Date: 22/10/2018 22:9
0

Remington 1911 RAC CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (34 reviews)
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By James from USA on 2015-11-24 10:18:19

Things I liked: This is a great reproduction of the original Colt 1911 A1. It operates with a magazine similar to the original that contains the BBs and the CO2 cartridge so you have a fresh shooting experience with each reload. With the blow back feature, shooting is also very realistic but with minimal kick. Accuracy is excellent at short distances of 50' or less and acceptable up to 100'. Field stripping is also much like the original. I own a number of CO2 pistols and this is by far my favorite semiautomatic.

Things I would have changed: Grips are plastic that I've changed out for walnut at a $20 cost. It would be great if it came with wood grips. Parts are not available through Pyramyd Air and I found that the manufacturer in Taiwan doesn't respond to my attempts to contact them either through their website or by direct email. This is a major drawback so be very careful when you field strip not to loose any parts. The tree piece slide lock pin, safety pin and spring are very small and can fall out without notice during field stripping so be careful these are not lost.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By KEN from USA on 2018-05-21 16:09:14

Things I liked: Feels great in my hand, Good heft and balance, Looks like an actual 1911. The slide is a functioning blow back feature with each shot. Trigger pull is good.

Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the gas O ring gave up upon inserting the forth air cartridge. My attempts to correct the problem failed. Of course, this transpired after the expiration of the warranty. So now I own a nice looking paperweight!

What others should know: The O ring design is inferior. Too bad, I enjoyed shooting this pistol for the short time it functioned.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Another very realistic replica pistol. The trigger is very nice and it feels great in your hand. The blow-back action is very cool... Accuracy is as too be expected from a BB pistol with the sights it has and is plenty good enough for plinking with.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice not to have the white lettering on it,..............

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit Finish and quality. Side by Side my Remi 1911 RAC looks and feels the same to my Remi R1. Love this gun. Function is awesome. Have passed 2k rnds thru it. Enough power for me pinking in the backyard My RAC l I treat my RAC like my R1 to a degree. Like being able to field strip and bore clean. I really like the blow-back feel. Trigger pull is spot on. I like the fact RyramydAir sells this piece for a nice price along with their wonderful technical articles. Thanks PyramydAir.

    Things I would have changed: Not have all that IDIOT labeling on the side. Looks ugly. Understand the litigation requirements however it still looks horrid. White Dot or luminous sites like on my BeeMan P-17 would be fun. The ultimate would be a tight twist rifled barrel.

    What others should know: Use Hornady Black Diamond pellets for the most accurate experience. Use Umarex High Grade Co2's for the best protection of your o-rings. Use RWS oil, a drop on the top of each CO'2 load up for long o-ring life. Do not shoot this piece in winter or cold temps. Do a field strip and lube every 500 rnds.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KEN from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels great in my hand, Good heft and balance, Looks like an actual 1911. The slide is a functioning blow back feature with each shot. Trigger pull is good.

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the gas O ring gave up upon inserting the forth air cartridge. My attempts to correct the problem failed. Of course, this transpired after the expiration of the warranty. So now I own a nice looking paperweight!

    What others should know: The O ring design is inferior. Too bad, I enjoyed shooting this pistol for the short time it functioned.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty cool, but not 100% accurate function.... The real gun has a 'half-cock' position so you can let the hammer down w/o it resting on firing pin, not here. And the thumb safety is WAY WAY too easy to flip off, possibly inadvertently while holstering or pulling out. I've fired two mags, and had four stoppages so far (Remington 'Gold' steel BBs), all after installing the magazine & flipping the slide release, first & second times I put the magazine in. The slide wouldn't stay open when no magazine was present while clearing the apparent double feeds.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the above..... I'm wondering if the warranty is one year, as I read BEFORE purchase, or thirty days, as I see displayed now! It's a little expensive, if I ad another $100 I could have another real .380 ACP.... The Remington BB container came open enroute, they should tape the lid in the closed position. Digging thousands of BBs out of the creases of the box was no fun...

    What others should know: I still like it, it's fairly accurate at ten yards, five hits in a five inch circle out of first 16 shots (two BBs hit the ground while clearing initial stoppage. It kicks nicely. The ricochet sounds off my plywood board are cool... People say it's hard to load BBs into the magazine, I had no problem, takes less than a minute to get 18 BBs into a magazine. L

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Angelo from Germany on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very content with Remington 1911

    Things I would have changed: no

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price; I got the refrub ver - too good to pass up! I've held (and shot) 1911's before and this has the weight and feel of real 1911.

    Things I would have changed: When you ship the BB's (comes with order) wrap better!

    What others should know: I rec'd mine a few days ago - except for a few nicks (which could happened during shipping) the guns looks brand new! When I showed it to my son, for a second he thought it was a real 1911! I haven't shot but that will happen SOON, VERY SOON! Post script: I emailed PyramydAir and told them the BB bottle (that was plastic) broke during shipping, they informed me they were sending me another bottle of BB's - how's that for customer service!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun looks so cool, heavy, the look was spot on, as far as design. The mechanics are nice, safety is like real gun, I like the blow back, very real acting. Shooting accuracy is good, it takes a little getting used to but it makes it feel more real.The handle is spot on, feels just right holding it, if you don't own the real gun , this is as close to real you'll get.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the warrenty, 30 days is it, I started having issues with the gas blowing out when changing it, I bought another clip only to find the gun is not a paper weight, very disapointing. I called pyramid air, and was told sorry there is nothing we can do.

    What others should know: Air guns are prone to freezing, do not shoot when it's cold out, and don't shoot air guns in full auto for long burst, it might be fun but the gas freezes parts, and the end result is a broken gun. When shooting be smart shooting slower, take time to aim, then they might last longer. Good luck shooting.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Vaughn from USA on 2017-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels sturdy and feels like the real deal.

    Things I would have changed: I would not made it a piece of crap!

    What others should know: WHAT A COMPLETE PIECE OF CRAPOLLA!!!! The first one I bought failed after the first clip! On the last shot, all the co2 blew out of the gun in seconds. I tried four more canisters and it happened the same after each one. I got an RMA from PA and sent the gun back on 01/13/17 but a month (02/20/17) later PA had still not shipped a replacement and only did after I called in a chewed them out. The replacement worked for a couple of clips and then did the same exact thing. I had a chat with a PA rep (contractor) who was an Airgun expert and he confirmed that the gun was junk. It feels good, but that is the only nice thing about it. The fact that PA would sale something that they know is junk, causes me to question their dedication to providing customers with good products. Considering this and their poor handling of the return, I will be much more wary of buying from PA in the future. I think it is time to find a better place to shop for airguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James_castle45 from USA on 2017-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I Love 1911a1 it kicks hard and the trigger is crisp and for those who like double tap I'm just a big fan of 1911 s. I have like 8 1911s and I want to thank everyone at pyramydair for being fair with Price's on there guns and I got to say customer service is first class I'm completely satisfied

    Things I would have changed: I'm completely satisfied and I wouldn't change a damn thing

    What others should know: You better buy a 40 pack of CO2 is because that's how fun it is because it a big smile on my face

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The action is very smooth, and very realistic. The looks are also very realistic other than the bright white lettering. If it wasn't for that, it would be hard to tell it was not a real 45ACP. Sights were dead on. Backstrap safety also works great. 1911s are so much fun, and so easy to use, it's hard to get it wrong. This was my first KWC variant, and out of all the other 1911s I have, this one is my favorite. I also like the hard case that it came with the refurbished model.

    Things I would have changed: Main writing is on the wrong side! What the heck happened there? There's also way too much of it, and it's too big and bright. Other than that, I really like it.

    What others should know: I wanted to save a little money so I purchased the refurbished version of the 1911 RAC. I wasn't sure what to expect, but this thing works perfectly. The finish had some scuffs and scratches, but nothing major, and nothing I it wouldn't have after a little normal use. The refurbished version has a "R" stamped on the side.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pistol is very realistic and a great value. It is also a kick to shoot! Will allow me to get more shooting in without have to freeze at our local range in the winter!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it is great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: very authentic

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jeff from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a very accurate reproduction. My neighbor said that it looks and feels like his real one! It is really fun to shoot and the fact that it is able to be field stripped is also great since I jammed it the first time I loaded it (did not have the clip all the way in, so all my bad and not the gun). I wish it had a little more velocity....but for the realistic blow-back and all metal construction it is well worth it! I would recommend this to any one who wants to do some plinking with the feel of a real gun! This is one of my favorite b.b. guns that I own!

    Things I would have changed: nope

    What others should know: this gun is heavy! And i would buy a second or 4, because its so fun to shoot, you get sad when you have to stop shooting to reload!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2017-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: When it functioned, the pistol was quite nice. It looks awesome, and its feel and function are similar to a real 1911 style pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I ordered the "refurbished" version of this pistol. It should be branded "used" - mine was heavily worn, had a chipped rear sight, and the slide lock for field stripping won't catch. I've never ordered anything "refurbished" that showed up with such cosmetic and functional issues. I fired three magazines through it before it ran out of CO2. I replaced the CO2, and shot again but nothing fired. I opened the slide and found two loose bbs. I cleared it, and tried again, same thing. I field stripped it, and was able to find that a BB had jammed in the barrel and was blocking airflow. I cleared this with a thin rod, tried again, and everything seemed good. I went through a couple more magazines until this CO2 emptied. When I replaced the CO2 again, it leaked the entire cartridge through the top of the magazine. I tried again, same thing. I put the magazine back in, racked it, took it back out, tried again, and the same thing happened. I now have a useless paper weight.

    What others should know: This experience has been incredibly frustrating. I have emailed PyramydAir multiple times but have not received any response - now a week later. This was my first PyramydAir purchase and will definitely be my last if I don't hear back soon. This is very disappointing because they seemed to have a very solid reputation. I thought I was getting a good deal but got completely ripped off. I am posting this review because they have not responded via email.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hank222 from USA on 2017-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gun is a serious replica for the 1911. Carried in Nam, feel and action so similar it's scary on the first shot. I was concerned about the refurbished gun, but had no problems.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Real wood grips readily available with 10 minutes Drexel time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warren Branton from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: It looks, feels and works just like my .45 cal. 1911 pistol. Price was great! I bought a refrub and it works quite well. It's a lot cheaper to practice with and I don't have to go to the gun range to do it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ken from USA on 2016-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I always loved the 1911 .45 frame, just plain sexy - fat and slow, but sexy. I own a Colt 45. This gun is a blast to shoot. Nice and dense, all metal, weighs like a real firearm. Clip pops out like original, grips are nice too. I bought a refurb and it shipped in a decent Plano gun case. Field strippable, love it. My wife came out and took over, she liked it too. You'll need more than one mag. Pretty accurate up close, but less so farther out to 25yds.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the loading mechanism in the magazine, that thing tears your finger up. Not real accurate at distance.

    What others should know: Get plenty of CO2. - this thing is very fun to shoot and you get about 46-50 good shots on one 12gr cylinder. And extra mags :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ended up getting 3 of these, the weight and feel are great, the magazine makes it nice for fast reload. My wife tried the first one and said this is mine now, my son took the second and I have the third. Lots of family fun in the back yard.

    Things I would have changed: I Big white lettering on the side does take away form the overall look. sites are fixed so you do have to learn wear it hits and adjust. still a great gun for the money.

    What others should know: After 4 or 500 rounds the last shot does not lock the slide back anymore, seem to get about 50 shots per CO2 unit.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sen from USA on 2016-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Realistic feeing, mag exchangeable with other 1911s of similar design.

    Things I would have changed: leaking CO2, second shot everything leaks out. Refurb looks more like second hand, there are markings (handwriting with marker pen) on the magazine? see photo

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight and feel are so close to a real .45 1911A1 that it is a delight to handle and shoot. And it is just a wee bit cheaper to feed and shoot than going to the .45 Buffet with a real one. It shoots well, aims as easily as the real deal, and teh blowback action again enhances the just-like-downtown experience.

    Things I would have changed: THE ENORMOUS REMINGTON LOGO IS JUST A BIT OBNOXIOUS, DON'T YOU THINK?, and hitting it with lacquer thinner--my go-to solvent--takes off the gun's finish as well. Luckily for Remington, it is bold enough that I hear it can be read from outer space.

    What others should know: Looks great ('cept for that 2367?!!! logo), feels great and shoots great. Next question?

  • 12 Next
Navigation