Date: 19/10/2018 16:53
0

Puncher Breaker Silent Walnut Sidelever PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (28 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By ted from USA on 2017-03-07 15:16:46

Things I liked: This gun is an outstanding value in lower priced PCP rifles. I have two other .25 cal rifles , both of which cost considerably more money. This rifle performs just as well as the others in the accuracy department. It is more powerful than one and less powerful than the other. It is a bit louder than the talon ss and the armada, but both of those are VERY quiet guns. The trigger on mine is fine out of the box. Wood stock is absolutely beautiful. The cocking action is very smooth as well as the magazine operation. I am very impressed with this gun so far. I wanted a bullpup but anything I liked was at least $300 more. And I highly doubt any more accurate. Any of my friends who have seen it and shot are also very impressed.

Things I would have changed: The only issue I had was a "sharp" hole in the probe opening which was eating my o ring. I smoothed it out and have had zero problems since.

What others should know: This rifle is a real value in my opinion. I'm glad I bought this and saved myself hundreds over the next bullpup on my list.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Trinh from USA on 2017-03-28 14:54:20

Things I liked: I was one of the first purchaser of the Kral gun. I bought it because it was one of the few sub $500 bullpup available in wood, shrouded, multishots, efficient, compact and has adjustable trigger.

Things I would have changed: The metal could be a little bit better both in the finishing of the edges and colors. The wood is mediocre. Add baffles to the shroud to help minimize the sound as it is not silence.

What others should know: Gun is not choked, not as quiet as the name implies. The side lever cocking mechanism of my Kral worn out after about a 600-700 shots. It won't stay close and would pop open when the gun leans to one side. Couldn't figure out how to adjust it nor was there any instruction on how to. Over all I really like the gun but I think they need a little more time to sort out the little problems.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice. Haven't had alot of time to test it out too much and am living at a new house so not set up great either, but it looks like at 50 yds shooting ragged holes. very happy with it. Anxious to expand my testing of this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: One of the clips did not work. Eventually found that it has some mold parting line burrs that drag on the inside surface. I should not have to fix these things but rather some additional tlc deburr of parts would save alot of patron headaches.

    What others should know: Rifle is very robust. Love the stock even though heavy. Pump system works good but all connections must be tight. also it is easy to damage o'rings which will also not allow it to fill. Read and follow instructions. Important to release air in pump line via bleed before trying to disengage.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mario from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered My first Bull Pup, Karl puncher breaker silence. Boy that's a mouthful, but regardless of the name, I enjoyed shooting this air rifle. Eliminating all kinds of pests on my property. Well this was about my 3rd week with my new toy. While doing my usual target practice, breaking in the rifle, making sure nothing goes wrong within my return 30 day period It seemed that when I went to shot it. Sounded like it blew a gasket. All I know that when I Press the trigger. it will sound like a machine gun. Except that it wasn't shooting any longer. Air was escaping from somewhere around the breach area. I called PYRAMYD AIR Support and shot it while the technical support lady was on the phone and just just told me, just send it back in. But I love the accuracy & compact size. so I'm going to return it back for a even exchange I'm going to give it another shot, hopefully this time it will give me a few years of enjoyment.

    Things I would have changed: I dont like the type of style magazine they use. One of the magazine that came with my rifle was defective kept jamming up my rifle. I called PYRAMYD AIR and they were willing to send me a replacement free of charge. ((Awesome)). And thats pretty much itnno

    What others should know: no

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun is very accurate at short distance, have not tried longer. Cocking lever is smooth. Bullpup design takes some getting used to.

    Things I would have changed: Plan on buying a riser mount to get scope high enough for comfortable sighting. Moving the cocking lever forward would help but it is so smooth its manageable.

    What others should know: I would suggest trying one out if possible before buying, totally different feel from standard rifle design.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is so accurate it's almost cheating.. great pellet rifle..

    Things I would have changed: A lighter version..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the style and power adjust-ability. I really like the quality for the money.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the side lever to be moved forward over the pistol grip. I would like the fore stock to be slimmed down, lightened up. I would like the butt stock to be 2" longer.

    What others should know: I suggest, if the mounting rings are purchased separately from a scope, that the tallest scope rings be used to raise the scope height. I added a 3/4" riser to the picatinny rail to elevate the rings that came with the scope I purchased. I find it quicker and easier to sight through the scope. It also increases the range of the second zero point.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jerry from USA on 2017-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: look, comfort when shouldered , power adjustment, shot count is amazing ,great trigger ,very nice stock, weight is similar to other bullpups .

    Things I would have changed: make it accurate, i tried ,baracuda 31.02 gr. jsb 25.39, polymag 26 gr., vortex 19.91gr. baracuda hunter extreme 28.24 gr. field target trophy19.91 gr. .they all grouped like a shotgun . now with that said every manufacturer will put out a bad product now and then but the pellets where hitting the shroud cap so i removed it that made no difference . nice look nice feel going back to pa..by the way the test with these pellets was done at 50 yards

    What others should know: shroud came loose moves back and forth.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the feel of the gun, its very comfortable to shoot. I got the .25 cal and after I got the scope zeroed I realized I was giggling while shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Its a little on the loud side

    What others should know: Get a high scope mount set

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy is good, nothing I don't like.

    Things I would have changed: Heavy

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the way it looks. the wood is nice. it is powerful and accurate. PRICE is cheap

    Things I would have changed: The side cocking lever needs work. When I push the lever forward to push the pellet into the chamber it does not always line up, I need to fiddle with the magazine to get the pin to engage. ALSO, I purchased this rifle because of the "Silent" in the name. is is NOT silent! IT IS LOUD! my neighbor thought I was firing a real .22 firearm. I would not have purchased if I knew it was so loud.

    What others should know: Very loud rifle, needs better shrouding or something. Needs better cocking lever that lines up correctly. very accurate and powerful. Looks really cool. It is the lowest priced PCP in its category.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2017-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I just received mine yesterday. It's a beautiful thing. The quality is impressive. I took it out of the box, mounted my scope, pumped 2000 psi in and shot 24 rounds with remarkable accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I'm new to this type of gun so I'm no expert, but I wouldnt change anything.

    What others should know: Dont wait like I did, go get yours.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2017-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels like a high end weapon. Great trigger, fairly quiet, good enough for squirrel hunting. Cleaned the barrel out of box and was zeroed in 5 to 6 shots. Dime size groups off bench at 25 yds consistently.great shot cycle of 40 to 45 rounds before real loss at medium power in 25 cal. Group opens a little at 50 yds but 10 rounds 3/4 inch some better. Jsb exact 25.39 this gun shots very well. 25 cal in walnut very well carved but not much in way of finish! Love this gun. Have several guns of various cal and manufacturers and this the best money ive spent in airguns to date. Only had the gun for a week but have run several tins through it and it has been flawless. The magazines are simple havent had one miss feed in multiple tins.

    Things I would have changed: Believe it or not! Raise the scope rail to accommodate medium high scope rings. It does require high rings for good relief!

    What others should know: I can only speak to the one i have and its been outstanding. Great value in my eyes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By yeung from Suriname on 2017-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels solid (i have the .22 turkey walnut) Shoots accurate ( out of the box) with premier doomed crossman pellets. 0nly problem is the piccatiny rail for bipod is not solid, its roating so i put a anti slip between gun and rail and attached it) Tested on 15 yards( later when i have the time on longer distances) Shoots groups dime sized. PA ships really fast in the states. Mine had waited 1,5 weeks to come here in Suriname south america. I had it tested 10 shots for 10$ but i didnt received the results of tthe chrono, i think my import company tooo it out bec i saw certificate says it has. No leaks till my country. Still 200 bar. Only my crosshairs on th utg scope i bought completely here was not 100% cross. But i will live with it cos no way to send it back, will cost too much. Buy high scope rings bec i will too cant see trough scope with the low profiles ones that came with scope.good job PA. In the future i will buy without hessitation here! Waited very longtime for this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: If it can make better suppresser for this rifle becs i know u can kral arms. Ad one more screw or some sort of stop for the under arm rail so it will not rotates when using bipod and laser sight. Kral can use the SAT tech of gamo for his triggers.

    What others should know: These is my first time buying at PA and i received my package fully safe and sound! Was afraid of negative reviews. It is normal that u can receive a damaged rifle but to clear that out make them test is for u for only 10$ or complete with sight in 20$ but u have to buy a case( maybe 40$). Great service imo. PA keep doing great job and u will have great costumers around the world!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate, magazines indexed well, easy loading, like the single pellet tray. Cocking is smooth. Walnut has nice grain to it. Will finish with Casey's gun stock finish, will make it look great. Having the weaver rail for bipod install. Fills easy from tank. Plenty of power, am shooting the heavy JSBS. Will try others in future.

    Things I would have changed: Baffles already installed.

    What others should know: It needs Xtra high scope mounts. I ah to get the 1 inch high rail to get the proper check weld. I tried 3scopes and 3 high mounts. No good. Even purchased the UTG scope that is touted on the film on the rifles page. Nice scope but you still need the riser to see through it. The rifle is heavy. I think the scope this high you will have large zero changes. I install the 80 mm wheel for the side adjustment, then zeroed at 25 yards and noted height adjustment with side wheel markings. Examples when clear at 12 yards scope moved up to 12 on elevation turret, this is from the zero mark on turret. Perfect. I hope this is understandable. I will keep a card taped to stock with the different settings. Basically this is the same method that is used for a scope knob system.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: First like the overall look of this rifle. Will put and oil finish on the walnut stock this winter ( true oil ) have done this to walnut stocks before, it has a nicely figured grain . Cooking lever seems smooth to operate. Trigger is OK is for hunting , not like my target triggers but I can get used to it. Sighted in after five shots to 1/4 inch hole. this after getting 1 inch raiser,see below.

    Things I would have changed: Not anything for now. I'll add more as I shoot this Kral.

    What others should know: Needs high high mounts. I bought the UTG full Rail weaver 1 inch high raiser to get a cheek weld. Could not see through scope without this. This after trying numerous scopes and mounts. Mounted the UTG scope suggested in video that is on the rifles ad page.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Like the walnut stock.. Like the look of this rifle .Like having the rail on the fore end for a bipod.

    Things I would have changed: trigger, is currently heavy second stage needs adjustment waited 2 months for it to come in and now need higher base on top of the weaver rail to get the scope higher so my cheek weld can see through the scope. See below. Also on the high setting it is very loud.

    What others should know: I have tried to mount 3 different scopes on this rifle all to no avail. I even purchased the UTG scope that is shown in the video. You will need a very high mount. I have tried all the high weaver mounts I had along with one I ordered, and still no luck. I have now ordered the weaver 1 inch high rail that I can raise the scope mounts and it will be very high. I cut a 1 inch block of wood to shim the mounts up to see if that will be enough and it will, but I do not like to have a scope that high above the barrel. I did see when I ordered this raiser that another person ordered the same for the Kral.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate compact beautiful gun. Nice initial fit and finish. No flaws but it did look like it was handled on the air tank. Cocking lever was very loose and sloppy, didn't have anything to compare it to, but didn't think it was right. I tightened 2 screws, one on the pivot arm on the nickel handle and the other where the lever pivots to the gun. Used loctite because the little screw seems to keep turning . Tightening screws made the action butter smooth. Gun is a blast to shoot!!!!! Getting minimum 40+ shots per charge.

    Things I would have changed: Wish I would have checked for loose screws first. Cocking lever was super sloppy but I didn't know how it should be till I read a review that the the lever was butter smooth. After tightening 2 screws the cocking felt smooth and tight, night and day difference, but now I'm afraid one screw is stripped. More baffles........

    What others should know: Get this bullpup before buying a rifle!!! So much easier to handle! Makes plinking starlings from the truck easy, not banging barrel on everything. Haven't shot any of my rifles since I received the puncher breaker. I carry this gun with everywhere because of its size .

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rod from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's accurate, but needs a little TLC to get the most of it. I love the shot string and the shot count. I'm getting 40 shots on my .25. After a little work, I'm seeing SD at 3 FPS and ES at 19 FPS. I love the look of the wood stock. Turkish walnut on a $550 gun? Wow.

    Things I would have changed: The quality control is not all that great. The screw on the charge lever was loose and needed lock tight to stay in place. The Scope mount assembly was mounted a little crooked and so the barrel was hitting throwing the accuracy off. The fit on the stock needed a little work. The hammer spring and trigger needed adjusting.

    What others should know: This is a great deal for the money. After a little work, this gun is shooting 1/4 center to center at 20 yards. It's designed to shoot at 32 FPE or around 760 FPS. You can get it to 800 FPS by cranking the hammer spring all the way down, but it won't be as accurate. There seem to be lots of modifications for this gun coming from 3rd party folks. Also, hunting with a bullpup is nice. I can hit a 1" spinner at 30 yards 9 out of 10 times standing up off hand with this gun. I can't do that with a Disco, or a Marauder as it is harder to hold them steady with the weight forward.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By harris from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: More accurate than I am ,easy to carry,easy to shoot off hand no sticks required I've killed a lot of pest birds with it rides in the passenger seat of my truck easy to shoot out of the window of my truck while riding around the farm or back roads it's quiet it's really just a solid gun never mind that it's only 550 I have mine in 25 and I can get 45+ full power shots no bs I was amazed my at44 PA only gets15 and is twice the length with ldc what a badass air rifle nothing's safe

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I have found yet

    What others should know: Best value hands down it may not spit them out there as fast as my souped up hatsan but its easy to hit what your aiming at and with the 25 if you hit it it's going down

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By hugo from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the price and quality of the puncher breaker. You get a lot for your money. Not loud or heavy. Its also a good size and fun to shoot. I get about 40 good shots from 200 bar to 100 bar.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger air tank would be nice and more power too. Its pretty accurate but would be nice if it came with cz barrel.

    What others should know: Overall this bullpup is a great buy for what you get.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Trinh from USA on 2017-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I was one of the first purchaser of the Kral gun. I bought it because it was one of the few sub $500 bullpup available in wood, shrouded, multishots, efficient, compact and has adjustable trigger.

    Things I would have changed: The metal could be a little bit better both in the finishing of the edges and colors. The wood is mediocre. Add baffles to the shroud to help minimize the sound as it is not silence.

    What others should know: Gun is not choked, not as quiet as the name implies. The side lever cocking mechanism of my Kral worn out after about a 600-700 shots. It won't stay close and would pop open when the gun leans to one side. Couldn't figure out how to adjust it nor was there any instruction on how to. Over all I really like the gun but I think they need a little more time to sort out the little problems.

  • 12 Next
Navigation