Date: 15/8/2018 17:9
0

Umarex T.A.C. BB Pistol & Carbine reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By cris from USA on 2013-07-20 04:31:21

Things I liked: I already owned an xbg pistol. I liked it so much i wanted the carbine kit. Found the entire package for a few more dollars. Got another xbg for ten bucks. This gun is great. 200 shots per co2. And it is powerful. 410 fps, but my chrony says 435. Great fun. Everyone who shoots it loves it

Things I would have changed: Other peoples reviews on this gun. Don' be beetch. Tis gun is non blowback as to keep the power up. Would be nice to rack the slide, but for thirty bucks( what i paid for the gun only) i get it.

What others should know: Super fun. Easy to load. Makes me happy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Dave08 from USA on 2013-12-19 15:45:57

Things I liked: I like the folding stock and forward grip.

Things I would have changed: The gun needs better sights and a more accurate pistol. I'm not sure if I got a bad one or not but all my paper targets looked like a shot gun pattern, just all over the place.

What others should know: I returned the gun after having no luck with the accuracy. I know the gun is cheap but I still expected better accuracy. I used to own a cheap daisy bb c02 gun that had much better accuracy than this thing for less money.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shannon from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fold out stock and fold out front grip. The compact tactical look

    Things I would have changed: Make the gun a little easier to get out of the T.A.C. frame

    What others should know: This girl is loud to shoot! Don't even try and use the back sight, just sight off the front one. Get extra mags!! Good and accurate out to about 20 to 25 ft. Good grouping at that range, an occasional flyer. Get a laser sight or a red dot scope and rock an roll! Buy it!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Unique: There's not a lot of inexpensive CO2 guns like this with all of the customization options that the T.A.C. has. Fun: There's just some simple silly fun in letting all of those BB's go flying into tin cans, plastic bottles, or clay targets in a hurry. This little carbine can do it fast and reasonably accurate in a plinking setting. Lots of accessory rails: You could go wild with mounting stuff on this thing! Economical: The price is cheap and well worth the small expense for the fun this provides.

    Things I would have changed: Sights: The actual sights are terrible to the point of being useless. The perspective is all off due to the distance between the front and rear sights, the distance to your eyes, and the fact that neither front nor rear have fiber optics, so for me the sights were easy to blend in to dark targets (on top of already fighting my eyes wanting to blur out either the front or rear depending on my focus). You need to budget for a red dot ASAP. Noise: My example was louder than every other CO2 or spring piston gun I have. In my neighborhood, it's fine due to my next door neighbors knowing what's going on and being 100% ok with it (it's still quieter than his hot rod he tinkers with, or the other neighbor's motorcycle he tunes so often), despite the nicer area we're in. However, if noise is a concern for you, this will attract attention especially when you fire the whole clip quickly. It's quite loud in my garage shooting range.

    What others should know: You buy this little convertible carbine for fun, pure and simple. It will not place shots into the bulls eye well, but it can keep hitting tin cans and water bottles consistently and offer genuine entertainment for anyone who picks it up. My wife got a kick out of it, and I haven't grown tired of it myself. The sights are horrendous and the gun is loud, but is a ton of fun for the money. I'd give it a complete recommendation!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dave08 from USA on 2013-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the folding stock and forward grip.

    Things I would have changed: The gun needs better sights and a more accurate pistol. I'm not sure if I got a bad one or not but all my paper targets looked like a shot gun pattern, just all over the place.

    What others should know: I returned the gun after having no luck with the accuracy. I know the gun is cheap but I still expected better accuracy. I used to own a cheap daisy bb c02 gun that had much better accuracy than this thing for less money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By troy from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks cool, lots of options for accessories, fairly accurate, just fun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: First I want to mention I read a couple reviews elsewhere on this item and both said the gun exploded when it was fired. When I received mine the first thing I did was check the pistol insertion and it was done wrong from the factory. The rail of the pistol should be inserted into the slot in the converter and mine was slid on top. Had I fired it without inserting it properly it would have blown the front off so please inspect before you fire any weapon. I'm sure it was just an oversight and I emailed Umarex about it and they seemed nice. Shooting this gun is very fun especially with a nice red dot and maybe a laser sight. I get decent accuracy but this gun seems to have more fliers than some of my other guns. I like the all metal, easy to load magazine it shares with the beretta elite II. The trigger isn't great it's a little heavy and has a long travel, but the break is crisp. This is because of the way it moves the barrel forward to pick up the BB but it makes it a little less enjoyable than some other guns with smoother triggers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just got this a few days ago, put a Leapers red dot on it and it really hits.

    Things I would have changed: Furnish all the various adapters in the XBG kit.

    What others should know: I already have an XBG pistol and really like it, that is why I bought the kit. I had intended to put a Smith & Wesson M&P 40 in the carbine adapter because I figured it shot a little harder. I'm not so sure it does with the pistol furnished. The pistol furnished shoots real hard so I will just be happy with it. Yesterday I took several shots at a 12 oz soda can at appx. 25 yards ... I hit it several times. I sighted the Red Dot in for 10 yards and it seems to be back on at 25. Oh yeah, this thing is loud. I think because the report from the pistols discharge echos through the carbine case. It gives the impression you are shooting a blow back action. Very cool! As always ... Pyramyd is #1 !!!!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By goofy from USA on 2013-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it makes a pistol that may have got kinda boring intresting, its made of good sterdy plastic so its light,it works on difrent guns

    Things I would have changed: it be better if it was cheaper but it aint a bad price

    What others should know: it give you good options with the folding stock,it dosent afect Accuracy, it looks cool

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By goofy from USA on 2013-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the price is good for the gun and you get a prety quality gun, the fact it has a folding stock T.AC. kit on it makes it such a nice gun ,the clips are easy to load and change, good Accuracy, good power

    Things I would have changed: the triger pull is long and could be smother other than that you cant beat the price

    What others should know: it's a fun guh you should getextra clips, it use the same clip as lots of other bb guns so if you have a crosman or Umarex pistol you probly got extra clips, i've had the gun a wile and shoot alot the gun still woks like new and shows no sine of breaking any time soon

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Zeuskiller from USA on 2013-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was not expecting too much form this after reading the 1 review here and for the price, So when I picked this up out of the box, Dropped down the front grip and opened the extension I was quite surprised! First of all the plastic is decent quality and the foregrip and stock were very sturdy, Much more than I expected. It's comfortable and worth the low price. I don't think the other reviewer here was being fair in his evaluation. First off, The folding stock works perfectly and locks in place very sturdy. Not complicated at all as was stated in his review, Unless maybe your not familiar with how most of these folding stocks work. Secondly, The power of this pistol is not a problem since it is really just a BB pistol, It's just as powerfull as most. 410 FPS is respectable for a C02 BB pistol. Now that I know the quality of the Shell, I'm going to order the one that does not come with the pistol, But does come with adaptors for several pistols.. Will be sweet on my Umarex H&K USP (wich has MORE FPS but is an airsoft)And he kit! The USP is an AWESOME airsoft pistol and CHEAP!!! Probably the BEST airsoft pistol I've come across

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really, Fine for the $$

    What others should know: buy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By cris from USA on 2013-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I already owned an xbg pistol. I liked it so much i wanted the carbine kit. Found the entire package for a few more dollars. Got another xbg for ten bucks. This gun is great. 200 shots per co2. And it is powerful. 410 fps, but my chrony says 435. Great fun. Everyone who shoots it loves it

    Things I would have changed: Other peoples reviews on this gun. Don' be beetch. Tis gun is non blowback as to keep the power up. Would be nice to rack the slide, but for thirty bucks( what i paid for the gun only) i get it.

    What others should know: Super fun. Easy to load. Makes me happy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sebastien from Canada on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look is awesome. It handles great!

    Things I would have changed: It's mostly plastic, personally I would prefer a metal version. It's way too loud!! It's the only airgun I have that I NEED to put ear protection on to shoot!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dana from USA on 2013-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the look and overall comfort of the gun.The magazine release and safety are in good locations,the magazine slides in and out easily.Co2 is easy to install and remove,good shot count as well.Other guns will fit into this frame.I like the option for mounting a reflex sight.The price is right as well.

    Things I would have changed: I would add some weight to this gun by using some metal,the fold out stock could be easier to use,little tough to figure out.I would have liked to see a better quality pistol used for the platform.Better sights,need to be higher and adjustable.

    What others should know: This gun by no means is powerful,fun to plink cans with because its cheap to shoot.The accuracy is decent for a small pistol with short barrel.Get extra magazines and zink BBs seem to work best over Copperheads.remember to keep in mind this is not a high performance gun,just for fun and practice.

     
Navigation