Date: 20/2/2019 3:29
0

Umarex Legends MP40. 2251813. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (120 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By PAUL from USA on 2017-05-26 23:02:33

Things I liked: The MP40 is a real pleasant surprise. It exceeded my expectations. The fit and finish along with the weight and feel of the gun is excellent! It is surprising accurate for a BB gun. While I haven't put it through my chronograph, it's shooting straight and hitting the target hard at 15 yards. I'm a springer fan and use to shooting my higher priced pellet air guns such as my HW97K, Beeman R9, RWS 48, and RWS K98. All of which can shoot one hole accuracy at 15 yds. The MP40 is not that type of air gun, but for much less than 1/2 the price, it's not only an excellent replica, it's a whole lot of fun to shoot!

Things I would have changed: I wish the retention spring for the bb's had a notch that would lock it in place for loading. As it is, you have to hold it back with your finger when loading the bb's. Not a big deal, just makes it a little awkward.

What others should know: The MP40 is an excellent value for the money. I'd highly recommend buying CO2 cartridges in the 40 pack. The temptation to shoot this gun on full auto is strong. Although with the blow back effect, even the semi auto is a hoot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2019-01-10 19:16:22

Things I liked: Weight, realistic look, price not bad.

Things I would have changed: Mag BB lock to load.

What others should know: Never got to fire it. Mine was defective, I returned it after trying both magazines. They would not pierce both c02 cart, only one and then the gas would all escape. Never got to fire it, too bad. They are exchanging it for comp priced break barrel with a .22 cal magazine.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Red Deer from USA on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is just a barrel of fun. Semi and full auto modes worked great. It is a robust CO2 BB rifle.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Buy tons of CO2 and BB's because once you start shooting it you will not want to stop. Buy extra mags. I thought 2 mags would be enough for this beast but for full enjoyment you will need 6. This will allow the CO2 cylinders in each mag to warm up and be ready for the next 52 rounds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Build quality and materials are excellent. Historical accuracy is very good. Fun to shoot, especially on semi-auto which extends CO2 life. Accuracy very acceptable for a bb rifle. As a package, theres nothing like it. A must have.

    Things I would have changed: Without a do it yourself spring holder, difficult to load I only wish Umarex would put a little more thought into the loading of their full auto Legend series like the MP40 and the C96 - very difficult on both.

    What others should know: Quite fussy as to the bbs. Mine kept jamming with copper clads. Use a high quality polished steel to avoid jams.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Far better than I expected. The all metal construction, weight and function make it a thrill to shoot. I've fired a real MP40 and I can say that it is the next best thing.

    Things I would have changed: An extra mag would be nice, even if the price was a little more.

    What others should know: Run a litley oiled patch down the barrel before firing. The barrel can't help but be a bit dirty, plus it will slide those steel bb's out just a tiny bit fast, not a lot, but any increase is a good increase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Swamp Angel from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very rugged and realistic looking, even more so than the new 9mm replica.

    Things I would have changed: Mine would not pierce both bulbs, just one. I fixed that by placing a small washer between the two.

    What others should know: Gas hog...Not all BBs will work in this gun...Most fun per dollar.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luis from USA on 2019-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is awesome gun. Identical to real one.definitely..was a great birthday gift.

    Things I would have changed: The name this is not a mp 40 is a mp 38. The 40 all is black the 38 was bakelite brown

    What others should know: Is a awesome gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By quackster from USA on 2019-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love everything about this gun! Right out of the box, CO2 cartridges worked fine, BB's are very easy to load, the sound and feel is great. I's what I called today a squirrel chaser. I'm very happy...squirrels, not so happy. Personally, I think this is a great deal. I just wish I had purchased it Christmas time when they had so many great specials going on. This gun is just for fun and chasing squirrels. I do own an Impact FX and a newer Impact X and an Umarex Gauntlet which I love for hunting and target shooting. This gun would never be a good fit for hunting or target shooting, so just know...it's a fun adult toy. I'm 64 years old and thrilled to use this and let my inner child come out with those "wiley waskels".

    Things I would have changed: NOT ONE THING!

    What others should know: Pyramid Air are great to deal with. I had an issue with the first one I received, sent it back and within a weeks time had a replacement in my hands. They are a very proactive company and obviously value their customer base. They operate like we do which is customer service is just as important as selling a good product. Greg Savage, www.contact@quacksjuicefactory.com

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, realistic look, price not bad.

    Things I would have changed: Mag BB lock to load.

    What others should know: Never got to fire it. Mine was defective, I returned it after trying both magazines. They would not pierce both c02 cart, only one and then the gas would all escape. Never got to fire it, too bad. They are exchanging it for comp priced break barrel with a .22 cal magazine.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks

    Things I would have changed: Make it shoot reliability

    What others should know: Mine was defective, a beautiful gun but not usable in my opinion, more of a replica only

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like pretty much everything about the umerex mp40. It's got a great feel to it, it's accurate & easy to load but I think the clip could use a little more work. I've used several different makes of BB's &I can't get it to empty a magazine with out a jamming issue or two per magazine. I've ordered another one with the hopes of getting one that doesn't jamm. Hopefully the new magazine does the trick.

    Things I would have changed: The mag is a 52 shot mag but they recommend that you load it with 40 to 45 shots. That hasn't helped me any. It's a double stack mag when you put tension on the BB's it forces the BB's into the side of the mag causing the BB's to interlock & push into the sides of the mag. I've tried literally everything including lite lubrication. I think they should have put a coat of Teflon on the inside of the magazine.

    What others should know: I've found that the black diamond BB's work the best. They are coated & create less friction.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Justin from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: weight was nice and hefty. Hands down my favorite part is the bolt.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the grips weren't plastic, but apart from that, nothing.

    What others should know: The mag can be difficult to load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything.....this thing is awesome.....if you take just a little extra time loading the magazine it won't jamb up at all. I've had no problems with that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...... i wish i had bought the sling....maybe can but it separately....

    What others should know: Only problem i had was after about 600 rounds the valve at the top of the magazine started leaking so i have sent that back to Umarex.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased the MP40 with the weathered looks and sling. It is a great weapon and so much fun to shoot in full auto. Heft and feel are very authentic.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy it just for the historical nature behind the weapon, and its a great blast to shoot. I Fire it in short burst like I did when I carried a BAR in the Marines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEVEN from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun Fun Fun....just a bb gun, but so fun!

    Things I would have changed: So far seems well designed and functional.

    What others should know: This thing is real fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: THE WEIGHT OF THIS GIN IS GREAT.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The gun has not jammed at all. I got five mags on two 12 gr. CO2 chartages. The auto is get fun, very nice gun for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By peter from USA on 2018-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: lots of fun

    Things I would have changed: very hard to load

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rich from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is a blast, I took it to a range that has real full auto and they were impressed with the attention to detail of this gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would include a magazine load to ease the loading of bbs, I made one out of wire and a drinking straw.

    What others should know: Use dirty bird targets, give great reactive feedback.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a blast to shoot. Very realistic feel.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if there was a way to lock back the spring on the loader while loading BBs.

    What others should know: I highly recommend this gun. Fun, fun, fun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality

    Things I would have changed: Some type of dovetail or picitiny mount for an optic.

    What others should know: MUST USE A SPRAY GRAPHITE ON THE BBS so they cycle through the magazine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Armando from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look and weight feels like the real Machine gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pay a little extra and get the vintage look and sling

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and feel of the gun. Great fun to shoot. Sighted in amazingly well.

    Things I would have changed: As others have said, the magazine is not user friendly. It sure feels hefty and well built though. I did make a coat hanger wire clip to hold the BB follower back. (search Youtube) It makes loading easy, and I don't mind taking the time to rack the BB's in the magazine. The shooting results are worth it! I did purchase two extra magazines, so the BB's are going fast!

    What others should know: I did spray some silicone lightly on my BB's before loading, and I have had no jams or problems.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation