Date: 17/10/2018 21:53
0

Makarov Ultra Blowback CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (32 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Carl from USA on 2014-04-07 18:41:13

Things I liked: I like that it is blowback.I already had the Makarov that is not blowback and I really love shooting it.I was hoping that someone would come up with the blowback version.

Things I would have changed: It is a little loud but that's alright,it's not too loud.

What others should know: I am very happy that I bought this gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By joe from USA on 2018-07-20 13:29:59

Things I liked: realistic look and feel

Things I would have changed: BB feeding mechanism,it makes the trigger awful

What others should know: It says it has a single action trigger but it's really long and has 2 distinct stages.The 1st stage pushes the BB from the magazine into the bore and it catches because of the spring pressure on the BB then the 2nd stage releases the hammer.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By joe from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: realistic look and feel

    Things I would have changed: BB feeding mechanism,it makes the trigger awful

    What others should know: It says it has a single action trigger but it's really long and has 2 distinct stages.The 1st stage pushes the BB from the magazine into the bore and it catches because of the spring pressure on the BB then the 2nd stage releases the hammer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cameron from USA on 2018-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very solid piece. Firing this pistol is very satisfying and loud for an air pistol, Accuracy is what you should expect, And co2 consumption is also run of the mill.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that had me scratching my head was how you pierce the co2, I absolutely despise the traditional turn key system that they have here in the mag.

    What others should know: You honestly get what you see. Just remember it's modeled after a compact pistol, its not very big. Also, Although I couldn't care less the grip is made of plastic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very authentic I have the real thing and they are very similar

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if it was pellet for better accuracy

    What others should know: Good build quality

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mary from USA on 2017-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great gun, good range

    Things I would have changed: The slide shoots off every once in awhile. Probably 10 out of 30 times.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots hard and accurate best looking bb gun I own have 6 now love taking apart to clean

    Things I would have changed: The knob on the co2 t has to go eyesore could easily be fixed

    What others should know: Buy this gun if you get the chance you won't regret it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dick from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid build. Smooth blowback action. Weight: Realistic metal construction with excellent heft. Feels like the real deal. Drop out magazine is much better than the plastic 'stick' magazine that come on the PPK/S.

    Things I would have changed: About the only thing about this product that I would change if it were possible, is the accuracy. I was able to keep my shots inside of a 9" target's rings at about 15 feet, but getting anywhere close to the center of the target was purely an accident.

    What others should know: Trigger pull is a little stiff. My particular gun had a 'catch' that occurred early in the trigger pull before getting to the firing point. I suspect it might be a manufacturing defect but since I do not expect much accuracy on a gun with a barrel length this small, I chose to ignore that catch. I suspect it will wear-in over time. Otherwise, accuracy is not better than my Walther PPK/S. Neither are competition level in performance but are both fun to shoot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: definitely get the ultra over the other version. i bought the other first and then tried to do some cleaning and now cannot get it back together. this wont matter for most. either way, the mag and co2 in one piece adds to the feel for me. but mostly it's the slide lock that does it for me. the gun is small enough that it is easy to use your thumb to release the slide in a satisfying passive motion. while unloaded if you are one who enjoys toying with empty airguns - i do

    Things I would have changed: plastic grips and the way the screw for the co2 protrudes, of course the trigger but what can you expect. metal hammer and wood grips. lighter. metal trigger accuracy x1000. short barrel flings bbs all over. shoot short range

    What others should know: just get this version. dont save the 20. unless its for someone else..ha dont expect accuracy. for the price, unless youre a collector or like the small size, i'd go up to 100usd and get an all metal gun or a gamo pt-25 or 85 those pack some punch

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall the weight of the pistol is great. It is a nice "heft" to it. The accuracy iis not bad either. I have fired several magazines thru the pistol w\o problem one.

    Things I would have changed: The grips. The seem a little cheesy for such a pistol. Might raise the cost a little but would make for a better feel and look to the pistol.

    What others should know: This is a fun pistol to shoot. Buy extra magazines and BBS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great little collector piece especially if you own an actual Makarov. The weight and feel blowback features are the closest you can get to the real thing. I can now shoot without the hassle of trying to find 9x18 Mak rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Some people claim that bb's roll out of the barrel. I had this happen to me but I had copper clad lead bb's in it and since the bb pickup in the pistol is magnetic I can see that happening. I had no incidences like that with steel bb's.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Makarov Ultra looks and feels like the real deal, the weight and attention to detail is impressive. The first handful of rounds have an impressive kick, although this gun isn't really a shooter. A nice look at piece to add to the collection, for sure, well worth the money(tho you can certainly shoot it if you want!). I had an excellent customer service experience during my purchase/shipping of this gun, and I will continue to buy from Pyramyd based on the standards of their service and quality of their products. (Thanks guys!)

    Things I would have changed: The plastic grip should be available in something more substantial, tho from a distance its not super noticeable. It is a very nice gun.

    What others should know: This gun (all just in my experience) is slightly problematic as a steady shooter as it may jam or double up, and its not very consistent as far as power and accuracy go, but if you want to have a nice replica piece to put in your display, this is one you shouldn't pass up. Not to be misunderstood, this gun does provide a fun shooting experience overall, but its not a super powerful or extremely accurate gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2015-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: A very nice gun the power is good for it's size the blow back is what makes this great the co2 is o.k you will 2 to 3 magazines because once you start shooting it's hard to stop . A must buy don't get it anywhere else but pyramyd air because their customer service is 2nd to none .

    What others should know: I know there's to types go with the blow back

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By joseph. c from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: wow what a nice gun . #1 the co2 is very good 80-90 shots per. 1 co2 it was a little cool that day I shot it was about 58 deg. the blow back is good loading the mag is a little hard need two hands nice power you lose a little power because othe blow back but that's o.k

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: not a thing got to buy one

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bob from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a very nice compact but detailed version of the Russian Makarov. It appears to be a very similar to the Walther PPKS movement, which I'm sure the Russians copied. It is easy to shoot and it gets a lot of shots per CO2. Blow back also works well. Good for plinking at short distances.

    Things I would have changed: A little closer tolerances on the top section. Trigger pull too tight due to design of feed mechanism. Of course the CO2 tightening knob should be recessed more as everyone seems to indicate. Accuracy is so so due to shorter smooth bore barrel. Barrel too short to recess for better look. Maybe a hard rubber grip instead of plastic.

    What others should know: I use clear Mylar tape to remove excess play on the slide to barrel fit. Other then that, it is a nice compact BB pistol to fill out any collection. It was a must have on my collection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm a retired NYS gunsmith with twenty years experience. This is one of fourteen assorted replica firearms I've purchased from Pyramyd Air and like all the others the quality, the price, the realism, and the attention to detail is exceptional.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This replica is the next best thing to the original firearm.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the best of the replicas for accuracy of design. Should pave the way for an improved Walther PPK, or PP. Mine has a better trigger than my Beretta 84 , that I really like . Really impressive blowback

    Things I would have changed: Grips loosen up easily. Would hide the co2 tightener better, maybe a wrench type.

    What others should know: If you don't have one ,you should

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shingkuo from USA on 2014-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Solid kick. Realistic blow back.

    Things I would have changed: The gas turning knob could be better concealing than see able as is.

    What others should know: The trigger pull is bit hard and frictional.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The blowback, the metal construction, The feel, The ease of loading, the locked open slide with the last shot

    Things I would have changed: The trigger pull is long a bit rough. Takes some getting used to.

    What others should know: The long trigger pull is great because it slows down your shooting which helps with CO2 temperature, which increases the number of shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anette from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: IT looks very well fabrikated. Accuracy is quite well and I like the recoil.

    Things I would have changed: Triggerpull is awful hard, should be a lot lighter.

    What others should know: Nothing, I can really recomend this nice little pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realism,blow back,very accurate for a non rifled bbl. and a whole lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: Bottom co2 charger made of plastic and may snap

    What others should know: Alitle hard to load,but if you use the bb loader without attachments you can load faster than by hand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald R from USA on 2014-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Have a ton of fun with it

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation