aren't as accurate I may de-burr with a correct size drill bit.

    What others should know: I used Birchwood Casey flat black touch up pen to blacken the rear of the front sights on my nickle plated revolvers. Be sure to lube the CO2 Cylinder when installing. I used AirSoft silicon lube. The rims on the cartridges are large diameter, using one of Dillon Precision blue plastic .357mag boxes holding 100, the casings will fit if you stagger using every other cube so the rims don't touch. You can fit 50 cartridges in this way. Your going to want extra cartridges. I had my best accuracy seating the pellets just a bit deeper than flush using Air Venturi loading too. I shot Air Venturi Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct. I will try some RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal,7.0 Grains,Wadcutter, 500ct next time. I lubed the cylinder lock, and the cylinder pawls with silicon grease, ditto the hammer and cylinder pin. If able I post some pictures of my revolvers in the holster. I took one picture of them with the hammers all the way down using hammer ties of holster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DuckNShoot from USA on 2016-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like these revolvers. I purchased two. They are well made, and look like the real Colt SAA, with the caveat that the hammers do not rest all the way down when de-cocked. I haven't shot either one yet, but will update once I do. Three clicks like the real deal. Nice trigger.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it were as easy as the real SAA to remove the cylinder and clean/lubricate. I'd like to see real wood grips for these revolvers.

    What others should know: You really need to read BB's review of these revolvers. I didn't rate accuracy as I have not fired either gun yet. I'm curious if one shoots much better than the other. I hope they shoot about the same, as long as I can plink with them and hit can or 3" target. My first Umerex purchase. I have KWA for AirSoft, and Sheridan, and Gamo for pellet rifles. I'd post some pictures if that were allowed here. If you have a western holster with hammer tie downs, you can get a nice picture of these revolvers by holding the trigger in and pushing the hammers forward and then tying down the hammers with the leather hammer strap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BBnutz from USA on 2016-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I debated a long time on this one (at the top of my budget) but so glad I got it. The quality, feel and workmanship are great. The action is smoother than any other airgun that I have. I decided on the nickle finish over the blues after reading some of the reviews and really love the finish. The rifled barrel puts the pellets in acceptable tolerances at distances between 20-50 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Wood grips would be awesome as the very smooth plastic grips are a little slippery.

    What others should know: Get extra cartridges and invest in the leather belt and holster. They are excellently made and really compliment this beautiful gun. Show this gun off to any friend willing to listen and no one can believe it is an airgun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent reproduction, great weight and feel, looks and operates flawlessly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very realistic replica. Quiet. Fun!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. It's a perfect plinking pistol!

    What others should know: Pellets can be loaded using a pellet pen, thus, removing cartridges from the cylinder is not necessary. My pistol likes JSB Match Diabolo RS, 7.33 grains and groups are tighter when pellets are seated about 2mm.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The feel and weight are awesome. Feels a lot like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I've heard the BB version is a little more accurate which seems a little backwards. At 15' the pellet version is a little wonky and I get groups the size of a baseball. It shoots best after you shoot 24 pellets or so. The first shits are a bit hot and hard to keep in a tight group. You aren't buying this for the accuracy though.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duke from USA on 2016-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My wife gave me this for Christmas. She is great. It is a novelty for me, but I really love it. Shoots fine. Looks great. Heft is really good. And I love John Wayne. What else can you ask for. Fortunately she bought it from Pyramid Air!

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the hammer seated properly. No big deal, but that would make it better.

    What others should know: Nothing from my end other than I have a Dan Wesson air revolver that is a BB model. I love the gun, but hate the BB's. I cannot shoot it at my range with BB's bouncing all over the range! Pellet's are fine at the range because they don't come back. I wish I had bought the Dan Wesson in pellet instead. I didn't know it was available. If you have a real gun range to shoot in, buy a pellet model,

  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look, feel, construction and weight are very realistic. I rated one star for overall and accuracy as I was not able to fire the revolver due to a manufacturer defect.

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the model I received did not work. There was an issue with the hammer/cylinder mechanism that prevented them to work in concert. As I wasn't able to test or fire the revolver, I really can't say what I'd change, if anything. Revolver was returned and I'm waiting for a replacement. I did not, however like the way the hammer sits in a quarter cock position.

    What others should know: This revolver is very authentic looking. The weight and feel are an excellent replication of the real thing. Make sure you read and follow instructions, check the hammer/cylinder mechanism before loading. I will wait for a replacement so I can hopefully provide a better review.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By tom from USA on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun looks nice. It would be a nice display piece.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy is off about 10-12 inches to the left, and every now and the you get a pellet that will fly way off.

    What others should know: I bought the pellet version thinking the accuracy would be better than the bb version i already own, but this one is a lot worse.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Received my revolver today. The look and feel is very realistic!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I'm giving this an overall great rating, however, this gun doesn't work. Followed all instructions but there is a problem with the hammer/cylinder mechanism. The hammer won't go back to half cock and the cylinder rotates counter clockwise instead of clockwise, and only rotates if the trigger is pulled and the hammer pushed forward (which releases all of the gas). I'm hoping it's just this one and will return it for another.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shelley from USA on 2016-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like everything about this cool pistol.. it's The Duke Peacemaker what else can I say! Love the bullets and how it feels like loading a real thing! I bought the holster and belt too, bets thing I ever did! so cool!

    Things I would have changed: Have it a real wood grip!

    What others should know: Easy to shoot and load! my 9 year old son loves this gun too big time!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Boykins from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I received this product as a Christmas gift because it was on my list of things that I wanted or intended to buy in the future. I have a version similar to this made by Ruger that i rarely get a chance to shoot. I love this replica and I shoot it almost everyday in my basement, using a pellet trap. The thing that I like the most is that it is a pellet gun and not BB. I like these replicas a lot and look forward to seeing more quality products such as this that are designed to shoot pellets. The finish and weight of this revolver is above par for a pellet gun at this price point. I also purchase the western belt and holster from pyramid air which I had to modify for quick draw practice. One caution I would present is that this thing really looks real so make sure that your kids don't have unsupervised use of this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Make a version that is not a John Wayne signature. I would prefer the U.S. Marshall version or just plain. Other than that I can't think of thing that I would change.

    What others should know: One caution I would present is that this thing really looks real so make sure that your kids don't have unsupervised use of this gun. I have always wanted a nice collection of guns because 60 years ago I had many places that I could freely shoot. Now with these replicas it is possible for me to enjoy shooting in my basement or in my back yard so I do appreciate the realistic look and feel of these guns. I also received one of the Dan Wesson pellet guns and it is pretty nice too.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2015-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made feel , balance and looks. It feels pretty close to the real colt.

    Things I would have changed: wooden grips, better accuracy.I have 2 other peacemakers in BB and they run circles around this pellet version in accuracy.

    What others should know: I can hit pop cans at 20yd with the BB version of this colt I am having problems hitting an 8 1/2 by 11 Target with this pellet version and I have tried 4 different type pellets. Maybe someone has found a pellet that is accurate or Maybe I just have a bad one.

  • 12 Next
Navigation