Date: 20/5/2019 1:31
0

SIG Sauer P226. AIR-226F-177-12G-16-. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (30 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-09-12 07:35:41

Things I liked: This gun feels fantastic in the hands, even with the plastic grips it comes with. This is another instance where I can't for the life of me fathom why this gun comes in a plastic clam shell vs a nice box. C'mon, Sig, give this thing its due and make a box for it. The Co2 loading system is positively BRILLIANT!!!!!! Why more guns don't use it is beyond me. It's so simple and allows for such a clean line along the bottom edge of the gun. For that alone I'd rave about this thing but it's also powerful and accurate right out of the gate. I added the ASG Universal Laser sold here and it fit like a glove. Two quick adjustments and I was devouring the center of my targets. Which reminds me, BUY EXTRA MAGS!!! You'll spend more time reloading than shooting if you don't. All in all this gun is a fantastic addition to my collection and I'm sure you'll feel the same.

Things I would have changed: As with most guns that have only a mock ejection port, I'd redesign it to have a "real" one - in so much as a pellet gun can have a real ejection port. Also, I'd redesign it with a functional slide catch/release mechanism. Many guns have it and for the life of me I can't imagine why this one can't. And, as long as I'm at it, rubberized grips, or even some sort of molded finger grooves might take this to the next level. I'd gladly pay an extra $20 for something of the sort. All that being said, the gun as is is still wonderful.

What others should know: Some folks, myself included, have wondered about the knurled tip at the end of the barrel and whether it was removable. Well, it is and it isn't. The end of the barrel itself is threaded and the knurled bit screws onto those threads. You can remove the knurled portion but the threaded end remains. Unless you're prepared to take a hack saw to the end of your gun to remove those, I say leave it be. Also, the gun I received wasn't the light, desert tan you see in the picture, but a much darker, almost O.D. Green color. It doesn't look bad, mind you, but I had my expectations set on desert tan so it took a moment to adjust. I may take a spray can to the upper receiver and paint it black. I'm not sure yet.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-06-30 11:08:00

Things I liked: Shoots great, good feel in the grip of the hand. Got off 8 shots as fast as you can pull the trigger.

Things I would have changed: Add adjustable sights.

What others should know: I had one for a day, returned it next day. It shot WAY low and left at 10 meters. With fixed sights there's no adjusting them.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By iif from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this CO2 Pellets pistol. Even though its only powered by CO2, i got many shots with a tube. Feels and kick too!! I love it for plinking and practice in the backyard with soda cans. I wouldn't recommend for anything else.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the magazine could hold more pellets than just 16. If Sig-XFive could have bigger capacity then why not P226 as well.

    What others should know: Looks and feels real. Just don't point it on people. Be responsible, sensible and have fun plinking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything it is awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome I love it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing is perfect

    What others should know: It is awesome awesome awesome awesome

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feel & wieght

    Things I would have changed: everything else

    What others should know: Feed is 'iffy', every other shot doesn't leave the mag. The safety is impossible to switch which your thumb. it's a solid $49 pistol, at $95t's a total rip-off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super realistic, heavy feel, "feels" powerful, fun to shoot, great blowback operation.

    Things I would have changed: Make a belt fed version. Improve the accuracy.

    What others should know: I think this is one of the loudest guns I own. It is fun though. It feels a lot more powerful than it really is, so you get a fun experience but its still fine to shoot in the basement or backyard. I use the target box filled with putty that I bought from Pyramyd and it works good. I did not find mine to be very accurate, but I didn't buy it for that.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By MICHAEL from USA on 2018-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots great, good feel in the grip of the hand. Got off 8 shots as fast as you can pull the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Add adjustable sights.

    What others should know: I had one for a day, returned it next day. It shot WAY low and left at 10 meters. With fixed sights there's no adjusting them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philippe from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you like realism this is a great air gun! What I like the most is the ease of lading the CO2 with the lever cam, the loading of the bbs and pellets. With a fresh CO2 cartridge bbs will go through a steel can and a standard door but not the pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the magazine not dropping so easily. It should just stick out for removal but not falling.

    What others should know: The Sig will gobble up CO2 more then others.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Pat from Canada on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: look and feel, fast shipping to Canada by pyramid

    What others should know: Took it out of the box,loaded the pellets,put pel oil on co2 cartridge,the instant I closed the latch the co2 was leaking out the barrel.Called Sig and they directed me to the repair dealer in Canada.Excellent customer service, just too bad the gun was a dud right out of the box.Tried a few co2 cartridges all with same result.Purchased a Sig so I would not run into these types of issues.Built on a Monday I think.Now shipping costs to the repair facility is my responsibility without putting a single pellet threw the barrel.Very disappointing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun love the weight the blow back and all metal desgin. Installing the CO2 is stupid easy, no screws or knobs to tighten. Just open the back comparment on the handle lay in the CO2 and close it back up GTG. Rotary stick mag works great, only have used Pellets no BBs. About 150 Shots no jams.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the ejection port was cut out and 9mm barrel extension and a full clip drop out instead of the stick.. it works but still.

    What others should know: They call this Flat Dark Earth, the picture looks like Desert Tan but in all actuality it is Olive Green and looks great. Would difinitely buy it again.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It looks great. Great handling. Great feel and weight. The CO2 charging system is nice. I am only keeping this pistol for indoor practice as my regular carry is a semi-auto pistol.

    Things I would have changed: More power-The power is abysmal. Some pellets actually got stuck in the target paper face at 10 meters. Accuracy is poor, I got 8" groups at 10 meters from a sandbag rest. The manual says nothing about recommended pellet types. I started with Beeman Silver Jets which repeatedly jammed the pistol.

    What others should know: The manual is almost non-existent, mostly legalese and an explanation of how to charge and load the pistol, nothing about which pellet types the pistol prefers or muzzle energy that one should expect.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight is good. It does on forst impression seem like a sig pistol

    Things I would have changed: Did not care for the trigger or the slide action. Accuracy was terrible. Only about 30 decent full power shots per co2 cylinder

    What others should know: I would not purchase another one of these. The Crossman 2240 makes much better use of the co2 cylinder

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The SIG Sauer P226 has a solid, heavy, all-metal feel. The only visible plastic is in the grips and the sights -- unless you count the all-plastic magazines, a bit of a surprise. It shoots tight groups and "recoil feel" is sharp and smart, unlike many realistic-blowback competitors. The magazine doesn't just drop free, it pops out! And I like being able to quickly swap ends for another eight rounds -- you can even load different pellet types in each end if you want!

    Things I would have changed: To collectors of realistic blowback BB replicas, the SIG Sauer P226 can be a disappointment: This gun cannot be disassembled; the takedown lever you see in these photos does not move. Neither does the slide release; the slide has no way of locking back and will not do so when the magazine is empty. The drop-hammer safety will not block the trigger from operating the hammer in double-action mode; thankfully no discharge will occur and the hammer cannot be manually cocked while on safe. The ejection port is just a depression in the slide casting; the P226 doesn't need one, but neither do realistic-blowback BB guns which have working ejection ports anyway. Sadly, the plastic sights are not adjustable.

    What others should know: Trigger travel is identically-long in both double- and single-action, with little difference in feel between the two. And remember that the P226 will not let you know when you're out of ammo and let you keep wasting CO2 as long as you want, so keep count. If you do, you can empty as many as four magazines on a single CO2 cartridge. The clever combination CO2 cartridge cover, piercing lever and backstrap is really clever, but tremendously difficult to operate. If you don't get it latched on your first try, you'll empty your CO2 cartridge, so be prepared.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Barry from USA on 2017-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels and looks like the real thing. Shot capacity/ C02 is good. Power is good. For the price it is very realistic. Very fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Fix the accuracy problem. At 10 meters most shots don't hit a 5.5" target. I noticed that there is a lot of play in the slide. The barrel also is loose. I assume the blowback moves the barrel and that is the reason for the poor accuracy.

    What others should know: This is my first semiauto air gun and I not sure how much "quality" to expect. I would like to know if this is typical in semiauto pellet pistols. If not, what brand/model semi auto pistol ( in same price range) is accurate?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2017-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The realism, the weight, size, and feel. Really impressed by the blow back action and how good it shoots, regardless of the slight play on the barrel support. This airgun is so much fun, that said I also own several firearms.

    Things I would have changed: Make sight adjustable.

    What others should know: Aim is a little off, no big deal, easy to compensate. Some magazines are defective, check your magazines by spinning them clockwise. I had a few stuck pellets, due to a bad magazine. The CO2 looses power after the 4th magazine, replace the CO2 after the 4th or expect a stuck pellet in the barrel. It's easy to dissasemble if the need arises.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks nice

    Things I would have changed: It maybe fired a shot or two, can't tell for sure, then jammed. Magazine will not come out. Don't see how it can come out and do not want to break it. I would change design to something that worked and could be fixed if need be.

    What others should know: It maybe fired a shot or two, can't tell for sure, then jammed. Magazine will not come out. Don't see how it can come out and do not want to break it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun feels fantastic in the hands, even with the plastic grips it comes with. This is another instance where I can't for the life of me fathom why this gun comes in a plastic clam shell vs a nice box. C'mon, Sig, give this thing its due and make a box for it. The Co2 loading system is positively BRILLIANT!!!!!! Why more guns don't use it is beyond me. It's so simple and allows for such a clean line along the bottom edge of the gun. For that alone I'd rave about this thing but it's also powerful and accurate right out of the gate. I added the ASG Universal Laser sold here and it fit like a glove. Two quick adjustments and I was devouring the center of my targets. Which reminds me, BUY EXTRA MAGS!!! You'll spend more time reloading than shooting if you don't. All in all this gun is a fantastic addition to my collection and I'm sure you'll feel the same.

    Things I would have changed: As with most guns that have only a mock ejection port, I'd redesign it to have a "real" one - in so much as a pellet gun can have a real ejection port. Also, I'd redesign it with a functional slide catch/release mechanism. Many guns have it and for the life of me I can't imagine why this one can't. And, as long as I'm at it, rubberized grips, or even some sort of molded finger grooves might take this to the next level. I'd gladly pay an extra $20 for something of the sort. All that being said, the gun as is is still wonderful.

    What others should know: Some folks, myself included, have wondered about the knurled tip at the end of the barrel and whether it was removable. Well, it is and it isn't. The end of the barrel itself is threaded and the knurled bit screws onto those threads. You can remove the knurled portion but the threaded end remains. Unless you're prepared to take a hack saw to the end of your gun to remove those, I say leave it be. Also, the gun I received wasn't the light, desert tan you see in the picture, but a much darker, almost O.D. Green color. It doesn't look bad, mind you, but I had my expectations set on desert tan so it took a moment to adjust. I may take a spray can to the upper receiver and paint it black. I'm not sure yet.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Norb from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.25 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the feel of the gun, the way you load the co2 cartridges and that's about it.

    Things I would have changed: The magazines are a goofy design, needs to go back to the drawing board.

    What others should know: In my experience a waste of money, very disappointed. Would not recommend , try another manufacturer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arnold from USA on 2016-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great purchase! Love the blow back. Fun to shoot and the magazines are easy to use. Cannot believe you can purchase a pistol like this for $100!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Appearance and weight. Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Clip (part that holds pellets and BB's) did not last long and the plastic wore through after only 100 or so pellets. so Mow I can only shoot BB's because the clip has an integrated magnet. The pellets which are friction fit now simply fall out of the revolver. The revolver part of this should be made from aluminum, wear from shooting cuts through the plastic pretty fast.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andre from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's okay.

    Things I would have changed: Color doesn't look like FDE, more olive drab.

    What others should know: I have misfires for some reason the rotary mag won't rotate to the next shot about 3-5 times every full mag. I have to pull it out and advance it by hand.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By stephen from USA on 2016-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I own an MK25 and got this to practise with in the house. The build quality and weight are just like the real thing. Fooled a few friends. Have da/sa function. excellent for practise. Accurate with fresh CO2 cartridge. Has a rail for stalking through the house with a light. As you may guess, no woman here, total man cave.

    Things I would have changed: Better stock up on CO2 cartridges. After 2 magazines the power and accuracy plummet. I even tried slow shooting and warming the CO2 cylinder with a blow drier between mag changes. (CO2 gets cold when shot and power suffers). Even I could only get 2 good magazines worth.(32 shots). Then it shoots way low and can barely penetrate my cardboard target. I believe that the blow back function is what is drinking down the CO2: heavy slide. My no blowback walther shoots about 88 shots before CO2 change. My blowback Cot Defender is about half way between the two. Lighter side helps, I think. And it is very accurare even with a smooth bore forBBs.

    What others should know: Great pistol if you can afford lots of CO2 cartridges.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation