Date: 17/8/2018 22:52
0

SIG Sauer P226 Full Metal GBB Airsoft Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jason from USA on 2010-04-03 12:32:36

Things I liked: This is really a great pistol. It looks and feels like an actual Sig Sauer p226 and has all the trademarks in all the right places. It also field strips like an actual p226. It has a hop-up adjustment and it's very simple to adjust. Some folks don't like the KJW speed loader included with the pistol but I like it a lot and always use it. Lastly, it seems to be fairly accurate for a gas blowback pistol. Overall I'm very pleased.

What others should know: PyramydAir was easy to deal with, they shipped me the product in a timely manner and delivered exactly what I ordered. I even called tech support to ask a question. It was a Saturday so they were closed but, after leaving a message, they called me back early Monday morning. The tech was friendly and courteous. I would order from them again.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2012-08-18 18:24:18

Things I liked: Just got it and am playing with it. Good weight & feel. That's about it! Good name......poor gun.

Things I would have changed: Uses way too much gas. I can't even get thru 24 rounds without refilling. Bought Pyramyd's propane adaptor and more gas leaks out than goes into the mag. Bought a spare and it also peforms just as poorly. After only 40 rounds, slide will now not not stay open on empty clip. Safety does not work at all. Mags seem to go in VERY hard.

What others should know: Looses tremendous muzzle velocity as gas expands and cools off mag & gun....as much as 60%! There is either something wrong with the fill adaptor, fill valve, or this is just a poor gun. LEAKS badly while filling. Came highly recommended by Pyramyd customer service, but I have springers that work better and are more reliable/repeatable....with just as much power! I would definitely not recommend this item. It is going back for full refund.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome Appearance and function including the decocking safety

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like how it handles, feeles and shoots. Price was also right.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Shoots great with .23g BBs for me. Also Great replica

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2012-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just got it and am playing with it. Good weight & feel. That's about it! Good name......poor gun.

    Things I would have changed: Uses way too much gas. I can't even get thru 24 rounds without refilling. Bought Pyramyd's propane adaptor and more gas leaks out than goes into the mag. Bought a spare and it also peforms just as poorly. After only 40 rounds, slide will now not not stay open on empty clip. Safety does not work at all. Mags seem to go in VERY hard.

    What others should know: Looses tremendous muzzle velocity as gas expands and cools off mag & gun....as much as 60%! There is either something wrong with the fill adaptor, fill valve, or this is just a poor gun. LEAKS badly while filling. Came highly recommended by Pyramyd customer service, but I have springers that work better and are more reliable/repeatable....with just as much power! I would definitely not recommend this item. It is going back for full refund.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Clayton from USA on 2012-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The frame is solid and feels accurately sized in my hand. The functionality of the GBB is identical to the real one, from take-down to mag change/decocking/slide stop.

    Things I would have changed: Although it looks identical in size to my real 226, the GBB is tight in my SERPA holster, whereas the RS has some play. It's not so tight as to hinder the draw, but does require that you push your thumb against the slide as you reholster to prevent the slide from being pushed back and out of battery. The grips on the GBB are not as high quality as the metal as well, feeling cheaper in your hand. If you shoot with gloves, you probably will not notice this.

    What others should know: I have had some trouble getting this gun to run reliably. From what I have read, some of the plastic internals are prone to quick cooldown. I have experienced mag venting at inopportune times. This may be alleviated by using different gas, but I am still troubleshooting. I have also ordered several metal internal parts, but have not received them yet. The TM version has a similar price point and supposedly better internals at the cost of a non-metal frame. Worth a look, perhaps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corwin from USA on 2011-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I love the full metal feel to the gun And the trademarks are awesome. I love the way the gun shoots and the amount of bullets the mag holds.

    Things I would have changed: One thing that I would change is there really needs to be a safety mechanism.

    What others should know: Overall the gun is awesome and I would highly recommend this gun to anyone looking for a good quality gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dick from USA on 2010-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Being an Sig P226 owner this gun is very impressive. I use it more for target practice around my home than anything else. The blow back is very nice and I can get about a mag and 1/2 in shots out of a propane fill. Very nice feel to this gun.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is not an exact replica. It is slightly larger than the real thing. I bought it to work on speed draws instead of using my actual sig all the time. It will not fit in any of my leather holsters because of the slight size differerence. Though I will not return it, it will not work for what I purchased it for. However, it is a great gun to teach my kids the basic fundamentals of shooting.

    What others should know: I can't compliment Pyramyd Air enough on thier outstanding customer service. I wish more retailers gave this kind of service.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KENNETH from USA on 2010-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: THE PISTOL GRIP LOOK LIKE THE REAL SIG, THE HOP-UP IS REALISTIC AND HAS A SIMILAR SOUND TO THE REAL SIG WHEN CHAMBERING A ROUND. THE METAL BLUEING IS VERY NICE WITH THE ETCHED IN SIG MARKINGS.

    Things I would have changed: NOW HERE COMES MY OPINION ABOUT THIS PISTOL. THIS PISTOL NEEDS IMPROVEMENT INSIDE THE AIR MUZZLE WHERE THE PISTON IS LOCATED. THE PISTON SEAL NEEDS TO BE IMPROVE TO A CONICAL SHAPE PISTON FOR A BETTER SEAL. THE FACTORY PISTON LEAKS A LITTLE DURING RAPID FIRING. THIS PISTOL NEEDS TWO MUZZLE RETURN SPRINGS IN STEAD OF ONE TO PREVENT JAMMING AND MORE EFFIECENT FIRING. THE RECOIL SPRING NEEDS TO BE UPGRADE TO AT LEAST 150%. THE NOZZEL INSIDE THE MUZZEL NEEDS A HIGH FLOW NOZZEL. THE TRIGGER SPRING NEEDS AT A 150% UPGRADE SPRING. THE INNER BARREL NEEDS TO BE CHANGED TO AT LEAST A 6.02 BORE, THIS WILL INCREASE POWER AND ACCRUACY. I WOULD CHANGE THE TRIGGER AND HAMMER TO STEEL THE CURRENT ONES ARE ALUMINUM.

    What others should know: IF YOU BUY THIS PISTOL BE PREPARED TO CHANGE THE PISTON SEAL TO A CONICAL SEAL INSIDE THE MUZZEL BEHIND THE NOZZEL. THIE CURRENT FACTORY SEAL IS NOT RELIABLE AND, IT IS MADE OF PLASTIC WITH A ORING AROUND IT. THE CONICAL SEAL IS MUCH BETTER AND RELIABLE USING LESS GAS. OVER ALL I RECCOMEND THIS PISTOL TO ADVANCED AIRSOFTERS WHO KNOW HOW TO UPGRADE THIS PISTOL.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2010-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is really a great pistol. It looks and feels like an actual Sig Sauer p226 and has all the trademarks in all the right places. It also field strips like an actual p226. It has a hop-up adjustment and it's very simple to adjust. Some folks don't like the KJW speed loader included with the pistol but I like it a lot and always use it. Lastly, it seems to be fairly accurate for a gas blowback pistol. Overall I'm very pleased.

    What others should know: PyramydAir was easy to deal with, they shipped me the product in a timely manner and delivered exactly what I ordered. I even called tech support to ask a question. It was a Saturday so they were closed but, after leaving a message, they called me back early Monday morning. The tech was friendly and courteous. I would order from them again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2009-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the authenticity of the pistol. It handles just like the real P226. It is worth the money. Very accurate. It is an excellent pistol to train with if you own a real P226. Supplied a loading tool and small sample of BB's. It is well worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: The instruction were very skimpy and they didn't give you a small bottle of green gas with the kit. Too bad that they didn't make it in 0.117 cal. It would be a big hit with the pellet crowd,

     
Navigation