Date: 18/12/2018 23:35
0

Swiss Arms .357. 288017. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
4 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Marcos from Guatemala on 2016-06-12 08:04:04

Things I liked: it is powerful, accurate and very realistic.

Things I would have changed: I would not change anything.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2018-08-04 12:35:12

Things I liked: The materials is was made of. Nice heft. I like the brass barrel. The adjustable sights are nice and worked very well once I remedied the lack of accuracy due to poor fit of parts described below.

Things I would have changed: The fit of the parts. The barrel shroud has some play within the receiver, the cylinder is fit sloppily onto the crane with far too much wobble and excess clearance between the parts. The safety located at the top of the backstrap just behind the hammer is engaged far too easily and any light contact with it will push it forward and lock up the hammer when you do not want to engage the safety. The "SWISS ARMS" billboard lettering on the left side of the barrel shroud is ridiculously gaudy and the graphics designer who did this needs to find work elsewhere.

What others should know: I may have bought the last one priced at $79.99 for the day after I bought it the price dropped to $59.99 which is far more in line with the actual value reflected by the poor fit of the parts. I rated this gun as it was delivered to me. Fortunately for myself, I am an airgun professional and have the skills and knowledge of how to fix these shortcomings and did so immediately after inspection and initial shooting to determine if it shot as poorly as it was constructed. It did lack consistency in shot to shot placement. I have mine now well fitted together with smooth function and good consistent shot placement. The materials are here for a very nice revolver. If Swiss Arms could put a little extra effort in tightening up the tolerances between moving parts, this would be an excellent buy at $59.00. As it is now, I recommend passing and getting something with a better build.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The materials is was made of. Nice heft. I like the brass barrel. The adjustable sights are nice and worked very well once I remedied the lack of accuracy due to poor fit of parts described below.

    Things I would have changed: The fit of the parts. The barrel shroud has some play within the receiver, the cylinder is fit sloppily onto the crane with far too much wobble and excess clearance between the parts. The safety located at the top of the backstrap just behind the hammer is engaged far too easily and any light contact with it will push it forward and lock up the hammer when you do not want to engage the safety. The "SWISS ARMS" billboard lettering on the left side of the barrel shroud is ridiculously gaudy and the graphics designer who did this needs to find work elsewhere.

    What others should know: I may have bought the last one priced at $79.99 for the day after I bought it the price dropped to $59.99 which is far more in line with the actual value reflected by the poor fit of the parts. I rated this gun as it was delivered to me. Fortunately for myself, I am an airgun professional and have the skills and knowledge of how to fix these shortcomings and did so immediately after inspection and initial shooting to determine if it shot as poorly as it was constructed. It did lack consistency in shot to shot placement. I have mine now well fitted together with smooth function and good consistent shot placement. The materials are here for a very nice revolver. If Swiss Arms could put a little extra effort in tightening up the tolerances between moving parts, this would be an excellent buy at $59.00. As it is now, I recommend passing and getting something with a better build.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Gun for the Money, right out of the box I was having a good time. I bought extra speed loaders and shells so reload time is drastically reduced. Sights were right on and I was putting 6 in a quarter from 20 ft.

    Things I would have changed: An 8 inch barrel would be nice

    What others should know: Buy extra cartridges.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jackson from USA on 2017-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm very happy with this one the realizom is great and shoots nice I definitely would recommend the Swiss arms 357 it's really good gun

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun. In my opinion in terms of fit and finish it's far superior to the Wessons out there (I own two Dan Wesson revolvers). The position of the grip makes it more comfortable in the hand, the barrel seems far more securely fastened to the body than on my Wessons which have started to wiggle a bit. Even the rear sight seems more carefully thought out and not simply some big plastic bit stuck on top. It's action is smooth and you can feel it's got some power to it with each shot.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see a nickel version or one with a lower picatinny rail but aside from that not one thing.

    What others should know: This is really a great pistol. I wasn't a fan of revolvers after my experience with the Wessons I own but for the price I couldn't pass it up and I'm so glad I took the chance. For the price it's a great addition to any collection. One thing though. While the description states it can use Wesson shells it's rather pointless. The performance drops so drastically it's not worth the time it takes to load them. Stick with the larger shells.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2016-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.264 ratings

    Things I liked: great buy well worth every penny

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcos from Guatemala on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.264 ratings

    Things I liked: it is powerful, accurate and very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, solid, good weight, good feel. I thought this was going to be a nice, fun one to plink around with. I loaded the BB cartridges and started putting in the CO2 canister but when I tighten it up it punctured the hole but I could NOT get the air to stop coming out!! I tried 3 canisters and it just got worse. I figure it had a bad valve. I put a drop of oil on the end and did everything properly to load it but it was a dud. Soooooo I never got to ever shoot it to see if it was as good as it looks and feels to the hand and eye. It looks like it is really made sound, especially the CO2 cylinder area. I was very disappointed that this happened. In fact I have never had a New gun of any kind do this before so I was really bummed out. So much that I said to He-- with it. I don't even feel like going to the trouble of doing all the packing things up and sending it back. I and just going to keep the other items I ordered and I can use some of the other parts of the gun kit, & let it go.

    Things I would have changed: HAVE A VALVE STEM THAT WORKED. Otherwise, as far as I got everything seemed ok. I item I was Not impressed with was the additional accessory 6 pack of cartridges. They were NOT the same ones as the ones with the gun. The ones with the gun are either Metal cased or metal coated. The additional ones are ALL PLASTIC and they show it. It's hard to even load a BB into the end of them without them being messed up from the pressure. It's like they are to small. Also. the additional auto loader I ordered worked fine, however, the one with the gun did not want to lock properly. It may get better with time so I have not trashed it yet. After all that I decided the whole thing was screwed up I would use it as a "shop project" or a wall hanger. Anyway , you won't be getting anything back

    What others should know: I would say if you like good solid 357 shooter revolvers, this should be a good one to have some fun with. The price is right and it is a good solid gun. I do think the valve stem deal on the one I got was a freak thing. I may try another one after I get a couple more I want to try first.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a great revolver. Actually the same gun as the Colt Python for about $20 less.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Like I said it is the same gun as the Colt Python, but at a cheaper price. Dirty Harry is rejoicing.

Navigation