Date: 24/5/2019 2:8
0

Umarex Legends MP40. 2251813. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (130 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By PAUL from USA on 2017-05-26 23:02:33

Things I liked: The MP40 is a real pleasant surprise. It exceeded my expectations. The fit and finish along with the weight and feel of the gun is excellent! It is surprising accurate for a BB gun. While I haven't put it through my chronograph, it's shooting straight and hitting the target hard at 15 yards. I'm a springer fan and use to shooting my higher priced pellet air guns such as my HW97K, Beeman R9, RWS 48, and RWS K98. All of which can shoot one hole accuracy at 15 yds. The MP40 is not that type of air gun, but for much less than 1/2 the price, it's not only an excellent replica, it's a whole lot of fun to shoot!

Things I would have changed: I wish the retention spring for the bb's had a notch that would lock it in place for loading. As it is, you have to hold it back with your finger when loading the bb's. Not a big deal, just makes it a little awkward.

What others should know: The MP40 is an excellent value for the money. I'd highly recommend buying CO2 cartridges in the 40 pack. The temptation to shoot this gun on full auto is strong. Although with the blow back effect, even the semi auto is a hoot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2019-01-10 19:16:22

Things I liked: Weight, realistic look, price not bad.

Things I would have changed: Mag BB lock to load.

What others should know: Never got to fire it. Mine was defective, I returned it after trying both magazines. They would not pierce both c02 cart, only one and then the gas would all escape. Never got to fire it, too bad. They are exchanging it for comp priced break barrel with a .22 cal magazine.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2019-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the realistic look & function. An absolute blast to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing that could be changed is the height of the tab used to pull the spring down to load the magazine.

    What others should know: Its a fantastic item

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2019-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks great, but not Bakelite on the sides/grips. Metal and heavy like the real thing (not that I've ever held a real MP40). Stock folds out and seems pretty secure stowed or extended. Very accurate at 20ft, even on automatic I can punch 3" holes in paper. Haven't shot much farther than that yet. Got about 4 full magazines worth of BBs with the two 12g CO2 cartridges before loosing power. Would like to get more, but considering the action reciprocates, and I shoot automatic most the time I think that's pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: Sling attachment is on the wrong side, maybe it's a feature so people won't confuse it with a real gun, but I don't think anyone who doesn't know guns would know the difference and for me it would have been cool to have it on correct side. Charging handle comes back, but not all the way like the real deal, and you can't lock it open like the real one. BB follower doesn't have a lock so it's difficult to hold down while trying to load. Also can't hold front of magazine too tight or your hand/fingers will interfere with the follower and cause a failure to feed. Don't over tighten the CO2 piercing screw because it's difficult to hold the magazine very tightly when trying to unscrew it. I had to put the magazine in a vice at one point to get enough grip to undo it. Magazines are more expensive than some CO2 powered BB handguns.

    What others should know: So far I love this BB gun, it's just cool. Wish it came with a sling, you can get one online for $15-$25, but I would have paid extra for it to have just come with the MP40. Buy extra CO2, you'll use it. I bought 3 extra "magazines" and if they weren't so much I would have bought a couple a few more. You can go through a magazine of BBs fast, even when shooting in bursts. I only had a few jams out of around 800 rounds and I think it may have been after the 2nd or 3rd BB refill when the CO2 cartridges were cold from the last use. Purchase the RWS oil or a reasonable substitute, as the gun doesn't come with any. Again, would have been nice if it shipped with a small bottle since you don't need much but it's about $10-$15 for a small bottle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the look and heft of the mp40 having fired the actual firearm

    Things I would have changed: it would be hard to improve

    What others should know: I used pellgun oil on the magazine and it had a bad effect on bb feeding so avoid that

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the happy switch of course my wife said it's over to soon lol guaranteed to make the user smile

    Things I would have changed: drill another feed hole in the clip just below the original feed hole and use a q-tip to hold the follower during loading and as long as you use umarix bb's they need not even be double stacked to feed and once used to it loading takes only seconds

    What others should know: use ground bb's like umarix brand and lots of co2 cuz it's a lot of fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THIS IS THE BEST SEMI/FULLAUTO BB GUN THAT I HAVE EVER SHOOT I HAVE HAD KNOW PROBLEMS AT ALL WITH THIS GUN IT IS FUN,FUN. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

    Things I would have changed: THINGS THAT NEED TO BE CHANGED IS THE FEED ON THE MAG OTHER THAN THAT GREAT GUN.

    What others should know: SHOULD PUT A SLING ON ALL THE MP40'S .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis willard on 2019-03-31
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: If I could give the Umarex MP40 a 10 star rating I would. Worth every penny. Great quality and a load of fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy one best $199 you will spend. Great Value!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean on 2019-03-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great product and quality item.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use the black .177 and you will have no loading issues.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The full auto mode

    Things I would have changed: A spot on the ammo clip to hold the loading pin

    What others should know: It is a fun gun to shoot. You just have to be careful loading the bb's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marshall from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Re-creation of the firearm realistic. MP-40 is robust has the weight and feel. Original 8 3/4 pounds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: There has been complaints of difficulty in loading the magazine. There is no way of improving the stock loading process. If a larger follower button was produced, there would have to be a vertical grove milled in the magazine well. That would certainly up the price of the "firearm". You can solve this problem of loading by buying the bullet pen. I use one on my M712 by Legends. I also use it for loading of the MP-40 magazine. Buy an extra magazine. There have been complaints concerning co2 cylinders not being punctured. Well, I find it a pain to send back a magazine that doesn't function properly, and you just might get a replacement that would also malfunction. I took the advice of another reviewer and placed a washer in between the c02 cylinders. Works great! I might add, the MP-38 and MP-40 were full auto only. Semi, a nice feature (not accurate), Finally this is an MP-40, not an MP-38 for obvious glaring external differences. Not enough room here to explain.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bernie from USA on 2019-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent service and thanks Pyramid air ! The quality of the Legends MP -40 is amazing ! My only issue is loading the clip , THAT design needs to be addressed that's my only problem with the MP- 40 . Legends mp 40 is a fantastic in every way !

    Things I would have changed: The clip

    What others should know: You will love it .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Red Deer from USA on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is just a barrel of fun. Semi and full auto modes worked great. It is a robust CO2 BB rifle.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Buy tons of CO2 and BB's because once you start shooting it you will not want to stop. Buy extra mags. I thought 2 mags would be enough for this beast but for full enjoyment you will need 6. This will allow the CO2 cylinders in each mag to warm up and be ready for the next 52 rounds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality and materials are excellent. Historical accuracy is very good. Fun to shoot, especially on semi-auto which extends CO2 life. Accuracy very acceptable for a bb rifle. As a package, theres nothing like it. A must have.

    Things I would have changed: Without a do it yourself spring holder, difficult to load I only wish Umarex would put a little more thought into the loading of their full auto Legend series like the MP40 and the C96 - very difficult on both.

    What others should know: Quite fussy as to the bbs. Mine kept jamming with copper clads. Use a high quality polished steel to avoid jams.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Far better than I expected. The all metal construction, weight and function make it a thrill to shoot. I've fired a real MP40 and I can say that it is the next best thing.

    Things I would have changed: An extra mag would be nice, even if the price was a little more.

    What others should know: Run a litley oiled patch down the barrel before firing. The barrel can't help but be a bit dirty, plus it will slide those steel bb's out just a tiny bit fast, not a lot, but any increase is a good increase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Swamp Angel from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very rugged and realistic looking, even more so than the new 9mm replica.

    Things I would have changed: Mine would not pierce both bulbs, just one. I fixed that by placing a small washer between the two.

    What others should know: Gas hog...Not all BBs will work in this gun...Most fun per dollar.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2019-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is awesome gun. Identical to real one.definitely..was a great birthday gift.

    Things I would have changed: The name this is not a mp 40 is a mp 38. The 40 all is black the 38 was bakelite brown

    What others should know: Is a awesome gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By quackster from USA on 2019-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love everything about this gun! Right out of the box, CO2 cartridges worked fine, BB's are very easy to load, the sound and feel is great. I's what I called today a squirrel chaser. I'm very happy...squirrels, not so happy. Personally, I think this is a great deal. I just wish I had purchased it Christmas time when they had so many great specials going on. This gun is just for fun and chasing squirrels. I do own an Impact FX and a newer Impact X and an Umarex Gauntlet which I love for hunting and target shooting. This gun would never be a good fit for hunting or target shooting, so just know...it's a fun adult toy. I'm 64 years old and thrilled to use this and let my inner child come out with those "wiley waskels".

    Things I would have changed: NOT ONE THING!

    What others should know: Pyramid Air are great to deal with. I had an issue with the first one I received, sent it back and within a weeks time had a replacement in my hands. They are a very proactive company and obviously value their customer base. They operate like we do which is customer service is just as important as selling a good product. Greg Savage, [email protected]

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, realistic look, price not bad.

    Things I would have changed: Mag BB lock to load.

    What others should know: Never got to fire it. Mine was defective, I returned it after trying both magazines. They would not pierce both c02 cart, only one and then the gas would all escape. Never got to fire it, too bad. They are exchanging it for comp priced break barrel with a .22 cal magazine.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks

    Things I would have changed: Make it shoot reliability

    What others should know: Mine was defective, a beautiful gun but not usable in my opinion, more of a replica only

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like pretty much everything about the umerex mp40. It's got a great feel to it, it's accurate & easy to load but I think the clip could use a little more work. I've used several different makes of BB's &I can't get it to empty a magazine with out a jamming issue or two per magazine. I've ordered another one with the hopes of getting one that doesn't jamm. Hopefully the new magazine does the trick.

    Things I would have changed: The mag is a 52 shot mag but they recommend that you load it with 40 to 45 shots. That hasn't helped me any. It's a double stack mag when you put tension on the BB's it forces the BB's into the side of the mag causing the BB's to interlock & push into the sides of the mag. I've tried literally everything including lite lubrication. I think they should have put a coat of Teflon on the inside of the magazine.

    What others should know: I've found that the black diamond BB's work the best. They are coated & create less friction.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Justin from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: weight was nice and hefty. Hands down my favorite part is the bolt.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the grips weren't plastic, but apart from that, nothing.

    What others should know: The mag can be difficult to load.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation