Date: 11/12/2018 16:36
0

Remington 1875 CO2. RR1875. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (44 reviews)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Don from USA on 2017-08-30 16:40:34

Things I liked: mine arrived today, disappointed with cheap packaging the gun was in, gun overall looks great, weight is good, gun finish is great, cylinder is tight, hammer cocking is smooth, trigger pull is smooth, grips are good as I have large hands, fit and feel is nice, gun shoots great with bb's didn't try pellets as of yet. I have a crosman Shiloh 1861, and this Remington is a great addition to compliment that gun, showing how far these guns have evolved.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: just be safe and shoot often

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-04-26 20:28:10

Things I liked: Nothing. I ordered this some time ago and very much looked forward to using it. Finally got the time and ... it was locked up, would not function at all. I read the instructions and noted the safety. Tried again with safety off and ... still locked up. BTW, what kind of ignorant idiot would put a safety on a revolver anyway?? Could not get the gun to function with any kind of manipulation. It is now in the dumpster where it belongs.

Things I would have changed: It would work..!!!

What others should know: Obviously, other users have had different experiences. Mine illustrates there is some quality control issue. Good luck.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Louis on 2018-12-08
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the powder burner.

    Things I would have changed: From day one I kept getting jamming issues with BB and pellet cartridges. It's so frustrating.. 1 to 4 Jams per cylinder no matter what ammo I try. If it wasn't so anemic on power it might actually be able to function. Typical Crosman.. They finally make a trigger that doesn't suck, but put in a revolver that can't handle it's one job.. Shooting projectiles.

    What others should know: Obviously my experience is not the norm. Others seem to have excellent luck with it. I might try new cartridges or something. I love shooting it.. When it works.. Which hasn't happened yet. I feel awful having to say all of this about such a beautiful revolver.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow! This revolver knocked me out when i received it. The finish is superb and the weight and feel of the revolver feels really nice in my hands. Of the three cowboy guns this is by far my favorite with the Schofield 2nd followed by the Colt. I found the sights to be quite good considering my older eyes and the single action trigger is quite good. Not having done much shooting of any kind for a long time it was interesting how heavy and real the revolver feels when your holding it out in front of you. I may buy a second so that i can get a belt for two revolvers. By all means order the 25 extra shells for this revolver. I like the feel of the cartridges as they fall into my hand and then loading the new ones into the cylinder. It's a fun gun and the trigger made accurate shooting possible once my arms stopped shaking from holding this big pistol . It's my favorite revolver. My accuracy rating is based on my limited experience so far but i'm very pleased at the results i'm getting.

    Things I would have changed: As mentioned a million times here the package it came in was a crime against this really nice revolver. It should come in a nice box but alas the bean counters must have decided to save a few bucks and cheap out. Wooden grips would be nice.

    What others should know: I found the cartridges for the BB's to be irregular in holding power for the BB's. I have only used the Smart Shot so i'm not sure if this problem will persist with regular steel BB's . The rubber insert at the back of the cartridge is not as thick on some so the BB sort of falls in and can fall out. I plan to contact Pyramyd about replacements. I also found that its' fairly easy to load the pellets into the cartridges while still in the cylinder but i also enjoyed the act of holding the revolver is such a way as to allow the cartridges to fall out of the cylinder into the palm of my hand. As far as accuracy i have only had one session of one powerlet. From a rest it is remarkable accurate with what i shot. I used the smart shot for the BB test and Premier Wad-cutters for the .177 . The pellets easily out shot the smart shot in terms of grouping but had a quirky habit of throwing a couple of shots out high and to the right where as the rest of the shots grouped a tad to the left

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate detailing and price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great for plicking, displaying, costume prop/role playing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By philip on 2018-08-18
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Are you kidding ? You need people to write a reveiw on this fantastic product. Just lookat it . It has beautiful plating and excelent quality . The mechanism works perfectly. Oh I just like it to death . What else can I say.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: If you want quality at a reasonable price, shop at pyramyd air., and yes I assure you that I am a real customer.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from Canada on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a new respect for those who had to carry them and aim quickly, the weight of the gun matches what I remember from an reenactment I attended. This replica is well made and I find it very accurate. I

    Things I would have changed: I like how the gas cylinder is in the handle. I had a Navy style pellet gun by Crosman a few years ago and the placement of the gas cylinder made that gun's appearance odd looking.

    What others should know: found the BBs worked in either style cartridge holder. Did not try the .177 pellets in the BB cartridge though

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jo from USA on 2018-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a very nice and accurately reproduced gun. It is also very accurate for a pistol especially since it does not have a rifled barrel!

    Things I would have changed: It should have come in a nice box like the Colt revolvers, not a plastic shrink-wrap. It should have a rifle barrel since that shoots pellets. The bullet cartridges should be interchangeable with the Colt bullet cartridges, which they are not. The cylinder should not have open spaces between each bullet, which detracts slightly from its realism, which is not a real big deal but you do not see this on any of the Colt models!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gloria from USA on 2018-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After three co2 cartridges. 1. Grouping excellent-with both pellets and bb's So, this is an OK gun. Good for your collection. But, if I had it to do over, I would have bought another COLT. Probably the new LEGENDS Ace-In-The-Hole.

    Things I would have changed: 1. Put it in a nice box. 2. cylinder not as nice as COLT- open between cartridges. a more solid cylinder would probably do away with that tinny sound. 3. Install allen wrench in handle - like colt. 4. Tinny sound when cocking-not as smooth as the umarex colts. Sound comes from the cylinder locking pin. 5. Had 6 misfires with the pellets- They got stuck in the pellet cartridge-None with the bb's in BB cartridges. Colts are better-So if you don't have a colt, get a colt before the REMINGTON. 6. Packaging sucks. Don't know how, but I cut my arm opening the pack. I was very careful and still cut myself and did not realize it until I saw the blood. WTH!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made for a CO2 B.B. gun , fit and finish is very well done,weight and balance perfect for a single action western style revolver. Functions like the real pistol and accurate for a CO2 B.B. gun with a smooth bore barrel out to about 30 ft considering open sights are used. Love this gun and is fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: pistol needed to be lubed on all metal to metal moving parts ,once done pistol functioned perfectly.very smooth action for a replica 1875 B.B. gun revolver.

    What others should know: One thing I did was to open up the CO2 manifold into the valve by using a very small drill , next size up from standard hole size, just seemed it needed a little more punch and needed to be cleared, seemed a little restricted.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roy on 2018-05-26
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This 1875 Remington Outlaw replica is much like the original. It is big, heavy, and replicates the handling of the actual firearm, without the recoil, of course. It is great for basement shooting, and as a Cowboy Action Shooter, gives me practice during those months that outside shooting isnt practical, or the weather isnt cooperating. It fits nicely in the leather I already own.

    Things I would have changed: The only complaint is the same as with the other SAA revolvers, that the hammer is always at half cock. But, having gotten used to that foible with the Peacemakers, I dont really notice it much any more.

    What others should know: It is fairly economical as far its as use of CO2. I get 70 plus shots out of a cylinder. Its accurate at the distances I use it, about 20 feet, and I like that it uses cartridges loaded with BBs or pellets that load like the real thing. Oh, and one last thing....it is HEAVY. Like the firearm it replicates, it is a sturdy weapon. I like that, and as a big guy, it fits me well. But it may be too heavy for some folks. It is significantly heavier than the Peacemaker version. Enjoy!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By fernando from USA on 2018-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks, feel, and fun to shoot .period.

    Things I would have changed: accuracy. not very accurate ,,bb's fly all over after 15 feet or so outdoors and 125 feet or so indoors ...but lots of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Josh from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great shooting revolver. Fit, finish, and function are great. Gun gets AAAAA+++++ I wish it would have came in a nice box like the Colts do. Also dont understand why the cylinder is hollowed out but it works well. The plastic blister pack is a cheap move by crosman. I have to spend extra $$$$ to get a case for it .

    Things I would have changed: Put these bad boys in a cool box like they deserve. Also make the cylinder solid like the colt peacemakers.

    What others should know: It's a great gun for sure. Get it and you'll be glad you did. Loads of fun and you'll have a blast.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing. I ordered this some time ago and very much looked forward to using it. Finally got the time and ... it was locked up, would not function at all. I read the instructions and noted the safety. Tried again with safety off and ... still locked up. BTW, what kind of ignorant idiot would put a safety on a revolver anyway?? Could not get the gun to function with any kind of manipulation. It is now in the dumpster where it belongs.

    Things I would have changed: It would work..!!!

    What others should know: Obviously, other users have had different experiences. Mine illustrates there is some quality control issue. Good luck.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very happy with purchase.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2018-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made, accurate and handles and feels like shooting the real gun

    Things I would have changed: Hammer doesn't go all the way down

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lionel from USA on 2018-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In my opinion, this revolver is an outstanding rendition of the real piece. My only issue is that the loading gate has slight side movement rather than being a tight fit; not sure of this is intentional or a flaw.

    Things I would have changed: Just the above; to have the loading gate fit more snugly.

    What others should know: I have not yet fired this gun, so I cannot make any comments relative to its overall performance..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks,good trigger,the action is very smooth. The gun shoots accurate wit both types of ammo at 15-20 feet. Looks great in a slim him bolster next to my colt and schofield.

    Things I would have changed: The package. I hate clam shells.

    What others should know: If you like the colt and schofield you got to have one of these .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from Canada on 2018-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel and appearance the finish is excellent

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer a rifled barrel

    What others should know: It is a great gun to handle and shoot. very accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very authentic weapon, all metal, fairly accurate at 10 yds. a very fun weapon to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Better hand grips as the white plastic there looks cheap. Also, I would make the hammer sit closer to the body of the gun instead of the 1/8" or so it does now.

    What others should know: Weapon being all metal, is a bit heavy especially for a young shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rachel from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Quilty very well made

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: feel

    Things I would have changed: barrel could be 5.5" long

    What others should know: no

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation