Date: 18/8/2018 8:29
0

Umarex M712 Full-Auto CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (148 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dan from USA on 2014-10-04 13:25:08

Things I liked: This is the coolest bb gun I've ever owned! The weight is very solid and realistic. The finish is identical to the Tangfolio Witness. Detail is second to none. The grips look like real wood. I wanted to make a set of Walnut grips but am in no hurry as these look perfect. First shot through the chronograph was 371 fps and second 369. It seems to be very accurate at my 10 meter range. It loads the bb's in the square notch when the spring is held all the way down. The full auto mode it way to much fun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!!!

What others should know: When I received the pistol I noticed the outer barrel had a little wiggle to it. I noticed a tiny set screw on the underside that holds this barrel on. I tightened it gently and it was indeed quite loose. It tightened the barrel right up. However,it loosen right up within a few shots and the pistol started to shoot high. ( the barrel dropped) I made a tiny (about the size of a pin head) brass shim and double taped it on the lower side of the outer barrel sleeve, lifting the barrel as high as it could go and making it fit very tight into the frame as well. Degreased the threads and tiny allen bolt. It shoots a perfect 1 1/2 inch bulls eye at 10 yards with the rear sight adjusted all the way down. If nothing else just be sure you use gun tight on that tiny bolt or you will loose it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By David from USA on 2017-02-02 13:37:50

Things I liked: The looks of the gun

Things I would have changed: Make the gun where it will last more than a few months.

What others should know: I purchased this gun from Pyramyrd over a year ago and it has been nothing but trouble after the 90 days expired. Barrel fell off and got stepped on; the magazine leaks ; the end screw broke when I tried to tighten it enough to stop leaking. I have been shooting air guns for over 55 years and I know pore quality when I see it. Everyone has there own experiences and opinion and I hate giving a bad report but it is what it is.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great plonker, very well made. Love the Authentic look in this gun. Heavy air gun. I now have friends getting ready to ask their wife's if they can buy one of their own. :)

    Things I would have changed: Higher magazine capacity or addition magazines.

    What others should know: Plan on ordering lots of quality BBs and CO2 when you order this baby. Also, don't be surprised with the weight of the small box, some Powderburn aren't even this heavyweight

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Lee from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look and feel

    Things I would have changed: The magazine falls out when shooting the gun.

    What others should know: If you purchase this gun have it thoroughly tested.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING! The looks, the feel, the heft. Cannot believe the realism. I had read Gary's recommendation re the barrel set-screw. But I had to try shooting the gun first; perhaps mine would be different. Wrong. So I applied Loctite to the screw, as well as to the slip-fit area on the barrel. Works fine. Have shot hundreds of BB's and everything's great.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight. Make the notch a little deeper. I intend to file mine down a little.

    What others should know: I bought three extra clips. I don't mind payin' for good quality. Have had no problems with them. And I don't mind reloading often. The pleasure I get from shooting full auto is well worth the time it takes to reload. Get one - you'll love it! I hung a few plastic milk jugs on a tree branch, with my pond in the background. Shooting from the hip, I love to "sweep" back and forth at the jugs. I can see the BB's hitting the water, which lets me know how far off target I am.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OK, I am going to start off by saying I have always loved the Broomhandle. I guess that's why when I was old enough I bought one. They are just do damn cool. Finding 7.62 Mauser ammo is not the easiest thing and besides I just don't want to harm my Broomhandle. It's for looking at not for shooting. Josey Wales humor. Anyway, love this BB gun. I got this one because of the full auto selector. But for the Mag it looks and feels just like my WW1 Broomhandle. The action is great. Almost feels like firing a real Broomhandle which is awesome. Yes on full auto you will be lucky to get 2 mags full before the cartridge is empty. If my smile was any greater when I emptied that first mag I would have hurt myself. I have to say this thing will never see semi mode in my hands. CO2 HOG! You want to play you got to pay. Love it. Not the most accurate BB gun but man oh man it's fun. I show it to all my hunting friends and they only see fun, not BB gun. I guess will only buying the large boxes of CO2.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of a thing and this is coming from a WW1 Broomhandle owner. As I said, but for the mag, it looks and feels like the real thing. Umarex did a fantastic job on this. Looking at their MP40 now. I can not think about that MP40 without smiling knowing how much fun this Broomhandle is.

    What others should know: Just be safe. Yes, it's a BB gun but it's still a gun. Safety first always, and I don't know who you can not have fun this this thing. It's $100 bucks but I say save if you have to. The pay out is well worth it. Extra mags are kind of high. Not to easy to load. This set up is all about the mag. The mag is a critical part of the gun, not just a place to hold BB's so I can understand some of the pricing of the mag. Take care of that mag.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this for fun. you can eaither single 18 shots or put it on auto and go throught a whole 18 shots in about 2 seconds. based on the orginal it nearestt sight setting is 1500 yards. for a BB gun like thats going o work?

    Things I would have changed: I would like to change the sight but I don't becuase that would ruin its Legends replica construcion. It goes through CO2 fast. and loading the BB mag can be taxing

    What others should know: completly no resoen to own one yet it is fun and I enjoy shooting up stuff with mine

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2018-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight was close to a real gun, and my gun shot pretty close to the center of my target right out of the box

    Things I would have changed: the way the magazine loads. It takes way to long to load the mag as compared to other guns I have. It should have a larger hole to load the bb's in so you can use a spout to pour them in with.

    What others should know: When you use the automatic fire be prepared to start loading after about 5 seconds. So a additional mag or two should be considered

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William J from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like old guns, but I know that I can't afford the real things. So this is great. I have a broom handle that I could not afford and it's the same weight and everything. This gun works good and I can shoot it in my backyard. I have shown it around to other gun enthusiasts and gave them your web site. They are surprised then they see the number of gun you have to offer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Authenticity , attention to detail workmanship and functionality

    Things I would have changed: Larger magazine

    What others should know: Limit of 2,5 magazines per CO2 cartridge !!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Shelley from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fun bb gun! Easy to use overall, we have an 11 year old boy who digs it! He is into war guns so this is perfect! Set up your cans and blast away! Only get about a trigger or two pull on full auto but we love shooting it on either full or semi! We load bbq'd by hand. Be sure to load it full but not over full!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Next step up is the MP40!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic function and feel

    Things I would have changed: Larger rear sight

    What others should know: Uses co2 very fast

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and feel are awesome - a must have for collectors!

    Things I would have changed: None - don't change a thing!

    What others should know: YOU NEED TO GET THIS!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lenny from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I loved the heft of this pistol! The full auto feature was also a lot of fun, but of course not as accurate. The all-metal construction was a real plus. The mechanicals were nice - solid clicks and blowback, positive engagement of the rear sights.

    Things I would have changed: The pistol is a bit of a CO2 hog. I don't know what could be done about that. A thicker lanyard ring would be nice, and a locking bolt would be awesome!

    What others should know: Save your money and do the weathering/wear details yourself if you like that look. I found it easy to do with some 400 grit wet & dry sandpaper and a Mr. Clean sponge. just go slow and wipe down frequently to make sure you are not taking off too much finish. This pistol is a nice addition to any collection, and it's fun to shoot!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cutty from USA on 2017-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is just much fun. Crazy stupid fast cyclic rate!

    Things I would have changed: Larger magazine capacity

    What others should know: Count on getting one mag per CO2 cartridge

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The semi/auto selector, as well as the safety lever and magazine release, are easily operated by a right-handed shooter, and it's a hoot to blast away when you switch to rock'n'roll. Just keep your bursts short, so you'll know when you're out of BBs, because you won't be able to keep count. You can get as many as three reloads from a single cartridge if you don't waste too much CO2. The fake-wood grips look great and have a really solid feel.

    Things I would have changed: The Legends M712 Mauser replica has a bolt that WILL NOT lock back under any circumstances. This means that there is no indication when the magazine is empty. Many shooters won't mind, except in full-auto mode; when you empty the magazine (which takes less than a second-and-a-half; cyclic rate is fantastic) you'll continue emptying your CO2 cartridge as much as you want. The safety lever, which blocks the trigger from releasing the hammer, only moves through its full travel when the hammer is cocked. It still seems to work when moved as far as it can be BEFORE cocking the hammer, but I wouldn't trust it. And I'm not the only owner who's found that the M712 shoots so high the truly authentic sight elevation adjustment is of no use.

    What others should know: Like the original, this is a big, heavy gun, which means that unlike the original, there is little "recoil feel" and it's quite controllable in full-auto mode. If you don't like the famous "Broomstick Mauser," this replica is everything you never liked about it and more; balance is terrible and grip is doubtful. But if you always wanted one or have to have it for your collection, this one brings it all to you. Especially since there really was an M712 version, with selectable automatic fire and removable box magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: lots of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. This pistol is bang for your buck, grip feels awesome, not cheap plastic, great trigger, proper heft.

    Things I would have changed: Make the barrel shroud one piece instead of the grub screw holding it.

    What others should know: To avoid loose barrel, just use blue loctite on the grub screw holding the barrel shroud onto the gun when you get it and let it properly dry for 24hours. Then you will not have any issue. This part should have had loctite from the factory, especially because the vibrations will shake it loose which is what happens. This is common practice in RC hobby to use blue loctite for metal on metal fastenings. Best to do this when the gun is new before any slop occurs from consistent loosening and vibration. Aside from that, this pistol is an amazing addition to my collection and a ton of fun to shoot, its just over too quick each time!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Airborne Doc from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: wow this gun is so real feeling, well worth the money and a lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: make it with a rifled barrel. The magazines are not easy to load

    What others should know: you are going to need a lot of co2 i bought an extra mag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2017-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the realism of this product. It is cool! Keep up the good work!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By george from USA on 2017-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: realistic full metal, full auto ,semi auto, blow back, heavy feel, close to the real thing shoots steel bbs 360 fps over 400 fps on a hot day 18 round mag full auto blast to shoot,sounds cool ,looks cool

    Things I would have changed: barrel gets loose, 2 co2 power plant lasts longer real wood handle butt stock has slide track, solid barrel

    What others should know: best full auto pistol ever made

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: all metal except the grips, seems to be of very good quality

    Things I would have changed: have the bolt stay open after last shot so you would not waste CO2.

    What others should know: I bought one of the Chinese Buttstock/holsters off Ebay and with a bit of careful filing on the iron mount of the buttstock I made it fit the slot in the pistol and now it is very controllable on full auto. It will really eat up a aluminum soda can at 30 feet. The guys at the gun club had a ball shooting up pop cans. it was the most popular pistol of the day.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation