Date: 20/6/2019 8:34
0

Smith & Wesson. 225-5050. Customer Reviews - page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (85 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-06 04:10:15

Things I liked: An update here, I now own 3 of these pistols, 2 black and one earth brown. All three have been shot to death and still function perfectly.

Things I would have changed: Nothing ...

What others should know: If you want to see what these pistols can do check out my facebook video (William Davis)of me shooting at a 12 oz soda can at 60+ yards. Whoever says these pistols are not accurate I beg to differ. They either got a bad speciman (it happens)or they are still learning to shoot. In my humble opinion this is one of the best pistols you can buy regardless of price. And only one place to get them ... PYRAMYD still #1 ...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Jim from USA on 2011-03-17 17:12:35

Things I liked: well not much great replica of the real gun but that's it.

Things I would have changed: better c02 compartment ,nothing against pyramyd air this gun just sucks.i never actually got to shoot it to see if it was good.

What others should know: the co2 inlet was horrible on this gun I'm used to shooting Daisy airguns,Gamo, and Crosman in short Smith and Wesson make bad airguns but great real guns.I should know i have real version of it and haven't had any problems.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing doesn't just hit, it wrecks whatever you aim it at. I got it with the 2 extra clips I ordered. Filled the 3 clips with 15 steel Daisy BB's each, set up a cola can full of styrofoam peanuts with a nice backstop 22' away. I taped the cover of a soda plastic bottle in the middle of the can. In 6 shots I hit and replaced the plastic covers ( the size of a quarter ) 4 times. Mine came through incredibly accurate for 25'. Then, I just emptied and filled clips at a paper target. 3 shots were outside the kill zone. The last 2 clips were emptied into a 1½ x 1½ area.

    Things I would have changed: On this gun, more adjustable rear sight. I didn't need it but, if I had needed it, it would have been nice to have it there.

    What others should know: If my M&P is the norm and not the exception, this is one incredible gun right out of the clampack. I could not believe how accurate this gun was and is. I am not talking taking 10 seconds to sight and fire next round. I was getting off a round every 1-2 seconds and consistently stayed in the zone on the target. After shooting a couple of orange soda cans, they were barely attatched to each other. 1 little pull seperated the 2 like nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By barry from USA on 2011-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that it uses a common 20 round mag that can be located pretty much anywhere. I get about 120 rounds before I really notice the power loss. This thing is very accurate for a smooth bore BB repeater. It feels just like my .40 cal S&W Sigma which is why I bought it.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it were heavier to better mimic the real M&P. I wish the trigger could be a little bit lighter but honestly the real M&P trigger isn't that light either. I also wish it had adjustable sights.

    What others should know: For the money this is a great little pistol. It's not exactly like the M&P but it's close enough for someone like me to use it as a home IDPA training pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Grant from USA on 2011-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks legit, good quality, metal slide

    Things I would have changed: id give it a blowback action

    What others should know: great gun you can get alot of shots out of it before you have to change the co2

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2011-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: i like the the hand gun it is great fires smooth

    Things I would have changed: not a thing i would change it at all

    What others should know: it has a green rear site when the sun hits it it gets brighter this is a must for back yard fun

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: well not much great replica of the real gun but that's it.

    Things I would have changed: better c02 compartment ,nothing against pyramyd air this gun just sucks.i never actually got to shoot it to see if it was good.

    What others should know: the co2 inlet was horrible on this gun I'm used to shooting Daisy airguns,Gamo, and Crosman in short Smith and Wesson make bad airguns but great real guns.I should know i have real version of it and haven't had any problems.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from Canada on 2011-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.764 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice replica of the real thing, but really a plastic gun. Velocity is good, and accuracy is quite good also. Really inexpensive, and a PERFECT entry level CO2 BB Pistol, especially for a youngster of say 14 years old (That's the age I was when I received my first airgun as a birthday gift)

    Things I would have changed: Make a "A" model of mainly metal, with a moving slide, and "blowback". Shorter trigger pull, too.

    What others should know: It's a "cheapie", but a pretty good cheapie, and a damn sight better than the cheapest "Marksman" offering. The trigger on the M+P feels horrible, wayyy tooo long, and then mushy like something inside is going to break. Yecch.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun seems to be pretty accurate and have the power that its supposed to have,I also like the fact that I can use the same clips as my Berreta Elite II. I get about 200-220 rounds per 12g cylinder, it feels very light and my be good for my wife to shoot.I have only shot with this gun maybe two times,and want to shoot it again soon but I have had other guns to check fist.Highvelocity ,accurate,easy to load and fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would add some weight to it, maybe some metal and a moving slide but then the prce would go up. So for the price this is a good gun for beginners or anyone for that matter.

    What others should know: This gun is made by UMAREX and they are one of the top airgun makers, all the air pistols I have are made by UMAREX and I have to say I agree that they make very good products. So for a few dollars you can get a good gun for the money !!!!!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2011-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its a great plinker, I use it in my man room with a pellet trap. Great fun for a small cost.

    Things I would have changed: I would have paid 10 or 15 dollars more for adjustble sights.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air has good pricing over all. You should check out the Air soft stuff also.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By luis from USA on 2010-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: a better way to tighten the co2

    What others should know: it is a great and accurate gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2010-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pistol is a quality product,reliable and most important a great buy.

    Things I would have changed: None.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 2AMatti... from USA on 2010-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy well made bb pistol. Accurate and powerful at nearly 500 fps. Great fun for target practice in the yard. Perfect .177cal copy of it's firearm counterpart! Great little shooter all around, and co2 life is fantastic...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! Umarex covered it in quality and performance, and Pyramydair.com handled it in affordability!

    What others should know: This is another great product from Umarex. If your a collector like myself you will love to add this piece to your arsenal. If you just want to have fun plinkin' some cans, this gun is perfect in perfomance and in price from no other than our friends at Pyramydair.com. Remember shooting is a priviledge so be responsible and enjoy it...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr.Ashley from USA on 2010-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks, Size, Weight. Its fits the hand well. The sights are pretty good, easy to see and line up.

    Things I would have changed: Make a Pellet version, bb's are ok, but I don't find them as fun to shoot...because there is always the very real threat of ricochet...sometimes a lot easier than expected! Maybe add a spare clip and/or a laser or flashlight in a package?

    What others should know: If you are looking for a reasonably priced plinker that looks and(for the most part)feels like the real thing....this is a great place to start!!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2010-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Amount of shots per clip & co2

    Things I would have changed: TO A DIFFERENT BB GUN.

    What others should know: BUY MORE CLIPS,19 shots goes quick. This gun feels like a CHEAP dollar store toy. (Shoots like one to) - THE TRIGGER PULL IS AWFUL - The clip when installed gets recessed in to the handle about a 1/4 inch. You must slam the clip in to make sure it's in all the way. Not a smooth action at all. Unlike the c11.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2010-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: My first Air Pistol, very easy to operate, good accuracy very pleased with it. Feels like a real full size 9mm, just a little lighter. Good trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sites could be a little better if they were white dots like the front one.

    What others should know: Buy from Pyramydair, I shopped around and they by far and best prices, and was packed very good so that there was no damage to the gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2010-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a clone for my M&P 45 in term of grip. The trigger pull is good and helps accuracy. The velocity is impressive. This is capable of accurate shots out to 50'. You get a lot of rounds fired per cylinder. Sights are nice due to the high vis rear. The magazines load relativley fast.

    Things I would have changed: Some adjustement in the sight, mine shoots to the right. As others have said, it is very lightweight and the CO2 screw is ackward to tighten.

    What others should know: After about 3,000 BB's, it will no longer operate without stoppage. It will either not feed the BB or the trigger will not reset. The magazines have a tendency to allow the BB's to fall out. If your not going to shoot a lot, this gun an excellent value.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2009-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm into the design, and of course the action.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: It's worth the exchange of cash.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2009-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything! This thing has incredible FPS power and uses a universal magazine so they are inexpensive and easy to find. The grip CO2 cover is tight and the overall feel of the weapon is comfortable. The safety works very well and holster drawing/replacing does not affect the safety status. Very accurate and the light capturing rear sight is awesome! I have had no misfires unless I was low on CO2 which this seems to give a lot of shots before you run out of CO2.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine release tends to wear out easily allowing the magazine to fall out. The material is not the tough polymer one would expect but just plastic. On the upside, you can order the release very, very cheap and the weapon does not have to be disassembled to change it.

    What others should know: Buy this weapon! New or Refurb have shown me no difference in reliability or accuracy!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2009-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: See my previous review of this gun about power, accuracy, and price.

    Things I would have changed: See my previous review about parts that looked like they would not last. This is my follow-up review confirming that concern. I got perhaps 30-40 hours of shooting before the one BB clip that came with the gun failed permanently. I won't bother to replace it, even though it was fun while it lasted.

    What others should know: My previous review mentioned new rules about taking air guns into Canada. Check before you travel.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By w2lw from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Has an excellent feel to grip. Good starter gun due to low price. Bought two and gave one to my grandson where used as a teaching tool for marksmanship and safe handling.

    Things I would have changed: Increase weight for more realistic feel. Seems like too much plastic used.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Blackword from USA on 2009-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The amount of shot per co2, the look it is really good detail

    Things I would have changed: the weight it would be better if it were heavy and more metal espsially the handle

    What others should know: to load the magizine push it in with the little button on the battom of the magixine when you stick it in it should sink in otherwise it won't shoot any bb's

     
  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation