Date: 23/9/2018 1:26
0

Schofield No. 3 Nickel CO2 BB Revolver, Full Metal reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (23 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By michael from USA on 2016-09-06 13:05:16

Things I liked: I was the first to review the blued version and suggested putting the revolver in a decent box ,we will see, and adding a nickel finish. I suggested poly ivory grips or pearl, but at least the nickel finish is coming ,and hopefully a pellet version and a 5 inch barrel Wells Fargo variation. After shooting mine for awhile I offer two tips. shoot to point of aim not 6 oclock and don't put more than a finger tip on the trigger or it will shoot to the side you put your finger through.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Jason from USA on 2018-09-01 20:46:23

Things I liked: Was able to pick this gun up in the blued edition at Walmart for 40.00! Couldn't pass that up. Order pellet cartridges from PA plus a bunch of pellets to test. Haven't had a chance to shoot it yet but I like the feel of it. Agree with others that the tool looks a bit light but I am going to try to fill the hollow part with something and glue it in to beef it up a little. Maybe if it is solid it may not break. All in all fit and finish looks good. Can't wait to test

Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

What others should know: Don't know on accuracy yet but looking forward to plinking with it.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Of the 2 Schofield models, this is the best. The finish is beautiful & the warning crap blends in well. The faux ivory grips really make it pop. With the free ammo and shells deal, I couldn't say no! Looking forward to shooting it this weekend.

    Things I would have changed: Was very rough handling out of the package(get rid of the blister pack by the way) I wiped it down and lubed with Ballistol. Problem solved.

    What others should know: If you're a western fan or collector, get this one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the look and feel of this gun. So beautiful I may never fire it. I had it tested when I bought it so I feel it will work as advertized. Great buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Along with the rest of the old west series this gun is a perfect example of the real gun. I like the fact that it shoots bb's or pellets. At 25 feet it is very accurate shooting either bb's or pellets. It opens easily, the cartridges pop up and are easy to pull out and load. Weight and balance are perfect, the sights are great, I feel like I am shooting a real gun.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Lot of fun to shoot and once you start it is hard to put it down.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Was able to pick this gun up in the blued edition at Walmart for 40.00! Couldn't pass that up. Order pellet cartridges from PA plus a bunch of pellets to test. Haven't had a chance to shoot it yet but I like the feel of it. Agree with others that the tool looks a bit light but I am going to try to fill the hollow part with something and glue it in to beef it up a little. Maybe if it is solid it may not break. All in all fit and finish looks good. Can't wait to test

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: Don't know on accuracy yet but looking forward to plinking with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Padraic from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks, the feel, and the performance are great! I have only shot about 20 or thirty rounds through it but am pleased with my purchase. Brings out the cowboy in me.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to had a blued version, but I guess they aren't available any more.

    What others should know: I dont think the co2 consumption is bad at all. But most of my guns are blowbacks, so the single action is new for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas Soltis on 2018-08-16
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This Schofield is heavy but well balanced. Smooth trigger action. The aim is not as good as I would like it to be. CO2 is easy to install. Burns through co2 pretty quick. The grip seems to be a little thin/small for me. I do not regret this purchase. This, overall, is an amazing gun. Well worth the asking price. Highly recommended.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a thicker grip on this Schofield.

    What others should know: You will not be disappointed with this purchase. I own many different guns and this is in my top 5 favorites

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Construction, accuracy, both B.B. and pellet, very realistic, I would recommend this pistol to anyone who is looking for nostalgia and affordable replica gun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Co2 lasts for many shots

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Colonel from USA on 2018-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looks, historically very correct; all metal, authentic weight; well-executed simulated wood scales and slick, handsome nickel finish. Fine accuracy. Handles well, comfortable to shoot. Fully functional star-ejector which can be disabled with trigger finger for loading. Good trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Stronger spring on barrel latch--holstering the gun can open it; Lower consumption of CO/2 would be an improvement; would like to see a deeper notch in rear sight (even if historically incorrect). A rifled pellet version would be welcome (maybe a .22)--how about as a version with "Russian" trigger guard and grip shape ? I'd buy that!

    What others should know: Uses almost twice as much CO/2 as the Umarex Colt SAAs (I have 3) for the same number of shots (although they are hard-hitting)--or about 65 rds. vs. 120+ per CO/2 capsule. You WILL get compliments on this one, so keep the hammer strap on. It's a real looker and shooter! I can understand the price, this is a smooth, well-made, complex mechanism. Fits same holsters as a modern long-barreled Smith & Wesson.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love every thing about this gun,the fit the finish the overall realism is fantastic. Great job folks bring us more products from a bygone era......

    Things I would have changed: No, but it would be nice if you could offer wood grips or antique looking grips I would be first on the list to purchase them.......

    What others should know: Have fun, shoot safely and enjoy this sport.....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from Canada on 2018-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great replica! Well made very accurate for a BB gun and I am getting around 80 shots per CO2 cartridge. With the break open top reloading is quick and easy. I recommend purchasing extra cartridges for even faster reloading. This is my favorite western style revolver now!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really maybe offer a bundle with extra cartridges, BB's and CO2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quality is excellent, it is realistic as all get out, feels like a real schofield revolver. a dream to shoot, and overall a fun airgun to have. The allen key to change the CO2 canisters is built in to the handle, which sure helps you keep up with it and never lose it. You woild have to lose the gun to lose the wrench.

    Things I would have changed: front sight packaging length(I dont know if a shorter barreled Schofield was ever made, but a 2 inch shorter barrel version would be a nice addition to the line) because it does feel like your lugging around a small hand cannon, but with only 6 shots, if could have been used easily as a skull splitting hammer...maybe that was the plan in the original Schofield?

    What others should know: buy extra shells, you will be grateful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome weight and feel. Pretty straight shooter for a BB gun too. Action and trigger are nice. Even for being plastic the grips look convincing enough.

    Things I would have changed: It would be SOOOO cool if they could put all the writing and warnings on a sticker that could be removed by consumer.

    What others should know: This is a terrific replica! If you are a fan of old west firearms, this a must for your collection!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: LOOKS AND FEELS LIKE THE REAL GUN

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: BUY IT

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Attention to detail and the fit and finish are excellent. I have two of the Umerex Peacemakers and the Schofield is every bit the beauty as my two Peacemakers. Is a bit louder then the Peacemakers which is good depending on where you live I suppose. Fairly accurate for a plinker and just plain fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic clam shell packaging is hideous and does this fine pistol a great injustice. A nice box would be a great improvement.

    What others should know: Did I mention the plastic packaging is awful? Pistol is awesome!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LawDawg-45 from USA on 2017-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything...this is an accurate replica and an accurate shooter; my 9 year old son was hitting every bottle within 30 feet. If you are a fan of the old west, don't hesitate to buy one !

    Things I would have changed: Real wood grips and not a big fan of the writing (safety) on the side but is small detail.

    What others should know: load the BBs from the front of catridge...I put bbs in a sm. bowl and push down till I hear a click....Easy;

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun. Great plinker. Well made. Very satisfied.

    Things I would have changed: The blister pack.....A fine gun should come in a descent box......Looks like it came from Wal Mart.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The fit and finish was nice. Everything worked as I expected. I purchased the nickle with the ivory grips and it also comes with the faux wooden ones. I like the wooden ones the best and have since replaced the ivory grips. The pistol shoots fairly accurate at 35 feat I can hit a large drink bottle every time. Not a tack shooter but acceptable. In my opinion great value for the money.Being nickle the factory disclaimer is barely notifiable on the frame..

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that I would have changed is having a rifled barrel and making it into a pellet pistol.I have ordered the pellet cartridges that are made for this pistol but the are not available yet. They might change the accuracy some. I feel like I should mention the packaging, it is awful. Something this nice deserves better than a plastic clam shell.

    What others should know: First I would do the 10 for 10, I did and am pleased with the results. In my opinion it is worth the extra $10.00 so you will know the pistol is correct when shipped.No complaints so I can't comment on customer service.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is absolutely gorgeous. From the nickle finish to the faux wood handles it's simply remarkable. It's quite CO2 efficient as well. I do believe I went through nearly 100 rounds before I noticed any drop in performance.

    Things I would have changed: Not one single thing.

    What others should know: FYI, I've heard folks mention speedloaders. I found that the Wesson speedloaders work perfectly. It's a costly accessory but I found it really does help speed the loading/shooting process a bit. PA sells the Wesson speedloaders (without shells) for ~ $8, and spare Schofield rounds for just under $13, so $21ish may be a bit too costly of an investment for some but I think investing in the speedloaders is worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Authentic Reproduction, Weight, Feel, Ejection of shells, ease of changing CO2.

    Things I would have changed: Package it in a cardboard box. Get rid of the plastic "ClamShell", hard to get into packaging.

    What others should know: I bought the one with the wood looking grips and purchased the Ivory grips separate so I can change the look anytime I please. Also the cartridges for this also fit in the Webley Mark VI.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from Canada on 2017-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: What a great shooting iron ! The Schofield arrived here 4 days ago and I think that I've only put it down to sleep , much to the amusement of my wife. The simulated wood grips and the nickel finish on this gun are like works of art. This revolver shoots accurately right out of the box. After the first dozen or so shots , I was getting two inch and less groupings on targets at 30 feet inside of the garage. The temperature in the garage ? (roughly 36 degrees F. Yep , it's winter here in Canada !) The weight of the Schofield is considerable , but that feature also provides a more stable shooting platform for launching the BB. The workmanship is excellent with very little seam showing anywhere. The top-catch mechanism , the break pivot point and the shell extractor all operate reliably and crisply. The trigger pull effort is very , very easy.

    Things I would have changed: Real wood grips would be nice , but the simulated ones supplied with this gun are so well done that they're pretty convincing. That in itself is nowhere near a deal breaker. Outside of that , there isn't a thing about this revolver that I can spot that is in need of a major improvement. Maybe they'll come out with the 5-inch barrel , Wells Fargo version. That one would definitely be added to the collection here.

    What others should know: When I first pulled back the top-catch release mechanism to open the gun , it would not close up again. I didn't want to force it , so I pivoted the cylinder and barrel back and forth several times , each time actuating the extractor. I then held the barrel firmly pressing back towards the rear of the gun and it finally closed back into place. I discovered that the top break point was getting hung up slightly on the small triangular metal projection near the top rear just forward of the hammer on the gun. I placed a small dab of silicone grease on the top edge of that triangular portion and no problem at all since then. The very , very easy trigger pull action is something to be careful of. I had two shots go off unintentionally in the garage just by resting my finger on the trigger. That is definitely NOT recommended. You don't want to shoot yourself in the foot or injure an innocent bystander. If you're interested in the guns of the Old West , you've got to get yourself one of these.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation