Date: 24/3/2019 4:9
0

Schofield No. 3. B1272. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (37 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dan from USA on 2018-04-20 20:40:19

Things I liked: I love every thing about this gun,the fit the finish the overall realism is fantastic. Great job folks bring us more products from a bygone era......

Things I would have changed: No, but it would be nice if you could offer wood grips or antique looking grips I would be first on the list to purchase them.......

What others should know: Have fun, shoot safely and enjoy this sport.....

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Ronald from USA on 2018-12-02 06:03:38

Things I liked: looks feel

Things I would have changed: grip

What others should know: does not shoot straight with BBs or pellets

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic replica, nice finish., authentic mechanism, very accurate for iron sights. A pleasure to behold!

    Things I would have changed: Cheap plastic grips, takes away from the realism of the replica, "Cartridges" are not the same quality as the "Colt" Peacemaker.

    What others should know: If you like replicas of guns of the Old West, this is a highly recommended replica for your collection. Buy the pellet "cartridges".

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2019-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most everything..

    Things I would have changed: Grips

    What others should know: Great co2 pistol..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Douglas from Canada on 2019-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the look and feel of this gun

    Things I would have changed: Packaging, I would like to see this gun in something more fitting for it's beauty than plastic.

    What others should know: I have not shot this yet but I have found from my previous three bb gun purchases to be wildly inaccurate. Maybe it's just me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is a very accurate representation of the gun it was patterned after and I especially like the system of cartridges for the BB and pellet feed. It truly does feel like the full sized Schofield it copies and has proven quite accurate in my limited experience shooting it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very impressed with build, look and operation. I would like to see more like this.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It's very well made. I like how the shells are pushed up when opening so you can grab them easier.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ernie from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nicely crafted. Beautiful hand gun. I have both finishes models now. Hope to see an engraved model soon.

    Things I would have changed: Excellent gun. Maybe a .22 caliber would be nice

    What others should know: Great gun for your collection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely great revolver...built like a tank, very, very accurate shooting at 8 meter...Authentic to the real revolver, good trigger...highly recommend.

    Things I would have changed: Real grips not plastic ones...would be worth the extra $$$

    What others should know: Buy 6 extra cartridges and use Speed loader,,,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2018-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is a blast to shoot; however I am a Schofield enthusiast so I may be a bit biased.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is awesome, the only things I can think to complain about are the location of the warning (right above the grip, not so bad on the nickel finish) and the fact that there isn't a 'weathered' version available. But keep in mind, these are not even real issues/problems with the produce; just trying to come up with 'things I would change'

    What others should know: You should own this; it's fun to shoot, accurate as all getup (compared to my two Umarex Colt SAAs, at least), and great to twirl around your finger/aim at the tv while watching westerns - with the safety on, of course)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What s fun gun to shoot. Feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: A rifled barrel would be nice.

    What others should know: Still pretty accurate for what it is. Certainly not a target pistol, but at 25' I can group around 1".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2018-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Almost the real thing balance and weight . Well put together. I wish I would have had something like this when I was young.

    Things I would have changed: There is one blue screw on the left side I would have nickel plated .It is on the picture so I know it was on purpose.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks feel

    Things I would have changed: grip

    What others should know: does not shoot straight with BBs or pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Purchased a Schofield No. 3 Nickel recently. Love the look and finish. Weight feels like a firearm version. Did targets with it, very accurate, one of my favorite BB/Pellet Revolvers. Would recommend one to anyone interested. You won't be disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Worth every penny.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really am impressed by this revolver. Just like the 1875 the fit and finish are superb and this revolver is really big as well. I bought the faux white grips for this revolver but i've decided it looks better with the original wood look.I found the sights to be easy to use.

    Things I would have changed: nothing really other then putting it in a nice box instead of the awful blister pack they use like the 1875 Remington. I would love to see a rifled version version of this revolver.

    What others should know: This is a heavy revolver but it functions really really well. I had no misfires and the revolver is very easy to load without taking the cartridges out. I've shot it with both BB's and pellets but not enough to really say how accurate it is. I do know that it easily out shoots me at this point.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looking. Back open action. Nickel and ivory. Added an left handed shoulder holster and pellet able shells.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but it is one heavy gun!

    What others should know: It's all easy and fun to own. Along with colt and Remington. All nickel with ivory. Old west at it's best

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Of the 2 Schofield models, this is the best. The finish is beautiful & the warning crap blends in well. The faux ivory grips really make it pop. With the free ammo and shells deal, I couldn't say no! Looking forward to shooting it this weekend.

    Things I would have changed: Was very rough handling out of the package(get rid of the blister pack by the way) I wiped it down and lubed with Ballistol. Problem solved.

    What others should know: If you're a western fan or collector, get this one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the look and feel of this gun. So beautiful I may never fire it. I had it tested when I bought it so I feel it will work as advertized. Great buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Along with the rest of the old west series this gun is a perfect example of the real gun. I like the fact that it shoots bb's or pellets. At 25 feet it is very accurate shooting either bb's or pellets. It opens easily, the cartridges pop up and are easy to pull out and load. Weight and balance are perfect, the sights are great, I feel like I am shooting a real gun.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Lot of fun to shoot and once you start it is hard to put it down.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Was able to pick this gun up in the blued edition at Walmart for 40.00! Couldn't pass that up. Order pellet cartridges from PA plus a bunch of pellets to test. Haven't had a chance to shoot it yet but I like the feel of it. Agree with others that the tool looks a bit light but I am going to try to fill the hollow part with something and glue it in to beef it up a little. Maybe if it is solid it may not break. All in all fit and finish looks good. Can't wait to test

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: Don't know on accuracy yet but looking forward to plinking with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Padraic from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks, the feel, and the performance are great! I have only shot about 20 or thirty rounds through it but am pleased with my purchase. Brings out the cowboy in me.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked to had a blued version, but I guess they aren't available any more.

    What others should know: I dont think the co2 consumption is bad at all. But most of my guns are blowbacks, so the single action is new for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas Soltis on 2018-08-16
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: This Schofield is heavy but well balanced. Smooth trigger action. The aim is not as good as I would like it to be. CO2 is easy to install. Burns through co2 pretty quick. The grip seems to be a little thin/small for me. I do not regret this purchase. This, overall, is an amazing gun. Well worth the asking price. Highly recommended.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a thicker grip on this Schofield.

    What others should know: You will not be disappointed with this purchase. I own many different guns and this is in my top 5 favorites

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation