Date: 17/8/2018 18:49
0

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol Kit reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (18 reviews)
4 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By russell from USA on 2014-05-18 20:53:29

Things I liked: It's every thing the video said and showed it was really like it

Things I would have changed: don't like the fixed sight but will learn to deal with it

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Kevin from USA on 2015-05-14 08:01:50

Things I liked: This is a fine looking 1911. It is accurate when it works.

Things I would have changed: I would - if I could - coerce the manufacturer into making and selling spare parts for this gun, specifically the feed assemblies and magazines, or maybe just force him to confront the design defect reality and improve it. It has a chronic feed issue that seems to result from only a little use. It was explained to me in detail by a company who apparently has a relationship with the gun's manufacturer but has been stymied by the manufacturer's unwillingness to provide a reasonable solution to what amounts to poor quality design and execution.

What others should know: I would look elsewhere for a 1911 despite what online reviewers such as the very honest and decent Paul Capello had to say about it. I don't criticize Pyramyd for selling it because either they may not have heard of this problem often enough to restrict sales, or perhaps people don't shoot the gun enough to exacerbate the defect. In any case, I am disappointed with the product (NOT Pyramyd) and will be looking to another maker for a reasonably functioning 1911 replica.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very smooth finish, no casting flashes. Feels very similar to an actual 1911A1 (arched and textured main spring ) all the moving parts function like they should, very nice replica!

    Things I would have changed: Lock back the magazine loader, takes a little to figure the easiest way to load it. Would like to have adjustable sight. Would also like more specific maintenance instructions

    What others should know: The gun came bone dry, first mag load had some misfires. I field stripped and lubed some seals and pivot parts, then some synthetic slide lube and function was flawless!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose on 2018-03-07
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The look and feel . Like the real thing.blow back it heavy like the real gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Liked the look and feel. The blowback is great a pleasure to shoot. I get about 40-45 good shots per mag using 2 mags and uses a warming pad while switching between mags.I have never had a bb jam and I have ran about 50 co2 carts through it. Air Venturi bbs shoot the best at 15-20 feet out of mine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Real full size 1911 grips fit these guns with minimal dremal work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great blowback action. Fairly accurate. I'm happy with it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. A really cool gun

    What others should know: If you are looking for a great blowback plinker, this is one of the best for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DON from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: After looking at a lot of reviews from several "experts" across the web, I decided on this 1911. An outstanding example of this fine firearm. It breaks down almost exactly as the one I used in Desert Storm. It is a great trainer for my children on gun safety. The kick on this is realistic enough that they understand the Weaver grip a lot better. Accuracy at 20 feet is good, my 13 year old consistently is within a 2 inch group.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is a great airgun just as it is.

    What others should know: The first hundred or so rounds were disappointing. Random jams in breech. BBs everywhere downrange. After a good cleaning of the slides and barrel, it is right on. No jams. No stuck bb. Just loads of fun in the backyard. Get one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Irteza from USA on 2017-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good realistic looking gun for the price.

    Things I would have changed: More FPS would be better.

    What others should know: Truly amazing fast delivery...I rcvd my order within 3 days.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2017-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Look and feel is great. shoots very well. I have 3 of them all work fine, had a few jamming issues but I fould a good cleaning and oiling took care of that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: get extra mag's to much fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is a real 1911,one of the best bb pistols I have bought for training.take down is even spot on.I would buy another.

    Things I would have changed: You only get about two mags per co2, so that could be better.

    What others should know: If your looking for a real functional and looking bb pistol, this is it. Other than the air consumption it's as good as it gets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real firearm. Fun to shoot. Easily knock down water bottles (with just enough water in them to prevent the wind from doing so) from 30-35 feet. A lot of grips available to customize it (see photo)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. The ability to load the BBs like the Beretta 92A1 mags I guess but not that bad.

    What others should know: Get one! I've put about 25 mags through it so far and never had a jam (I only load them with 16 BBs).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This a very close copy of a real 1911. I'm in my 50's & I own 6 real 1911's. I got this CO2 gun just to shoot inside my shop to kill time. I was really surprised of how well this gun feels & shoots. I even put a pair of Pachmayr custom grips on it, I had to trim a little bit off the bottom of the wood to allow for the CO2. but the holes are right on. This is a very will made gun for the money. I'm going to be buying 2 more to give as gifts to my fiends. So if your looking for a good look a like and a good shooting gun, Then this is the gun will be the one you'll have't to get. Cowboy Jim.

    Things I would have changed: The installing of the BB's is a little hard. But nothing to complane about. Cowboy Jim.

    What others should know: Just buy IT, You'll be more then happy with this gun. Cowboy Jim.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything was as described. This the best co2 replica of the original 1911 A1 I've run across. I especially like the fact that the slide operation complete with blow back is just like the original and that the co2 canister goes in the magazine along with the BBs for a quick change of co2 with each reload.

    Things I would have changed: It would be great to have the original Colt markings and wood grips.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ali from Canada on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Exactly as what I thought it would be, great pistol, is a highly realistic replica of the 1911, and even field strips like one!

    Things I would have changed: Firstly, it eats co2 cartridges like crazy. Second, when i ordered this package, i didn't receive my co2, extra bbs or my spare mag, hopefully this is resolved soon.

    What others should know: It;s a great deal, just hope I get the rest of my stuff :(

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The all metal construction and the authentic dimensions. I am a huge 1911 fan. The blow-back is great. I own the Black Water 1911, and the Colt 1911. All basically the same gun and the magazines are inner changable.

    Things I would have changed: Increase the FPS! I Chrono'd this and you are right around 300 FPS.

    What others should know: The gun is a lot of fun and very easy to strip. I changed the finished, polished the trigger, grip safety, slide safety, mag release button and put a 2 tone finish on the slide. Look at the photos attached to the product page. Buy the pistol kit you get the extra magazine and basically the bb's and CO2 for free.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a fine looking 1911. It is accurate when it works.

    Things I would have changed: I would - if I could - coerce the manufacturer into making and selling spare parts for this gun, specifically the feed assemblies and magazines, or maybe just force him to confront the design defect reality and improve it. It has a chronic feed issue that seems to result from only a little use. It was explained to me in detail by a company who apparently has a relationship with the gun's manufacturer but has been stymied by the manufacturer's unwillingness to provide a reasonable solution to what amounts to poor quality design and execution.

    What others should know: I would look elsewhere for a 1911 despite what online reviewers such as the very honest and decent Paul Capello had to say about it. I don't criticize Pyramyd for selling it because either they may not have heard of this problem often enough to restrict sales, or perhaps people don't shoot the gun enough to exacerbate the defect. In any case, I am disappointed with the product (NOT Pyramyd) and will be looking to another maker for a reasonably functioning 1911 replica.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gun has a solid feel. No molded fake parts here. All levers and buttons move and are functional. CO2 cartridge is exposed when magazine is removed so you can grasp it in the palm of your hand and warm it up while you're reloading. Nice feature for winter shooting.

    Things I would have changed: Holding back the spring while loading BBs could be an issue if loading takes too long. A notch to hold the spring back while loading would be convenient.

    What others should know: I got a 7/32" brass tube which I plug one end of and then fill with however many BBs I want to load in the magazine. I can hold the spring back and gently pour them in, in about 4 or 5 seconds. Real simple to load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great replica. I like the weight and feel of it. This is much better than I expected. All safeties function like the real thing. I'm getting 1.5" groups at 15 yards right out of the box. Very good accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Easier loading of the BB's into the magazine. The spring lever is hard on your fingernails.

    What others should know: I get about 3 magazines per CO2 cartridge. Not bad at all.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very cool looking, all metal pistol(hand grips are plastic)feels like the real deal. Feels terrific in my hands. Awesome blow-back and clip empty warning system. Great metal clip which houses c02 can.

    Things I would have changed: Was great for about a hundred shots but then the bb's started to jam. Thought it might be the clip but mine came with a spare clip and both would jam. Was able to return it thanks to the nice people at Pyramid Air.

    What others should know: This was my favorite pistol but sadly I know longer have it due to the BBs jamming. Maybe I got a bad one? I only had it a short time and I already miss it. It was fun to load, cock and shoot this baby! May try another one someday.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By russell from USA on 2014-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's every thing the video said and showed it was really like it

    Things I would have changed: don't like the fixed sight but will learn to deal with it

     
Navigation