Date: 10/12/2018 7:9
0

Proxima Multishot Underlever. HGPROX-177W. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (10 reviews)
3 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By alex from USA on 2018-01-21 10:37:33

Things I liked: Ok,I received my .22 proxima very quickly. Threw on a 6-24x50 scope. Shot 10 rounds. Wow!!! On the money every time. Now I'm wailing on squirrels, rabbit with easy. Head shot at 30 to 40 yards! Only gun shot this good was my m16 in Irac! Love the 12 shot mag.! Just remember, when you cock it,pull it down just a little more until you hear a click, then grab the bear trap and slap the cocking bar back up. Easy! This gun is easy worth 800 bucks,grab one while you can!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Robert from USA on 2018-07-31 10:20:15

Things I liked: Beautiful looking gun. But was not able to shoot it once.

Things I would have changed: The bear trap release system needs to be replaced or redesigned. Is nothing but trouble.

What others should know: The bear trap release system is a problem. It would not release the cocking lever and could not use the rifle. Returned and am looking for a different gun. nice.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Turkish walnut stock is beautiful and comfortable. Mine is in 25 caliber and being able to shoot 10 shots without reloading is a nice change of pace. The mag can be a bit tricky to load at first but gets easier after you have loaded it several times. The magazines worked flawlessly. The firing cycle is smooth for a gun of this power level. I'm usually not a fan of fiber optic sights but these work pretty well and allow the gun to be accurate at longer range. The stock pistol grip feels good in the hand and allows a good, solid grip.

    Things I would have changed: I would add checkering or stippling in strategic areas, the smooth stock can be slippery.

    What others should know: This gun is fun to shoot but it does take some effort to cock. It does make some noise but not too bad and is still what I consider back yard friendly. 19.9gr pellets average 670fps with 25.3's averaging 595fps. This gun is heavy so it would not be a good choice for toting around all day.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful looking gun. But was not able to shoot it once.

    Things I would have changed: The bear trap release system needs to be replaced or redesigned. Is nothing but trouble.

    What others should know: The bear trap release system is a problem. It would not release the cocking lever and could not use the rifle. Returned and am looking for a different gun. nice.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Andrej from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Junk. First shot went through and the rest of the magazine got logged in the barrel (JSB, best stuff)

    Things I would have changed: stop production, or on with the QA

    What others should know: don't buy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun shoots well, I've gotten a 1 inch group at 45 yards and I've only shot 30 pellets and it hasn't been broken in yet. In those 30 pellets are one squirrel and a Chipmonk that have been sent to East Ridgelawn cemetary this week. So impressed with this gun and thanks to Pyramydair for their birthday sale that made up my mind after reviewing this gun for two months.

    Things I would have changed: Easier cocking but maybe I'll build muscle with this gun.

    What others should know: I ordered this Proxima in .25 cal as I have a .22 Benjamin Trail Nitro Piston break barrel. The smack of this pushing a 33.95 grain pellet is amazing at what it does to preditors and targets. Nice two 10 round magazines with this gun and I mounted a Center Point 3+9+40 scope which I already had.Very happy with this gun and I am pushing my hunting buddies to make the purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dallas L from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the gun appeared to be very well constructed, and the stock was excellent

    Things I would have changed: the amount of effort to cock this gun was overwhelming, I could not cock it!

    What others should know: at 13 pounds or so, this is heavy enough to say this is a real MAN'S gun

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that it comes with two magazines, fit and finish is beautiful and hardly ANY recoil!

    What others should know: I REALLY wanted to LOVE this rifle, but it WILL NOT shoot straight! I installed a droop compensator rail and STILL had to shim the scope! After that I could not adjust it far enough to the left! Any ideas or explanations on how to fix that would be greatly appreciated.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that it has VERY little recoil! I also like the rotary mag. and the fact that it comes with a spare one. Gun fit and finish is beautiful!

    Things I would have changed: I really wanted to LOVE this gun, but unfortunately it has been a bad experience! This gun had so much barrel droop I installed a UTG droop compensation rail and I STILL had to shim the scope! Now it will not pull far enough to the right, any ideas, suggestions would be appreciated to fix this!

    What others should know: This gun is VERY HEAVY!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By alex from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ok,I received my .22 proxima very quickly. Threw on a 6-24x50 scope. Shot 10 rounds. Wow!!! On the money every time. Now I'm wailing on squirrels, rabbit with easy. Head shot at 30 to 40 yards! Only gun shot this good was my m16 in Irac! Love the 12 shot mag.! Just remember, when you cock it,pull it down just a little more until you hear a click, then grab the bear trap and slap the cocking bar back up. Easy! This gun is easy worth 800 bucks,grab one while you can!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2018-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked the looks and feel of the Proxima. Unfortunately thats as far as I got due to the gun being defective right out of the box. Due to this fact I cant really comment on any other aspects of the gun like accuracy, cocking effort, trigger pull weight, etc. However the gun is fairly heavy but I like that for accuracy. The stock, except for the damage from the loose part, is in my opinion really nice. The pistol grip seemed small and I have small hands.

    Things I would have changed: Better QA from Hatsan.

    What others should know: My Proxima came new in box with the bear trap release button loose in the plastic sleeve with the gun. There were no screws or other parts that would allow you to reattach it to the gun. Without this part the gun could net even be cocked as it would not lock in place. Additionally the loose bear trap release button put a very noticeable dent in the walnut stock. Much to the credit of Pyramid Air they handled my return promptly and with no hassles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a beautiful gun. All of the components feel well made, and it's an accurate shot.

    Things I would have changed: The bore does seem big. I read another post that said the same thing and i have to agree. I now have a pellet stuck in the barrel, so i'll have to go clear that and get some slightly larger pellets.

    What others should know: I know you've seen this before - this is a HEAVY gun, and cocking it is quite a pull. i didn't really pay much attention to either of those as 10lb's didn't sound heave and 45lb cocking force didn't sound bad either. I can live with it, but it is something to be aware of.

     
Navigation